Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 988 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2016
Very quiet park. Large spaces with fire ring on each site. Management was super nice and helpful. Second stay at this park and will be back for sure.
Nov 16, 2016
Felt very welcome and enjoyed the area!
Nov 14, 2016
A great place with a friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Camp ground was nice clean well kept the staff was super friendly they had an all you can breakfast which was very good, we got on a little trouble for be too loud after 10 pm but we deserved it because we where be loud but other wise will definitely go Beck there again.
Nov 07, 2016
Great KOA! Very clean grounds, bathhouse and resrooms!!! Staff sooo very friendly and helpful! Will use again an recommend to others!
Nov 07, 2016
nice place to stay
Nov 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. People were friendly.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Clean quaint park nestled in the pines of East Texas.
Nov 06, 2016
Great campground and friendly folks
Nov 04, 2016
Very nice facility. Showers and other facilities are new. Grounds well maintained.
Nov 02, 2016
so very clean and well-kept! very pleasant stafff
Nov 01, 2016
Greatest
Oct 31, 2016
Jim and his staff made our GMC Classics rally a great success! Thanks, *<[;-) } Vern and Lenore
Oct 31, 2016
Owners Mgrs n staff r beyond customer friendly/helpful. We had a motorhome rally of 57 people n did not hear even 1 complaint. Great!!
Oct 31, 2016
Most enjoyable! Our GMC RALLY was such for n.....Thanks to ALL of you!! Clean, courteous and polite. 🌺
Oct 31, 2016
Great place, staff was great. Loved my time there, clean, quiet, fun. Just a great place to stay
Oct 31, 2016
The park was very clean and the staff was fantastic. Waking up in the tall pines of east Texas. Great. We shall return
Oct 31, 2016
One of the finest, most friendly, accommodating parks we've ever stayed at.
Oct 31, 2016
I have quit staying at KOA except when rally related. This park has done a lot to change my mind. Maybe I had previously just hit some bad parks. I found nothing wrong at this park. Management and personnel were the greatest. Facility clean and well cared for. Charles W.
Oct 31, 2016
Great managers, owners and staff.
Oct 30, 2016
the oner went out of his way to please us
Oct 26, 2016
This is a nice campground. Manager is very friendly. Would stay here again.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a most enjoyable stay at Rusk KOA. Loved all the amenities (cable, WiFi, super clean restrooms, dog park) and look forward to visiting again. This is our second time camping at this KOA. Thanks again for your hospitable crew and well maintained campsites. C and C
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice KOA park-spacious sites makes it seem larger than it is. Walter and Nancy are great staffers and make you feel welcome. Very quiet.
Oct 22, 2016
The cabin #1 we stayed in was great. Very nice and everything we needed. Thank you
Oct 21, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have been. Our bad luck was we weren't able to get in before dark because some repairs we had done took a lot longer than expected. Then we had to leave to get to our next destination. Beautiful park! We will come back to it again!
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful park, great staff!
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful park with super sites for big rigs. Access is easy and countryside scenic. Hosts are extremely helpful and friendly ... been there before and will be back!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice location, clean, and extremely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2016
Perfect site with sunset view. Everyone was very pleasant
Oct 12, 2016
Employees were very good
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This is such a peaceful place to reconnect with family. Although wifi and a TV were available, we chose to go technology free. I appreciate the kind staff's attention to my grandchildren. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 10, 2016
The facilities are very clean and the staff is very friendly. It was the perfect place to stay after our trip on the Texas State Railraod!
Oct 10, 2016
It was superb!
Oct 10, 2016
We were well pleased with all your amenities . Our site was very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Our group of 14 motorhomes had a great time, thank you for all you did to make our stay enjoyable! The park is clean, restrooms are sparkling and they clubhouse very accommodating! The personnel were exceptionally helpful and personable!
Oct 08, 2016
clean and quiet with a friendly staff. What more could you ask for?
Oct 07, 2016
Park is clean and staff was very nice. I have stayed at many KOA's some nicer than others, this one is in beautiful area with plenty of scenery to enjoy and it is close to several larger towns with plenty to do.
Oct 02, 2016
We stayed in this KOA last May. But now something is different. The experienced workampers left because of a family disaster. The new folks are nice, but still playing catch-up. It is a GREAT park but now looks a little rough, kind of scruffy around the edges. They need an application of "Roundup", some weed-eater work, and watering of flowers and trees. Everything is clean, but not sharp.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
BTW, really enjoyed staying at your KOA park and hats off to people preparing the pancake breakfast. Yummy!
Sep 20, 2016
We love to visit Rusk KOA. It's a quiet, family atmosphere. Our grandkids love the pool and freedom to run and play
Sep 13, 2016
Clean, well kept, friendly staff
Sep 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The whole campground was so neat and clean. The workers were helpful and very friendly too.
Sep 08, 2016
Just perfect getaway! Very clean, kind and friendly people😊, but just two things 1 no one Spanish channel, we're Hispanic and love our culture and language 2 the kind of bed's frame (sort of wood) make uncomfortable and unsafe, oh and fridge just keep fresh maybe wasn't working good at all Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground. Nice wide pull thrus, great pool and great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff is exceptional and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I will recommend this campground to all of my friends.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals