Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay.The lodge that we were in was a home away from home.The breakfast's and campfire chats are the best. We'll deffinately be back!!
Oct 20, 2014
Camping here feels like home. I have camped as the Saco/Old Orchard Beach, ME KOA since 2002 and everyone here is always makes you feel welcome.
Oct 20, 2014
Loved it. Very peaceful and quiet. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We were only there one night, but it was easy access, quiet, clean, and staff members were very friendly. Really like having a dog park so the dog could run!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Sad camping season has ended! Have a great winter!
Oct 18, 2014
great stay...beautiful KOA
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Super clean!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Our stay at the SAco Koa was awesome as always .The place is super clean and the staff and the managers Ruth and Kurt are great
Oct 16, 2014
Bedroom was too small for queen size bed. Was unable to fit my sheets to the bed, which was flush against the wall. I had brought paper goods, which KOA did not inform me would be supplied.Otherwise, very good, immaculate accommodations.
Oct 16, 2014
The campground was very clean and the staff was very helpful in answering any questions that I had. Everyone who worked there treated us like family...thank you!
Oct 16, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and very help for.
Oct 16, 2014
I have stayed at the Saco KOA several times. Every stay has been great. Super staff and clean campground make this a great place to stay!
Oct 16, 2014
Great campground and facilities, only issue is that it's not really close to Boston or Cape Cod, it's an awkward distance half way between both of them. Heated bathroom was nice.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
This campground is very narrow for big rig. You have to be very carefull to go thru. I know that this KOA is under major re-work. I hope that they will take in consideration long RV with slide out.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Pleasant staff
Oct 14, 2014
Great location, great team of KZoA professionals. Kinda makes me want to consider a part time position. We will be back next October for another 10 days. Lots 18 & 19 the best.
Oct 14, 2014
suggest that you add a light on your sign at the corner intersection beside the Toyota dealership - not easy to see in the dark. Especially liked the local information cards you made up, they were very useful for someone new to the area. thanks, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Great staff and studio lodge cabin. It was very clean with beautiful scenery.
Oct 14, 2014
Although we hardly stayed at the campground because we visited everything in the area, we could see that there was a lot to do as far as planned activities, etc. The campground in itself seemed very nice and the people working there were extremely friendly.
Oct 14, 2014
Staff go out of their way to help, place is immaculate. Be back next year!! Thanks again.
Oct 14, 2014
great stay however, they had already removed the portable heaters by the breakfast/game area and due to the cold weather in the mornings, we did not eat breakfast there. they should remove them when the campground closes not beforehand.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Second Time we stayed here the first was great the cabin was clean and ready . This time the cabin heater was broken and in the shower area there was mold. Overall the cabin was very dirty.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
This recent stay was pretty good. Staff members were nice and helpful, they were out after dark and guided me to my camp site. Overall, this is a great place to stay but gets really cold in the fall at night.
Oct 12, 2014
This park is currently not a Holiday style. It looks like the park is undergoing renovations. Currently it is a good place to stay overnight, but not much more.
Oct 11, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin served as an ideal accommodation and "base-camp" for our Maine coastal sightseeing adventures. Delicious blueberry pancakes at the onsite Moose Snack area!
Oct 11, 2014
Great location, great pricing, great staff!
Oct 11, 2014
Outstanding manager and staff. Facilities excellent and well maintained. Always a pleasure staying.
Oct 11, 2014
The shower floors were not sloped correctly and water pooled in the middle.
Oct 11, 2014
Friendly staff, nice lots for large RV's clean nice laundry
Oct 11, 2014
Great campsites under the trees, quiet, clean. Showers were a little weird. Entire floor gets wet-tough to dress with everything wet. Overall, good CG and location.
Oct 09, 2014
We were on an end site and teenagers were drag racing in the parking lot next to us and then apparently there was an auto show Sunday morning and we were woken uo at 7am by a rock band and car engines revving. We did receive one night refund but I cannot recommend this campground. Not a good location...
Oct 09, 2014
Beautiful setting among the trees. Campsite wasn't very level, and difficult to back into. Nice restrooms and shop.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Small sites on top of each other - firepits next to vehicles.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had another great weekend. There was an issue with the wi-fi that they could not resolve, but not a huge deal. :)
Oct 07, 2014
We were very satisfied with the campsite and the campground as a whole. We liked the recycling. We were glad to see the pool upgrade in progress. We were glad to hear that the bathrooms would be re-modeled as well. The staff were very nice and helpful. The only complaint I had was the auto light shutoff in the bathroom with no way of reactivating. Waving your arms sitting on toilet did not help.
Oct 07, 2014
The site was a drive through & made for easy access, however it needs to have some fill put in to help level it, also the some trees need to be removed.
Oct 07, 2014
Very good location for day visits north and south.
Oct 07, 2014
Staff was professional and friendly! Showers were excellent since they were recently remodeled. Grounds were well maintained with a new pool being constructed for next season.
Oct 07, 2014
We stayed at Old Orchard Beach KOA on our way to Canada, and we liked it so much we cancelled our hotel reservation and went back to KOA on the way home.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.