Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
we really liked the facilities- bathrooms, heated pool, and mining were a hit! But, we had stayed last year before the addition of the luxury cabins across the ravine from our site. Now that they are there we had ZERO privacy and felt like other campers were way too close. I don't think we'd return, it's just too many sites too close together.
Sep 01, 2015
thanks
Sep 01, 2015
Amazing park and staff. Go out of your way to stay here!!! Great pool, hot tub and dog park!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Comfortable and convenient. No problems at all.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Overall, the campground is very nice. We were on a site by the car dealer and all day long the noise was loud - exhaust fans running all the time, horns honking, loud talking, new cars being unloaded. There was no security back there like at the front gate. We paid at the same rate as for a quiet site near the rear of the camp. I think there should have been a difference in price.
Sep 01, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff, were shown to our cute, clean cabin right away, had firewood delivered to our site and enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
It was a great place to stay! Can't wait to do it again next year!!!
Aug 31, 2015
we came down for a week to do some shopping,visit the Zoo and water parks. great campground, except there was often no hot water in the shower facility.
Aug 31, 2015
Best KOA we've stayed at yet!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
My family and I had a great time at the Koa in Maine.
Aug 31, 2015
This campground is so clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The Merry Moose blueberry pancakes are delicious!! We would definitely come back again!!
Aug 31, 2015
Clean, nice heated pool and hot tub, easy to find, lots of shade, security gate.
Aug 31, 2015
First the positives: The staff is super great and the campground is very well kept. Negatives: I was in K08 and it was basically like camping in the parking lot since it was the first site. Also the golf carts driving around every 2 minutes distracted from camping. I never felt as though I was "camping" when I was there. It was too "commercialized" for my liking.
Aug 31, 2015
Great time with my family!! Clean and very well kept.will be back next year..Cabins are great. Thanks KOA the Haavisto family.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Spots are small and crowded. There are too much light at night. Located near the road - too much noise.
Aug 31, 2015
loved it
Aug 31, 2015
Nice location. Very quiet overall.
Aug 30, 2015
Are site was one of the best site we ever had. The people were out standing in every way in answering questions to delivering fire wood. We would stay here again and would look forward on doing so.
Aug 30, 2015
great stay but computers were having issues which caused delays.
Aug 30, 2015
campground was very clean, bathrooms clean, pool looked clean although we didn't use it. One thing that is upsetting is that my family stayed in a deluxe cabin that must have been new, there was a smell that made your eyes water if you left the windows open, also air conditioner leaked onto their linen and stained the sheets. They have not heard back from Ruth yet. Poor costumer service!
Aug 30, 2015
The campsite and cabin were kept very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful.pool was good and was kid friendly. Lots to do. Well done😀
Aug 30, 2015
The "Luxary cabin" we spent $250 a night on smelled like ginger so bad it made our eyes water and we couldn't even stay in it more than a night. We had to move to a second cabin. Luckily that one wasn't as bad. When we asked to move we were told that we needed to pay a $30 cleaning fee. The workers are nice and the place is clean, but the lady who runs it is very rude. She's why I wouldn't return.
Aug 30, 2015
great people in the office!
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was great. The campground was super clean and well maintained. All around great experience.
Aug 30, 2015
Great friendly staff - local shuttle was a home run!
Aug 30, 2015
Quiet, clean bathrooms & friendly staff. I felt safe. Close to recreation.
Aug 29, 2015
This is our 4th year returning and love it even more with the recent upgrades and renovations. The new pool and hot tub are great, new deluxe lodges are spacious, fencing is beautiful and provides safety where needed. This campground is just the right size making it feel homey and friendly. The managers are extremely nice and accommodating. It's location is central to beaches, shopping, etc.
Aug 29, 2015
My wife and I found the campgrounds to be very clean and the staff friendly. But the sites a little close and too many acorns bouncing off our roof.
Aug 29, 2015
We arrived to a misunderstanding for Septic. Although the managers (?) gave lip service - not resolved. Showers were unclean, wet (ceilings dripping) and smelly. Will recommend staying away to anyone who mentions going there.
Aug 29, 2015
This is our second visit to this site....weather wasn't great the first couple of days but it turned around for the last two....having the heated pool and hot tub made the first couple of rainy days enjoyable...we love this camp ground and the recent renovation have made it even better...we will be back next year our kids will see to that!!!....Robyn and jason Macdonald!
Aug 29, 2015
Clean, beautiful,shady camp site.Our site was in the front which was close to everything but it was noisy.
Aug 29, 2015
we really liked your koa . the cost is to high. we would have staid longer if it did not cost so much.
Aug 29, 2015
Staff was very helpful to a first time RV camper. Restrooms extremely clean and the sites endowed with tall trees. Kids enjoyed camp sponsored scavenger hunt.
Aug 29, 2015
One of the top two KOA's we have ever stayed in!
Aug 28, 2015
We were dissapointed with this location. We've stayed at KOAs in VT, NH, and ME that we enjoy much more. The webpage refers to a game room that doesn't exist, there is no lounge, no swings at playground, no activities during our 5 day stay. Besides not having water at our Kabin sight, we were sold WET wood at $7 a bundle compared to 4 or 5 at other locations. Only positive is the cleanliness.
Aug 28, 2015
We had a great time at the SACO KOA. The sites we stayed in were very clean and the front desk was very helpful. The only thing we didn't like was the amount of chlorine in the drinking water.It was so strong we couldn't use it for cooking and had to resort to bottled water. Other than that this is a Great KOA! Thanks Ray Corder
Aug 28, 2015
The north woods is certainly the present at this location. It was a great place!
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean. Enjoyed
Aug 28, 2015
Nice place. Easy to find. Only stayed one night. Wished we could have stayed more.
Aug 27, 2015
Had to buy a new sewer hose, could not move any other. My site was flooded out, one person worked on it. Someone filled in with dirt. They told me they were out of stone, and they were not. We were to be next to brother in law and was not. Poor trip may be my last up there.
Aug 27, 2015
We loved our studio cabin, although the hot water was not consistent and the wifi was spotty at best. Only complaint would be that the on site kitchen was not open as advertised. It is the perfect location to explore all Maine has to offer. Loved the new pool!
Aug 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and well-cared for. The coffee was good and affordable and the pancakes were delicious. The pool is small, but nice. There was no hot water for showers on three of our five days, which was unfortunate (and kind of miserable). The campsites are very, very (very) close together, with no privacy. The location of this campground is excellent!
Aug 27, 2015
The beds were very very hard!
Aug 27, 2015
great park. very good distance between sites.
Aug 26, 2015
I just got back from a 3 night stay at SACO KOA and it was amazing, I can't wait to bring my family back again next year! We stayed in a basic cabin, the restrooms and showers were always very clean. It was quiet after 10, great for sleeping and the pool/hot tub was to die for! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
Restaurant was only open Friday and Saturday night when their brochure they pass out says everyday....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.