Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 802 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jun 04, 2016
Had an old loaf of bread. Went to the store,but they were out. The owner offered to pick up a loaf when they went to town to eat.
Jun 02, 2016
Had an awesome time @ the Rusk KOA. Great, friendly, & very helpful staff! Highly recommend staying at this KOA. We'll be back!
Jun 02, 2016
Wonderful staff and very delightful campgrounds.
Jun 01, 2016
Arrived in pouring rain and the manager was very helpful and offered his services so we could get setup as soon as possible. He came back by later in the evening to make sure everything was okay. The best KOA we have stayed in. Spaces were level and the park was very well maintained.
May 31, 2016
Great park. Enjoyed the large pull thru site with patio. My family really enjoyed the pool and the camp host were great
May 31, 2016
Always Great
May 31, 2016
Very clean, great people working there, very knowledgeable
May 31, 2016
Very well kept. VERY clean showers and restrooms
May 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice sites and very quiet. We were in a 40' 5th wheel and had no problems.
May 25, 2016
Bill and Pam were great. Very helpful with all our needs. Campground was very clean. Would recommend this campground to any one in that area either for several days or just over night.
May 24, 2016
As usual we had a wonderful time. The managers, Pam and Bill, are great and really care. They treat everyone like family
May 24, 2016
Very clean. Hosts were wonderful. We rode the nearby steam train. Also based on the host recommendations ate some great food. Camp had nice pet walking areas. Very quiet. Plan to return soon.
May 24, 2016
Great place. Very friendly and helpful staff
May 23, 2016
The management staff is fantastic! The entire site is very clean and orderly. Beautifully situated in piney woods.
May 23, 2016
Bill and Pam are wonderful hosts(resident mgrs.) We enjoyed beautiful weather, though the pool was still a mite cold for us to swim. The grounds and amenities were well kept. We have stayed here before and will come back.
May 23, 2016
Clean, quiet, well cared for and very attentive staff. Will visit again.
May 22, 2016
Although our stay was brief staff was very accommodating and friendly. They made sure we got the site that best fit our needs. The park was very clean.
May 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly at check-in and helpful. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Would stay here again if in the area.
May 13, 2016
Great Staff. Very clean & well kept.
May 12, 2016
Bill was very helpful during our stay. The facilities were very nice and exceptionally clean!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
This is by far one of the best KOA campgrounds of all. The camp hosts have done a wonderful job.They have gone far and above all expectations. These people should be the model for KOA campgrounds. We will be back with more friends soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
May 08, 2016
great place to stay, very clean
May 04, 2016
I know KOA would never dissuade families,but not every park needs a jumping pillow. You should add the category, "KOA Retreats". This park would qualify. It still has a playground and pool, but does not assume everyone is twelve. Far from the highway it is quiet and restful with no pancake breakfast or night movie. Kick back, close your eyes, listen to the forest around you. This is a great KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review. We are striving to make Rusk KOA the best it can be for all. Hope to see you again soon.
May 03, 2016
Great experience staying on a long pull thru. Pam & Bill are the managers and make every camper feel welcome and appreciated.
May 03, 2016
We had our family reunion here and everything was great. From our trailer site to the clean dining hall to the nice staff. Even the kids loved the staff! Very well kept camp grounds also. Our family reunion is already booked for next year here!👏🏻😊. Thanks!, K Broyles
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed at many koa's in the past 25 years and this is the best and nicest we have stayed at. The management is great. Koa corporate could use this park as a model.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
The staff was really helpful we had a GREAT Rally. This location is really well kept.The fee is more than we usually pay for a Rally Fee. Hope we can return soon.
Apr 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, very courteous service. Highly recommended!
Apr 26, 2016
Good
Apr 26, 2016
Wonderful place to stay friendly staff clean park and quiet
Apr 26, 2016
Bill & Pam are great managers, helpful, kind and just like family. All the staff have been great. Thank you all.
Apr 25, 2016
Bill and Pam are really great managers. They are very helpful and friendly. The Kampground is very well maintained and if you are in need of anything at all, they are happy to assist in any way. We were VERY pleased with our entire stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff was great. Park is beautiful. The only problem we has was not being able to access WIFI. But that might be a good thing!!
Apr 24, 2016
Wifi was a problem but the KOA people made up for everything.
Apr 24, 2016
The Staff was so nice and helpful. Bill and Pam would make it a point to stop by if you were outside and visit with you and ask if everything was going well and if you needed anything. The facilities and the camp is well kept. Restrooms were very clean. Swimming pool was clean and well kept. We would give them a 10+
Apr 23, 2016
The camp is very clean, well kept and managed. The staff members are very friendly and accommodating. It is quiet at night. We will recommend this location.
Apr 21, 2016
Great time. Really great people to work with. Very friendly.
Apr 19, 2016
We have traveled from Tx to Alaska, best park we have stayed at. Host are great, park is awesome.
Apr 19, 2016
Bill & Pam are great people very friendly and make you feel at home. Great job. We were able to met Jack the owner who is also awesome. Great Job!!!! Great place to stay very clean park.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The campground was very pretty and very clean. The host were extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Apr 16, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly people, makes for a very relaxing fun stay
Apr 16, 2016
Wonderful hosts, and very clean. Would stay again if in the area.
Apr 16, 2016
Late arrival but greeted anyway...helpful fun folks, cg very clean and spacious. Loved staying there, brief as it was....Will come back!
Apr 14, 2016
Very quiet and peaceful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals