Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Friendly staff, cabin was clean, comfortable. Area is delightful with lots to do and wonderful beaches 5 miles away.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Close to the high tide site, great.
Jul 30, 2014
It was by far the most expensive KOA that we stayed at. Over priced when a primitive tent site costs $68.00
Jul 30, 2014
la seule chose a changer serait de ne pas vidanger les fosses sur l'heure des repas
Jul 30, 2014
we always enjoy our stay, enjoyed everything.
Jul 30, 2014
Only big deception, was suppose to have DVD player and cable Tv but it was not there, with twitter data of tain and 2 kids..... It was very disapointing
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was nice. I enjoyed the dog park. We've stayed there before and will come again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love the proximity to attractions and ocean. However we were disappointed much of last years staff was no longer working there. They were part of our experience in the past which kept us coming back. We are excited and anxious to see what the campground looks like next year.
Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful KOA. Everyone was very friendly and the accommodations were perfect. We will definitely be going back!
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was quite friendly, nice site and facilities.
Jul 29, 2014
If you've been there in the past and loved it, sorry for you. The staff has changed, the smiles are rare, no preparation of the lot like before, just picking up the remnants of wood to burn it in front of merry moose. Nobody does nothing (except the animation girl) so it will drop fast in the ratings. Sorry for you new owners, but former ones knew how to treat people better.
Jul 29, 2014
Firewood too expensive. $7 for 5 pcs. Other than that fine.
Jul 29, 2014
Our tent site was in the middle of a cabin and a camper site with about five feet of space in between. A little too close for me. Also the neighbors arrived after 11pm and cranked open their pop up camper while everyone was sleeping. Very annoying.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Sat at the gate waiting to be escorted in then found out that I was not issued a gate key because I was only staying for one night. I feel that for the price and the customer service, staying at Bayley's is the best choice.
Jul 29, 2014
very nice park, but narrow lot and tight squeeze to get out with the trees.
Jul 28, 2014
The only complaint is the extra $4 per child for a family of 4. Camping is a family event and most families have 2 adults and 2 children.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campsite, great staff. Stayed in RT90. Was not impressed with the "site" beside us which was on the road between us and the next proper site. They were facing us and were right on top of us. Would stay here again for sure, just never agian at that site.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff is friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Clean sites. Sites are a little small and close together. Convenient to OOB.
Jul 28, 2014
Nouvelle cabine , pas de télévision qui fonctionne toute la semaine , nous avons du demander un crédit, pas de poubelle dans la salle de bain, pas de balai , pas de de poêle à frire, WiFi non fonctionnel ! Sinon endroit calme, propre et simple .
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful, as always
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very helpful when I had to change reservations due to RV breakdown. Great that we were still able to have a week in Saco.
Jul 28, 2014
The lady that checked us in was pleasant.The campground appeared clean.We rented a deluxe cabin for two nights and stayed one. The cabin was brand new but set up wasn't finished.Smell of Poly was a bit much the cable was not connected. After two complaints the owner refunded $50. I felt a lack of customer service. THe deluxe cabins should be finished if rented.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This campground is beautiful. We were lucky to get the last best spot on a busy weekend. The staff are very genuine and help with any questions. The blueberry pancakes they serve at the Merry Moose were absolutely awesome! Off site camp activities are within 10 minutes and they have trolley service to the beach. We will definitely come back. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Lieu tranquille et très propre. Personnel super sympathique et accueillant.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly,clean,quiet at night and close to the beach. What more could you ask for?
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campground, but too touristy, congested and one of most expensive we have stayed at. Best WiFi we have found in a few campgrounds.
Jul 27, 2014
on a passé un séjour mémorable et très beau camping a recommander juste qui manque personnel francophone pour la clientèle francaise ...je vous recommande ce camping!!!
Jul 27, 2014
Stay was great. Staff was superb! Cleanliness impeccable
Jul 26, 2014
Nice campground. Really nice to have the trolley service to the beach. Only complaint was the site we were on was a little tight to get our trailer on (back in site). Next time would request a pull through.
Jul 26, 2014
Everything is perfect. I love your campground and hopefuly Will go back next year. The only thing that disappoint me was that we could'nt benefit of a late check out. I do understand that this is a busy Period but would have appreciate to be able to leave around 15:00 pm.. with an extra $$ of course. Otherwise ... I do recommand your campground to everyone :) Thank you Sophie Houle
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities,
Jul 26, 2014
We had a basic cabin, and it smelled terrible inside. Hope that is not standard for KOA cabins. Everything else was ok, kids liked the playground and great beaches around.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, nice treed lots!
Jul 26, 2014
Enjoyed our two night stay with our grandson. We had lots to see and do. I have a suggestion about raising awareness about water conservation. How about putting up at sign in the bathroom sinks that say " please help us conserve water by turning the faucets off while you are brushing your teeth."
Jul 26, 2014
This was the highest priced with almost no facilities and cramped parking of our entire trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am unsure about what they mean by no amenities. We have a pool, basketball court, volleyball court, playground, daily organized activities and a trolley to the beach, as well as an on site restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner.
Jul 25, 2014
great location, near beaches and downtown. Great staff and wonderful breakfast. Nice large shady sites, A+

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.