Russell Springs KOA

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
had a great stay, nice accomadations, and a nice staff. looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Great staff, nice facility, clean and well kept. We will be back and hope to get a seasonal site in the future.
Jun 20, 2014
Works good for visiting grandkids in area, the only problem is the distance to town
Jun 20, 2014
We're very disappointed in the space we were in. The bathrooms were very dirty and need a makeover. Nothing special about campground, and too far to town. But, the staff were vert friendly!
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice just need more restrooms closer to more sites
Jun 18, 2014
Was fun and had a great time ! Small and secluded, friendly staff! Would like to see more games working in the rec room, maybe add a ping pong table just for rainy days. That's really my only suggestion. We will definetly go back!
Jun 17, 2014
campground was very nice and staff very pleasant. pool does close to early. the koa we stayed at in fla. allowed us to use the pool and hot tub at anytime
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great place to camp! Very, very friendly staff. Very clean pool and shower house. Can't wait to camp there again!
Jun 05, 2014
First time, last time. WiFi not available at sites; we had to walk up a rough hill and sit at a dirty bench behind the office with no convenient electric service to access wifi. Site was gravel, seriously un-level front-to-back and side-to-side. Exit required sharp U-turn and up a very steep potholed drive.
Jun 04, 2014
Sites r to close...pool closes to early
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We just brought our grandkids down for the night and they really enjoyed themselves as well as us. Been staying at this KOA for close to 40 years :)
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were super friendly. Neighbors were a bit rowdy, but overall we had a wonderful experience. Will be back
May 28, 2014
We stayed Memorial Day weekend and had an awesome time! This is a great campground, with super nice people that will go out of their way to make sure everything is okay.
May 28, 2014
hooked up, 2 nights, nice quick and easy
May 28, 2014
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Russell Springs KOA. The staff treated us like honored guests and truly went out of their way to help make us comfortable. The campground was clean and well managed - I slept like a log! :)
May 27, 2014
The staff is very friendly and is in a great location if you are goin to the lake. Very close to several launch ramps and places to eat on the water. The only thing I could see them improving on is the grounds. Doesnt look like they take much time keeping it updated. The putt-putt corse hasnt been touch in years, the horse shoe pits were over grown, and the parking spots are a little messy.
May 27, 2014
Awesome cabin, friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to go back.
May 27, 2014
The campgrounds and the cabin we had. Everything we needed we had there. Loved the stay and will be back.
May 27, 2014
The worst KOA I have stayed at. The site was just ok, the bath house was far to small for amount of camping spaces and not working properly. Cold showers and toilets that didn't flush most of the time. If it were my facility I would at least put some portable out houses throughout the camp ground and keep them serviced. Minimal expense and would make camping experience much better.
May 26, 2014
May 18, 2014
very freindly, great location. bit harf to find (thats good), off the beaten path just a bit, still close to the lake. great people. th
May 04, 2014
I absolutely loved it here. The people were super friendly and the camp store was a life saver considering we forgot a lot of small items like plates, silverware, and stuff to make s'mores. Although the campground wasn't right on the lake like we originally thought there is a nice marina a few minutes down the road. Overall it was nice and we have already started planning to come back.
May 04, 2014
PROBABLY THE WORSE WE HAVE STAYED NOT MAINTAINED NEEDS LOTS OF TLC HOST Susan WAS VERY NICE THOUGH BUT HADS TIED OT OWNER
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
No fire ring...no cable..picnic tables in really bad shape...place needs a lot of work
Apr 06, 2014
Our Host was very helpful at 3am in the morning, when our water lines froze up
Mar 16, 2014
Sharon the campground host is amazing.
Nov 22, 2013
The stay was ok. It is a turn off to see so many regulars with no so nice looking trailers and yards looking junked up. Not what I expected.
Oct 30, 2013
We stayed in the off-season and were one of a few campers there. It was very cold when we arrived and we noticed the bathroom was very cold. When I looked up, all the windows were open. Once I closed those, the bathroom improved. Even though the store was closed, the resident was helpful when ever we knocked. Overall a pretty good stay!
Oct 29, 2013
Nice rural campground with older toilets, showers and sinks. Quit and clean.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great Time at KOA , and chili supper! Will try to come again. Thanks
Oct 05, 2013
We stayed there 7 days and seen the managers twice. The second time we seen them they thought that we were coming in to stay and told us that we were too early!!! The campground is in disrepair.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Everything was fine, clean. Probably plenty to do for vacationers, but I just tent camp on business trips. I
Oct 02, 2013
The directions to the campgroun are horriable. Then to exit the grounds, was also horriable. You can tell that the owners are more worried about the long termers, than the over niters. Also the restroom facilities are greatly lacking. Have they heard of a brush that gets down cob webs?????
Sep 30, 2013
KOA was in close-down mode for the off season, yet charged summer rate. I couldn't even get a bag of ice. General appearance was poor, the only thing positive was cable TV.
Sep 26, 2013
The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. We felt the overall facility was run-down. The roads to our site were rough and washed out. When it rained, the water ran down right in front of our trailer. It was muddy for the rest of our stay We have stayed at other KOA parks. This one was sub par.
Sep 24, 2013
Great people very nice campground and will be back there again.
Sep 20, 2013
to far off main road for a overnight stay. had no electric at first site, moved and had no tv. needs TLC
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly and very helpful staff. Enjoyed the peace and quiet of the outdoors(along with the cable tv a d sewer hookups. Would recommend to all.
Sep 10, 2013
We have stayied here 3 times now and plan to stay here in the future. We dont have any complaints to address.The pool although seems to be detereating on the inside. some of the tile is coming off.The rest rooms and showers were clean and in great shape.We plan to be back next year.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Extremely friendly staff:) we always have a great time at this KOA , pool and campground starting to look a little worn. Other then that we love it there.
Sep 08, 2013
Mid-week stay at end of season. Campsite was very private. No complaints about the site. Showers could use some updating.
Sep 04, 2013
We really enjoy the Lake Cumberland Bluegrass Festival every year. Enjoyed staying at the campground.
Sep 03, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.