Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
Always friendly and accommodating. Very clean and well kept. We have been camping at Saco KOA for 12 years now and have never been disappointed.
May 25, 2016
Beautifully maintained campsite, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, great breakfast pancakes!
May 25, 2016
Immaculate toilets & showers
May 23, 2016
Very clean, staff friendly, nicest campground we have been to. well kept. great location would go back to there in a minute
May 23, 2016
I love the cabins at this campground. They are a little pricey, but it's worth it, because you get everything that you'd have at your house, and I can still enjoy a campfire at night.
May 23, 2016
Loved the fact that you escort campers to there site, liked the crafts, campfire and the ice cream social. Loved the hot tub it was great. Thanks
May 23, 2016
Grounds are immaculate. Sites are gravel and level. Nice pool area with hot tub. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
May 23, 2016
Cable TV service was horrible.
May 23, 2016
Great location and a nice park. Very friendly staff even when I walked on the freshly painted walkway!
May 23, 2016
Very clean and everyone is very helpful
May 22, 2016
great cabin, they had the heat on already when we got there late at night which was good because it was cold mid May at night. Dogs cost extra they don't tell you that online so I brought my dogs home because they wanted to charge me at the gate. I paid online and said yes to dogs but wasn't aware theres a fee and deposit due. It was a cute place, kids liked it. Free smores at the campfire.
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Beautiful park, wonderful "forest" aroma, a very complete park (store, facilities, activities, friendly helpful staff)
May 21, 2016
Friendly staff as always! Our cabin was clean as well as the campground. The kids loved riding the 4-wheel bikes and I love that it's a close drive to the beach. I will continue to stay here.
May 21, 2016
Very quiet, clean and friendly service.
May 21, 2016
We loved this campground and will certainly return to it. The people were so nice and helpful. The entire campground was clean and well kept. Our dog loved the dog park!!!! We'll be back.
May 19, 2016
The staff was great. Our stay was very relaxing and we enjoyed the quiet.
May 19, 2016
The people here are the greatest! Thanks Ruth!
May 18, 2016
Best time! :)
May 18, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. We didn't want to leave!!! We will definitely be visiting again!!
May 18, 2016
I love the cabins at this KOA campground. We have been coming to this campground every year for at least 10 years. There is plenty to do in the area. We always go down to Old Orchard beach. My daughter likes to play in the arcade. Sometimes we go shopping or visit the Merry Moose candy store, which is very nice. At night we enjoy making a campfire and roasting marshmallows.
May 17, 2016
clean and well maintained friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
The improvements that have been done here are great.
May 17, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was terrific! We look forward to staying here again!
May 17, 2016
The campground was clean and attractive. The bathrooms also. My cabin was comfortable and the heater came in handy at night. Great place!
May 17, 2016
Great family weekend. The 2 room cabin was perfect for everyone including the dog.
May 17, 2016
Once again, a great and relaxing stay! Ruth, Curt and staff have done an outstanding job with the improvements. Always clean and they are there to help with anything. Took Mom and Dad this year and they loved it. More expansion on the way. Thank you for a wonderful time once again. Cheryl and Tony
May 17, 2016
Excellent staff and excellent service.
May 17, 2016
It was really nice. Something that can always be counted on when staying in a KOA campground.
May 16, 2016
I stay here many times a year with friends or my daughters. I always have an awesome time!!!!!!!
May 16, 2016
Campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
May 16, 2016
Excellent time...lots of new landscaping..staff was wonderful..come twice a year
May 16, 2016
Cabin was spotless and well equipped. Staff was great and everything seems well taken care of. We did breakfast at the Merry Moose one morning, they desperately need a process change. At least 30min for two orders of pancakes and sausage. Food is good & cheap but they need efficiency improvements there.
May 16, 2016
We were very disatisfied with site size. The impression we got as we rode around the campground was that the spaces were very close together and guests squished in. We stayed in site #79, we were extremely great full there was no one next to us in #78. The campground staff were very helpful, knowledgable and curteous. The activities offered were great for families with children of all age
May 16, 2016
Love the Saco KOA sTAFF always
May 16, 2016
Only 2 drawbacks as far as I am concerned! Insane $8.00/head/visit visitor fee and the railroad crossing style entry and exit gates that require a pass card. While not activated during my visit this would give me pause on future visits!
May 14, 2016
Great spot with friendly people
May 10, 2016
The campground was very nice, clean. The pancakes were excellent. I love taking my dogs for walks. Weather wasn't the best but we made do.. had our fire. Everyone was really helpful and pleasant.
May 05, 2016
very clean
Apr 27, 2016
My wife and I were on our way home to Nova Scotia from Florida , and as usual we were hoping to stay in KOA's along the way. When we looked in the KOA book we found that the Parks in Maine were not yet open. We called on the off chance that they might have a spot for us to overnight as we do NOT stay at Walmart. A delightful lady (Ruth) answered and said "come on in' Thanks KOA !
Apr 25, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff/operators.
Apr 14, 2016
Dec 20, 2015
Gens très accueillants, camping très propre, activités bien organisées pour les adultes et enfants. Autobus pour la plage très accessible. Séjour très agréable.
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Please see my file
Nov 22, 2015
Please see my file
Oct 29, 2015
Convienent location
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Phantastic Deluxe cabin!!!
Oct 18, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals