Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2014
The Kampground was clean and attractive. The personnel were friendly and very helpful. The setting was beautiful. We look forward to visiting this KOA again in the future!
Mar 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly,check in was fast,campground was clean, bathrooms were spotless. I would stay here again when in the area.The only thing missing was cable/satellite tv. Other than that, we'll be back.
Mar 07, 2014
The Rusk KOA is one of the absolute best we have ever experienced!! I can't wait to go back again and again!!
Mar 03, 2014
The Rusk KOA was excellent as far as the staff, the campsite and ammenities that were offered. My wife and I will definately come back. Thanks You
Feb 19, 2014
Very Clean and well maintained, Would stay again
Feb 11, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Spent the night.Clean level site.Friendly employees.
Jan 01, 2014
Nice clean park
Dec 31, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. It was on our way to visit family. However for most it is not on the way for snowbirds . The price is very high for an out of the way park. Lower the the price please . Market to rally's , people attending First Monday in Canton and snowbirds on the road. Great management.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Weather did not cooperate. We have stayed her several times, love the staff and owner.
Dec 16, 2013
When we got there it was at night raining hard they led us to our spot and offered to help us set up. very nice had a good time will be back.
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. You were very helpful and we will stay with you again on our way home in the Spring. Merry Christmas!
Dec 04, 2013
Great view from the top. Awesome sunsets, black sky at night, millions of stars to see. RVing at its best!
Dec 04, 2013
Had a great time. The only dislike was the WIFI . Only 15 minutes access at a time is not even worth it. Why bother!
Dec 02, 2013
It was very good
Nov 25, 2013
It was fine. The park was very dark @ night. More lighting is needed for security and safety!
Nov 25, 2013
Great place to stay. New hosts are hard working and making improvements.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Excellent Kampground. Clean and well maintained. Outstanding, friendly, and profoundly helpful owners and staff. We will be going back.
Nov 05, 2013
The campground was wonderful but getting there was a problem. They need more signage to tell you where the campground is located. Just my thoughts.
Nov 05, 2013
Even though we had problems with RV we still enjoyed our stay.
Nov 04, 2013
All the staff was incredibly friendly at this beautiful park
Oct 31, 2013
We have loved camping in Rusk here at the KOA for several years now. It is close to home and very quiet. The new owners are very nice and helpful.. They are making an already nice park even better.
Oct 22, 2013
Rusk KOA has new owners and they were very friendly and accommodating. KOA's have always been our first choice, KOA's like Rusk are the reason way.
Oct 17, 2013
Very peaceful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Love the concrete patios in front of some of the sites.
Oct 17, 2013
New owners. Very clean and quiet.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We were caught in a terrible rain storm but made it to the KOA in Rusk. The new owners were extremely helpful and cordial.
Oct 07, 2013
great location, nice sites, needs supplies in store, needs off leash area for dogs. Wi Fi should be available for more than 15 min. at a time.
Oct 07, 2013
Excellent service and very clean KOA!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
I would like to thank you very much for our very enjoyable stay at you site.This was our first stay at a KOA. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We are fairly new to the RV lifestyle and are learning daily.Your help and tips for hitching and unhitching were gratefully appreciated and needed. I will recommend your park to others in my RV group which is over 300 at present. Thanks again
Sep 30, 2013
Our hosts were fabulous and the campground/facilities were well kept and clean.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Our favorite KOA Kampground by far!
Sep 20, 2013
good camping good past owners new owner seems good
Sep 18, 2013
Third stay in 4 months! Norm and Virginia's first day was perfect! We will be back!
Sep 16, 2013
Already have recommended it to other campers. Very friendly and helpful staff. We have been full timers for almost 10 years and this was probably the best service we have received at a campground
Sep 09, 2013
Such nice people.
Sep 08, 2013
As full-timers, it's always a treat to stay at KOA and the Rusk KOA is one of the best and closest to our home base in Nacogdoches!
Sep 05, 2013
KOA parks are great but the Rusk park is fantastic! We were there for a very big event. The grounds, bathrooms and office were ALWAYS maintained beyond KOA standards. We can't wait to get back there for a weekend just to camp. Great park in the piney woods and away from noise but close to groceries, etc. Great!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Thanks for all your hard work this past weekend during our annual Potjie weekend. You guys are great and we appreciate you. See you next year...again !!!
Sep 03, 2013
It was great.
Sep 03, 2013
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Amy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.