Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 700 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in a wonderful cabin. But there were a/c problems. The staff was very prompt in moving us to another cabin. An upgrade at that! Beautiful camp grounds. Clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and kind. The dog park was one of the best. Our stay was a delight!
Jul 11, 2016
The camp ground is great and the people that run it are awesome. They just need more cabins and more things to do for adults and older kids.
Jul 11, 2016
Quiet, friendly place. Not a lot of extras but clean and the pool was nice. The kids had a blast riding bikes and the Trikes that were available to rent. Thank you KOA Rusk.
Jul 01, 2016
Camp was very clean, people friendly. No complaints about facilities, however, there was little to do in Rusk.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice cabin. The service was Great
Jun 27, 2016
The managers were amazing. The site was clean and very well taken care of !! I would visit again !!
Jun 13, 2016
Great people very kind took care of our family reunion very nice facilities
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, comfortable, well-managed. The kids partook of all the amenities--pool, 4 wheelers, playground. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2016
No sinks in the expensive 2 person cabins?? Good camp staff/
May 18, 2016
My cabin was nice and clean. The personal were very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly everything up to or above my expantations
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff.
May 09, 2016
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Great time,
May 04, 2016
Clean cabins and comfortable beds. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
May 01, 2016
We loved it. The pillows were amazing!Everything was clean and well taken care of. We hope to bring the whole family back for a few days this summer.
May 01, 2016
I had rented one of the cabins available there for the week and found it extremely clean and comfortable. The KOA hosts, Pam and Bill were exceptionally courteous and helpful! Definitely staying there again on my next trip!!
Apr 25, 2016
The managers were super friendly, our cabin with loft was very clean, pool was clean. Will certainly stay again
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed in a tent site two nights and in a cabin one night. Both were wonderful. The tent sites are spacious. They are in a shaded pine grove. Each site has water, electric and electric light. They are close to showers and bathrooms. Special treat: a wild turkey woke us up one morning. The cabin was very nice. We enjoyed the front porch swing. Camp hosts have real Southern Hospitalit
Apr 18, 2016
Management was great! Stayed in a duplex cabin. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Beautiful campground. The only negative was the bathroom in the duplex was extremely small. Too small! We will definetly go there again but not stay in the duplex. Great place, loved it!
Apr 18, 2016
Best Camp ground for RV's and Cabins. A great time with our club, Gray Knights, Cabin excellent. All activities around the camp ground are within easy driving distances.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time! Nice and clean cabin. Weather was great wished we had planned for another night. We will be back.
Apr 17, 2016
Great cabin and great staff! Definitely will be back!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
It was a great stay and the staff was very pleasant. However, I removed one star because of the poor wifi network, it was not working at all. The second star lost was because on our second night we decided to upgrade to a deluxe cabin and the manager told me that she would give me a discount rate but she ended up charging me the regular price so I was disapointed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

First my apologies for the lack of WIFI. The system was down from the provider and we had no control over it. As for the discount, if you ever come back this way let us know and we will make it right.
Apr 04, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful!! Hospitality at its finest!! Hosts are so great!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice setting in the Piney Woods. The cabin is pleasant, clean, equipped to serve the needs of 2 people. Very nice staff. We could not take the edge off the cold as much as we would have liked inside the cabin. The heater did not adequately heat the unit, but the night was comfortable with blankets. I would recommend this KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
Really enjoyed the accommodations! The staff was fun and friendly!
Mar 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds and very serene
Mar 21, 2016
Wonderful host & very clean. We really enjoyed the area & the cabin. Close to the things we wanted to go in that area of the state.
Jan 04, 2016
Bill and Pam were fantastic hosts for our weekend get away at KOA Rusk. They were kind and helpful and were willing to make sure our stay was perfect. They grounds were in great condition. Th deluxe cabin we stayed in was wonderful as well. It was so nice to get away and sit by the fire and enjoy each others company. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone who asked!! We will be back!!
Dec 08, 2015
The owner was very friendly and helpful from the moment my family and I drove in. The cabin we stayed in was very clean.
Nov 30, 2015
The owners of the campground are so sweet and helpful.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the beautiful sunset! The managers were friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a great place to escape the pressures of work and unwind. The campgrounds are well kept and you're treated like family from the welcome to the final goodbye. It's a great place for families to reconnect with each other and their Creator! Can't wait to go back.
Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at KOA & the hosts were great. Location was convenient, quiet & in the woods. The RV sites are spacious & cabins are very nice. The grandkids had fun swimming in pool and going thru the haunted trail for Halloween. We will definitely be back.
Oct 12, 2015
I absolutely love this KOA. Bill, Pam, Chris & Kristy were amazing campground hosts. The park was very clean and quiet. We loved the refreshing saltwater pool and the walking trails were nice first thing in the morning. We definitely enjoyed our stay and have plans on returning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much
Oct 11, 2015
We absolutely loved staying at the Koa in Rusk, Tx. We loved the hospitality!Very friendly people. Thank you again!
Sep 21, 2015
Bill & Pam are wonderful park hosts & made our family feel VERY welcome. We'll be back soon
Sep 08, 2015
Our cabin was super clean and had everything we could need. Great campground with lots of amenities and the owners and employees were extremely nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Nothing says family fun like camping! We can't to do it again
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The swimming pool is awesome. My grandkids loved the experience and give it an A+.
Aug 03, 2015
staff was very friendly and courteous!
Jul 26, 2015
The staff were great New owners Our only complaint was directions which said to turn at flashing light There were 3 so which one? We explained to owners who said would be corrected in new KOA book Thanks for listening
Jul 20, 2015
Our ladies group from church had a wonderful time! Everything was clean and comfortable. The camp managers were so nice, friendly and personable. We definitely look forward to another stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Really great people nice nice cabinets saltwater swimming pool really nice cabins
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT PLACE and VERY friendly and welcoming staff!! love it!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Well located and easily accessible. The cabin was clean, cozy and well stocked. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A great place relax and enjoy the benefits of a KOA whether its day or a week.
Jul 14, 2015
Great caretakers. Really keep a clean place. Lack of bathrooms in cabins and lack of catch & release fishing pond were a minus. Wooded backdrop and cleaniness of the cabins was fabulous.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals