Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641


745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 762 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have been. Our bad luck was we weren't able to get in before dark because some repairs we had done took a lot longer than expected. Then we had to leave to get to our next destination. Beautiful park! We will come back to it again!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful park, great staff!
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful park with super sites for big rigs. Access is easy and countryside scenic. Hosts are extremely helpful and friendly ... been there before and will be back!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice location, clean, and extremely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2016
Perfect site with sunset view. Everyone was very pleasant
Oct 12, 2016
Employees were very good
Oct 10, 2016
It was superb!
Oct 10, 2016
We were well pleased with all your amenities . Our site was very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Our group of 14 motorhomes had a great time, thank you for all you did to make our stay enjoyable! The park is clean, restrooms are sparkling and they clubhouse very accommodating! The personnel were exceptionally helpful and personable!
Oct 08, 2016
clean and quiet with a friendly staff. What more could you ask for?
Oct 07, 2016
Park is clean and staff was very nice. I have stayed at many KOA's some nicer than others, this one is in beautiful area with plenty of scenery to enjoy and it is close to several larger towns with plenty to do.
Oct 02, 2016
We stayed in this KOA last May. But now something is different. The experienced workampers left because of a family disaster. The new folks are nice, but still playing catch-up. It is a GREAT park but now looks a little rough, kind of scruffy around the edges. They need an application of "Roundup", some weed-eater work, and watering of flowers and trees. Everything is clean, but not sharp.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
BTW, really enjoyed staying at your KOA park and hats off to people preparing the pancake breakfast. Yummy!
Sep 20, 2016
We love to visit Rusk KOA. It's a quiet, family atmosphere. Our grandkids love the pool and freedom to run and play
Sep 13, 2016
Clean, well kept, friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground. Nice wide pull thrus, great pool and great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. A very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Quick one niter. Easy in and out. Clean restrooms and showers. Huge pull through will stop again
Aug 26, 2016
Was there working and it was a great place to stay nice and clean management very nice and friendly
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The staff cares greatly about making your comfortable!!!
Aug 11, 2016
We were "first timers" with our travel trailer and wanted a good spot with lots of trees and things for our kids to do. This campground is very quiet and there are not a lot of other campers, other than many full time residents. Luckily, there were some other kids around to keep ours company. Worked out great! We had a wonderful spot (I think it #10). The folks who run the place are wonderful!
Aug 09, 2016
Was only for one night but it was a great place. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Very quiet and well maintained. Very friendly office staff. We will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2016
It was wonderful!the, the people were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will for sure return.
Aug 05, 2016
We spent a great 5 days in Rusk. As usual, this is our nearby go to place. Staff is great a nd the salt water pool can't be beat
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay! My kids had a blast riding the rental peddle cars. Staff was always friendly and very helpful even after business hours!
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, lovely pool area, clean restrooms and showers. We enjoyed sitting outside our trailer enjoying the sunsets and occasional breeze.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time at this super park, grandkids loved it! Super clean, super nice staff and absolutely beautiful sites. We will definitely return soon☺️
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was great, loved the campground and amenities
Jul 31, 2016
While the park is under new ownership, we understand that changes and improvements will be taking place in the near future.I feel it is to pricy for the location, so remote and far from shopping and recreation.
Jul 30, 2016
We came for state baseball tournament. These guys at KOA were so kind and accommodating. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Our stay was fantastic.
Jul 29, 2016
What an AWESOME place to stay! Pam, Bill and staff were the VERY BEST!
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Great campground!
Jul 28, 2016
Bill & Pam are excellent camp hosts, we would stay at any KOA they are running.
Jul 28, 2016
The office staff was super friendly and helpful. We loved our stay!
Jul 27, 2016
Quiet! Managers and staff very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Good wi-fi. Will definitely return!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean, quiet, and easy to park long 5th wheel.
Jul 25, 2016
A great place to stay and relax. A wonderful management team and owners. Dont miss this KOA.
Jul 17, 2016
We picked this campground because we just purchased a motorhome in Nacadoches and didn't want to be too far from the dealer if any unforseen issues raised their ugly head. We also wanted to ride the Texas State Railroad and the Rusk train station is about 5 miles from where we camped. Our campground host, Bill, was extremely helpful and friendly. The entire campground was very clean and quiet.
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful! There are some full timers there but the campground was so quiet, we loved it. Pool, showers, and toilets were all clean, staff was very friendly, site was level. Will definitely go back.
Jul 11, 2016
What an AWESOME place to stay! Pam, Bill and staff were the VERY BEST! We were RVing for the first time with our grandones, ages 11 & 9. We had a difficult 1st day but Pam and Bill "fixed us". We all felt we had come home to visit family. Without a doubt, we will return and recommend. In addition, showers were excellent and everything extremely clean! Pool was great too :)
Jul 07, 2016
Love the stay. Bill and Pam are awesome!!! There place help made our family reunion a great success and we look forward in coming back on next year. Theresa - Houston, Texas
Jul 07, 2016
Outstanding place to stay and I have stayed at 100's.
Jul 05, 2016
Great staff !!
Jul 05, 2016
Nice and very clean place friendly people, but just not anything but the pool to do,have visit another KOA that have activity for the kids. So that would be nice.They cost but they are worth it. Other then that things were good! Thanks Paula

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals