Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Are site was one of the best site we ever had. The people were out standing in every way in answering questions to delivering fire wood. We would stay here again and would look forward on doing so.
Aug 30, 2015
great stay but computers were having issues which caused delays.
Aug 30, 2015
campground was very clean, bathrooms clean, pool looked clean although we didn't use it. One thing that is upsetting is that my family stayed in a deluxe cabin that must have been new, there was a smell that made your eyes water if you left the windows open, also air conditioner leaked onto their linen and stained the sheets. They have not heard back from Ruth yet. Poor costumer service!
Aug 30, 2015
The campsite and cabin were kept very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful.pool was good and was kid friendly. Lots to do. Well done😀
Aug 30, 2015
The "Luxary cabin" we spent $250 a night on smelled like ginger so bad it made our eyes water and we couldn't even stay in it more than a night. We had to move to a second cabin. Luckily that one wasn't as bad. When we asked to move we were told that we needed to pay a $30 cleaning fee. The workers are nice and the place is clean, but the lady who runs it is very rude. She's why I wouldn't return.
Aug 30, 2015
great people in the office!
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was great. The campground was super clean and well maintained. All around great experience.
Aug 30, 2015
Great friendly staff - local shuttle was a home run!
Aug 30, 2015
Quiet, clean bathrooms & friendly staff. I felt safe. Close to recreation.
Aug 29, 2015
This is our 4th year returning and love it even more with the recent upgrades and renovations. The new pool and hot tub are great, new deluxe lodges are spacious, fencing is beautiful and provides safety where needed. This campground is just the right size making it feel homey and friendly. The managers are extremely nice and accommodating. It's location is central to beaches, shopping, etc.
Aug 29, 2015
My wife and I found the campgrounds to be very clean and the staff friendly. But the sites a little close and too many acorns bouncing off our roof.
Aug 29, 2015
We arrived to a misunderstanding for Septic. Although the managers (?) gave lip service - not resolved. Showers were unclean, wet (ceilings dripping) and smelly. Will recommend staying away to anyone who mentions going there.
Aug 29, 2015
This is our second visit to this site....weather wasn't great the first couple of days but it turned around for the last two....having the heated pool and hot tub made the first couple of rainy days enjoyable...we love this camp ground and the recent renovation have made it even better...we will be back next year our kids will see to that!!!....Robyn and jason Macdonald!
Aug 29, 2015
Clean, beautiful,shady camp site.Our site was in the front which was close to everything but it was noisy.
Aug 29, 2015
we really liked your koa . the cost is to high. we would have staid longer if it did not cost so much.
Aug 29, 2015
Staff was very helpful to a first time RV camper. Restrooms extremely clean and the sites endowed with tall trees. Kids enjoyed camp sponsored scavenger hunt.
Aug 29, 2015
One of the top two KOA's we have ever stayed in!
Aug 28, 2015
We were dissapointed with this location. We've stayed at KOAs in VT, NH, and ME that we enjoy much more. The webpage refers to a game room that doesn't exist, there is no lounge, no swings at playground, no activities during our 5 day stay. Besides not having water at our Kabin sight, we were sold WET wood at $7 a bundle compared to 4 or 5 at other locations. Only positive is the cleanliness.
Aug 28, 2015
We had a great time at the SACO KOA. The sites we stayed in were very clean and the front desk was very helpful. The only thing we didn't like was the amount of chlorine in the drinking water.It was so strong we couldn't use it for cooking and had to resort to bottled water. Other than that this is a Great KOA! Thanks Ray Corder
Aug 28, 2015
The north woods is certainly the present at this location. It was a great place!
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean. Enjoyed
Aug 28, 2015
Nice place. Easy to find. Only stayed one night. Wished we could have stayed more.
Aug 27, 2015
Had to buy a new sewer hose, could not move any other. My site was flooded out, one person worked on it. Someone filled in with dirt. They told me they were out of stone, and they were not. We were to be next to brother in law and was not. Poor trip may be my last up there.
Aug 27, 2015
We loved our studio cabin, although the hot water was not consistent and the wifi was spotty at best. Only complaint would be that the on site kitchen was not open as advertised. It is the perfect location to explore all Maine has to offer. Loved the new pool!
