Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Very nice RV sites - wooded, nice size, and level. Facilities very clean. One of the best KOA's that we we've stayed at.
Sep 27, 2016
Our stay was outstanding. Best KOA facility yet. Organized, premise well marked, sites were level, w/cable connections, bathroom & showers updated and clean w/hot water, and most of all, very friendly, smiling and informative personnel. Will check out more Sun RV resorts. Need space in FL this coming winter. Our1st year traveling with a focus KOA resorts. More info please if possible.
Sep 27, 2016
I love that campground beacuse of the family environement in the air. And thumbs up for the cabins.
Sep 27, 2016
Great park and we'll run. You can tell it's a corporate run campground though because answers to questions are just basic. They could not help us with info about local places to visit ect. Not a bad thing just come prepared to plan your day trips on your own.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great week. The bath rooms and the showers were very clean and I would deffinately stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
This was a nice park. Liked the trees. Was a little noisy but not bad. All the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 26, 2016
Had a fantastic stay, enjoyed the hot tub and pool very much!
Sep 26, 2016
A top notch campground. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Sites seemed tight....little buffer between units.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice staff - clean bathrooms. Too bad they had already closed the pool/jacuzzi for the season.
Sep 26, 2016
So convenient for every wants - shore, liquor, waterpark, autovacutone.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Campground looks good, is well kept up and quiet. Restrooms were modern and clean. No problems with hookups. Campground personal were helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
We have stayed in many campgrounds over the past 25 years. Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA is the cleanest, most well-kept, best managed, and friendliest of all! I highly recommend this campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we did not want to leave. In addition, their location was perfect--we were close to the beach as well as the many activities available in the Portland area.
Sep 25, 2016
The showers turned cold with no warning on three separate occasions.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice & clean campground that has a little bit for everyone, especially kids. The RV spaces are tight which was the only negative. The location is good, near lots of activities & not far from beaches
Sep 25, 2016
Loved it! Quiet. Clean. Nice stay!
Sep 25, 2016
Great location. Great cabin. Great time.
Sep 25, 2016
Just an overnight stay but loved the park. Sites were wide and nicely graded with pea gravel. Roads in park were paved well enough to ride bikes. Ate at Seasalt close by which had great seafood.
Sep 24, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabins. All staff were very nice and helpful except for one lady who was very rude at breakfast. She very rudely told us that she didn't appreciate our children running all over her flowerbeds and that they would cause thousands of dollars of damage. She said this from her table several away from ours while sitting with other employees instead of nicely asking us at our table.
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed at this campground in one of their deluxe cabins for a few years now. Perfectly clean and cozy. I did notice that it is time for the mattress to be changed. Love having the campfire and swing. Will return...new mattress or not.
Sep 24, 2016
I love this place. All of the staff are grade A. I feel right at home with you.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice Campground, great staff & Convenient to all places to see.
Sep 24, 2016
Séjour du 13 au 20 septembre 2016. Seul point négatif fermeture complète de la piscine le 18 septembre alors qu'il faisait encore beau et chaud....par ailleurs tout était parfait.
Sep 24, 2016
A beautiful campground!! Very nice and clean. This was our home port. It was close to a lot of things. Portland and Freeport. We HAD to go to LLBean while we were close by. Everyone was so friendly and nice to us. Enjoyed talking with the other campers over breakfast at Merry Moose. Delicious blueberry pancakes!! This has got to be one of the nicest KOAs that I have stayed at.
Sep 24, 2016
They were very helpful, even changed our camp site to one further from the road at our request.
Sep 23, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. The lodge was clean and comfortable.We will return next year!
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean Everyone was very nice Will definitely go back
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Clean comfortable cabin and clean restroom made for a very nice stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Spacious lots, easy to get around and extremely clean.
Sep 22, 2016
Love this campground! The cabins are clean and very well maintained. We've been coming for three years and every year they look just as good as new. Highly recommend this campground. The area is great with a lot of stuff to do.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a great time. The people were wonderful, the lodge was beautiful and extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious!
Sep 22, 2016
We love staying in the cabins at this campground. It is all the comforts of home with the camping atmosphere. When we left, we forgot my Mom's cushions we had brought for the chairs. I called the campground and they are holding them for me till I can pick them up. Nice campground, nice people!
Sep 22, 2016
C'est un camping où je vais année après année. C'est pas trop gros, assez près , propre avec de beaux gros arbres.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
breif but enjoyable
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone at this camp sight was helpful. The camp sight was clean and organized. One of the best!!!
Sep 22, 2016
nice and clean, polite staff and very accessable
Sep 22, 2016
Very accommodating. Excellent made to order pancakes. The Sea Salt Lobster restaurant needs to be a place to visit for service, price and shipping
Sep 22, 2016
Nice sight.Very helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2016
No need to collect $100 Dog Deposit on cabins....then charge $10/day!? Been there last 4 of 5 years in mid-Sept. My dog's not a problem.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
The park was great, clean, staff friendly. We planned this trip for months. My husband's best man at our wedding 45 years ago lives in Maine. They drive 2 hours to meet with us, go to dinner and dropped us off back at the KOA. We were very disappointed when we were told we had to pay $8 each, total $16 for them to visit!
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe studio cabins. One at the end. We loved the cabin and the people who work there were so nice and accommodating. We just felt the cabins were so close to each other and that when we were having a fire , we felt we were in their lot cause they are so close. Other than that , very restful
Sep 21, 2016
We had a great time, staff was super and the place was very clean. We will be back. Your manager is right on top of everything.
Sep 21, 2016
very clean and every one was nice and helpful
Sep 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals