Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 920 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
My husband and I have camping for 30 years and quite a few of the campgrounds we stay at are KOA. This Rusk KOA was very welcoming, gorgeous, clean and accommodating. We stayed there along with our Club (Red River Rovers) members of approximately 66 in our group and each member openly stated how happy we're with the park owner, employees and grounds. We are booked there next Year.
Apr 10, 2017
Great place, clean, Jack has a great team. We plan on coming back this year.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly & helpfull
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean facilities, great friendly staff, nice sites.
Apr 08, 2017
A very comfortable place to stay. Clean and well run.
Apr 07, 2017
Facility was great and the staff was friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
One of best. Very nice hosts. Large lots. Quite and clean. Need more KOA signs directing off the highways
Apr 01, 2017
great front desk folks and our site had a great view
Mar 30, 2017
Overall, great.. Just wish there were a few more trees in the parking areas for shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a GREAT time and sorry about the trees but the park was that way when we purchased it in 2015 and it takes a while to get trees to grow. But we will keep watering them. See you upon your return.
Mar 24, 2017
Frustrating. 2 dogs. Need to tie out. Told an accompanied leash and walking only allowed. Also sign to turn is at 348 put us in an Apt complex - no way out, had to discon, only 30 amp-needed 50.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had to be told about your dogs. We had complaints about your dogs barking (see other bad review). as far as the state hwy. sign, it shows to turn at the intersection not at the driveway to the apartment complex.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts
Mar 18, 2017
DOGS BARKING SEVERAL TIMES A DAY & WATER LEAK ON RV HOOK UP 2 SPACES AWAY TOOK 2 DAYS TO CORRECT

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dog owner was contacted and the barking was stopped. We have no record of a water leak or a repair of a leak during that time.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Great Staff....Peaceful campsite!
Mar 16, 2017
Late check in made easy.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice. Clean, friendly staff. Well organized.
Mar 09, 2017
nice quiet campground not located directly next to a major road.
Mar 07, 2017
State three nights in a 40 ft. fifth wheel. Good access and VERY friendly campground hosts.
Mar 02, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Great Service, very nice place to get away for the weekend.
Feb 27, 2017
It was ok
Feb 20, 2017
We had a Deluxe site with a table and 4 chairs and a fire pit. The camp hosts were the best possible...competent, helpful and courteous! The grounds are well-maintained and the hook-ups easy to manage, even for a beginner. Rick was an enthusiastic guide to the drive-thru sites, as well as a great resource for any questions or services. There is also a nice salt water pool for the young-at-heart!
Feb 12, 2017
The new owners have made this KOA much better than before. They seem to know what makes an RV park comfortable and easy to use.Our stay was great.
Feb 10, 2017
This was a very friendly and clean camp ground. Wonderful pine trees and a dedicated fenced dog run with no sand spurs. Much open ground as well as the pines, so it is easy to get a site you like. We did use the laundry & it was clean with new machines. We liked this place so much we extended our stay as the town is very nice with a very interesting museum. Call for the personal tour.
Feb 07, 2017
Loved working there and made some great friends! It's so beautiful and peaceful! Thanks for the job Jack and Carol! Miss everyone and love ya all!
Jan 25, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating staff. Nice quiet location.
Jan 16, 2017
Very friendly staff in a nice location.
Jan 14, 2017
After decades of travel, the folks at Rusk KOA are the friendliest and most helpful that I've ever seen. And the campground itself is beautiful. We can't wait to visit again!
Jan 13, 2017
We camped in a 25' motorhome here and though this was a nice park with very friendly staff. It was very quiet and we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Beautiful place. Super friendly staff!
Jan 04, 2017
Very clean, everyone exceptionally nice and friendly! Thank you so much.
Jan 03, 2017
The Managers and Staff at Rusk KOA are the best. They ensure your stay is a great experience. Best KOA anywhere.
Jan 01, 2017
Beautiful campground. Excellent amenities and friendly staff!
Dec 28, 2016
Excellent onsite management. Called us the day before, left information for us (we arrived on Christmas Day). Clean set up, clean showers. Very helpful management onsite checked on us to see if we needed anything and gave us some firewood that a previous campsite left behind.
Dec 28, 2016
Not beneficial having a higher holiday rate. If it wasn't so warm and humid on Dec 26, we would have left and stayed at a truck stop.
Dec 16, 2016
Nice and quiet with a very helpful staff. Large spaces and a first class dog park make this a place to seek out if you are in the area.
Dec 13, 2016
Perfect stay. Great place !!!
Dec 12, 2016
The staff is excellent. Grounds maintained, clean and roadways easy to maneuver.
Dec 12, 2016
Great place, we love it
Dec 05, 2016
The KOA in Rusk, Tx is a beautiful park which is made even better by the great folks who work there. They were polite, friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained. Great park. Will definitely use it again!
Dec 04, 2016
Very nice CG. Level and some shade. Received a very warm welcome. Came in a 42' class A with a 30' trailer.
Dec 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 28, 2016
I really like the campground. We have stayed several times. The people are very friendly. I wish the rates would not be so much higher during the holiday.
Nov 28, 2016
had a great time once again. staff is wonderful. thanksgiving dinner they hosted was really nice...
Nov 28, 2016
Our stay was very nice. Only one complaint the WiFi Internet link did not function after several attempts were made by the host even. I guess I should say it was actually nice to be away from work. We will be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Our camper was scratched down one side due to tree limbs not be trimmed. There was no way to get around the tree and the truck parked in the curve. This damaged our brand new trailer. I am very upset about this.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice well maintained camp ground. Staff made the stay wonderful! Everyone was very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals