Russell Springs KOA

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2012
Friendly and clean areas. Loved that my kids were able to have fun and we had no worries of anything. I think we have found our new campgrounds. Have already started looking for next years vacation and wil find a KOA to stay at. Thanks
Aug 13, 2012
It was very clean!
Aug 11, 2012
Most of the RV/travel trailer sites have been sold or are leased on a yearly basis. The remaining sites with hookups were mostly out in the open with little trees or shade. The facilities were nice and clean, but there isn't much to do in this area if you don't own a boat. We had reserved three nights, paid for two when we got to see the campground and left after one night.
Aug 11, 2012
Very clean, friendly, and professional
Aug 10, 2012
The campground was clean and very nice. The rec hall would of been more useful if it was air conditioned. All in all it was a great stay!
Aug 07, 2012
Had a great stay for the second year in a row. But as I suggested last year, would you please add another stool in the cabin so two people can sit at the bar and eat.
Aug 06, 2012
Staff was excellent very helpfull. Campground was a well run. I thought When I booked it it was in Russell springs but it was out in the Country miles from Russell springs and anywhere else and close to Nothing so when I booked it from the K.O.A. book I was at least 1 hour away from where we thought we where going to be. Very disapointing.
Aug 06, 2012
Awesome staff and clean cabins. Loved it!!
Aug 01, 2012
Bath houses need air conditioning. Mini golf should NOT have an extra fee especially considering the condition.Pool area was good.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
We had a great time...plenty of space and request was honored. Thanks
Jul 24, 2012
Everything that we were told was what it was. We had a great time, but the wife was not use to sleeping in a cabin or I would say roughing it. We had a great time and we laughed about the fun we had spent together.
Jul 23, 2012
Love the full hook-ups. Pool was not terribly clean. Quiet campground with nice spots large enough for big RVs.
Jul 23, 2012
I found the campground had several things for kids to do. We had a good stay the campground was clean, bathrooms clean, employees very nice.
Jul 18, 2012
Very clean restrooms, friendly staff and a nice playground for kids.
Jul 16, 2012
Nice facilities. Wish we would have been in a grassy area. Everything very clean. Will definitely come back.
Jul 11, 2012
Campground was great,will be back at end of July with grandchildren. Thank you
Jul 07, 2012
The sites are crammed together with not much space and little shade. The pool was nice and the volunteers helpful.
Jul 06, 2012
We camped over the 4th of July holiday. It was very peaceful and clean. The staff were very friendly.
Jul 06, 2012
Very friendly and clean. An air conditioner in the rec. Hall would be a great addition.
Jul 05, 2012
The restrooms were in poor condition. We stay at KOAs for the clean facilities. This one is not KOA quality. We will not be returning. The men's restroom and shower were closed and the women's had toads and all kinds of bug living in it.
Jul 05, 2012
The staff was very friendly. The facility was clean. We really enjoyed our stay. When we come back, we will stay here again.
Jul 04, 2012
Jul 02, 2012
Very Friendly and helpful. The only negative is closing the swimming pool to early.
Jul 02, 2012
Very nice; enjoyable. Air conditioner was quite loud and especially when located right next to bed.
Jun 27, 2012
Nice facility with a wonderful staff member named Sharon representing you. You need to add WiFi as the trees and poor cellular access prevent web access!
Jun 25, 2012
Great weekend. very few campers, so we felt we had the grounds to ourselvs. bathrooms were clean and grounds were kept up
Jun 25, 2012
Very Clean and friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2012
We stayed in B14 and the walk to the bathrooms was long. Having another bathroom would be great for the other end. Past our cabin down the hill and through the woods, would make a GREAT lookout area (deck w/ railing)Water pressure could have been better also. There was not a sink for washing dishes available. No complaints really just a few pointers.
Jun 21, 2012
Jun 14, 2012
Love your campground,we also made sure there was no cigarette buts on the ground where we camped,see ya in a couple of weeks Thank You very much, Dennis & Jana
Jun 13, 2012
Jun 12, 2012
Jun 11, 2012
everything was great except the store,pool,and rec hall closed to early!i've been camping there since i was little never had this problem!
Jun 11, 2012
Jun 05, 2012
Friendly staff, clean.
Jun 05, 2012
Campground was nice only thing that could be better is the sites with full hookups could be more level
May 30, 2012
Our first camping trip! The KOA was fabulous. Clean showers, nice store, clean pool. We loved it!
May 30, 2012
Overall, the campground was good. Clean, and the pool was open and available if we wanted to use it. Advertising in KOA guide is misleading. It says "water everywhere" and it appealed to me because I thought we might have view of the lake from campground, or maybe even our site. The is no view of the lake from anywhere in the campground. (This was my only disappointment about this KOA.)
May 29, 2012
Very enjoyable for what we were doing. The staff are awsome. But It would be nice if there was planned activities for children. A sand volleyball court. More playground accessories. More cabins on top of the hill to rent.
May 29, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Indian Hills. Very convenient to Alligator II. Vicki and staff very frindly and helpfull with finding our site. Pull thru site made setup easy. Bath house was small, but clean. We will be back!
May 28, 2012
Very courteous staff. Campground was clean. Park wide wi-fi would have been nice.
May 21, 2012
May 15, 2012
Enjoyed our stay very much. The host were very nice and helpful. The facilities were very clean.
May 14, 2012
Very nice setting. Bath House was extremely clean.
Apr 30, 2012
enjoyed the cabin. Nice people and we will return when possible.
Apr 30, 2012
We enjoyed our short stay but also realize how far off the main routes it is. We are sure it would be better for people staying a week or so but for one night it would not be easily accessed.
Apr 07, 2012
We had a great time thank you.
Apr 06, 2012
Extremely difficult to find but folks were friendly when we did. Rustic but the rates are certainly attractive. Rained very hard overnight so very muddy when leaving. Not the fault of the kampground but a pain for cleanup.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.