Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East
RuskTX 75785

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-4143

Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
We were sorry the pool was closed but understand why. We'll be back soon.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
We stayed at several KOAs on our trip and this one was by for the very best. We will go back.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Staff, facilities, location -all exceptional. Thank you for a wonderful rally location!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
In fact, while I was at the Kampground on Saturday, I spoke with a friend on the phone and described to him the quiet, peaceful location in at the Rusk KOA. Walter and Carol were absolutely wonderful and extremely helpful. We enjoyed it tremendously and will one day return to this fine location.
Oct 12, 2012
The owners are very friendly and helpful. It is extremely clean and well kept. A great campground!
Oct 11, 2012
The evening of 10/8 the hosts were very rude. The woman at the store was rude from when we entered the store to when we left. Then the man who delivered the wood was rude and felt necessary to scold me over the never ending cliff and putting pine needles in the fire and in front of my son. Ridiculous like if I've never camped before. He came out of his trailer to give grief then return to his tv.
Oct 11, 2012
very accomodating attendant put us in the most scenic site
Oct 10, 2012
Really enjoyed the stay. The spaces were roomy and the campground was really nice.
Oct 09, 2012
This was our 1st time kamping in a very long time, it was wonderful, everthing we expected it to be. We will most definately be returning to the KOA in Rusk again very soon. Walter, Carol and Penney were fabulous hosts from the booking all the way to checking out.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Real personable staff and nice scenic location.
Oct 04, 2012
what a wonderful place to camp
Oct 04, 2012
we stayed one night but will stay there again for a longer stay. the park and staff are outstanding. We enjoyed the history information of the area. The only problem is the fire ants but Walter works hard to keep them under control. Not a KOA problem but a little "cloradane"(sp) would solve the problem.LOL an ant free enclosed dog run would also be nice.
Oct 03, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Just passing through and used this on both our departure and our return trips. It was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 30, 2012
We enjoyed the great RV sites as well as the friendless of the staff
Sep 24, 2012
I brought my better half for his birthday weekend. Both days we walked around the grounds taking in the cleanliness and attention to details. The lodge we stayed in was clean and comfortable to say the least. Penny answered all our questions with a smile! We are currently planning another trip to come back and bring more friends with us!! Thank you for the hospitality.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Very peaceful on a weekday night. Just what I needed
Sep 11, 2012
Walter & Carol were wonderful hosts and did everything they could for us to enjoy a wonderful weekend. We will be back!
Sep 11, 2012
I arrived late at night after a long drive and was grateful for the peaceful campground. Had a nice little chat with the very friendly proprietor in the morning on my way out. If I'm ever traveling through the area again, without doubt, I'll find my way back to Rusk KOA.
Sep 06, 2012
The owner & staff go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Sep 05, 2012
Walt and his team are great! The camp was constantly clean and they were very personable. We had a great time!
Sep 04, 2012
Although we were a lot of people everything was kept clean and well organized. Manager/owner needs to work on his people skills
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Grounds were well kept and bathrooms spotless and constantly cleaned. Enjoyed the saltwater pool.
Sep 04, 2012
The family and I look forward to staying at this specific KOA on a yearly basis. I thank you and all that have helped to make it a joyful stay.
Sep 04, 2012
It was our first time attending the South African Potjie festival and we had an absolutely fantastic time. The camp site is so well maintained and we will most certainly be back for a camping trip in the near future. Great job to the entire Rusk KOA team
Sep 04, 2012
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Walter and Penny rate a special mention. Thank you all.
Sep 04, 2012
We had a really wonderful time. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The facilities (toilets and campground) were always neat and tidy even though this was most probably the busiest weekend of the year at this particular due to the South African festival that takes place here every year.
Sep 04, 2012
Its all about the staff. Every single one of them "yeller-shirts" made our weekend an incredible success. I cannot begin to thank you all for the way you made our stay so accommodating. See you next year!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Our stay was fantastic. Never been in such a clean site, was very impressed with everything, fantastic service, great owners. Could not give it a higher rating.
Sep 04, 2012
It was totally awesome!
Aug 31, 2012
We heard it was beautiful; better than expected; see ya again soon!!
Aug 22, 2012
Very helpful staff regarding info about New Orleans. Thanks a lot.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
The facilties are kept in working order and grounds are spic and span. The staff was obliging and courteous. It would have been nice if the pool was open until dark.
Aug 08, 2012
As usual, we had a fantastic time. Very relaxing. Looking forward to staying again, and again. TN
Aug 08, 2012
great place, great people
Aug 07, 2012
Enjoyed, will come back.
Aug 06, 2012
We always have a great time when going to this KOA. Was informed of additional activities scheduled this fall and looking forward to attending.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.