Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641


745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 520 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the beautiful sunset! The managers were friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a great place to escape the pressures of work and unwind. The campgrounds are well kept and you're treated like family from the welcome to the final goodbye. It's a great place for families to reconnect with each other and their Creator! Can't wait to go back.
Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at KOA & the hosts were great. Location was convenient, quiet & in the woods. The RV sites are spacious & cabins are very nice. The grandkids had fun swimming in pool and going thru the haunted trail for Halloween. We will definitely be back.
Oct 12, 2015
I absolutely love this KOA. Bill, Pam, Chris & Kristy were amazing campground hosts. The park was very clean and quiet. We loved the refreshing saltwater pool and the walking trails were nice first thing in the morning. We definitely enjoyed our stay and have plans on returning


Thank you so much
Oct 11, 2015
We absolutely loved staying at the Koa in Rusk, Tx. We loved the hospitality!Very friendly people. Thank you again!
Sep 21, 2015
Bill & Pam are wonderful park hosts & made our family feel VERY welcome. We'll be back soon
Sep 08, 2015
Our cabin was super clean and had everything we could need. Great campground with lots of amenities and the owners and employees were extremely nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Nothing says family fun like camping! We can't to do it again
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The swimming pool is awesome. My grandkids loved the experience and give it an A+.
Aug 03, 2015
staff was very friendly and courteous!
Jul 26, 2015
The staff were great New owners Our only complaint was directions which said to turn at flashing light There were 3 so which one? We explained to owners who said would be corrected in new KOA book Thanks for listening
Jul 20, 2015
Our ladies group from church had a wonderful time! Everything was clean and comfortable. The camp managers were so nice, friendly and personable. We definitely look forward to another stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Really great people nice nice cabinets saltwater swimming pool really nice cabins
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT PLACE and VERY friendly and welcoming staff!! love it!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Well located and easily accessible. The cabin was clean, cozy and well stocked. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A great place relax and enjoy the benefits of a KOA whether its day or a week.
Jul 14, 2015
Great caretakers. Really keep a clean place. Lack of bathrooms in cabins and lack of catch & release fishing pond were a minus. Wooded backdrop and cleaniness of the cabins was fabulous.
Jul 13, 2015
Manager and his wife were very nice and accommodating.
Jul 07, 2015
Love the place and everyone was so nice and friendly can be sure I will return!! Everything was well maintained, was very impressed over how well the shower and restroom were kept clean! Just an A++++++ all round!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Would like to see a few more things added to do before next year but can see tgey are making upgrades already.
Jun 30, 2015
Absolutely comfortable & accommodating. The staff was extremely friendly & everything in the cabin & around the KOA in general was clean & in optimal working condition. Definitely will be back
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The park was very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean, organized and had everything needed for our stay. We cannot wait to go back.
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time. Bill and Pam were so friendly. The camp ground is beautiful and the cabins are very well kept.
Jun 23, 2015
Our host and hostess were very gracious and helpful. It was a peaceful and comfortable place to stay,and well maintained.
Jun 22, 2015
Great amenities. Service was excellent. Owners very friendly and courteous.l
Jun 22, 2015
Great time. Quite and clean facilities. Reasonable. I am a normally a Hilton-Embassy Suite person, but this was nice, kitchen, refrigerator,and stove. It was just right
Jun 09, 2015
Bill and Pam were extremely friendly and accommodating. A slight snafu in our air conditioning bill was there in a flash. Couldn't ask to be treated any better. We had a great time. Thank you.


Thank you for writing a review, its great to have guests take time out of their day to do this. It is the ultimate compliment. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 08, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer.


We are thrilled that you and your family had a great time at our campground. Please look us up the next time you are through this area.
May 31, 2015
The staff are super nice people and the cabins are beautiful!


Thank you for choosing to stay with us, as well as your friends. We hope to see y'all again next year.
May 18, 2015
Excellent Cabin! Very clean and fresh. Great Managers. We will return


Thank you for the nice review, look forward to seeing you again.
May 12, 2015
We were not expecting the camp grounds to be above average - facility wise, so we were presently surprised to have found a jewel in Rusk. The facility was very clean and in excellent operating condition. And the friendless of the staff could't have been better.


We would like to thank you for your great words. We feel you should always be greeted with a smile and equipped with the knowledge to make your stay great!
May 08, 2015
Very clean facilities, friendly people and great get away.


We enjoyed y'all staying with us here at Rusk KOA. Hope to see you and your Mother again soon.
Apr 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. ca bin was clean and had everything we needed for our two night stay.


We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back soon again. Best wishes, Bill & Pam
Apr 23, 2015
Very friendly host, well kept grounds, beautiful area. We got several splinters from picnic tables.


We are very sorry that you received splinters from the table at your site. We will have it repaired. We do ask that when you find a problem to report it so your stay can be perfect.
Apr 06, 2015
second time to stay at this park and although it is going though a transition phase, the new managers are so nice and really went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable


Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent visit to our campground. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to future visits with y'all. Bill & Pam
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice, clean cabin. Loved the porch swing! Nice setting among the pine trees, quiet campground at night, very pleasant and accommodating owners.
Mar 11, 2015
Kim was a super hostess and made us feel so welcomed. She helped make our stay very enjoyable.
Jan 27, 2015
The campground itself is beautiful. The lady who manages it, Kimberly, was wonderful to deal with and very pleasant and friendly. The town however is dying, there was nothing at all to do there. It was a little too remote for us. They could also use better signge, we had a hard time finding the place.
Jan 12, 2015
The cabin was nice and clean however, since it did not have a TV and the internet was spotty at best, I do not know that we will stay there again.
Dec 23, 2014
It was great when Walter had it. Very sorry to see that crooks bought it & stole several of the cabins we stayed in plus ALL the tv's from the others & all the bycicles & playground equipment.. Very dissapointed & hope they are prosecuted to the full extent of the law.
Nov 30, 2014
I liked the camping cabins away from traffic noise and yet still convenient to restrooms and showers.
Nov 17, 2014
Awesome! We loved the cabin, super clean facilities, and the wooded trails. Plus - The Great Service!
Oct 27, 2014
Staff were friendly - showers and restrooms were very clean and nice. Very pretty camp ground. The only thing that could be improved is to have more items stocked in the store for campers convenience.
Oct 27, 2014
The new management doesn't seem very involved. the place seemed very desolate. the store was bare. It has a lot of potential to be a wonderful family friendly place. The public facilities were clean but our cabin was ok. The floors were not very clean and there was a mouse that ate through some of our food that was on the counter.
Oct 22, 2014
Kimberly was great!!
Aug 25, 2014
The best thing about the experience at this site was because of Kimberly the camp hostess. She went over and above for us. We had our family reunion at this location. Needs some updates but good stay. Thanks
Aug 20, 2014
It wasn't very clean. Ants took over the loft and we couldn't swim, because the pool was dirty.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We didn't want to leave. Staying in the cabin gave the experience an extra nice touch. The only negative is the loud A/C condenser (cabin 3). Made it hard to sleep.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals