Russell Springs KOA

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2012
Staff were extremely helpful.
Oct 13, 2012
Very nice campground
Oct 12, 2012
Very quiet and clean would go back anytime
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
It was great overall! When we got there our reserved spot was occupied and there was no one at the office to tell us why? There was just a note. Spot was fine and just one over from what we reserved but it seemed like a strange welcome in. Game room was fun, but lots of stuff was broken or out of order. Nice place with lots of amenities we liked. Office had posted hours but not always open.
Sep 23, 2012
Very peaceful. Off the beaten path, but nice. Bathrooms very clean which is a plus. Staff - very friendly. Would recommend to others.
Sep 23, 2012
Loved the campground but you need to widen your culvert out front onto the road. Our motorhome was too big for the turn and we dropped off slightly into the culvert . . . no damage but stuff went flying everywhere.
Sep 17, 2012
restrooms and shower areas VERY clean nice stay
Sep 11, 2012
Always nice,Hope to be back soon. Nicest people you could ever meet!
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sites were small..didnt have fire rings at all sites..went with friends and only fire ring was on their side of camper we didnt have anything not even a grassy spot to sit. Sites were gravel and dirt and were dirty.
Aug 31, 2012
We had a great time, thanks
Aug 30, 2012
Nice as always!
Aug 27, 2012
I reserved online a deluxe pull thru site. The site had no shade and was not very scenic. The road to the site was steep and difficult to drive down. Pulling the trailer back out was stressful. The best shaded level sites around the office and pool area had permanent trailers set up on them. However, the common areas were very nice and clean.
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
The campground was wonderful, except the neighbor's sewer hose emptied beneath our awning. All the camp site sewer hoses in the "A" area emptied into their neighbor's sitting areas.
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Friendly and clean areas. Loved that my kids were able to have fun and we had no worries of anything. I think we have found our new campgrounds. Have already started looking for next years vacation and wil find a KOA to stay at. Thanks
Aug 13, 2012
It was very clean!
Aug 11, 2012
Most of the RV/travel trailer sites have been sold or are leased on a yearly basis. The remaining sites with hookups were mostly out in the open with little trees or shade. The facilities were nice and clean, but there isn't much to do in this area if you don't own a boat. We had reserved three nights, paid for two when we got to see the campground and left after one night.
Aug 11, 2012
Very clean, friendly, and professional
Aug 10, 2012
The campground was clean and very nice. The rec hall would of been more useful if it was air conditioned. All in all it was a great stay!
Aug 07, 2012
Had a great stay for the second year in a row. But as I suggested last year, would you please add another stool in the cabin so two people can sit at the bar and eat.
Aug 06, 2012
Staff was excellent very helpfull. Campground was a well run. I thought When I booked it it was in Russell springs but it was out in the Country miles from Russell springs and anywhere else and close to Nothing so when I booked it from the K.O.A. book I was at least 1 hour away from where we thought we where going to be. Very disapointing.
Aug 06, 2012
Awesome staff and clean cabins. Loved it!!
Aug 01, 2012
Bath houses need air conditioning. Mini golf should NOT have an extra fee especially considering the condition.Pool area was good.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
We had a great time...plenty of space and request was honored. Thanks
Jul 24, 2012
Everything that we were told was what it was. We had a great time, but the wife was not use to sleeping in a cabin or I would say roughing it. We had a great time and we laughed about the fun we had spent together.
Jul 23, 2012
Love the full hook-ups. Pool was not terribly clean. Quiet campground with nice spots large enough for big RVs.
Jul 23, 2012
I found the campground had several things for kids to do. We had a good stay the campground was clean, bathrooms clean, employees very nice.
Jul 18, 2012
Very clean restrooms, friendly staff and a nice playground for kids.
Jul 16, 2012
Nice facilities. Wish we would have been in a grassy area. Everything very clean. Will definitely come back.
Jul 11, 2012
Campground was great,will be back at end of July with grandchildren. Thank you
Jul 07, 2012
The sites are crammed together with not much space and little shade. The pool was nice and the volunteers helpful.
Jul 06, 2012
We camped over the 4th of July holiday. It was very peaceful and clean. The staff were very friendly.
Jul 06, 2012
Very friendly and clean. An air conditioner in the rec. Hall would be a great addition.
Jul 05, 2012
The restrooms were in poor condition. We stay at KOAs for the clean facilities. This one is not KOA quality. We will not be returning. The men's restroom and shower were closed and the women's had toads and all kinds of bug living in it.
Jul 05, 2012
The staff was very friendly. The facility was clean. We really enjoyed our stay. When we come back, we will stay here again.
Jul 04, 2012
Jul 02, 2012
Very Friendly and helpful. The only negative is closing the swimming pool to early.
Jul 02, 2012
Very nice; enjoyable. Air conditioner was quite loud and especially when located right next to bed.
Jun 27, 2012
Nice facility with a wonderful staff member named Sharon representing you. You need to add WiFi as the trees and poor cellular access prevent web access!
Jun 25, 2012
Great weekend. very few campers, so we felt we had the grounds to ourselvs. bathrooms were clean and grounds were kept up
Jun 25, 2012
Very Clean and friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2012
We stayed in B14 and the walk to the bathrooms was long. Having another bathroom would be great for the other end. Past our cabin down the hill and through the woods, would make a GREAT lookout area (deck w/ railing)Water pressure could have been better also. There was not a sink for washing dishes available. No complaints really just a few pointers.
Jun 21, 2012
Jun 14, 2012
Love your campground,we also made sure there was no cigarette buts on the ground where we camped,see ya in a couple of weeks Thank You very much, Dennis & Jana
Jun 13, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.