Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641


745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 760 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great rally room. Wonderful dog park. Pretty setting. Had a great time would come again😊😊🐶🐶
Mar 08, 2016
The park is very clean & quiet. The staff is very friendly & helpful. We definitely plan to return. Kudos to the staff!
Mar 08, 2016
Nice facility. Friendly folks.
Mar 07, 2016
Lovely park and wonderful managers thank you Bill and Pam for a lovely weekend.
Mar 07, 2016
The facilities were in great conditions and were kept clean. The park staff were exceptional.
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent, well equipped rally room. The cleanest restrooms we have ever seen. Camp sites were level and well maintained. Excellent location for large rally. Our Airstream Club will be back.
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice park with friendly and helpful staff
Mar 07, 2016
Super clean campground, restrooms and showers. Club house perfect for our gathering. Plenty of room for all sizes of rigs...all pull through. Camp host always attentive. Amazing place.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean and friendly
Mar 07, 2016
EXCELLENT!everyone was extremely friendly and easy to joke with. The people made the park and the park is very nice and CLEAN
Mar 07, 2016
Only one thing , I was not aware that you picked up garbage at the r.v. sites and it is quite a walk up to the dumpster. You might be sure that all guests are told about the on site garbage pick up.


I'm sorry for the confusion. We do not offer site pick-up at this time. Our trash collection locations are well posted on the site map you were given upon check-in. Our workampers are instructed that if they see someone with trash in hand, to help out and pick it up for you.
Mar 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again.
Feb 29, 2016
Great staff and facilities
Feb 26, 2016
Bill,Pam, Chris and Crystal make this KOA a great place to stay. They keep it in perfect condition with very clean facilities. They treat you like family and make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable. Couldn't ask for a better campground. Risk KOA is beautiful, friendly and very enjoyable I would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
My husband and I will be back 😆 This park is beautiful. From the time we arrived we knew we were at a hidden gem. If your looking to getaway from the hustle and bustle, this is The place to go. Our dogs loved roaming on the walking trails and playing in the large shaded K9 area. Close proximity to the Cherokee Trace Safari and Texas State Railroad too made for nice excursions.
Feb 16, 2016
Staff was helpful when we arrived late, property was great! we enjoyed our stay.
Feb 15, 2016
Bill and Pam were absolutely outstanding hosts. This park is very well managed and cared for. All amenities were meticulously clean. This is a must stay park. All camping spots had very accessible hook ups and properly marked spots. I can't stress enough how well this park is managed and maintained. It's a jewel of East Texas and I highly recommend a stay here. Nice job Bill!
Feb 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground is very well kept and the staff could not have been more friendly. We will be back!
Feb 15, 2016
I only rated a four because I did not look at or use the showers or laundry facilities. However, this campground was beautiful! Well-maintained, quiet and lots of space. The owner was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here. If we go that way again we will stay there.
Jan 30, 2016
We enjoyed everything about this Koa. The staff went out of their way to take care of us. Thanks Pam, Bill, Chris, Crystal, John and Anna. The grounds were super clean. I was very impressed with how clean the dog park was. We also like how quiet everything there was. No traffic noise. We will be returning soon.
Jan 26, 2016
Beautiful grounds and well kept facilities and the people are very nice and helpful Highly recommend
Jan 19, 2016
Great people in a great setting. Keep up the good work!
Jan 14, 2016
Very clean and friendly place to stay.
Jan 11, 2016
Very clean, very nice people.
Jan 06, 2016
As full time RVrs this is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Bill and Pam (the managers) are wonderful and make the stay very pleasant as there is nothing too much trouble. The facilities and grounds are immaculate, extremely well maintained and very peaceful. I Highly recommend Rusk Texas KOA.
Jan 05, 2016
Great managers- Pam and Bill Thorne make you feel "right at home" at this park. It is also big rig friendly with LOOONG pull thru site...that we need.
Jan 04, 2016
Bill and Pam were fantastic hosts for our weekend get away at KOA Rusk. They were kind and helpful and were willing to make sure our stay was perfect. They grounds were in great condition. Th deluxe cabin we stayed in was wonderful as well. It was so nice to get away and sit by the fire and enjoy each others company. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone who asked!! We will be back!!
Dec 25, 2015
The campground is beautiful, very clean and very easy to maneuver into campsite with our large RV towing our car behind. Our dog liked the fenced pet play area as well. The campground managers were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back when we can stay longer.
Dec 09, 2015
The staff were very friendy and helpful. Site a little small. Feel like you live on your neighbor.
Dec 08, 2015
The owner was very friendly and helpful from the moment my family and I drove in. The cabin we stayed in was very clean.
Dec 07, 2015
Beautiful Campground. Well managed and great hiking around camp.
Dec 02, 2015
Loved the park and the staff.
Dec 01, 2015
This was our second time to have our family Thanksgiving at the Rusk KOA. We plan on coming back next year.
Dec 01, 2015
We completely enjoyed our stay at the Rusk KOA! We loved all the beautiful trees and the quiet country feel. The staff there was kind and caring. Our stay was over Thanksgiving and we were impressed that they were hosting a feast for all the campers! It was a great stay...we would definitely go back. :)
Nov 30, 2015
The owners of the campground are so sweet and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Quiet-clean-great location. Nice wooded views. Really good host people.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff were great including a pre-thanksgiving dinner for everyone in the park. Facility is top notch and will definitely camp there again,
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
Love this facility. The host were fantastic. Very accommodating and helpful. Showers and laundry are first class. Grounds have a great layout
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
This was a very pleasant stay enjoyed the scenery. Bill and Pat was very friendly host. I would recommend this KOA.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the beautiful sunset! The managers were friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
The Host and Hostess were both extremely friendly and helpful. The entire campgrounds was clean and neat. One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The park is not overwhelmingly nice and is extremely over-priced. When I made my reservation I was charged $42.89 which I thought was for my two night stay, but it was only for one night. I did read the fine print from the reservation email stating it was equal to first night afterwards, but I still feel it's too expensive for the quality of the park. No cable service as advertised either.


We here at Rusk KOA are always dumbfounded by reviews like this. It makes us ask why do you camp. No we are not a Resort campground, but any person can see this is a beautiful place to spend a great weekend. Then we ask, if you were so unhappy here, why did you extend your stay?
Oct 12, 2015
This is a great place to escape the pressures of work and unwind. The campgrounds are well kept and you're treated like family from the welcome to the final goodbye. It's a great place for families to reconnect with each other and their Creator! Can't wait to go back.
Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at KOA & the hosts were great. Location was convenient, quiet & in the woods. The RV sites are spacious & cabins are very nice. The grandkids had fun swimming in pool and going thru the haunted trail for Halloween. We will definitely be back.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals