Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
I prefer a more luxury feel inside the cabin. It was cold, the heat did not work well and there was only one towel for my shower. I'd rather have the bed made up beforehand when I rent the linens.
Sep 27, 2014
Had a great stay.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Campground very clean and maintained, beautiful campsites, we had a patio site w/ log furniture we enjoyed. Staff friendly and very helpful with assisting planning our day trips to numerous sights in the area.
Sep 26, 2014
Nice place to tuck into for a quick one-night stay on our way down the East coast.
Sep 25, 2014
Loved the staff - especially Ed & Mert. Campground is exceptionally clean. Enjoyed this area so much we extended our stay!
Sep 25, 2014
Very accomodating for our need to check in late
Sep 25, 2014
Hosts were very friendly. We only stayed 1night passing through, but experienced no prblems.
Sep 24, 2014
Another fantastic KOA! Lovely setting, clean, friendly - everything we have come to expect from KOA! Even one rainy Sunday didn't put a damper on our fun. Great job!
Sep 24, 2014
We asked for a level site with water and electric.We were given a level site--on damp, marshy ground when there were several sites nearby that were level but had a gravel pad. We'd have appreciated that gravel pad the rainy morning we departed. Our site became a mini-lake in parts. It was hard to understand why KOA would use the site we were assigned. Anyway, the pancake breakfasts were wonderful!
Sep 23, 2014
Always have a great time at SACO KOA
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and so accomodating. Close by to where we wanted to go. We would recommend to anyone, in fact we are planning a family camping in summer of 2015 to Saco/Old Orchard Beach. Perfect place for family.
Sep 23, 2014
We had a great stay everything was perfect and we will definitely be back when the weather is warmer to enjoy the luxury of the patio and more camp fires, the swing was great as well.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We where very happy with out site. We did noticed that some of the sites where very wet which could be a problem during a rainy time. We will definitely come back. We are excited to see the improvements that are coming.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
First, the people who worked at this KOA were GREAT! Absolutely no complaints as they were helpful, friendly and had very good attitudes. However, this seemed to be very expensive for an off-season, very small campsite. The cost was over $90 (after our KOA value-card discount) and we were within 10-12 feet of the camper next to us. Probably won't go back.
Sep 22, 2014
Wonderful , friendly management & staff. Accommodationing to special needs: husband has Parkinson's /etc. Great pancake breakfast!! Clean baths. Well groomed park! Thks 4 gt time!! The Velykamps😊
Sep 22, 2014
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed in !
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice place, clean and friendly staff. Only complaint was the dog park was a long way away and we had to go all the way around to get to it. Thanks for everything, hope to see you again.
Sep 20, 2014
Very friendly staff, great kid and pet facilities. Outside of season without the trolley visiting surroundings is less accessible. Pancake breakfast is GREAT!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Have been coming to this campground for many years. As it stands now will still be coming back many years from now.
Sep 18, 2014
Can't wait to go back!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We only stayed overnight but we enjoyed our short stay at the end of the season.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff was friendly, grounds were in great shape, all utilities worked. Campfire wood was a little expensive.Had a great stay. We would return again!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great staff especially Kurt, who took care of a sewer connection that we accidentally ran over when pulling into our site. We felt awful but the staff went out of their way to assure us that "it happens". Kurt had it fixed in less than an hour. We had a patio site with a great large deck, table and 4 chairs, swing and 2 more chairs by the fire pit.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
I will be back next year. You actually delivered my firewood and ice to my sight. Nice area, close to beach. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
Always clean and friendly; sorry it sold. New ownership seems to be just as good. Will continue to return.
Sep 17, 2014
we had a problem with our rv and a member of the staff helped us with a solution.
Sep 17, 2014
We had a great time. We all made a tie dye t-shirt . I haven't done that in a very long time. It brought back some great memories.
Sep 16, 2014
The Wi Fi reception is very poor in the back of the of the campground I suggest a booster be installed so the Wi Fi signal can reach the units in the back of the campground sites to provide for futher expansion of the camp when its expanded.
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean facility. Breakfast hours should extend to 11AM. Dump Station hose had broken shut-off and leaked.
Sep 16, 2014
we love how kid friendly and accommodating this campground is! This was our 3rd yr going back to the KOA Saco, & every yr we bring more family members along for the fun. It is a highlight of our summer.
Sep 16, 2014
The cabins are awesome the deluxe staff were pleasant and helpful. Great location and close to OOB and fun family activities.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This was my first visit and I will be back! I have already recommended to friends and family. Can't wait for next year! Great for kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.