Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East
RuskTX 75785

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-4143

Thank you.

  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Beautiful, well maintained campground. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins that are tucked down in the tall pine trees. Beautiful, quite section. Bathrooms and showers were clean, modern and updated. Only complaint is that the common area of the showers are shared with men and women. They have individual shower rooms but no area for women to dry their hair.
Mar 03, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
It was a smaller campground but very nice and well kept. The restrooms and showers were some of the cleanest we've seen. The owners are very nice and have some great ideas for future improvements.
Jan 07, 2014
Everyone was so nice & helpful. My dog loved the fenced in dog area and so did I!
Jan 04, 2014
Lovely! Thank you for the great service.
Dec 16, 2013
This was our third stay at your KOA and we love each time. We keep bringing different family members and they all love it too. You make a wonderful experience even more wonderful with your kindness and caring. Thank you
Dec 06, 2013
Our stay was very good. Comfortable and clean. Hosts were interested & friendly. T & J
Dec 01, 2013
Our family (11 of us) enjoyed our Thanksgiving holiday outing so much that we plan on being back next year!
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Awesome place to stay long term or short term.
Nov 11, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great wooded cabins. Clean & unscented- yay! Nice folks! Entire complex was spotless! Not a pine needle out of place! Will be back!
Oct 20, 2013
The staff do everything possible to assist you and make you stay great!
Oct 17, 2013
I rented a small cabin out for one night. For the price it was fine. If you held a gun to my head and made me pick out something bad about the stay it'd be that I had to take the mattresses off the two bunk beds and put them UNDER that for the twin to get any degree of comfort, even that was poor. I didn't get more than 2 hrs sleep all night. PRO side: A very clean property, esp. the showers.
Oct 07, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA a handful of times and have a great time with each visit. I will say that during this stay I noticed that the playground needed a little attention: Some soap/water and some mulch. Also, the ant hills could use some attention. Great time though, we will be back!
Sep 25, 2013
My son asked to go to a KOA for his birthday and the RUSK KOA seemed just the answer. We enjoyed the pool, rented a few bikes, played on the play ground and enjoyed the quaintness of Rusk itself. The new owners are still getting a handle on the place, but everything is still top notch!
Sep 17, 2013
As always we had a wonderful weekend at koa rusk. this trip we brought our grandkids (5 & 10 yrs old) they loved it! Walter & Carol Preble were delightful as usual!
Sep 16, 2013
We really enjoyed the stay very much. Did not not expect much but were pleasantly surprised. Staff was very nice and helpful. Very relaxing. GREAT!!! We will be back!
Sep 05, 2013
It was perfect. The place was clean and stayed that way. Well managed!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay and enjoyed being there. Walter, when we report something broken, then we do not attack you, we are just giving you a fact, not an attack. Please do not use it as moment to tell us it is broken because of what someone else did. Just say thank you, we will look into it.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Excellent camping experience, very clean and well maintained. Saltwater pool was awesome. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 07, 2013
We had two cabins and a total of 4 adults and 6 children ages from 3--10. We all had a great time, and KOA was clean and everyone was very nice. Have stayed here before and will be back. Thanks KOA Rusk
Jul 30, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed staying here! We travel with our Rat Terrier & he was just as welcome as we were. We enjoyed the upgrade to a nicer cabin than what we tho't we were coming into. Everything was clean & ready for our visit. We came in late & the owner was very cordial & welcomed us, sharing ideas for activities & good food in the area. We will surely stay here again-Thanks for the hospitality!
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean!!!!!!! Awesome pool area quiet, we were there for Jacksonville High Reunion but stayed at the KOA We loved it. The people that worked here were very accommodating and super friendly!!! Thx!!!!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great people, great fun, great sleep!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
LOVE THIS PLACE. EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY.
Jul 02, 2013
Grandmother (75) Grand daughter(11) One truly, remarkable memory. Walter and all staff-- friendly and informational. Beautifully groomed immaculate campground with beautiful cabins,flowers, swimming pool,and play area with a unique and charming KOA store. From a teacher... an enriching experience for us. Thanks!!!!! Bobbie /Mckenzie
Jul 01, 2013
We absolutely loved the salt water pool and the cabin slept all 6 of us in comfort. Great weekend.
Jul 01, 2013
It was a wonderful experience. We loved the cabin, the pool, the hospitality, the surroundings. Everything. The owners are very sweet and great people. We will definitely be going again!
Jun 25, 2013
Excellent place to stay. If I'd received a map in an email so that I could find my way around the Kampground (since I was arriving late) would have made this perfect. I will continue to use the wonderful KOAs around America when traveling because it's so simple to do and quite fun as well. Thanks!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
we are repeat customers who return every year for our family reunion. As usual, the Pirbles and staff were wonderful and went out of their way to insure that we were confortable.
Jun 19, 2013
We have stayed there several times. Walter and Carol are very friendly and helpful. We will be going back again this year.
Jun 18, 2013
I enjoyed the cabin we had. The scenery was wonderful. The employees were very nice. It was a very nice and clean KOA.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Thank y'all for making such an amazing stay I felt right at home. The staff is professional and they do an amazing job and keeping everything looking great.
Jun 03, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and had plenty of room for the two of us. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
Second time to stay at this campground. the owners are extremely nice and accommodated us very well. Plan on going again next year.
May 27, 2013
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The campground was very clean and nice. Cabins were neat and very clean. The owners were great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They made you feel like you were family.
May 20, 2013
May 06, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Too much for the accommodations. We were told incorrectly what we were booking. Restrooms & showers were great, but we won't be back.
Apr 29, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.