Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641


745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 520 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 18, 2015
Nestled in the middle of the serene piney woods of East Texas is the Rusk KOA. It is close to a several nice wineries, it located on the highest hill in the county, and, yes, as the web site will attest to, it has great sunsets. But that is not what drew my wife, three granddaughters, and myself to the camp ground. Truth be known, it was a KOA, on the way to our destination, and they had room f
Mar 12, 2015
We received a warm and friendly reception from the staff. They assigned us a great site, answered our questions and took care of our trash. The campground was very clean and is off the highway so was very quiet. We woke up to the birds singing in the trees. Very relaxing and restful stay.


We are so glad you had a GREAT camping experience. This is a great setting for a park.
Feb 23, 2015
The meeting room had a broke door lock that forced the guest to hike around to the back of building to enter oe exit.
Feb 23, 2015
Kim the host of park was very helpful and very good. She made us feel important
Feb 16, 2015
Park Host was extemely nice, enjoyed stay very much, clean restroom and shower facilities
Feb 08, 2015
Nice in cold weather Even w/office closed had staff contac, so no problems
Jan 05, 2015
I picked up enough trash to fill two trash bags with trash from previous camper. Not my idea of a pristine, wooded campsite...
Jan 04, 2015
Extremely helpful people. Clean and accomodating.
Dec 21, 2014
Personnel is friendly,helpful and always ready to be of service. The campgrounds and facilities are clean and I would highly recommend it
Dec 08, 2014
The staff was very helpful and pleasant, had a good time and will be back. thank you James
Dec 05, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 02, 2014
This is a beautiful area. The scenic, winding country roads and vistas in the surrounding area should attract more people to this KOA and the KOA kabins.
Dec 01, 2014
Excellent friendly staff. Campground is the hidden jewel of the East Texas piney woods.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Very friendly staff. Staff was real helpful. One service comment: the method and directions for disposal of trash was a bit confusing. We had a very good stay.
Nov 10, 2014
Office staff very friendly and helpful in assisting my WIFI needs. Sites are level and paved. Clean and quiet campground. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 28, 2014
Park was very nice direction to our sight were not at all clear we had to get out and walk to find sight.
Oct 20, 2014
convient loction to town, great level sites,
Oct 08, 2014
No "guide" to site, otherwise ok.
Sep 24, 2014
Nice staff. We were pretty much self sufficient so we didn't need much help from staff so not much interaction. Beautiful campsite!
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice camp.... Showers/ restrooms very clean and nice......good location with easy access to main highway
Sep 24, 2014
Really liked this park. Is it for sale?
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone was very nice and the grounds were clean.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp ground was neat and tidy. Our camp site was level asphalt surface.
Sep 10, 2014
The staff (one) was wonderful, but she had very little to do. There were 3 rvs here the whole 4 days. We had lived here in the past for up to 2 years while my husband worked in the area. The park has deteriorated greatly since that time. It needed mowing, and many of the spots were rutted and obviously no longer level. I know this can be a very busy and profitable park. It just needs more care
Sep 07, 2014
Very peaceful great staff
Sep 02, 2014
Grounds need work. Pool clean! Nice employees.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
So sorry that this beautiful and favorite campground is going downhill. In spite of Kim's efforts, she cannot do it alone. She was also in MI working to save Higgins Lake. Too sorry on both counts. Beautiful campgrounds that have been neglected and not cared for.
Aug 28, 2014
Very nice manager...beautiful area...great sunsets!!...amenities were clean, convenient, and well cared for....Will go again...nice getaway spot!!
Aug 20, 2014
Obviously this KOA has gone through some changes since the original owner. Swimming is the only activity available. There are no bike rentals or anything for children. The campground lacks the essentials such as paper towels in the restrooms, no disposal bags for picking up dog waste and the grounds need mowing. It appears staffing is minimal, no staff on site after hours.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
I understand that the park is up for sale and owned by a bank at this time. The one lady that is working there is awesome but of course she cannot do all that needs to be done to keep the huge park running. Sure would help to get a new owner in as soon as possible
Aug 15, 2014
it was a return trip. i enjoyed my stay there two years ago and came back again.i will be back again.
Jul 21, 2014
I arrived late to find that their staff had waited around just to make sure we made it in OK! Great location, well organized & super clean! Thanks for you hospitality!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Lots of trees made it nice but spaces way too close together. You are sitting right at sewer connections for neighbors RV when outside.
Jul 11, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Rusk KOA Park ,our only drawback was no cable are satellite but other than that no complaints. The attendants were very friendly and helpful especially Kim.
Jul 04, 2014
Tall grass needed to be mowed and old dry grass needed to be swept off the patios at the campsites. The grounds were not well kept. No instructions were given concerning trash. Very impersonal. We are very sad about our stay because it use to be so great there.
Jun 27, 2014
LOVE your manager. She does a fabulous job and is very service oriented. She is a keeper.
Jun 24, 2014
It is a place that being from the midwest we might consider wintering at this campsite sometime in the future.
Jun 12, 2014
GREAT K9 camp!! Look into better phone answering system.
Jun 10, 2014
Kim was a real sweetheart and very helpful. see you again
Jun 08, 2014
great facilities; great personnel....Kim was couldnot have a better representative as her. We look forward to visiting again. thanks
Jun 08, 2014
We found this wonderful place nestled among beautiful trees. From day 1 we felt welcome and appreciated by our hostess, Kim. Great amenities and peaceful atmosphere greeted us. We greatly enjoyed our stay and plan a return soon with friends.
May 31, 2014
This is a nice spot with great level sites. Everything on this KOA is new. The cable tv isn't hooked up as yet but with a small antenna you can get several channels. The play area is small for those who spend slot of time on the grounds, may not like. Overall I liked it there and would come again.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Beautiful location and indeed, no traffic noise. Very friendly girl at the office. Super restrooms! We dislike the fact that the pool was closed.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff and will come back again. Everything so clean and nice campsite.
May 05, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals