Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 803 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
tHE VIEW OF THE STARS WAS FABULOUS
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was GREAT!!!! Love this campground. Third trip there and I hope many more to come.
Nov 28, 2016
We love staying at Rusk Koa. Everyone is so friendly, even all the other campers. Fun place for family and pets. Look forward to the next trip
Nov 25, 2016
Loved the little cabin we stayed in. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2016
The cabin #1 we stayed in was great. Very nice and everything we needed. Thank you
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This is such a peaceful place to reconnect with family. Although wifi and a TV were available, we chose to go technology free. I appreciate the kind staff's attention to my grandchildren. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 10, 2016
The facilities are very clean and the staff is very friendly. It was the perfect place to stay after our trip on the Texas State Railraod!
Sep 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The whole campground was so neat and clean. The workers were helpful and very friendly too.
Sep 08, 2016
Just perfect getaway! Very clean, kind and friendly people😊, but just two things 1 no one Spanish channel, we're Hispanic and love our culture and language 2 the kind of bed's frame (sort of wood) make uncomfortable and unsafe, oh and fridge just keep fresh maybe wasn't working good at all Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
The staff is exceptional and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I will recommend this campground to all of my friends.
Aug 15, 2016
The managers were so nice and inviting. Definitely would recommend to all my friends

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, don't forget, bring your friends and earn free nights!
Aug 05, 2016
EXTREMELY WELL MAINTAINED CAMPGROUND, EFFICIENTLY RUN! ONLY ONE THING WOULD HAVE MADE A STAY MORE ENJOYABLE SINCE IT WAS 100 DEGREES...MORE SHADE TREES!
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was the first thing I noticed. Very hospitable and courteous. If we had any question, they went above and beyond. I would stay wherever they managed a Campground. They were so pleasant and professional. The facility was very nice and well kept. Could not ask for anything more. Great visit.
Aug 03, 2016
Its a very nice park. Bill and his wife were extremely helpful. They strived to make our stay above and beyond pleasant. They were invited to join us on several occasions and did so when they were able. It was a great weekend!
Aug 03, 2016
They treated us very well on our honeymoon! Thank you again! Future trips for sure!
Aug 01, 2016
We were with a group and used the Club House. Stayed in a "duplex" cabin. The grounds were in very good condition, cabin was clean and the park managers were delightful!! Thanks for a great weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy we could make your stay with us a GREAT camping experience and hope you and your group book with us again.
Jul 31, 2016
Absolutely wonderful!! The baby rabbit was a hit! The boys played from sun up until sun down every night and had a blast. It was well kept, clean, and everyone was wonderful to work with.
Jul 29, 2016
Amazing
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly staff and great cabin,clean and met all needs. Downside was use of pool on hot summer day was additional charge. Local central for seeing surrounding cities & locals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are a registered guest here you do not have to pay for the use of the pool. I am very sorry if you were charged. Mistakes are made.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was great and the cabin was very CLEAN. We love it here!
Jul 25, 2016
The facility is very clean and well taken care of! The staff is wonderful and always smiling! We rented K5 Kabin and felt the price was a little too expensive. But overall we had a great stay.
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in a wonderful cabin. But there were a/c problems. The staff was very prompt in moving us to another cabin. An upgrade at that! Beautiful camp grounds. Clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and kind. The dog park was one of the best. Our stay was a delight!
Jul 11, 2016
The camp ground is great and the people that run it are awesome. They just need more cabins and more things to do for adults and older kids.
Jul 11, 2016
Quiet, friendly place. Not a lot of extras but clean and the pool was nice. The kids had a blast riding bikes and the Trikes that were available to rent. Thank you KOA Rusk.
Jul 01, 2016
Camp was very clean, people friendly. No complaints about facilities, however, there was little to do in Rusk.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice cabin. The service was Great
Jun 27, 2016
The managers were amazing. The site was clean and very well taken care of !! I would visit again !!
Jun 13, 2016
Great people very kind took care of our family reunion very nice facilities
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, comfortable, well-managed. The kids partook of all the amenities--pool, 4 wheelers, playground. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2016
No sinks in the expensive 2 person cabins?? Good camp staff/
May 18, 2016
My cabin was nice and clean. The personal were very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly everything up to or above my expantations
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff.
May 09, 2016
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Great time,
May 04, 2016
Clean cabins and comfortable beds. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
May 01, 2016
We loved it. The pillows were amazing!Everything was clean and well taken care of. We hope to bring the whole family back for a few days this summer.
May 01, 2016
I had rented one of the cabins available there for the week and found it extremely clean and comfortable. The KOA hosts, Pam and Bill were exceptionally courteous and helpful! Definitely staying there again on my next trip!!
Apr 25, 2016
The managers were super friendly, our cabin with loft was very clean, pool was clean. Will certainly stay again
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed in a tent site two nights and in a cabin one night. Both were wonderful. The tent sites are spacious. They are in a shaded pine grove. Each site has water, electric and electric light. They are close to showers and bathrooms. Special treat: a wild turkey woke us up one morning. The cabin was very nice. We enjoyed the front porch swing. Camp hosts have real Southern Hospitalit
Apr 18, 2016
Management was great! Stayed in a duplex cabin. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Beautiful campground. The only negative was the bathroom in the duplex was extremely small. Too small! We will definetly go there again but not stay in the duplex. Great place, loved it!
Apr 18, 2016
Best Camp ground for RV's and Cabins. A great time with our club, Gray Knights, Cabin excellent. All activities around the camp ground are within easy driving distances.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time! Nice and clean cabin. Weather was great wished we had planned for another night. We will be back.
Apr 17, 2016
Great cabin and great staff! Definitely will be back!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
It was a great stay and the staff was very pleasant. However, I removed one star because of the poor wifi network, it was not working at all. The second star lost was because on our second night we decided to upgrade to a deluxe cabin and the manager told me that she would give me a discount rate but she ended up charging me the regular price so I was disapointed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

First my apologies for the lack of WIFI. The system was down from the provider and we had no control over it. As for the discount, if you ever come back this way let us know and we will make it right.
Apr 04, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful!! Hospitality at its finest!! Hosts are so great!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice setting in the Piney Woods. The cabin is pleasant, clean, equipped to serve the needs of 2 people. Very nice staff. We could not take the edge off the cold as much as we would have liked inside the cabin. The heater did not adequately heat the unit, but the night was comfortable with blankets. I would recommend this KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
Really enjoyed the accommodations! The staff was fun and friendly!
Mar 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds and very serene
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals