Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 700 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
The owners and managers have done an outstanding job of bringing this park back to life. Very nice and well manicured. They are still making improvements such as installation of cable TV...GREAT Staff! We will return soon...Love it!
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean park with nice pull thrus. The couple managing the park are great and are a great asset to the park. Will be back
Sep 14, 2015
We had the best park hosts! They made us feel like part of their family. I would totally recommend Rusk KOA. Great place
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful the showers were very clean as well as the rest rooms stayed a week and had a great time
Sep 08, 2015
The most friendly KOA we have stayed at. They have done and are continuing to do a lot of work to make it a great place to stay for adults, kids and pets. Rusk is a great place to use as a base for all the interesting places to visit around it. We loved our long weekend with KOA at Rusk. Well done.
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed the overnite stay. Very clean and quiet
Aug 31, 2015
Best managers we have meet. We had trailer/truck problems. When we didn't arrive at the stated time they called to check on us. Great park easy in/out. Definitely someplace to stay if you are in east Texas.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice facility. Lots of sites. Dog park was much better than most we have been to. Very quiet and clean. Looks like they are in the process of installing cable TV. WIFI worked well.
Aug 17, 2015
Thank you to Pam and Bill and Chris and Crystal for all your efforts. The campground is well-kept, clean and tidy and the extra personal touch you all give it makes it a pleasure to return to Rusk KOA whenever we can. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Thankyou for a wonderful stay. Bill and Pam, the managers, treat us like family every time we come.
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay. Enjoyed the peacefullness of the weekend. Very accomadating new owners. We got to stay in our favorite site. Thank you for that. I think new managers are doing terrific job. pool was great and very refreshing too.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Being a new camper owner, they were very helpful! We plan on coming back to stay! Very nice campgrounds and lots to do! Swimming, playground and mile walking loop! Thank you KOA Rusk for a awesome stay! :)
Aug 12, 2015
Spacious and level campsites, friendly staff, very clean. Overall, beautiful park
Aug 11, 2015
Clean campground...friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, maybe only 3-4 other campers there so the store closed early. Would have gave it 5 stars but there was just not much to do there and nothing in the area. And typical Texas had a burn ban on so no camp fires allowed.
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Well kept grounds, friendly staff and quiet park.
Jul 28, 2015
Bill and Pam are the nicest mgrs. They made sure we felt very welcomed. The atmosphere was wonderful, it's a little peace of heaven. My family has already talked about returning. It truly is a gem!!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
wide, shady sites, refreshing clean pool and all facilities, beautifully landscaped. Advertise in AARP as winter getaway!
Jul 20, 2015
great place great staff
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay this time was great. We had a nice, quiet, shady spot, our questions on our previous stay were cleared up. We had a really nice time. Looking forward to more stays.
Jul 18, 2015
Good site, enjoyed Rusk. It was HOT, few trees on site, two sites were shaded but not offered, yet remained vacant during our stay. Management very friendly, bathhouse very good, sites level, good roads, all in all a good campground.
Jul 09, 2015
The place is awesome, beautiful. The people are great. Everyone should come here and try this place at least once. And they will want to come back, too!! So quiet and peaceful!! Just perfect!!
Jul 08, 2015
Perfection, great staff and facility.
Jul 07, 2015
Great time.
Jul 07, 2015
Well,the staff was nice but they didn't have full knowledge of their ammenities as to pool hours, shaded areas, what sites were taken and which ones were not.
Jul 06, 2015
Super nice!
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was GREAT!!! Friendly fun place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 06, 2015
Very enjoyable time, hot dogs and hamburgers on the 4th great
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly,quiet, convient
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean place, very nice and hospitable staff. Restrooms, showers, and laundry room were cleaned every day. We really enjoyed our stay, and will use this Koa again in the future.
Jun 26, 2015
This is our favorite close-by KOA and we will be going again next week with family
Jun 25, 2015
Park is extremely well kept, the scenery is beautiful, and the staff is awesome!
Jun 25, 2015
Our stay in Rusk TX was great. It was very peaceful, no traffic noises. Plenty of trees and super friendly host. We will be back.
Jun 25, 2015
Well maintained, very personable and pleasant staff, nice location.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Our Family Reunion were hosted at the Rusk Koa Park. Pam and Bill were awesome they made sure your visit were pleasant. The ficility was nice and clean and so were the cabins. They made sure you were satisfied during our entire stay. The ficility and the awesome services from Bill and Pam is a 5 star in my book.
Jun 17, 2015
My second time to stay here. An outstanding camp ground. The staff, Pam and Bill are two wonderful people!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed. Very open and flat with lots of space between sites. Staff very warm and helpful.
Jun 10, 2015
Clean, friendly, accommadatin
Jun 10, 2015
Nice, shady site. Very friendly staff. Clean grounds.
Jun 09, 2015
Site ok internet non existent, a little higher that most Koa I have stayed in. A non tourist town

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had problems with the wifi. After checking the system we found no problems. Perhaps if you would have contacted us for help we could have gotten you connected. As for the Rusk area and things to do, again you just needed to ask. There's plenty.
Jun 08, 2015
very pleasant and accommodating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We already miss you...Be safe and see you on your return trips. Bill and Pam
Jun 07, 2015
Super site. Super staff. We have stayed here 4 or 5 times and will stay anytime we are in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank y'all very much for staying with us and your kind review. We hope to see y'all again in the near future.
Jun 06, 2015
We personally were looking for peace and quiet and some decent food in nearby towns, but we were only people there-great for us) BUT! There is no draw here and you need to create draw eg events for locals (big field) ,competitions, ziplines for kids, maybe short church camps for kids, (a reason to come to the area). Otherwise it will fail.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals