Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
As full-timers, it's always a treat to stay at KOA and the Rusk KOA is one of the best and closest to our home base in Nacogdoches!
Sep 05, 2013
KOA parks are great but the Rusk park is fantastic! We were there for a very big event. The grounds, bathrooms and office were ALWAYS maintained beyond KOA standards. We can't wait to get back there for a weekend just to camp. Great park in the piney woods and away from noise but close to groceries, etc. Great!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Thanks for all your hard work this past weekend during our annual Potjie weekend. You guys are great and we appreciate you. See you next year...again !!!
Sep 03, 2013
It was great.
Sep 03, 2013
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Amy.
Sep 03, 2013
It was the first time we stayed at your camp ground. We had a very special stay with friends at the Texas Potjie and enjoyed every minute of every day. We would like to thank you and your friendly staff for the great weekend and look forward to joining you again next year!
Aug 24, 2013
Loved it!! Stayed there 10 months!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was wonderful and we had a great stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. I was a great way to end our 2 week vacation.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Peaceful, quiet, great pool, awesome sunset and view. Love to look for the cross.
Jul 16, 2013
Great - lots of trees, very pretty and well kept. Great bathrooms, friendly staff! Will return! KOAers from Oklahoma
Jul 16, 2013
Perfect, beautiful, peaceful, friendly! I can't wait to go back, probably on the way home!
Jul 14, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff, great pool. Internet access is a joke.
Jul 12, 2013
We stayed here enroute to our final destination and felt like we were welcomed like long term visitors. The campground was great and the host was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2013
Really enjoyed our short visit. Will be back someday for a longer stay.
Jul 09, 2013
Always great!
Jul 08, 2013
July heat during the day but lovely evenings after sundown. Campground is located on a highpoint in the area and enjoys cooling breezes. We sat outside late into the evenings under the stars!
Jul 06, 2013
The setting of this campground was beautiful. We had a sweeping view of the valley from our site. It was a very quiet campground with friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly, helpful, cozy, convenient, Walter was very helpful and very knowledgable about camping as well as local history and attractions. We had a great experience at the Rusk KOA!!! Thanks for everything!!! Hope to do it again soon!!!
Jul 01, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend. Used the saltwater pool during the evening ADULTS ONLY time. Very relaxing. The pool was immmaculatel with lovely flagstone decking and lounge area. We will be back!
Jun 30, 2013
Lots of trees, very pretty, tucked away and quiet in the hills. No traffic noise (about a mile from a highway) in the country in a small pretty town. Highly recommend as a great stopover on any trip that direction! NICE owners too! KOA member from Oklahoma
Jun 26, 2013
It was nice and quite.
Jun 24, 2013
Great weekend. Soft evening breeze from hilltop campground. Very quiet at night. Fabulous sunset view from our site. We plan to return often!
Jun 22, 2013
Great staff and grounds. Couldn't get on Wi-Fi and was a real disappointment. I use it to stay in contact with my office when O travel.
Jun 19, 2013
We love this campground. It is close to home, has a wonderful salt water pool,and has great friendly hosts. It is a perfect quiet getaway. Our friends went with us again and used the A/C cabin instead of their usual tent. In all it was a wonderful extended weekend. J. Scott
Jun 19, 2013
It's fantastic we love it because its close to home
Jun 17, 2013
Grounds were well maintained by caring staff. Owners Walter & Carol are great fun! Beautiful views from rolling hills of East Texas. We will stay again!
Jun 12, 2013
Iam a work kamper for this koa and try to pride ourselvesin meeting the need of the people that we meet
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
The hosts were informative, knowledgeable about the area and very welcoming. The sites were well maintained and the facilities exceptional. Loved the salt water pool!
Jun 04, 2013
Very clean and quite! Great place to go n get refreshed!
Jun 04, 2013
We had a very nice time at your KOA. It was very clean and well kept up. All the people were very friendly and helpful. We will definitley recommend this wonderful KOA.
May 30, 2013
The KOA at Rusk is a great park. Very clean. We will use it again.
May 30, 2013
Everyone was extra friendly and helpful. Staff was mindful of everyone and what was going on. I witnessed several times someone would go over and offer advise/jump right in and help/even brought glasses of water to their campers. Great place.
May 29, 2013
Very family orientated campground where kids were welcomed not tolerated. Loved the salt water pool - no red eyes, no fumes! Very friendly staff. Nice park and lots of bikes! Showers and rest rooms were kept clean. Thank You for a wonderful stay!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. The little store had some neat stuff in it. The grounds were well kept Nd ean
May 27, 2013
Had a very nice time staff was very friendly.Will be coming back soon.
May 26, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
No negatives. Walter offered extra help and handholding at the Dallas show if we spent our first night there after buying (we got a class A), and he delivered in spades. Learned more from him in 3 days than my year of reading up on RVs, and he makes it fun to boot. The trees and view were great...yes, there are large trees in TX! The grounds were clean and in good condition. Good for all.
May 20, 2013
We were only there for 1 nite but loved it. The staff was really nice and the KOA was comfortable - very quiet. We will be back.
May 14, 2013
May 12, 2013
Stayed here for a couple of months,the owners and staff were greaaaaaaaaat,helpful,polite =and willing to accomadate my wife and I. Recommend this place to everyone.
May 09, 2013
Fantastic RV park! We stayed the previous week & decided to return. It is everything you'd want! The hosts are the best! We've RVed for 27 years and rate this park in the top ones! We recommend this park with no reservation! Jan & Tom Lawrence

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.