Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Camping et chalet super propre, personnel sympatique. Je le recommande à tous !
Jun 25, 2017
Mattress could be better quality
Jun 25, 2017
Love this camping spot! We've visited 3 years in a row and will definetly be back. Great location. Campground is clean and amenities are new and in great shape.
Jun 25, 2017
Very good very clean thanks for you let me say
Jun 25, 2017
without a doubt this is the finest and most complete park i have ever been in. for heavens sake plan 3 days we did not have enough time.
Jun 24, 2017
Mon copain qui m'accompagnait à louer une cabine et on a dû faire lors de son séjour plusieurs traitements contre les fourmis et ce sans résultats, Un traitement plus musclé de l'intérieur serait plus efficae
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice campground but the campers next to us were literally right under out windows..less than 6 ft away. Much addition and construction was going on so it appears improvements were being made to whole park.
Jun 24, 2017
We will be reconsidering staying in a lodge. They are much to close together.When the next lodge has to have their picnic table on your site. Not right! Our next visit will be in our motorhome in an original site not a new site.Not a bit of shade in the new sites. It can get really hot in the sun when you are staying a couple of weeks.
Jun 23, 2017
It was amazing as usual, this was our third year with them. ,Thank you again. Next time though, if anyone has a problem with our dogs, please send a staff member who is wearing the appropriate uniform to us. Whomever came to talk to us was fairly rude and had no place telling us that our dog wasn't allowed out of the camper until 8:00. We didn't let this ruin our experience however.
Jun 23, 2017
Always wonderful and staff is great. So many improvements and new things. Highly recommend
Jun 23, 2017
The road to get out of the site I was in was too narrow with trees too close to get out without having to back up and move the picnic table in order not to hit any trees to exit my spot. Also the shower stalls are too small and the shower head was too low for tall people.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 22, 2017
First time camping with my wife and kids. Amenities surpassed my expectations and we plan on making KOA our regular campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff, active campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Everything was great except for our picnic table. It was in really bad shape. I was afraid to sit in the middle because it looked like it was going to break!
Jun 22, 2017
It wasn't perfect
Jun 21, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Great campground, great service! Delicious blueberry pancakes too!
Jun 21, 2017
Great camping. Good restaurant on site, quiet, wooded sites. Lots of activities for the kids. Our fourth time here. We'll be back again
Jun 21, 2017
Our site was not completed but the staff quickly resolved the concern. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Great clean and quiet stay. Sites are very well maintained and the bathrooms are so ckean
Jun 21, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. No problem too small to help with. Definitely be back!!
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent location.All brand new sites for large rigs. The only thing is there is still construction going on near the sites and the "Dog Park" is not built yet.
Jun 20, 2017
The cable did not work. Tried 2 different coax cables
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was great and catered to the campers. Wish a trash dumpster was located closer to our site (25). Maybe put one by the exit so people can dump trash on the way out with camper on. We will go back. Great location!!
Jun 20, 2017
We had a nice spot on site 13. However we had to move up and tree trunks were a bit of a nuisance, but we worked around them. That's camping. We had a good experience there so we would go there again. Thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place friendly staff. Heated pool and hot tub.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and well-appointed- lots for kids to do! We loved the communal campfire!!!! Definitely will stay here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff-- we enjoyed all the amenities, especially the pool for my grandson. Sites were well spaced and attractive-- very clean too.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Loved our cabin. Close to the bathroom and sink to do the dishes. The pool was a must on the hot days after sightseeing.
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was a bit "stiff." I conducted business with a couple of gentlemen at the desk and they just didn't have the same level of customer service that I've experienced very recently at a few of of my other KOA stays. I felt as though they weren't concerned about earning or even keeping my business as a customer. Oh well; probably will affect my decision when time to consider a return trip.
Jun 18, 2017
It was great only a few suggestions better mattresses in canins. Batteries for remotes
Jun 18, 2017
Not enough space for me to explain but in short everyone there totally confused and their confusion cost us money and Kia points if anyone cares to hear the hold story call me at 972 896 2525 I want answer if I Don t know the number leave a msg and I will call you back and explain
Jun 18, 2017
Pleasant staff, no problems whatsoever.
Jun 18, 2017
Great experience for a comfortable relaxing vacation. Friendly and helpful staff. Would come again!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Staff very helpful and pleasant to talk to. Loved our spot return trip will be staying here.
Jun 17, 2017
We had an amazing stay. The staff was incredibly friendly. The cabin was amazing, clean and comfortable. The pool was warm and clean. Thank you so much!
Jun 17, 2017
This was by far the best site we have ever stayed at. Beautiful deck with a rocking swinging chair. Great fire, amazing weather.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff and sites are great!
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice,enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2017
Was a very nice campground and we enjoyed all the facilities! The owners very very nice and accomodating. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub and the blueberry pancakes are the best I ever had!
Jun 15, 2017
Handicap shower, to small& poorly equipped with seating shelving for someone to assist handicapee
Jun 15, 2017
Everyone was outstanding!
Jun 14, 2017
clean,quiet and beautiful scenery.... Pool is great and the staff are friendly and very helpful
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2017
Installations are clean and easily accessible. I would have like a bit more privacy on my site, but nothing to bother me too much. A bit noisy because of the highway and construction around.
Jun 13, 2017
My family and I had an amazing stay. We definitely plan on coming again and staying longer!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We were only there one night but I found it to be very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again and I have already recommended it to others
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals