Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
This KOA is fantastic! Very family oriented with lots of activities for the kids. The grounds are Immaculate! The staff could not be nicer. We loved the pool and the hot tub. The grounds themselves have so much character and it was a wonderful place to stay! We would go back in a heartbeat and recommend highly!
Aug 28, 2016
Disappointed with the bathroom facilities...limited hot showers. We stayed for a week and only had hot water 2 or 3 times. It was like Navy Seals training...ice cold water. We mentioned it midweek to staff, but no improvement. Didn't matter what time of day. In addition, sites are very close to one another.
Aug 28, 2016
First time we experienced rudeness from your staff. Next year our vacation will be elsewhere. You should try being humble and appreciative of all your customers.
Aug 28, 2016
One of the nicer KOAs we have visited. Good family campground. Our only reservation was that there was no clearing anywhere for satellite.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice visit. We enjoyed the cabin, clean park. Reed was wonderful with the kids. Very nice guy! (Very nice people all around) We will definitely visit again
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Unfortunately, the site that was assigned to us was to narrow and to short to easely accomodate our 59 feet truck and trailer rig, with to many trees and narrow roads to manouver around.
Aug 28, 2016
Site was satisfactory but substantially over-priced.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
I am very disappointd by the new $20 per night pet fee this KOA now charges, as well as the new hold harmless indemnity form the new owners of this KOA force people to sign.
Aug 27, 2016
First camping experience for my grandkids. They loved it.
Aug 26, 2016
It was nice we didn't stay long. The cabin was small and cozy. A mini fridge would have been awesome to keep the kids milk cold. Just a suggestion. But the kids liked it.
Aug 26, 2016
We were told we could stay in one site and when we got there we had to go into the most expensive type of site. We only have a 24 foot travel trailer. They charged us the extra even though they "made the mistake" Not a happy camper!
Aug 26, 2016
Great place to stay with children.Staff was so nice and helpful.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a hard time get the BBQ fire on, the staff Nick help us set up the fire and tell us a lot about Maine, it's really great to stay here!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
your staff was very friendly and answered any questions that we had. the gift shop was very affordable and we stayed in the kk cabin and it was perfect. I would upgrade next time just to have a small fridge, the showers were very clean and so wasn't the bathroom. will def stay with you guys again. thanks for such a great experience
Aug 25, 2016
nice location
Aug 25, 2016
The campground is very well run, clean, and organized. I just don't happen to enjoy that sort of high-density experience. Both KOA campgrounds we visited in Maine felt too crowded (just my preference) and I preferred the quieter, simpler campgrounds we visited where the focus was more on nature. Also, the traffic noise at the Old Orchard Beach Campground was intrusive.
Aug 25, 2016
nice campground but real pricey
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground, level gravel shaded sites. Only complaint would be camping fee but understand it's location, location, location.
Aug 25, 2016
The park was clean, good location.Little snack bar was very good especially the pizza and burgers. Staff was excellent there. But the staff in side the office were not trained properly in customer service.My husband and I had booked a weeks stay and when we arrived we were not at happy with our site. Alot of tree roots and in the mainstream of the traffic coming and going,Staff was not helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Small and easy access to main area. Everyone was friendly and th grounds were clean. Th only thing I didn't like was that it was just off the road, I wish there was more separation.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
An exceptionally nice campground. Very clean bathrooms and showers in beautiful, woods setting with pleasant and helpful staff. Great cabins!
Aug 24, 2016
very friendly camping area, not noisy, restrooms very clean and the staff is very professional
Aug 24, 2016
It was a great place. Quiet, clean, pool was wonderful and my grandkids enjoyed the playground.
Aug 24, 2016
a very well kept campground clost to Orchard beach.
Aug 24, 2016
We reserved a deluxe pation site.However, the site had trees and stumps on both sides and it made it impossible to get my trailer onto the site. On top of that the staff member who was assisting us allowed me to back into tree and cause damage to my trailer. The campground was able to accommodate us and we were told that we would be reimbursed the difference but we have not seen the difference.
Aug 24, 2016
I recommended a colleague and they are checking in later this week!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campsite. Clean and quiet. Only complaint cold showers twice - once in the morning and once in the evening. Pool and hot tub great.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
I would never return to this campground. The staff were rude and unhelpful, not just to me and my family but I witnessed several other guests treated badly.There is almost no customer service and what little there was was only from some of the staff. If i could give this site a more negative rating I would. DO NOT CAMP HERE!!!! You would be better off in WalMart's parking lot then here!!!!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and polite. They were very accommodating and the campground was very well maintained.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground it self is nice but a little tight for my 37' class A rig and towed car. Site was not level and it required several boards to help my auto jacks to level the rig and keep the front tires from being 3-4" off the ground. The only downer was how my guests were treated. 8 bucks to see an Aunt that ONLY stayed at my camp site. Another guest was held up, followed and really treated rudely
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice and clean great place to stay
Aug 23, 2016
At check out the employee was so rude it was unbelievable. I was border line yelled at for not being sure if my parents returned the gate swipe key. She aggressively told me it will cost her campground $10 to replace. Then she proceeded to make me take a business card with their address so I can mail it back to them. Even her employees were staring in disbelief on how I was treated. Not acceptable
Aug 23, 2016
We absolutely loved staying in one of the Deluxe 2 bedroom cabins. This campground is immaculately kept up. The pancakes were very good and the surrounding area is wonderful. We would absolutely stay there again and hope to soon!
Aug 22, 2016
Pleasant, clean, nearby to lots of fun places, and great pancakes too!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first stay with KOA and it was pretty close to perfect! The people were all very friendly and helpful, the facilities were very nice and clean, the Merry Mouse was awesome and very convenient. Enjoyed the cabins!!
Aug 22, 2016
the staff was extremely helpful and friendly the campground was well set up and clean
Aug 22, 2016
Un site très propre très bien entretenu. La cabine avait tout se qu'ont avaient de besoin. Les employés très gentil et souriant, toujours a notre service .Endroit calme et relaxant. Et que dire de la pizza et des crêpes au bleuets yummy ! Ont veut y retourner toute la famille et sans hésitation !
Aug 22, 2016
This was definitely the best KOA we have ever visited! The staff was super friendly, the bathrooms clean, and the tenting sites were cool and shaded! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon!
Aug 22, 2016
Very professional and friendly organisation.
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone is super friendly and very accommodating! The entire campground is clean and well taken care of! Lots of fun for the kids! The cabins are beautiful!
Aug 22, 2016
Clean quiet and very helpful and friendly. Need to change the candy hunt so that the little kids get some. This was our third stay and love it.
Aug 22, 2016
Office staff was rude, and unhelpful. We were told they were sold out so they could not accommodate our request of being near each other and there was empty sites next to both of us all weekend. We will not be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We asked for two sites near each other and where put on opposite sides of the campground.They refused to move us even when all the sites around us were not full. Will not go back, spent all weekend trucking hot food across campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful and the park was very clean and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals