Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2016
We enjoyed this campground. The breakfast was delicious and the store is nice.We had repeated electrical issues but the staff was very helpful. When telling someone about this campground, I would have to tell them that it is expensive.
Oct 28, 2016
Beautiful,well maintained campground. Will deffinatly stay again
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Extremely loud highway noise. Half of campsite was empty but they placed us on top of 2 other campers. Not much space between trailers. Showers were terrible. Would not stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
great place. Spent one night while traveling. KOA should have one night traveling prices for those that are only spending a night off the road on the way to another KOA for a longer stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed the last week before they closed for the winter. Not very many campers so it was very quiet and relaxing. The place was very clean and all the staff I dealt with were very friendly. Only negative, I did notice some spots were close to each other.
Oct 16, 2016
Lovely campsite and very helpful staff. I would recommend whole heartedly!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Ruth and Kurt are awesome and one of the reasons we keep coming back to this well managed campground . We have stayed in various KOA's in Canada and the States and this is by far the best run and our favorite .
Oct 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time from start to finish!! The staff is nothing but friendly and helpful!!! Loved every minute....only wish we had stayed longer!!! :) Thank you for everything!!!
Oct 14, 2016
One of the best ever visited! So clean and wonderfully kept. On top of it all, the people of the KOA are very friendly and welcoming even at the end of the season!! Thank you!
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly staff and clean accommodations. Will plan a return trip!
Oct 14, 2016
Salle de bain très propre,malheureusement la date que nous avons camper les activités était limité,nous avons adoré notre séjour.😎
Oct 14, 2016
My grandson was excited to ride the bikes, however he won't be 9 for 4 weeks. He was going to ride the back with one of his friends, but he was too heavy. He was disappointed that he couldn't enjoy them!! Something to take a look at, I think.
Oct 14, 2016
Great breakfast and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2016
Great breakfast.
Oct 14, 2016
Great facility.
Oct 13, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly staff! Person @ check-in did not use my KOA points correctly. Was not able to use what I wanted. Our campsite was by a very noisy, busy roadway.Would have liked it better at backside of campground. Sites and campground is kept very clean.
Oct 13, 2016
Campground was immaculate. We apparently did not get the site we booked (specifically chose the option for not narrow but that is what we got anyway. I was told at check in that I was sent an email stating this but I had not-only found out at check in which was 8pm
Oct 13, 2016
very nice
Oct 12, 2016
KOA was clean and staff friendly but the sites were to cramped. My awning overhung into the neighbors site so while under it I could literally trip on his sewer pipe. Where you park your truck you encroach on your neighbors fire and my dog while tied up was able to jump on my neighbors car with a 12 ft leash. I go camping to leave the city not be in one. 8pm Quite time is a joke. Vacation?
Oct 12, 2016
Staff was friendly. Very clean campground
Oct 12, 2016
Better campgrounds in the area. There is nothing for the kids. No field, basketball court, fishing pond,no arcade. 1st campground I've ever been to in my life that doesn't have horseshoes. Will not return and do not recommend.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice cabin. Very clean and odour free. Quick check in. Campground was quiet. Liked the electric heat. Absence of hot water was an issue. More than half the time I used the washroom the water was cold. Even at 10:00 pm there was only cold water for a shower. Staff refused my request for a brief look at a Deluxe cabin for a future visit. That seems odd and not a good way to bring people back.
Oct 12, 2016
No restroom, showers. Place is rather small, but management was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great campground
Oct 11, 2016
Showers were freezing cold at some times. Doesn't stay hot long. That's my only complaint.
Oct 11, 2016
Other than too many dogs we had a wonderful time at the campground
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice campground... I will stay again..
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly campground, nice list of activities. Was very busy, with children running through campsites (including ours), and riding bikes after dusk.
Oct 10, 2016
The grounds and restrooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Joe
Oct 10, 2016
It is good place to stay to visit family in Portland area, definitely has great access to beach
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Clean campground, clean showers and bathrooms. Only comment would be that fire ring was absolutely on the end of campsite (touching the road)-of no use unless we wanted to move chairs to the road. Still, a very nice, well run campground.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice, secure campground in a beautiful area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Came for two nights and stayed for four.
Oct 09, 2016
Great place to stay.
Oct 09, 2016
Not enough hot water!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Lover chocolate chip pancakes. Nice bathroom remodeling since we were last there.
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice facility and friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2016
It sucked camp sites right by major road and no security the one exit was right by the major road the some of the people running the place are as friendly as S. T would not recommend this place to one of my pain in the butt freinds
Oct 07, 2016
great views
Oct 07, 2016
overnight ! GREAT!
Oct 05, 2016
Been her a few times love coming back
Oct 05, 2016
Cabin was very clean, staff was very helpful. Extremely satisfied and would recommend highly!
Oct 05, 2016
Nice bathrooms and showers.great site
Oct 04, 2016
More lighting would be great
Oct 04, 2016
Yes all was great.. I would have been better if we could had 1 up cabin. Our dogs are very good dogs. I understand some..maybe u could just use one of the up grade for people like us...to try.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy