Russell Springs KOA

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We only stayed 1 night and had a very nice site.
Oct 09, 2014
Arrived around 4-4:30. Was so happy to be greeted by a human and not a locked door as is so common at many KOA's. Quiet and very accomodating.
Oct 01, 2014
The Campground was a bit out of the way,but Great..
Sep 29, 2014
Would like to have been able to walk over the lake overlook. The management recommended not to, Army Corps land. Wilderness.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great place Helpful people
Sep 05, 2014
Extremely nice helpful staff. Very clean
Sep 03, 2014
I played for what I thought would be 50/30 amp electric instead I had 2 messed up 20 amp. The water and electric was on wrong side of trailer I had a pull through and there tried to give me a back in not very good at all
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean grounds and facilities and a very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 02, 2014
My favorite camp ground, just need a little more gravel on the spots to help when it rains. Got a little muddy...
Sep 02, 2014
the staff were very friendly.Grounds were kept nice and clean. [ would stay here again.
Sep 02, 2014
did not have a fire ring in our camping spot.
Sep 02, 2014
I reserved a tent spot and was put in with campers, drunk campers, that kept me awake. I'm sure I paid for water and electric that I didn't use and told people I would not use it even when I made my reservation. I paid way too much for the misery. This was the worst place I have ever camped at in my 25 years of camping. At least the front desk people were nice.
Aug 25, 2014
Everything about the campground was very nice. It would have been just about perfect if we could have gotten our KOA points!
Aug 22, 2014
Bare bones KOA. Wi fi poor. No refrigerated food.
Aug 18, 2014
Sharon and the team make us feel like family. It's nice to see a friendly, welcoming face upon arrival and throughout our stay.
Aug 18, 2014
The grounds & facilities are very well kept with a friendly peaceful atmosphere. A rustic look with modern accommodations at a great price. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2014
Bathrooms very clean! Steve and Sharon are personable, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Loved the bluegrass festival! The sites and grounds continue to need organization. Pool filter needs maintenance. Overall 3 1/2 stars!! Loved the experience!
Aug 12, 2014
The campgrounds was nice. The sites were not level but we managed without too much problem and septic is at the back of the site which requires a longer sewer hose.
Aug 11, 2014
Second year in row stayed. Staff couldn't be more helpful. They even called to let me know I forgot my snack bag in the cabin!
Aug 09, 2014
Camp sites were not level and we don't have level jacks on our motor home It is a nice campground and clean
Aug 06, 2014
The kid checking us in was on a cell phone the entire time. We were on a site with full hook up but no cable. We assumed there was no cable. As we were leaving after our stay we saw that there was cable on other sites-he did not ask if we wanted cable or not. Grass uncut.
Aug 04, 2014
Very Nice and close to Lake Cumberland. Just Perfect!
Aug 04, 2014
Sharon is wonderful. Truly the right person "on the job." Pleasant, personable, and hooked me up for another stay in 2 weeks - great overall experience.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly staff, nice game room, and nice sites. Pool and playground are in need of an update.
Jul 30, 2014
Nice campground. Needs to update pool and playground for families. Nice setting with trees.
Jul 29, 2014
As a KOA campground, it is average; however, if you are looking for a campground close to a Lake Cumberland Marina, it fit the bill perfectly! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating of our requests.
Jul 23, 2014
Pool and showers were very dirty
Jul 23, 2014
Campground is a bit remote. We expected a more scenic spot.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
had a great stay, nice accomadations, and a nice staff. looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Great staff, nice facility, clean and well kept. We will be back and hope to get a seasonal site in the future.
Jun 20, 2014
Works good for visiting grandkids in area, the only problem is the distance to town
Jun 20, 2014
We're very disappointed in the space we were in. The bathrooms were very dirty and need a makeover. Nothing special about campground, and too far to town. But, the staff were vert friendly!
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice just need more restrooms closer to more sites
Jun 18, 2014
Was fun and had a great time ! Small and secluded, friendly staff! Would like to see more games working in the rec room, maybe add a ping pong table just for rainy days. That's really my only suggestion. We will definetly go back!
Jun 17, 2014
campground was very nice and staff very pleasant. pool does close to early. the koa we stayed at in fla. allowed us to use the pool and hot tub at anytime
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great place to camp! Very, very friendly staff. Very clean pool and shower house. Can't wait to camp there again!
Jun 05, 2014
First time, last time. WiFi not available at sites; we had to walk up a rough hill and sit at a dirty bench behind the office with no convenient electric service to access wifi. Site was gravel, seriously un-level front-to-back and side-to-side. Exit required sharp U-turn and up a very steep potholed drive.
Jun 04, 2014
Sites r to close...pool closes to early
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We just brought our grandkids down for the night and they really enjoyed themselves as well as us. Been staying at this KOA for close to 40 years :)
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were super friendly. Neighbors were a bit rowdy, but overall we had a wonderful experience. Will be back
May 28, 2014
We stayed Memorial Day weekend and had an awesome time! This is a great campground, with super nice people that will go out of their way to make sure everything is okay.
May 28, 2014
hooked up, 2 nights, nice quick and easy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.