Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Donna in the office was a great help with everything that we needed.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time. Hope to return to return next year. Very clean facility. Nice relaxing atmosphere.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff, beautifully maintained spaces, everything we needed. Our dogs liked the pet play area too. Long enough to chuck their balls for some good exercise, not the case in other KOA's we've stayed in.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The facility was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 20, 2016
Really great staff and site + loved the shuttle to the beach
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed at Site 10 in a motorhome which looks directly on to Industrial Park Rd.without any obstructions. Was able to leave Site 10 - staight line to the highway. If it were for the semi-trailers and loud motorcycle traffic the stay would have been nicer. The nice and quiet sites are in the back of the KOA. The campground was very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice place! Liked using the camp bus.
Jul 20, 2016
We have been going to this Koa for 8 years and absolutely love it! The staff is amazing, the breakfast at the Merry Moose is delicious, and we love the small campground feel to it there!
Jul 20, 2016
Everything plus more exceeded our expectations Blueberry Pancake!!
Jul 20, 2016
Lots of great activities for kids! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Need more full hookup sites, lots of cabins and pull throughout for big rigs, but hard to get more than electric and water for your 20 foot travel trailer.
Jul 20, 2016
I'm a married mother of three children and i have never been camping before. My husband and I had some time without the kids and spontaneously booked a lot for one night. We had a blast! The pool and hot tub were beyind what I thought would be available at a campground. We will definitely be bringing our whole family next month! The location is perfect. Near the imax theater, funtown splashtown an
Jul 19, 2016
IT WAS GREAT !st vac in 5Years we had good time would like to try to go next year? with two cab. hins. Very clean just a nice place
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground. Very well maintained, friendly staff, activities, heated pool and hot tub. Updated and clean bathrooms. We got a shaded site that we loved. The merry moose had funny hours, we couldn't figure them out. But great place. We'll be back. Our kids loved riding the trolley to the beach.
Jul 19, 2016
This was only my 2nd KOA and at birth of them the people were extremely kind and friendly. I can't wait to return! - Laurie D
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Perfect KOA! Little strick, but the cleanest KOA. Nice deep pool and awesome jacuzzi
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was busy but very friendly. Cabin was adorable and very clean. Staying here was a great alternative to some of the other pricey cabins and hotels in the area.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. A very positive experience.
Jul 18, 2016
They have made a lot of improvements, it is always clean and the staff was always polite and helpful. The showers bathrooms and laundry was always clean. This is my fifth time going there. I have use two different RV's, and stayed in the cabins. This is a top notch KOA site.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
First time staying there with my daughter. Will definitely be back, was the cleanest Campground I've ever been to. And the people in the store are extremely friendly + did Belgian waffles with strawberries and cream were phenomenal
Jul 18, 2016
Best koa I have stayed in yet!!! And I have camped in koa's from Wyoming through to Maine.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love the Hot Tub should be open at night
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean campground, very quiet! was a very enjoyable weekend and everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
My family had a very quiet and enjoyable stay. It was everything that we wanted in a cabin.
Jul 17, 2016
There was something for everyone & our group ranged from 9 mos up to 58 yrs old!
Jul 17, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay at a KOA campground.
Jul 17, 2016
4 nights in a nice cabin with 5 adults. Campground is clean and well kept. Great pool area.
Jul 17, 2016
Great time! Great staff, especially Curt!
Jul 17, 2016
Trop d'enfants dans la piscine qui ne sont pas accompagnés, qui courent et sautent.
Jul 17, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs I've stayed at. Great staff and very clean. I came for 1 night and stayed for 4
Jul 17, 2016
I feel like they took advantage. Looked for a site just overnight. $115. They had to check if I had too many children. Took forever on the phone. Super tight too many trees and uneven ground.
Jul 17, 2016
Très beaux terrains, arbres magnifiques, personnel empressé et disponibles mais les tuyaux d'égout sont vraiment très mal situés, il faut au moins 20 pieds de tuyaux pour se connecter, dommage.
Jul 16, 2016
Peaceful, comfortable & everything I wanted in my vacation
Jul 16, 2016
Nick was very friendly and helpful. Hope he is still around next year when we come back.
Jul 16, 2016
It was a great stay, the park is clean and the staff is friendly
Jul 16, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. It had so much more room than a hotel and was much more comfortable. It was like a little vacation home. We liked having the campfire space just outside with the big wooden furniture and the grill for cooking. The hot tub/sauna, pool, and laundry facilities were great too. The staff were super helpful and very friendly. We hope to get back that way again.
Jul 16, 2016
great facility, clean buildings and campground, very helpful staff
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful, loved it.
Jul 16, 2016
One of the best kept and friendly KOAs we have ever been to. A return location for sure. Great staff and management!
Jul 15, 2016
This is, by far, one of the best KOAs we have visited!
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean campground & cabins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals