Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Obviously this KOA has gone through some changes since the original owner. Swimming is the only activity available. There are no bike rentals or anything for children. The campground lacks the essentials such as paper towels in the restrooms, no disposal bags for picking up dog waste and the grounds need mowing. It appears staffing is minimal, no staff on site after hours.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
I understand that the park is up for sale and owned by a bank at this time. The one lady that is working there is awesome but of course she cannot do all that needs to be done to keep the huge park running. Sure would help to get a new owner in as soon as possible
Aug 15, 2014
it was a return trip. i enjoyed my stay there two years ago and came back again.i will be back again.
Jul 21, 2014
I arrived late to find that their staff had waited around just to make sure we made it in OK! Great location, well organized & super clean! Thanks for you hospitality!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Lots of trees made it nice but spaces way too close together. You are sitting right at sewer connections for neighbors RV when outside.
Jul 11, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Rusk KOA Park ,our only drawback was no cable are satellite but other than that no complaints. The attendants were very friendly and helpful especially Kim.
Jul 04, 2014
Tall grass needed to be mowed and old dry grass needed to be swept off the patios at the campsites. The grounds were not well kept. No instructions were given concerning trash. Very impersonal. We are very sad about our stay because it use to be so great there.
Jun 27, 2014
LOVE your manager. She does a fabulous job and is very service oriented. She is a keeper.
Jun 24, 2014
It is a place that being from the midwest we might consider wintering at this campsite sometime in the future.
Jun 12, 2014
GREAT K9 camp!! Look into better phone answering system.
Jun 10, 2014
Kim was a real sweetheart and very helpful. see you again
Jun 08, 2014
great facilities; great personnel....Kim was fantastic...you couldnot have a better representative as her. We look forward to visiting again. thanks
Jun 08, 2014
We found this wonderful place nestled among beautiful trees. From day 1 we felt welcome and appreciated by our hostess, Kim. Great amenities and peaceful atmosphere greeted us. We greatly enjoyed our stay and plan a return soon with friends.
May 31, 2014
This is a nice spot with great level sites. Everything on this KOA is new. The cable tv isn't hooked up as yet but with a small antenna you can get several channels. The play area is small for those who spend slot of time on the grounds, may not like. Overall I liked it there and would come again.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Beautiful location and indeed, no traffic noise. Very friendly girl at the office. Super restrooms! We dislike the fact that the pool was closed.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff and will come back again. Everything so clean and nice campsite.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Very nice site. I enjoyed the view. I do imagine fhe park may have been different if the park was full. Would stay here again.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Very clean, well maintained, great landscaping and quiet location. Staff very efficient. Only negative applies to KOA work kampers. Work kamper travel certificates not accepted at Rusk, TX campground.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We were not able to stay. Had to leave after only one hour to go to Hospital. Husband became very sick immediately after checking in. Office was closed, so could not let them know.
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice, clean and quiet country setting. Sites are nice and long. The Wi-Fi is great. Wish they had cable. Did not see the bathroom or laundry.
Apr 01, 2014
Always look forward to my stop here
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
clean campground, friendly staff. I'd recommend adding sattelite TV to the game room. (we did have a near lightning strike that killed several electrical devices, but that is not the campground's fault.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Grounds very nice and park kept up immaculately. Price too high.
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice and clean campground. Will visit again when in the area.
Mar 26, 2014
Wow! Great campground!
Mar 26, 2014
Beautiful place. We'll be back.
Mar 24, 2014
The location was easy to find and very quiet. I gave 4 out of 5 stars only because the camp store was not open by the time I arrived; which was 8pm on a Saturday. It was also not open on Sunday Morning at 9:30 when I left.
Mar 19, 2014
Beautiful views Friendly staff
Mar 18, 2014
Had a wonderful peaceful stay at the KOA in Rusk. The park is well cared for, you can see that the park owners care about the park and the people staying. We are sorry that we missed out on the special St. Patrick's day event. We will be going back for sure and will recommend the park to all our friends.
Mar 18, 2014
Outstanding Kampground
Mar 18, 2014
This was the maiden voyage for our (new to us) camper. We had a great time. The staff at the campground were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. Will definitely come back.
Mar 17, 2014
Convenient for our trip purpose. Zero to do however overnight stay functionality is perfect, very nice and accomodating personnel. Shower facilities top notch.
Mar 16, 2014
Really pretty park. Virginia was great lady. We both owned Carriage RV. We'd tell a family and phone a friend. GREAT PLACE
Mar 15, 2014
The Kampground was clean and attractive. The personnel were friendly and very helpful. The setting was beautiful. We look forward to visiting this KOA again in the future!
Mar 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly,check in was fast,campground was clean, bathrooms were spotless. I would stay here again when in the area.The only thing missing was cable/satellite tv. Other than that, we'll be back.
Mar 07, 2014
The Rusk KOA is one of the absolute best we have ever experienced!! I can't wait to go back again and again!!
Mar 03, 2014
The Rusk KOA was excellent as far as the staff, the campsite and ammenities that were offered. My wife and I will definately come back. Thanks You
Feb 19, 2014
Very Clean and well maintained, Would stay again
Feb 11, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Spent the night.Clean level site.Friendly employees.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.