Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East
RuskTX 75785

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-4143

Thank you.

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2013
Very peaceful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Love the concrete patios in front of some of the sites.
Oct 17, 2013
New owners. Very clean and quiet.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We were caught in a terrible rain storm but made it to the KOA in Rusk. The new owners were extremely helpful and cordial.
Oct 07, 2013
great location, nice sites, needs supplies in store, needs off leash area for dogs. Wi Fi should be available for more than 15 min. at a time.
Oct 07, 2013
Excellent service and very clean KOA!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
I would like to thank you very much for our very enjoyable stay at you site.This was our first stay at a KOA. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We are fairly new to the RV lifestyle and are learning daily.Your help and tips for hitching and unhitching were gratefully appreciated and needed. I will recommend your park to others in my RV group which is over 300 at present. Thanks again
Sep 30, 2013
Our hosts were fabulous and the campground/facilities were well kept and clean.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Our favorite KOA Kampground by far!
Sep 20, 2013
good camping good past owners new owner seems good
Sep 18, 2013
Third stay in 4 months! Norm and Virginia's first day was perfect! We will be back!
Sep 16, 2013
Already have recommended it to other campers. Very friendly and helpful staff. We have been full timers for almost 10 years and this was probably the best service we have received at a campground
Sep 09, 2013
Such nice people.
Sep 08, 2013
As full-timers, it's always a treat to stay at KOA and the Rusk KOA is one of the best and closest to our home base in Nacogdoches!
Sep 05, 2013
KOA parks are great but the Rusk park is fantastic! We were there for a very big event. The grounds, bathrooms and office were ALWAYS maintained beyond KOA standards. We can't wait to get back there for a weekend just to camp. Great park in the piney woods and away from noise but close to groceries, etc. Great!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Thanks for all your hard work this past weekend during our annual Potjie weekend. You guys are great and we appreciate you. See you next year...again !!!
Sep 03, 2013
It was great.
Sep 03, 2013
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Amy.
Sep 03, 2013
It was the first time we stayed at your camp ground. We had a very special stay with friends at the Texas Potjie and enjoyed every minute of every day. We would like to thank you and your friendly staff for the great weekend and look forward to joining you again next year!
Aug 24, 2013
Loved it!! Stayed there 10 months!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was wonderful and we had a great stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. I was a great way to end our 2 week vacation.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Peaceful, quiet, great pool, awesome sunset and view. Love to look for the cross.
Jul 16, 2013
Great - lots of trees, very pretty and well kept. Great bathrooms, friendly staff! Will return! KOAers from Oklahoma
Jul 16, 2013
Perfect, beautiful, peaceful, friendly! I can't wait to go back, probably on the way home!
Jul 14, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff, great pool. Internet access is a joke.
Jul 12, 2013
We stayed here enroute to our final destination and felt like we were welcomed like long term visitors. The campground was great and the host was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2013
Really enjoyed our short visit. Will be back someday for a longer stay.
Jul 09, 2013
Always great!
Jul 08, 2013
July heat during the day but lovely evenings after sundown. Campground is located on a highpoint in the area and enjoys cooling breezes. We sat outside late into the evenings under the stars!
Jul 06, 2013
The setting of this campground was beautiful. We had a sweeping view of the valley from our site. It was a very quiet campground with friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly, helpful, cozy, convenient, Walter was very helpful and very knowledgable about camping as well as local history and attractions. We had a great experience at the Rusk KOA!!! Thanks for everything!!! Hope to do it again soon!!!
Jul 01, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend. Used the saltwater pool during the evening ADULTS ONLY time. Very relaxing. The pool was immmaculatel with lovely flagstone decking and lounge area. We will be back!
Jun 30, 2013
Lots of trees, very pretty, tucked away and quiet in the hills. No traffic noise (about a mile from a highway) in the country in a small pretty town. Highly recommend as a great stopover on any trip that direction! NICE owners too! KOA member from Oklahoma
Jun 26, 2013
It was nice and quite.
Jun 24, 2013
Great weekend. Soft evening breeze from hilltop campground. Very quiet at night. Fabulous sunset view from our site. We plan to return often!
Jun 22, 2013
Great staff and grounds. Couldn't get on Wi-Fi and was a real disappointment. I use it to stay in contact with my office when O travel.
Jun 19, 2013
We love this campground. It is close to home, has a wonderful salt water pool,and has great friendly hosts. It is a perfect quiet getaway. Our friends went with us again and used the A/C cabin instead of their usual tent. In all it was a wonderful extended weekend. J. Scott
Jun 19, 2013
It's fantastic we love it because its close to home
Jun 17, 2013
Grounds were well maintained by caring staff. Owners Walter & Carol are great fun! Beautiful views from rolling hills of East Texas. We will stay again!
Jun 12, 2013
Iam a work kamper for this koa and try to pride ourselvesin meeting the need of the people that we meet
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
The hosts were informative, knowledgeable about the area and very welcoming. The sites were well maintained and the facilities exceptional. Loved the salt water pool!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.