Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Second time staying here, it was wonderful location, helpful staff with great recommendations for local area.
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great stay as always. Love the campgrounds. The only thing is the wood is too expensive. $7 for 5 small pieces of green wood that wouldn't burn is too expensive.
Aug 19, 2014
We have stayed here twice now, once in an RV and this time in a brand new cabin. We love the site!! Food is great at the Moose. Lots of fun activities. My only complaint is that the wood available to purchase for campfires is too green it is difficult to build a good cooking fire because the wood doesn't burn well, creates too much smoke, very little coals, and needs too much to keep burning
Aug 19, 2014
We should have asked to be moved from RV spot 1. Very noisy because of the playground and we were right on the road. Appreciate the spotless showers and rest rooms and very attentive staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Bien situé A l'ecart de la route donc pas de nuisance sonore. Kabin bien à l'ombre mais la contrepartie : manque de clarté c'est un peu sombre
Aug 19, 2014
It was awesome.
Aug 18, 2014
We've stayed here before and like the family atmosphere but are now thinking of going elsewhere. People with us made a reservation to be beside us but a park mistake caused them to be 3 campsites away. There's also not enough toilets for the number of people staying there. Twice we brought it to the parks attention how nasty the bathrooms were and the need for more toilets. Sorry but true.
Aug 18, 2014
the only thing I didnt like was my Refrigerator had mold in it,
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
THE SITE WERE LARGE, BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN, STORE HAD ESSENTIALS AND LOCATION WAS CENTRALLY LOCATED TO ALL ATTRACTIONS
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We love the feel of the rural (but minutes from the interstate and Hub of family and sea side entertainment)camp setting, dirt roads, lots of trees, trolley service to the beach and the campground amenities are great! It is very clean, peacefully quiet and welcoming! Most of all we love the staff. We look forward to the consistent friendly staff from year to year! 2 thumbs up from the Abernethys
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was pleasant, especially during a rain storm. The location of the campground was close to many attractions and had a trolley service to the nearby beach for a small fee of $1 one way per person. The only thing I would recommend is that when you book your site, be sure to indicate where you would like to stay. Our cabin was at the entrance which was too busy for our tastes.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It was a wonderful time and everyone was very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Would of like the same setup as the koa in Lincoln,nh.kids enjoyed it but disappointed no pop corn on movie night.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
While the bathrooms are clean and the staff is really nice, I just can't get over the campground itself. Most of the campsites are very crowded with little to no privacy (this includes some of the cabins). Some of the firepits are literally in tree roots or on the edges of ravines. Not every site is terrible but I would not want to check-in without seeing exactly what I was getting here.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff very friendly. Campfire wood bundle was wet and took a long time to get lit. Nice campground
Aug 18, 2014
It was a clean, family friendly environment. One of the days was spent in the rain and the rain turned into severe thunder / flooding...lasted until about 2:30 in the morning.... it would have been nice to have someone ask if you were alright etc. Fellow campers were great - however, it would have made my stay a 10 for sure
Aug 18, 2014
friendly,clean,quiet,enjoyable,
Aug 18, 2014
Besides the terrible weather, and the gravel we had to put our tent on, which is very uncomfortable even with a pad to sleep on, we had a great time at the campground. Also the campsites are not as spread apart as ihad assumed The employees there were very helpful and pleasant to speak to. It may have been a bit pricy but if you use all the stuff offered at the campground it is completely worth it
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
First class staff. Nice property and convenient. Adria and Jim were great to deal with.
Aug 18, 2014
To crowded. Campsites are on top of each other. No privacy. I've been coming here for at least 15yrs. And over the last 5 years to many kabins were added.
Aug 17, 2014
Another great stay! Found that the new cabin we stayed in LL11 was missing a few things our SL10 had last year. Queen bed was not as comfortable. No Dvd player in the tv's, and only 4 chairs at the dining table! even though these lodges are for bigger families. Also, we had to buy toilet paper, dish soap and a mop, was disappointed at the price we paid to have these issues. had fun though!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
It was not the best experience. There was a large ground hornet nest in the middle of our camp site that stung my 1 yr old son within 15 mins of our arrival. And water seemed to pool in our site during a rain storm which seemed more like a pond than a puddle. Guest services were also not as accommodating as other KOAs we have stayed at.
Aug 17, 2014
Clean camping and a quiet one we enjoyed our stay
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great facilities. Clean. Kids loved the crafts. Shaded campground. Rental trailer was nice but was not meant to be lived in 24/7 through the summer. Small damages to little things but that's expected for how hard they are used. Only other thing was campfire wood was pricey. We got ours outside the property. Other than that it was great and we will be back.
Aug 16, 2014
The staff was happy, friendly & helpful. It's proximity to areas of interest was very good, but the condition of the campground was just ok.
Aug 16, 2014
This place was beautiful and so clean. Would live here if I could. Staff was so friendly and campground is great for kids
Aug 16, 2014
A very great experience. Our site was very generous in size. Loved the trolley to the beach and the Merry Moose Cafe.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We had an awesome stay at the Saco KOA once again..Ruth and Kurt the managers are awesome and give excellant customer service .They give 100% of their time and attention to the campers .Couldn't ask for better people .. We have been camping here for trhe last 8 years and we keep returning because of the friendly atmosphere,the clean washrooms and the overall apperance of this campground.
Aug 15, 2014
Great site (#66); lots of shade, sites weren't too close together at all even though there are lots of sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. We'll definitely return in 2015
Aug 15, 2014
We loved our stay that we are planning to go back next year a full week;)
Aug 15, 2014
Loved it. Saltwater heated pool is great for kids! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 15, 2014
Great staff helped out when my truck quit running.good shuttle service
Aug 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.