Aug 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and well-cared for. The coffee was good and affordable and the pancakes were delicious. The pool is small, but nice. There was no hot water for showers on three of our five days, which was unfortunate (and kind of miserable). The campsites are very, very (very) close together, with no privacy. The location of this campground is excellent!
Aug 27, 2015
The beds were very very hard!
Aug 27, 2015
great park. very good distance between sites.
Aug 26, 2015
I just got back from a 3 night stay at SACO KOA and it was amazing, I can't wait to bring my family back again next year! We stayed in a basic cabin, the restrooms and showers were always very clean. It was quiet after 10, great for sleeping and the pool/hot tub was to die for! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
Restaurant was only open Friday and Saturday night when their brochure they pass out says everyday....
Aug 26, 2015
Nous étions sur le site 18, c'était merveilleux. Très propre et les activités pour les enfants étaient très appréciées par ceux-ci. Un RV à ne pas manquer. Merci
Aug 26, 2015
The campground was beautifully landscaped and had many trees around. The sites were well spaced with gravel. The staff friendly and helpful. If in the area would absolutely stay here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Toilettes et piscine très propre. Par contre, nous étions incapable d'ouvrir notre auvent (arbre) et en plus notre voisin qui était un ouvrier du Koa se levait vers les 7h00 du matin pour accueillir son ami avec ces deux chiens. A deux reprises, il a fait un feu à moins de 4 pieds de notre roulotte.
Aug 26, 2015
our site was right by the exit and a busy road. the site was to small for my 36ft. 5th wheel and pickup the roads also seemed to marrow. the motorhome next to said he would not be able to get out going forward he would have to back out and go around or thru my site if it was empty.
Aug 26, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin at this location, and enjoyed our stay emmensely! The cabin was clean, and provided most of what we needed for our stay. The facilities and grounds are well kepted. They have daily activities for kids during the summer months. The blueberry pancakes at the Merry Moose are delicious! I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Quiet hours are 10 p.m. to 8 a.m.
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean environment Safe area for children. On- site food facility for inclimate meal options
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice place, small but clean. Facilities have been upgraded. Staff is helpful. Location is very convienent to water parks and beach.
Aug 25, 2015
Just wish there was fishing available!
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful, beautiful campground. Great staff. Super clean. I wish Maine wasn't so far from Ohio. We would visit this KOA and area all the time if it was closer.
Aug 25, 2015
Site was way too small. We had to park our truck elsewhere and site was tedious to back into due to a bad angle.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and will be back again! We had stayed at Saco KOA a few years ago and had a great time then. We noticed a number of upgrades around the campground since we were last here. We plan to come again next season for a longer visit. Thank you to all your staff who were so friendly and helpful! Coleen
Aug 25, 2015
check in procedure long and bizzare. Don't lecture me just give me a list of the rules and send me on my way. You should have an adult swim at night. Cant get near the pool during the day. Cleaning crew left door on fridge open and we needed to defrost before use. fridge door is defective and should be replaced. All in all value for price paid was nt there
Aug 25, 2015
Great location, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean. Quiet and love the trolley to take us in town.
Aug 25, 2015
I have stayed at MANY campgrounds, incl many KOAs. The Saco KOA was amazing. Clean, neat, well groomed, beyond well groomed. Such attention to detail. Everything was beautiful. Can't wait to stay there again.
Aug 24, 2015
This was our fifth year at this KOA and once again it did not disappoint! When we're here it feels like home, which is why we always come back. We did have some noisy neighbors on two nights, thankfully they left and the remainder of our stay was fabulous! See you in 2016!
Aug 24, 2015
Lost three bikes on the way to the campground off my bike rack. The owners had a way of making a sad and difficult time into a pleasant and somewhat comical experience. Never a dissapointment with this campground or any of the attendants. The biggest problem my family and I have is other families not following the simple rules of the park. People are plain rude.
Aug 24, 2015
Always a great time, very clean!
Aug 24, 2015
Great location. Campsite was very clean. Enjoyable trip
Aug 24, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.