Russell Springs KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

Email

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 377 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Would like to see the bath house bigger and more up to date.
Aug 03, 2016
Such a great time
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was great.The staff was very friendly great swimming pool and game room is a nice touch but some of the games in game room was broken and needed repair. I like having laundry facilities on-site how ever the dryer was not up to participate it would not dry towels. The bath house was very clean and was not filled with bugs and wasps like other campgrounds you can tell they kept it up
Jul 29, 2016
We love KOA. Great value for the money. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Our primitive camping cabin with the air conditioner was a blessing on the 90° plus days.
Jul 24, 2016
I was very unhappy due to the people in the camper next to us was very loud, they were shooting off fireworks and they parked their truck in the spot we were suppose to. I will never be back to that KOA ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strive to provide the best camping experience possible and work quickly to correct problems. Unfortunately were never made aware there was a problem with noise or fireworks at your site which was directly across from the store.
Jul 06, 2016
Very relaxing stay thanks to Sharon and her staff. They all make us feel like we are at home

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for staying with us again vivian, always a pleasure to see you.. sharon
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed in cabin...it was very buggy with webs and bugs everywhere. A little TLC would go a long way. Bottom of door was dry rotted and big gap. Large wasp nest next to door lock. The lock did not work most of the time and even requested another key. The pool was filthy with mokd in sides and lots of floating hair. This place was probably nice 20 yrs ago but really needs some money put in it.
Jun 27, 2016
The internet should be strong enough to receive at each campsite and not have to be at the pool or office.
Jun 06, 2016
Sep 21, 2015
Cabin was clean, restroom was clean, campground was clean. The campground was very dark at night, needed more street lights and there were no other campers on sight making it a very odd. Needed an emergency phone number posted with nobody on site. Was thankful that I had personal protection handy and was only staying one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your stay was uncomfortable, we do have security from Alligator II making rounds around campground nightly and also resident camper who lives on site year round across from camp store. We also have emergency numbers posted on front and back of store and also by pool with phone.
Sep 03, 2015
The cabin that I rented for the night was adequate accommodations, however the door was hard to open/close and the structure itself was un-level. The pool was nice and the grounds fairly well kept. No direct access to the lake from the grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice and friendly, will be back soon.
Aug 11, 2015
stayed at one of the cabins. Clean area. Bathrooms were clean and staff all polite.
Jun 08, 2015
All in all, the stay was fine. The bathroom facilities need to be in better shape.
Apr 06, 2015
We stayed in the Camping Cabin and it was perfect! It was clean and well kept also affordable and kept us warm.
Jan 27, 2015
Sharon is one of the primary reasons that I continue to choose Russell Springs KOA....I love the Russell Springs KOA environment as well as the "above-and-beyond" customer service - I'll be back :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us Steve. Will continue to do everything I can to accommodate you.
Sep 08, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Bare bones KOA. Wi fi poor. No refrigerated food.
Aug 11, 2014
Second year in row stayed. Staff couldn't be more helpful. They even called to let me know I forgot my snack bag in the cabin!
Jun 09, 2014
Great place to camp! Very, very friendly staff. Very clean pool and shower house. Can't wait to camp there again!
Jun 02, 2014
We just brought our grandkids down for the night and they really enjoyed themselves as well as us. Been staying at this KOA for close to 40 years :)
May 27, 2014
The campgrounds and the cabin we had. Everything we needed we had there. Loved the stay and will be back.
May 18, 2014
very freindly, great location. bit harf to find (thats good), off the beaten path just a bit, still close to the lake. great people. th
Oct 29, 2013
Nice rural campground with older toilets, showers and sinks. Quit and clean.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Extremely friendly staff:) we always have a great time at this KOA , pool and campground starting to look a little worn. Other then that we love it there.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Clothes dryers not working, Kabin leaked. Pool clean but in poor condition. Camp facilities need upgraded.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
It was fantastic and we will be back again. We are already planing on next year in aug. for the bluegrass festavel
Aug 07, 2012
Had a great stay for the second year in a row. But as I suggested last year, would you please add another stool in the cabin so two people can sit at the bar and eat.
Aug 06, 2012
Awesome staff and clean cabins. Loved it!!
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
Everything that we were told was what it was. We had a great time, but the wife was not use to sleeping in a cabin or I would say roughing it. We had a great time and we laughed about the fun we had spent together.
Jun 21, 2012
We stayed in B14 and the walk to the bathrooms was long. Having another bathroom would be great for the other end. Past our cabin down the hill and through the woods, would make a GREAT lookout area (deck w/ railing)Water pressure could have been better also. There was not a sink for washing dishes available. No complaints really just a few pointers.
Jun 13, 2012
Jun 11, 2012
everything was great except the store,pool,and rec hall closed to early!i've been camping there since i was little never had this problem!
May 29, 2012
Very enjoyable for what we were doing. The staff are awsome. But It would be nice if there was planned activities for children. A sand volleyball court. More playground accessories. More cabins on top of the hill to rent.
Apr 30, 2012
enjoyed the cabin. Nice people and we will return when possible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals