Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 700 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Bill & Pam are wonderful park hosts & made our family feel VERY welcome. We'll be back soon
Sep 21, 2015
The owners and managers have done an outstanding job of bringing this park back to life. Very nice and well manicured. They are still making improvements such as installation of cable TV...GREAT Staff! We will return soon...Love it!
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean park with nice pull thrus. The couple managing the park are great and are a great asset to the park. Will be back
Sep 14, 2015
We had the best park hosts! They made us feel like part of their family. I would totally recommend Rusk KOA. Great place
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful the showers were very clean as well as the rest rooms stayed a week and had a great time
Sep 08, 2015
Our cabin was super clean and had everything we could need. Great campground with lots of amenities and the owners and employees were extremely nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Nothing says family fun like camping! We can't to do it again
Sep 08, 2015
The most friendly KOA we have stayed at. They have done and are continuing to do a lot of work to make it a great place to stay for adults, kids and pets. Rusk is a great place to use as a base for all the interesting places to visit around it. We loved our long weekend with KOA at Rusk. Well done.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed the overnite stay. Very clean and quiet
Aug 31, 2015
Best managers we have meet. We had trailer/truck problems. When we didn't arrive at the stated time they called to check on us. Great park easy in/out. Definitely someplace to stay if you are in east Texas.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice facility. Lots of sites. Dog park was much better than most we have been to. Very quiet and clean. Looks like they are in the process of installing cable TV. WIFI worked well.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The swimming pool is awesome. My grandkids loved the experience and give it an A+.
Aug 17, 2015
Thank you to Pam and Bill and Chris and Crystal for all your efforts. The campground is well-kept, clean and tidy and the extra personal touch you all give it makes it a pleasure to return to Rusk KOA whenever we can. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Thankyou for a wonderful stay. Bill and Pam, the managers, treat us like family every time we come.
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay. Enjoyed the peacefullness of the weekend. Very accomadating new owners. We got to stay in our favorite site. Thank you for that. I think new managers are doing terrific job. pool was great and very refreshing too.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Being a new camper owner, they were very helpful! We plan on coming back to stay! Very nice campgrounds and lots to do! Swimming, playground and mile walking loop! Thank you KOA Rusk for a awesome stay! :)
Aug 12, 2015
Spacious and level campsites, friendly staff, very clean. Overall, beautiful park
Aug 11, 2015
Clean campground...friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, maybe only 3-4 other campers there so the store closed early. Would have gave it 5 stars but there was just not much to do there and nothing in the area. And typical Texas had a burn ban on so no camp fires allowed.
Aug 03, 2015
staff was very friendly and courteous!
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Well kept grounds, friendly staff and quiet park.
Jul 28, 2015
Bill and Pam are the nicest mgrs. They made sure we felt very welcomed. The atmosphere was wonderful, it's a little peace of heaven. My family has already talked about returning. It truly is a gem!!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
wide, shady sites, refreshing clean pool and all facilities, beautifully landscaped. Advertise in AARP as winter getaway!
Jul 26, 2015
The staff were great New owners Our only complaint was directions which said to turn at flashing light There were 3 so which one? We explained to owners who said would be corrected in new KOA book Thanks for listening
Jul 20, 2015
great place great staff
Jul 20, 2015
Our ladies group from church had a wonderful time! Everything was clean and comfortable. The camp managers were so nice, friendly and personable. We definitely look forward to another stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay this time was great. We had a nice, quiet, shady spot, our questions on our previous stay were cleared up. We had a really nice time. Looking forward to more stays.
Jul 20, 2015
Really great people nice nice cabinets saltwater swimming pool really nice cabins
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT PLACE and VERY friendly and welcoming staff!! love it!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Good site, enjoyed Rusk. It was HOT, few trees on site, two sites were shaded but not offered, yet remained vacant during our stay. Management very friendly, bathhouse very good, sites level, good roads, all in all a good campground.
Jul 17, 2015
Well located and easily accessible. The cabin was clean, cozy and well stocked. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A great place relax and enjoy the benefits of a KOA whether its day or a week.
Jul 14, 2015
Great caretakers. Really keep a clean place. Lack of bathrooms in cabins and lack of catch & release fishing pond were a minus. Wooded backdrop and cleaniness of the cabins was fabulous.
Jul 13, 2015
Manager and his wife were very nice and accommodating.
Jul 09, 2015
The place is awesome, beautiful. The people are great. Everyone should come here and try this place at least once. And they will want to come back, too!! So quiet and peaceful!! Just perfect!!
Jul 08, 2015
Perfection, great staff and facility.
Jul 07, 2015
Love the place and everyone was so nice and friendly can be sure I will return!! Everything was well maintained, was very impressed over how well the shower and restroom were kept clean! Just an A++++++ all round!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Great time.
Jul 07, 2015
Well,the staff was nice but they didn't have full knowledge of their ammenities as to pool hours, shaded areas, what sites were taken and which ones were not.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Would like to see a few more things added to do before next year but can see tgey are making upgrades already.
Jul 06, 2015
Super nice!
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was GREAT!!! Friendly fun place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 06, 2015
Very enjoyable time, hot dogs and hamburgers on the 4th great
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly,quiet, convient
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean place, very nice and hospitable staff. Restrooms, showers, and laundry room were cleaned every day. We really enjoyed our stay, and will use this Koa again in the future.
Jun 30, 2015
Absolutely comfortable & accommodating. The staff was extremely friendly & everything in the cabin & around the KOA in general was clean & in optimal working condition. Definitely will be back
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The park was very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean, organized and had everything needed for our stay. We cannot wait to go back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals