Russell Springs KOA

Open March 27 - November 2

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616


1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 312 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Wonderful place to camp


so glad you came to stay with all will have to come back when park is open during summer, we also host the Lake Cumberland Bluegrass Festival in August, very busy and would love to see you all again..was a pleasure having you..have a great winter..Sharon
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice place and wonderful staff
Oct 20, 2015
The park in itself was average. The camp manager, Sharon, however, made our stay excellent! She went out of her way to make our stay very enjoyable. In fact, in all our travels, she is the best camp manager we have ever experienced.


I'd like to thank you very much for the compliment, and just to let you know that you both were one of the most enjoyable campers that I have had, we get a lot of wonderful people pass through our campground, it was a pleasure having you here, hope you stop by again soon...Sharon
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great pull thru RV sites. Entrance/Exit into the campground from state road needs to be widen. Hard to make a turn with a long RV or trailer without putting trailer wheels into the ditch. Campground workers and host were excellent.
Sep 23, 2015
Quiet, secluded and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Cabin was very clean and so were bathrooms. We will be back.
Sep 22, 2015
Perfect weather, Perfect site and Perfect place to get away. Be back again
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice family owned park,clean and tidy, friendly staff, sat on the little beach with a good book and rented a fishing boat from their marina.A bit hilly for big rigs, we were in a small travel trailer.
Sep 21, 2015
Cabin was clean, restroom was clean, campground was clean. The campground was very dark at night, needed more street lights and there were no other campers on sight making it a very odd. Needed an emergency phone number posted with nobody on site. Was thankful that I had personal protection handy and was only staying one night.


We are sorry your stay was uncomfortable, we do have security from Alligator II making rounds around campground nightly and also resident camper who lives on site year round across from camp store. We also have emergency numbers posted on front and back of store and also by pool with phone.
Sep 16, 2015
This KOA is in a beautiful setting. The roads are quite bumpy with sharp turns. Several sites were very uneven with deep ruts BUT it was a great stay with very friendly helpful people. We had a good time.
Sep 12, 2015
We have stayed here several times and think it is a great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The tent sites were great and the entire staff was awesome!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Our first trip to Koa was great! We had a wonderful and peaceful weekend!! We will return in the future!
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly people and Wonderful place to stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Great people Never any problems here
Sep 08, 2015
Great Stay
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
The cabin that I rented for the night was adequate accommodations, however the door was hard to open/close and the structure itself was un-level. The pool was nice and the grounds fairly well kept. No direct access to the lake from the grounds.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The lower lots are not level and difficult to get to and leave from.
Aug 29, 2015
Very quiet, clean and convenient. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay as usual,this is 3rd year same as always, really enjoyed the bluegrass festival, good music,people & food. Lots of talent there, hope to be there 2016, see ya then!!!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
I always get moved from the front row somewhere in the back but this yr I wasn't notified of any changeswe rent 2cabins &3 camper spots a yr n advance,6yrs now, the lady@ the gate made my family member pay after she was told we were renting!
Aug 25, 2015
Phone signals were poor. I understand this may not be something you can control. We enjoyed the pool, playground (would like to see a little more playground equipment), but was sufficient. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the bluegrass show extremely. Hope to return next year again.
Aug 24, 2015
I love this koa. I gave this koa 4 stars instead of 5 because of how much out of level my spot was. I cant say that all spots are that way,just the one I used. This is a nice koa. I will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Quiet and very respectable treatment. Bluegrass Weekend was great, well maintained. Wi-Fi advertised: not accessible from my location (very disappointed). Campground info should have been provided at check-in(where to dispose of trash, expectations, etc..) since website was not accessible.
Aug 24, 2015
We were there for the Bluegrass festival, the staff was very friendly and helpful. A well maintained campground! Plan on going again next year.
Aug 24, 2015
The bluegrass festival was nice, but this campground needs some TLC... The roads need fixed, the camp sites need to be better maintained such as mowing the grass, paint the fences, clean out the fire pits , and the bathrooms need updated. We love the camp, but we will not camp here again.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice and friendly, will be back soon.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, friendly, and near the lake. We will be back! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Campground is decent. Full hook-ups and close to a full-service marina on Lake Cumberland. Pool is crumbling and dirty enough that people had written their names on the dirt along the walls. Playground is in need of an update. Swings are falling apart and the metal slide is too hot to even touch. Mini golf needs repair as well. Not worth the $1. Game room is nice and laundry facilities are clean.
Aug 15, 2015
I was disappointed that the wifi was local only to the office. This is an Internet world and I couldn't access anything from my camper.
Aug 14, 2015
It was the worst KOA I have EVER been to!! It was dirty and there was hardy any gravel anywhere, just dirt! It was in desperate need of updating and remodeling - I will probably NEVER stay at a KOA ever again! It was in a prime location but there was nothing pmime about it!
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent KOA location. Away from noise typical of campgrounds near highways.
Aug 14, 2015
Your RV sites are too small. We had difficulty getting in and out and watched other campers struggle also. Your spots need to be wider and longer


Thank you for your comments. The site you stayed on are some of our older, less expensive sites. I would suggest the newer, larger sites for your next stay.
Aug 11, 2015
wifi only works at office-we did have a water disaster that was well taken care of
Aug 11, 2015
stayed at one of the cabins. Clean area. Bathrooms were clean and staff all polite.
Aug 10, 2015
The description makes you think you can see the lake, well its not to be seen anywhere from the campground..Water went out twice, they need several dump trucks of gravel, mud everywhere at the camp sites, internet did not work, was not well groomed.. Very disappointing.. Would not stay there again..
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We booked our reservation to stay at this KOA because we thought it was close to Cumberland falls because that is what the information said in the site. Well it is not close to the falls it is an hour and a half away. The campsite had multiple things "out of order" and the front desk wasn't very helpful. We have stayed at many KOA campsites this summer and this one to say the least was by far the
Aug 07, 2015
Mattress in cabin was to firm,other than that it was great.
Aug 07, 2015
Pool was dirty. Half of games in game room didn't work. One member of staff was not very nice. Pretty bad attitide. Campground not as clean as last time we visited. Bathrooms were fine, though. Learned campground Was up for sale, so maybe owners just aren't caring as much about upkeep...
Aug 06, 2015
This is a lovely wooded campground but fairly difficult to get to on small roads, and we had no internet or phone service.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great people!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
We had the best spot ever there.. Most of the spots are to close... Need to take out every other one so u could have a little more room..
Jul 21, 2015
Great stay
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean ,beautiful, nice pool, very clean bath houses, and when a tornado that was heading straight for the campground a staff member was going camper to camper knocking on doors warning people and telling them where to get into a storm shelter. Very impressed.
Jul 20, 2015
Check-in was excellent. Sites were small and too close together. Person next door partied loudly until 2:00 am, with six cars of visitors!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy