Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Loved everything. Everyone was super friendly. Would stay here again. Only recommendation would be to move the soap dispensers lower so younger kids can reach.
Jul 31, 2015
Nuestra experiencia fue muy buena, nos encanto la cabina, pero siguio siendo muy pequeña para 7 personas, especialmente para los que durmieron en el sofa cama, nunca pudimos sentarnos en el sofa porque las maletas y sus cosas personales.. La estufa sumamente lenta para cocinar. Se nos habia dicho que tendriamos una cabina con dishwasher and dvd pero no fue asi, aunque preguntamos por el dvd :(
Jul 31, 2015
Deluxe camper cabin was nice, but I was unhappy with the fee for linens and the peculiar vinegar odor in cabins.
Jul 31, 2015
Le service check-in etais excellent.le site et les chambres de bain tres propres.un point désagréable est le bois pour les feu, tres cher et pas assez sec, et un employé es venu reprendre le bois que le voisin mavais donner... Surtout sachant quil sera revendu.le casse croute merry moose devrais offrir plus de déjeuner que des crêpes.
Jul 30, 2015
Like all KOA campgrounds, the facilities were very clean! My only critique would be the toilets that you wave your hand over to flush. Your hand needs to be in just the right spot for them to flush but it is labeled & should be. Also the soap dispensers in the bathrooms are up too high for kids to reach. Just one down lower would be great!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Great location, near whale watching in Kennebunk, near LL Bean, near road side fresh lobster. Beautiful wooded campground. Loved the Merry Moose breakfast! S'mores pancakes rock!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time. Staff was wonderful from checking in with Marie to needing assistance from Quinn & Jessica. Quinn went above beyond with his customer service. Great people. Super clean campground! Only wish pool was open sooner. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
WE DID NOT ENJOY OUR STAY AT ALL.WE HAD A FAMILY CRISIS WITH IN YOUR 2 WEEK CANCEL POLICY.WE ASK TO HAVE IT POSTPONE TO ANOTHER DATE EVEN MOVE IT TO NEXT YR. WE DID NOT WANT A REFUND WE JUST DIDNT WANT TO LOOSE THE LARGE AMOUNT OF MONEY WE PAID YOU,.WHAT A SHAME MONEY IS YOUR TOP PRIRITY!!I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN AT A KOA OR HAVE ANY THING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT ONE OF YOUR CAMPGROUNDS.. CANDY SPAHR OF
Jul 30, 2015
We had an issue with our neighbors, and the KOA staff immediately took care of it, and continued to monitor the situation throughout the night. It was nice to have them be responsive to this situation.
Jul 30, 2015
The stay was not long enough to comment, but the staff were very courteous.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was great! Very accommodating. Quiet & peaceful at night.
Jul 29, 2015
wowie-my sister and I enjoyed our stay. Lodge perfect and cleaned by great housekeepers, staff friendly and kind and they knew all about our needs while staying Managers friendly and they know what is happening at all times-Kurt and Ruth made our stay a delight-they get out there and ask how you are doing- Moose food a delight with Joyce cooking her pancakes from Heaven-smiles everywhere
Jul 29, 2015
The staff, the location, the camp design and the facilities are excellent. The new owners insistence on making campers sign a one sided contract or be denied entry is arrogant and thus I have to tell campers to avoid this location or insist on receiving a copy of the contract for their lawyers to review before arriving.
Jul 29, 2015
No problems, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice sites
Jul 29, 2015
1 night stopover ,as we were passing though the area. Great people, very clean, large pull-Thru. price per night on the high side, but still one of the best KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We reserved our site in Jan 2015. We specified we had a 28' travel trailer and was crammed onto a makeshift site where we had to park our truck up the road. Let alone we were on top of the rest rooms and dish washing station where people continuously walked through our "site". The staff at the pool and cafe were rude on multiple occasions. Instead of asking a child not to do something-they yelled
Jul 28, 2015
Convenient to the ocean. We've never seen so much construction during peak season as this KOA had. Quiet evenings.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great stay, nice and quiet campground and the staff is just fantastic. Installations are spotless (including bathrooms that are just immaculate, you always feel like your the first one to use them!). Great location close to U.S.1 road, great for going sightsee everything around the coast. Will go to this KOA again!
Jul 28, 2015
Too much money for the location and close campsites!
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was really friendly and the camp ground was clean
Jul 28, 2015
Great amenities and friendliness
Jul 28, 2015
Rented a deluxe cabin for one night, such an easy process all done through their app. Plenty of space for our party of 8 adults with many comforts of home. Everything was immaculate and in good working order. The campground was clean and inviting for all.
Jul 27, 2015
Wifi wow!, staff wow !!!, clean wow!!, will come again longer
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, great amenities and very friendly people. We had a very good time!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Campground had excellent bathrooms, clean pool. We had a popup camper and the sites for us were the smallest of any KOA we've been to. They also allow intact dogs to stay. The one at the cabin across from us kept bolting of his leash (as intact male dogs will). My kids loved the campground and asked to go back soon!
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, amenities, sites, friendly management
Jul 27, 2015
The managers are generally rude with random acts of kindness. I've stayed many times, so the rude treatment was not a one time deal. Too bad the attitude didn't match the quality of the site or this place would be special. We've been treated poorly so many times, we'll never be back to this particular site.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean. Quiet. Polite people. Great amenities. Perfect!
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time. The campground facilities we're very clean, the staff was friendly, and there were a lot of activities for children. The trolley to the beach was convenient. We would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Very simple and quick to check in. Everyone lovely and friendly!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It was great. Had a blast. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 26, 2015
As usual my stay at this KOA was wonderful. From the very kind and helpful evening staff at the office to all the workers in the Merry Moose who made those delicious blueberry pancakes this campground is the best!! See you in 2016. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2015
excellent time very clean campground
Jul 26, 2015
The campground is located in a great location. Would it be possible to make breakfasts until later than 10 AM?
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The park has had extensive upgrades and the management is outstanding.
Jul 26, 2015
This was our third visit. We enjoy this park very much.
Jul 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.