Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
what is worse as got tired of the area and left, it cost me over $90.00 for a one night stay........no refunds.
Jun 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Saco Maine. We were very impressed by the customer service and the cleanliness of your Campground. We are looking forward to Camping there again soon.
Jun 21, 2016
all good.
Jun 21, 2016
Too High density of cabins cost a star. Great value fir the location.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a great time at the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was awesome! We plan on staying at this KOA should we need to in the future! The amenities were convenient and the cabin was in great condition.
Jun 20, 2016
Love it!! We go once a year and plan to keep going!!
Jun 20, 2016
Real nice people running the campground... very clean facility and adorable cabins. We were very pleased and would certainly return if coming back to the area.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Great central location, spotless cabin and bathrooms. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Staff very helpful and smiling.
Jun 20, 2016
very clean site, workers helpful, only one thing low water pressure in the morning
Jun 20, 2016
Great "glamping" experience in deluxe cabin. Friendly staff,kids activities a plus.
Jun 20, 2016
wonderful place, highly recommended-great staff, great blueberry pancakes at the Merry Moose-wish we didn't have to go
Jun 20, 2016
Great people very helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely clean and organized. Will definitley be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Very dog friendly. Staff was accommodating and great!
Jun 19, 2016
Très propre, employés (es) sympathiques et serviables. Très bon séjour pour une 5ième années consécutives. Thank you
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
KOA told us we were WELCOME to stay for the extended 6 weeks,and we payed for a month up front. After 2weeks and 1600 dollars later we found out by a neighbor that you were going to kick us out at the end of the month and not tell us. That's a joke and not professional! Highly disappointed in Saco Keep KOA Holiday campground and management! Ruth was very rude!! They lied and said workers cant stay
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone was very polite and hospitable. The property was extremely clean!
Jun 19, 2016
Kicked out because husband was working, lied to and told it was because Saco had a law against workers staying long term. We called the town of Saco and was told that's not a law,nor would it ever be. Don't appreciate being discriminated against because my husband works. Only good thing there is Reed, he's very nice!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Probably the nicest KOA I've stayed in, in a while. I'm a full timer and occasionally stop at a KOA for a night to top off my house batteries and run a load of wash. This park and staff was a pleasant surprise.
Jun 18, 2016
Close to everything and very helpful staff
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful campsite with well shaded sites for our RV and great facilities.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice campground! The campground is well maintained and nicely landscaped. The staff is friendly and helpful; the restrooms are modern and clean; the private showers are nice, clean and there's room to move while showering; my campsite was well maintained and level.
Jun 18, 2016
This was our first time in an RV and Reed was SO helpful with instructions for hook up and "toilet survival tips" Great customer service from check in to check out. Bathrooms were really clean too. Loved our stay. Thanks for a perfect first experience Karen Molloy, NJ
Jun 17, 2016
First time we have stayed in a cabin instead of our camper and it was fantastic. The wooded setting was great and the backyard setup was perfect. The blueberry pancakes were outstanding as were the grilled burgers offered as dinner fare. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location to the beach was ideal.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, CLEAN! Well maintained.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This is positively the best KOA we've stayed in. It's meticulously kept, the people are nice, the washroom and laundry are clean and modern and they even had chipmunks on duty to amuse the dog. This should be a mandatory training facility for other campgrounds. Would return in a minute.
Jun 17, 2016
The campground is well laid out with excellent facilities. Workers are extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean. Nice sires. Helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2016
wonderful updates since last stay! Friendly staff and clean , fresh rest rooms/ showers :) Many new Kabins too !
Jun 16, 2016
Showers need work does not drain properly
Jun 16, 2016
The cabin was adequate but could use some care. Needs more hooks in cabin. Bathroom- clean.. Needs lower mirrors , could not see. Needs full length mirror. Lower soap for children and shorter adults to reach. Needs shorter hooks in toilets. I should have asked for a cabin closer to showers/toilets. A few more small lights along way. People were awesome! Everyone was helpful, courteous, sweet!
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly helpful staff!!
Jun 15, 2016
It was fun even if weather was not the best, We are coming back in August with all our kids and grandkids. Bee ready!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Had a great time..... Very clean cabin... With everything we needed.... Can't wait to come back
Jun 14, 2016
The Campground was very nice and clean and friendly. The additional costs seemed high. Day visitors $8.00 adults and $4.00 per child. Firewood at $8.00 a bundle also seemed high.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved everything about our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and nice level site!
Jun 13, 2016
Our tenting site was wonderful and all the staff were incredible and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and friendly. Staff was extremely helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Staying at KOA Sack was an experience I love coming back to...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals