Russell Springs KOA

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Campsite was good. Pool to be fixed in the coming year so you can swim in the deep end. Showers clean, but the water pressure (or the shower heads) leave much to be desired. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Personel were great. Facility is old but very well kept. It is quiet and orderly.
Jul 14, 2013
Super-friendly staff. The only negative was that the water pressure would get very low at times. But, overall, a great campsite.
Jul 13, 2013
Pool needs a lot of repairs. Water was cloudy, they kept the deep end closed the whole time. Sites are very small. Roads need paved, they are bit in good condition for bike riding. Pricey! I don't like having to pay extra to bring my kids.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Family Fun!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Everything was great, except the weather - Mother Nature wasn't cooperating but we will return when she decides to let the sun shine. Great campground and friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Misleading advertising. Campsites are not near the lake or even a view of the lake. Only one set of restrooms are open. The other was locked and hasn't been working for some time. Pool filter not working during our stay. Lots of flies and biting insects at the campsites.
Jul 07, 2013
When making the reservations I picked a camp site with fire ring and also was supposed to have internet access. We had neither! I have nevr been to a campsite that does not have a fire pit especially for the money we spent. Also we checked out a day early due to weather and when I asked for a refund I was told all I could get was rain check. I can not use it.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
the staff is great! very friendly people
Jun 30, 2013
Was not as advertised poorly maintained ended up leaving and going to horse cave Koa it was awesome
Jun 28, 2013
The accommodations were great, but could have done without the street light above my tent.
Jun 26, 2013
Cable TV service was terrible, painted pool with no warning sign.
Jun 25, 2013
The campground appears to be older and not very well maintained. The site was mostly mud and a little gravel. In the men's bathroom both of the toilets were clogged the entire weekend. I have stayed at many KOA's and this one is far below KOA's usual standards.
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean bath house.
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff and our family had a great weekend but the campground needs some updating. Pool is nice and store is nice but the bath house and playground could use some upgrades.
Jun 23, 2013
Clothes dryers not working, Kabin leaked. Pool clean but in poor condition. Camp facilities need upgraded.
Jun 21, 2013
Trash pick up was lacking. Cabins had so many bugs my father and friend had to go out and purchase their own pest control. Showers had items left in on repeated days. Worst I've experienced with KOA. Not a lot of excitement in the staff.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Great fun!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
only stayed overnight. Too far from main road and very narrow back roads to get there.
Jun 11, 2013
It's great I go every year and love it but they do need to clean the pool more often but other then that love it .
Jun 04, 2013
It was fantastic and we will be back again. We are already planing on next year in aug. for the bluegrass festavel
Jun 03, 2013
Condition of campgrounds not that great. Needs upgrading.
Jun 03, 2013
Staff was polite and helpful, but the grounds were run down and late night quiet was not enforced. There was one restroom/shower for the whole campground which was out of service (this was taken care of immediately upon request).
May 31, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
To pay a premium rate you expect a higher level experience. Spots are way to close and conditions of some spots are less than adequate. Bathroom stall doors barely allowed me in even though I'm a small guy. The only things that made this somewhat enjoyable was the day staff and the close location to the dock. Someone needs to tell night time security to stop blinding everyone at night.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 21, 2013
Enjoyed our stay as much as any place we have stayed. Friendly staff and campers. A1
May 13, 2013
While the people that operate this koa are very nice this koa is not very well maintained. our lot was very muddy. We could not enjoy sitting outside because of the mud under and arouse the picnic table.this koa is not compatable to large rv's
May 12, 2013
Great
Apr 27, 2013
Oct 22, 2012
The facilities were nice. Due to time of year we came there were no other people there or activities. That was kinda a bummer for my kids.
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Staying at a seasonal campground on their last weekend of the year is always a gamble. while we were the only non-seasonal RV, we were invited to the end of year dinner and our hosts were very helpful during our visit.
Oct 15, 2012
Staff were extremely helpful.
Oct 13, 2012
Very nice campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.