Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 847 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Great KOA! Very clean grounds, bathhouse and resrooms!!! Staff sooo very friendly and helpful! Will use again an recommend to others!
Nov 07, 2016
nice place to stay
Nov 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. People were friendly.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Clean quaint park nestled in the pines of East Texas.
Nov 06, 2016
Great campground and friendly folks
Nov 04, 2016
Very nice facility. Showers and other facilities are new. Grounds well maintained.
Nov 02, 2016
so very clean and well-kept! very pleasant stafff
Nov 01, 2016
Greatest
Oct 31, 2016
Jim and his staff made our GMC Classics rally a great success! Thanks, *<[;-) } Vern and Lenore
Oct 31, 2016
Owners Mgrs n staff r beyond customer friendly/helpful. We had a motorhome rally of 57 people n did not hear even 1 complaint. Great!!
Oct 31, 2016
Most enjoyable! Our GMC RALLY was such for n.....Thanks to ALL of you!! Clean, courteous and polite. 🌺
Oct 31, 2016
Great place, staff was great. Loved my time there, clean, quiet, fun. Just a great place to stay
Oct 31, 2016
The park was very clean and the staff was fantastic. Waking up in the tall pines of east Texas. Great. We shall return
Oct 31, 2016
One of the finest, most friendly, accommodating parks we've ever stayed at.
Oct 31, 2016
I have quit staying at KOA except when rally related. This park has done a lot to change my mind. Maybe I had previously just hit some bad parks. I found nothing wrong at this park. Management and personnel were the greatest. Facility clean and well cared for. Charles W.
Oct 31, 2016
Great managers, owners and staff.
Oct 30, 2016
the oner went out of his way to please us
Oct 26, 2016
This is a nice campground. Manager is very friendly. Would stay here again.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a most enjoyable stay at Rusk KOA. Loved all the amenities (cable, WiFi, super clean restrooms, dog park) and look forward to visiting again. This is our second time camping at this KOA. Thanks again for your hospitable crew and well maintained campsites. C and C
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice KOA park-spacious sites makes it seem larger than it is. Walter and Nancy are great staffers and make you feel welcome. Very quiet.
Oct 21, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have been. Our bad luck was we weren't able to get in before dark because some repairs we had done took a lot longer than expected. Then we had to leave to get to our next destination. Beautiful park! We will come back to it again!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful park, great staff!
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful park with super sites for big rigs. Access is easy and countryside scenic. Hosts are extremely helpful and friendly ... been there before and will be back!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice location, clean, and extremely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2016
Perfect site with sunset view. Everyone was very pleasant
Oct 12, 2016
Employees were very good
Oct 10, 2016
It was superb!
Oct 10, 2016
We were well pleased with all your amenities . Our site was very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Our group of 14 motorhomes had a great time, thank you for all you did to make our stay enjoyable! The park is clean, restrooms are sparkling and they clubhouse very accommodating! The personnel were exceptionally helpful and personable!
Oct 08, 2016
clean and quiet with a friendly staff. What more could you ask for?
Oct 07, 2016
Park is clean and staff was very nice. I have stayed at many KOA's some nicer than others, this one is in beautiful area with plenty of scenery to enjoy and it is close to several larger towns with plenty to do.
Oct 02, 2016
We stayed in this KOA last May. But now something is different. The experienced workampers left because of a family disaster. The new folks are nice, but still playing catch-up. It is a GREAT park but now looks a little rough, kind of scruffy around the edges. They need an application of "Roundup", some weed-eater work, and watering of flowers and trees. Everything is clean, but not sharp.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
BTW, really enjoyed staying at your KOA park and hats off to people preparing the pancake breakfast. Yummy!
Sep 20, 2016
We love to visit Rusk KOA. It's a quiet, family atmosphere. Our grandkids love the pool and freedom to run and play
Sep 13, 2016
Clean, well kept, friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground. Nice wide pull thrus, great pool and great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. A very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. EASY TO DEAL WITH. WOULD GO BACK AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT.
Aug 29, 2016
Quick one niter. Easy in and out. Clean restrooms and showers. Huge pull through will stop again
Aug 26, 2016
Was there working and it was a great place to stay nice and clean management very nice and friendly
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The staff cares greatly about making your comfortable!!!
Aug 11, 2016
We were "first timers" with our travel trailer and wanted a good spot with lots of trees and things for our kids to do. This campground is very quiet and there are not a lot of other campers, other than many full time residents. Luckily, there were some other kids around to keep ours company. Worked out great! We had a wonderful spot (I think it #10). The folks who run the place are wonderful!
Aug 09, 2016
Was only for one night but it was a great place. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Very quiet and well maintained. Very friendly office staff. We will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2016
It was wonderful!the, the people were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will for sure return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps