Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Really enjoyed our short visit. Will be back someday for a longer stay.
Jul 09, 2013
Always great!
Jul 08, 2013
July heat during the day but lovely evenings after sundown. Campground is located on a highpoint in the area and enjoys cooling breezes. We sat outside late into the evenings under the stars!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
LOVE THIS PLACE. EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY.
Jul 06, 2013
The setting of this campground was beautiful. We had a sweeping view of the valley from our site. It was a very quiet campground with friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly, helpful, cozy, convenient, Walter was very helpful and very knowledgable about camping as well as local history and attractions. We had a great experience at the Rusk KOA!!! Thanks for everything!!! Hope to do it again soon!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Grandmother (75) Grand daughter(11) One truly, remarkable memory. Walter and all staff-- friendly and informational. Beautifully groomed immaculate campground with beautiful cabins,flowers, swimming pool,and play area with a unique and charming KOA store. From a teacher... an enriching experience for us. Thanks!!!!! Bobbie /Mckenzie
Jul 01, 2013
We absolutely loved the salt water pool and the cabin slept all 6 of us in comfort. Great weekend.
Jul 01, 2013
It was a wonderful experience. We loved the cabin, the pool, the hospitality, the surroundings. Everything. The owners are very sweet and great people. We will definitely be going again!
Jul 01, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend. Used the saltwater pool during the evening ADULTS ONLY time. Very relaxing. The pool was immmaculatel with lovely flagstone decking and lounge area. We will be back!
Jun 30, 2013
Lots of trees, very pretty, tucked away and quiet in the hills. No traffic noise (about a mile from a highway) in the country in a small pretty town. Highly recommend as a great stopover on any trip that direction! NICE owners too! KOA member from Oklahoma
Jun 26, 2013
It was nice and quite.
Jun 25, 2013
Excellent place to stay. If I'd received a map in an email so that I could find my way around the Kampground (since I was arriving late) would have made this perfect. I will continue to use the wonderful KOAs around America when traveling because it's so simple to do and quite fun as well. Thanks!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great weekend. Soft evening breeze from hilltop campground. Very quiet at night. Fabulous sunset view from our site. We plan to return often!
Jun 22, 2013
Great staff and grounds. Couldn't get on Wi-Fi and was a real disappointment. I use it to stay in contact with my office when O travel.
Jun 20, 2013
we are repeat customers who return every year for our family reunion. As usual, the Pirbles and staff were wonderful and went out of their way to insure that we were confortable.
Jun 19, 2013
We love this campground. It is close to home, has a wonderful salt water pool,and has great friendly hosts. It is a perfect quiet getaway. Our friends went with us again and used the A/C cabin instead of their usual tent. In all it was a wonderful extended weekend. J. Scott
Jun 19, 2013
We have stayed there several times. Walter and Carol are very friendly and helpful. We will be going back again this year.
Jun 19, 2013
It's fantastic we love it because its close to home
Jun 18, 2013
I enjoyed the cabin we had. The scenery was wonderful. The employees were very nice. It was a very nice and clean KOA.
Jun 17, 2013
Grounds were well maintained by caring staff. Owners Walter & Carol are great fun! Beautiful views from rolling hills of East Texas. We will stay again!
Jun 17, 2013
Staff awesome! Ioved the pool!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Iam a work kamper for this koa and try to pride ourselvesin meeting the need of the people that we meet
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Thank y'all for making such an amazing stay I felt right at home. The staff is professional and they do an amazing job and keeping everything looking great.
Jun 04, 2013
The hosts were informative, knowledgeable about the area and very welcoming. The sites were well maintained and the facilities exceptional. Loved the salt water pool!
Jun 04, 2013
Very clean and quite! Great place to go n get refreshed!
Jun 04, 2013
We had a very nice time at your KOA. It was very clean and well kept up. All the people were very friendly and helpful. We will definitley recommend this wonderful KOA.
Jun 03, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and had plenty of room for the two of us. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2013
The KOA at Rusk is a great park. Very clean. We will use it again.
May 30, 2013
Everyone was extra friendly and helpful. Staff was mindful of everyone and what was going on. I witnessed several times someone would go over and offer advise/jump right in and help/even brought glasses of water to their campers. Great place.
May 29, 2013
Very family orientated campground where kids were welcomed not tolerated. Loved the salt water pool - no red eyes, no fumes! Very friendly staff. Nice park and lots of bikes! Showers and rest rooms were kept clean. Thank You for a wonderful stay!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Second time to stay at this campground. the owners are extremely nice and accommodated us very well. Plan on going again next year.
May 28, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. The little store had some neat stuff in it. The grounds were well kept Nd ean
May 27, 2013
Had a very nice time staff was very friendly.Will be coming back soon.
May 27, 2013
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The campground was very clean and nice. Cabins were neat and very clean. The owners were great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They made you feel like you were family.
May 26, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
No negatives. Walter offered extra help and handholding at the Dallas show if we spent our first night there after buying (we got a class A), and he delivered in spades. Learned more from him in 3 days than my year of reading up on RVs, and he makes it fun to boot. The trees and view were great...yes, there are large trees in TX! The grounds were clean and in good condition. Good for all.
May 20, 2013
We were only there for 1 nite but loved it. The staff was really nice and the KOA was comfortable - very quiet. We will be back.
May 20, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 12, 2013
Stayed here for a couple of months,the owners and staff were greaaaaaaaaat,helpful,polite =and willing to accomadate my wife and I. Recommend this place to everyone.
May 09, 2013
Fantastic RV park! We stayed the previous week & decided to return. It is everything you'd want! The hosts are the best! We've RVed for 27 years and rate this park in the top ones! We recommend this park with no reservation! Jan & Tom Lawrence
May 06, 2013
This campground is top-of-the-line. Great family atmosphere. Friendly staff. Nice facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.