Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Very good facilities. Property is well maintained. Sites are reasonable size though some can be a bit challenging due to trees. We would stay here again, when in the area.
Aug 04, 2016
Personnel tres agreable. Camping tres propre. Par contre trop cher pour ce que c'est!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice n clean. Great ppl.
Aug 04, 2016
Clean and quite. Perfect place for Kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Always stay at your KOA. Always know what to expect, and never disappointed. See you next year
Aug 03, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay in your cabins we can't wait to come back again!
Aug 02, 2016
Avons louer un chalet pour la 2eme année et ce fut excellent. Le filtre pour enlever l'odeur de vinaigre a été assez efficace. Merci et au plaisir
Aug 02, 2016
Unprofessional staff and management. This KOA is really going downhill lately. Avoid.
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome. Want to come back next year and stay longer !!!
Aug 02, 2016
we rented 2 deluxe cabins side by side and had a total of 12 family members with us. It is a beautiful campground. The only complaint i had was at night we weren't allowed to have low music on as quiet time is strictly enforced at 10pm. seems a bit extreme considering its summer.
Aug 02, 2016
We were very disappointed that the camp was in the middle of the city. We heard sirens and traffic all night long. The pics on the website are very deceiving . However the people who worked there were amazing! They were so helpful and very interactive with the kids. In fact the lady in charge of crafts remembered all 6 of our kiddos names, she was amazing :-)
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice campground with fun kiddo activities and great spaces to camp! We only stayed for a few days, but will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great and peaceful place to camp I loved it
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay while in the Saco, Maine area. We really enjoy having the ability to have our dog with us. I do wish they had more prime tenting sites though. That would make us a lot happier.
Aug 01, 2016
This is our 2nd Saco trip in as many years. Only reason why I don't give this KOA the highest marks is due to the lack of communication skills of one of the staff (Ruth?). I watched her berate campers, staff and at one point myself for trivial reasons. I am all for rules enforcement, however openly ripping and embarrassing people is unacceptable.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome place. Very clean and friendly staff. It was nice to take the trolley right to the beach! Would visit again.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and frendly
Aug 01, 2016
This campground was great. It was clean, the staff was lovely, and they had lots of activities for the whole family. The trolley to Old Orchard is also a great perk!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean campground and lots to do in the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Everything was great except that the cabins were very close together. I felt like I was camping with my neighbors.
Aug 01, 2016
Small sites and noisy on site 8
Aug 01, 2016
great pedal cars for the kids, pool and breakfast!
Aug 01, 2016
Une employée âgée criait constamment: sortir de la piscine, ne touchez pas et autres.
Jul 31, 2016
Woods like camping not like the other campgrounds in the area. Sun resorts other campground has a business feel, crowded and like camping In suburbs or Walmart. Adding more cabins out back is a wrong idea snd adding so Many more sites and and "clear cut" makes it a parking lot. Pool is already undersized crowded needs to add another. Sun will ruin this KOA and campground cramming sites in.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It was a great stay. Loved the pancake breakfast, camp fire and pool.
Jul 31, 2016
WE had an outstanding vacation in New England and want you to know that your kampgrounds was/is the very best and cleanest facilities! 😉
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Great campgrounds,all employees very helpful, planning on going back again
Jul 31, 2016
Love it, clean, organized, very helpful staff, and very friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Site and cabin could have been cleaner. Garbage in site area.Cabin floor not swept, dust on walls was thick. Bathrooms were not very clean either.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
This was one of our favorite campgrounds but is now over priced for the facilities and we will probably not return.
Jul 30, 2016
Our stay was 3 nights and wonderful as nights were very quiet and people working there so very nice and helpful. The food was really good when we decided to eat there. We will hopefully return
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The KOA is very nice however, the pull-thrus are hard to pull in and out. The trees are in the way. The roads are to skinny. We had to maneuver back and forth to get into our site. The people next to us could not pull out and had to back up out of the site and drive around. The only way I made it forward was when the site across from me cleared and I went through their site to get out.
Jul 30, 2016
Would come back to stay again.bathrooms and showers were very clean. But they should have a lot more activities for the kids. Loved the trolley to the beach. But food cost was a little high.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice family campground good pool and hot tub we would recommend it
Jul 30, 2016
Sécurité autour de la piscine avec un surveillant . Beau sejour endroit tres propre et tranquille a l'an prochain . Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy