Russell Springs KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

Email

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 444 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
The staff is friendly and attentive. Some of the sites are in need of repair, and there is litter throughout the campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Would stay here again. Would have like better internet since cell phone coverage was so sketchy.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was kept up and the people were a pleasure to talk to. Would definitely stay again
Jul 12, 2017
We had no shade along the entire row we were in, the cable TV didn't work. Trash, the same cups and cans were all over the "mini golf" course. (Which was rotted, over grown with grass and overall is in horrible shape) the pool has tiles falling out and has been epoxied together more times than one could count. Leveling up was a chore with one whole row had the tires off of the ground on one side.
Jul 12, 2017
Very disappointed, website leads you to believe you can actually see the lake. Have to pack the car and drive to water access and views.
Jul 11, 2017
Had a wonderful stay over all. Staff very friendly and helpful. Some campers near us did not honor the quiet time. Music playing, kids riding toys over gravel,loud talking till 2am.
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground, clean restrooms and nice pool.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay, but the breaker kept blowing when we weren't out on our boat. I really appreciated the kind staff who were very accommodating to us!!
Jul 05, 2017
The staff are amazing!!!!! The sites are beautiful and well maintained. The general areas like the put put course and the pool were a fantastic activity for the family! And again the staff are amazing!!! The bathrooms were very clean. Not a single complaint about the place. We will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. But the grounds are not up to the same standards as other KOAs I've been to. Infrastructure needs a lot of improvement. Roads narrow and confusing. Two Was traffic on roads only wide enough for one vehicle. Sites were so unlevel I didn't own enough leveling blocks and wood to make my camper level. Sites had boats on their sites and took up excessive space.
Jul 05, 2017
Need more rock in sites. Also needs upgraded restrooms.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Only problem was site A18 was hard to level. Everyone at the store was friendly and helpful. The maintenance guy was great!
Jun 30, 2017
This is an older Park. Narrow roads, in poor condition, along with sharp turns, makes this Park better suited for travel trailers and fifth wheels. Digital cable, which means that you have to have a correct tv. WIFI at the office or clubhouse only. Little to no cell service (AT&T). The positive thing is that it is QUIET!
Jun 26, 2017
very nice stay clean and close to the lake everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jun 24, 2017
This KOA reminded me of a fish camp. We were in an area where the sites were not level and there was no shade at all. The KOA is 12 miles from town on narrow KY roads. We probably won't go there again.
Jun 22, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grandkids loved the pool. Wish we could've stayed longer but Had to get home. Will be back soon.
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was okay but not great for the traveler. I could not access the WiFi even right at the office. My site was not level and there was a healthy up hill walk to the rest rooms. There was no cable TV and I could not get my satellite to work. However I would say for the local younger generation that camp seem to be highly favored. There were a lot of young families having fun
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time! My only negative, is that I was at the facility in March, to specifically reserve three sites. On arrival, two of those sites, had been given to others. Staff did provide three ajoing sites. I guess I expected more, than I should have. I realize that the normal policy is to not reserve specific sites.
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean and great staff
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Off the beaten path, this campground was a peaceful place to stay. Lots of woods, birds and hills. Large campground with great walking areas(if you have dogs or not). Bathhouses were so nice. Clean and spacious. Water pressure not the best in the showers. Could not use wifi at our site. We had to sit up by the office. Only 2 tv stations w/ cable. Great people, very accommodating/helpful.
Jun 10, 2017
After some initial confusion about a different campground with a similar name, we were happy to arrive at the KOA. Staff there went above and beyond in giving information and assistance. The campground is in a beautiful area. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra night and would love to go back!
Jun 09, 2017
May 31, 2017
The rain about washed us away! And the bathrooms need updating badly. I also don't remember seeing much in the way of activities for the kids... but we liked the campground itself.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Amazing people!! Felt like family, very clean! Loved the family atmosphere and felt safe allowing the kiddos to play freely. Definitely will be back soon!! Thank you!
May 30, 2017
I guess while camping at KOA campgrounds one of the campgrounds has to be the worst. Very dated showers always cold. Etc
May 18, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful. Was an inconvenience to have to go up next to office to use Wi-Fi it should be through out the campground. Campground was nice and clean.
May 15, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. The only negative would be the conditions of the roadways
May 15, 2017
Sites are not level
May 15, 2017
We stayed 4 nights. Quiet park in the Spring. Nice location for our stay as we fished at Cumberland. Camp hosts were very helpful and friendly.
May 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Russell Springs. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The site was in a great location and level.
Apr 17, 2017
It was clean spacious and most of all peaceful!
Nov 09, 2016
The camp is clean, the people are friendly and we will be staying there again.
Nov 07, 2016
My buddy turned me on to lake Cumberland and I loved it. I found a camper and moved it to the koa. Great place. Friendly staff. Friendly neighbors. Couldn't ask for a better place in Russell springs on top of Hill above alligator 2 boat dock.
Nov 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Convenient to the lake.
Nov 05, 2016
How great they leave a few spaces open off season for travelers...cannot begin to say how this was appreciated!
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
The pool needs a major overhaul. Sharon could be more patient with children as they are looking at items to purchase in the store. Several times this year she made unnecessary comments to our children about taking too long to make decisions on their purchase. It is a clean campground and we love that you can purchase a year long site. The yearly fee is very reasonable.
Nov 03, 2016
Great camping experience. The only thing that is a drawback is WiFi and mobile telephone service.
Nov 03, 2016
friendly staff
Nov 03, 2016
Campground was in the middle of nowhere. Definitely a seasonal campground to be used during the summer with the lake being close by. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Site was near the restrooms which was a big plus for us. Camp store was not very well stocked but it was the end of their season.
Nov 01, 2016
FOR END OF THE YEAR, NOT BAD. BUT THE WEBSITE SAID SCENIC AND SHOWED LAKEVIEW. NOT THE CASE. THE SITES NEAR THE LAKE HAD NOT BEEN USED FOR A LONG TIME. LIKE THE AREA BUT THE CAMP IS NOT UPTODATE.
Oct 31, 2016
Clean facility. Staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 22, 2016
Nice campground but no access to the lake from the campground and a challenging drive to get there on the roads.
Oct 12, 2016
Our questions were answered well. We were given good directions to get to interesting attractions.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice area, nice campground and nice people.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice well maintained facility. However the road coming up the hill out of the lower pull thru sites needs to be paved. Gravel causes much wheel spinning trying to pull our 5th wheel up this rather steep grade!!
Sep 24, 2016
It was pl. Real nice lady who worked there Could never get cable to work and pool was closed which was terrible being it was 93 out lol
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals