Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful, the facilities were well maintained and clean. The campground has now quite family oriented feel. Not like most of the campground in area which seem to be more hectic and having a lot of commotion going on. Ruth and Kurt, the campground managers, seem to be on top of things and having everyone stay be a happy one.
Jun 25, 2014
We had some RV trouble and couldn't move the unit when we were supposed to leave. They figured out a way we could stay in the same place for a couple days until we could get help. Above and beyond ...
Jun 24, 2014
Sad to hear that they have been sold
Jun 24, 2014
Service was great. Very friendly. Just not a very attractive spot.
Jun 23, 2014
Great staff and nice area!
Jun 23, 2014
Our stay was in every way more than satisfactory. clean cabin great campsite and even perfect whether. (not sure how much you had to do with the last part) but thanks.
Jun 23, 2014
Attentive staff. Much too much road/traffic noise at our site; other locations far better..
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome be back soon
Jun 23, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, camp sites a little small, but that's okay! Great for family fun.
Jun 23, 2014
douche a office eau reste sur le plancher pas agreable pour garder soulier au sec mais personnel tres serviable
Jun 23, 2014
Our stay was absolutely amazing! The deluxe cabin was really clean and very nice, and felt actually spacious :) The outdoor set up outside our cabin was really nice also with a fire pit, chairs and even a swinging bench. We will definitely come back! Not to mention the heated salt water pool!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Already recommended it to a friend! If we ever go back to Saco we know where to stay!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
very good and clean and every thing we needed even more thanks again
Jun 22, 2014
First time staying at KOA and love it and dld not want to leave. We are going to look into KOA for future kamping
Jun 22, 2014
Good location. Very clean. Only complaint, Person at counter greeted me, I told him I had reservations and wanted to check in. Then the phone rang,put them on hold to tell me he would be JUST A MINUTE. It turned out to be 20 MINUTES. It took less than 2 MINUTES to check me in after. Shouldn't he have put them on hold and checked me in first??
Jun 22, 2014
Great Cabin, Great staff, great location!
Jun 22, 2014
Came in late and staff still helped us find our spot. Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 21, 2014
beautiful park, easy access and very friendly staff, will be back again
Jun 21, 2014
C'est notre 3 ième année et nous sommes toujours satisfait. C'est propre, tranquille et la piscine chauffée est parfaite. Merci beaucoup !
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Nice. Very relaxing. And they deliver your firewood
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Loved it.
Jun 20, 2014
The campground met all our expectations. it was well maintained, very clean, especially the washrooms and showers. all staff we met were knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and fun! Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
There was a lot of noise from the surrounding road, and campers after quiet time. The cost is a bit high too. However the staff were friendly, and the camp was clean.
Jun 19, 2014
Loved this koa. We had a great camping cabin. Loved the staff. Everything was wonderful.
Jun 18, 2014
The whole experience was wonderful. The staff was top notch, very helpful. We will be returning this year with more friends and family Al Pirozzoli
Jun 18, 2014
Just a little point : A little bit of noise because of the traffic
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Could not have had a better stay. All the staff members were very helpful. Very well-kept wooded lots.
Jun 17, 2014
We had such a great time at KOA Saco!! Perfect location, close to everything. Beautiful clean cabins and attentive friendly staff! A+ KOA!!
Jun 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this koa. It was only 5 minutes to the beach and the site was very private. We will definitely be back!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great location and wonderful staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay as it is very central to what we wanted to do..The campground was clean.The only issue was the WiFi connection that wasn't dependable.We will use this KOA again.
Jun 16, 2014
unfortunately it rained most of the weekend,but we made the best of it. The small cabins with the bathrooms are great and we would stay here again. Our only suggestion is that we wish you got more channels on the tv (cable)for times when you need to stay in because of bad weather.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic!! This was just an overnight stay for us. From the moment we stepped onto the property the staff went above and beyond. Sue at the front desk and her husband Paul helped us get settled. We had the deluxe site with patio. It was very clean and plenty of room for our 35 foot class A. Breakfast at the Merry Moose was great. We had trouble with our awning but the manager was willing to help.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place with plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 13, 2014
great campground Pool lovely staff friendly and good convenient location. Nice and clean
Jun 12, 2014
My site was very hard to get out of, trees were very close. People need to take dogs to dog park to pee, not just to poop. I am a dog lover
Jun 12, 2014
Great place with friendly staff! Thanks
Jun 11, 2014
A great place to stay. The staff members are very friendly & make you feel at home. The blueberry pancake breakfast was very good also. Thanks again.
Jun 11, 2014
This is basically the only way I will camp with being able to rent a cabin or a trailer. Our time spent there was very enjoyable for myself and family. The kids had the pool, basketball and volleyball. My child rented the bike. I was a very enjoyable stay and we plan to do it again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.