Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 745 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Apr 11, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this clean, quiet park. The sites were level and well taken care of. It was also pet friendly. Its located in a beautiful high spot in the the woods. I loved all of the crape myrtles too. We will be going back several times as we live in the next county. Yeah, its that nice.
Apr 11, 2016
New ownership/management team have made this the "hidden jewel" of the piney woods!
Apr 11, 2016
Only overnight, but friendly mgr & residents. Quiet,big tres all around, large spaces, not lined up crowded like shoe boxes. Half mile off main road, on a paved toad. Reasonable, we will stay again if in area. Recommend it to anyone!!
Apr 10, 2016
Surprisingly nice KOA. Compared to some KOA's, this is a real treasure. Quiet location, close to RUSK with grocery store and a number of restaurants. Great place to stay.
Apr 07, 2016
It was a great stay and the staff was very pleasant. However, I removed one star because of the poor wifi network, it was not working at all. The second star lost was because on our second night we decided to upgrade to a deluxe cabin and the manager told me that she would give me a discount rate but she ended up charging me the regular price so I was disapointed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

First my apologies for the lack of WIFI. The system was down from the provider and we had no control over it. As for the discount, if you ever come back this way let us know and we will make it right.
Apr 06, 2016
The staff made us feel very welcome!
Apr 04, 2016
This is without a doubt a fantastic place to stay. The staff is very accommodating. They go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied.
Apr 04, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful!! Hospitality at its finest!! Hosts are so great!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice setting in the Piney Woods. The cabin is pleasant, clean, equipped to serve the needs of 2 people. Very nice staff. We could not take the edge off the cold as much as we would have liked inside the cabin. The heater did not adequately heat the unit, but the night was comfortable with blankets. I would recommend this KOA.
Apr 03, 2016
Beautiful campground surrounded by pine trees, extremely clean especially the bathrooms, very helpful and friendly hosts
Apr 02, 2016
Fresh and clean,great atmosphere. Staff very friendly. Nestled in the pines with the birds singing made for a great a stay. This place is on our list of must stay.
Apr 01, 2016
The Rusk KOA completely exceeded our expectations. The setting is beautiful, the sites and facilities are immaculate, including the laundry and showers. The staff were helpful and completely delightful. We would stay again! Thanks for a nice overnight.
Apr 01, 2016
Friendliest, most accommodating staff I have ever encountered. Thanks
Mar 28, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed. Clean Clean Clean all the hosts were friendly and helpful. We cant wait to be back!!
Mar 28, 2016
Really enjoyed the accommodations! The staff was fun and friendly!
Mar 28, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA and it exceeded all our expectations and more. Our booking experience was handled by Pam and she was delightful, personable and professional. When we arrived we received a friendly, hospitable welcome and escorted to our 'easy peasy' pull-through campsite. The grounds and facilities were impeccably clean (and I'm a clean freak). HIGHLY recommended!
Mar 26, 2016
Great campground! Ended up here because of difficulties at another campground, could not be happier! The place is well-kept, super staff, clean, beautiful area. Looking froward to our next stay here.
Mar 25, 2016
Real nice well kept place. I will stay again the next time I am that way.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff and owners were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our week-end there!
Mar 23, 2016
The folks managing the park went out of their way to be accommodating. The park was clean and quiet. We will definitely be back!
Mar 23, 2016
What a hidden gem! Loved it up on the hill top away from road noise! The folks who run it were top notch. :)
Mar 22, 2016
HAD A GREAT STAY...GOOD TIME WITH A LOT TO DO THERE AS WELL AS THE AREA IN ITSELF. WONDERFUL STAFF.
Mar 22, 2016
Spacious park, with trees. Very clean with excellent staff who went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Already planning our next rally there, in 2017.
Mar 22, 2016
I really enjoyed the campground. Very peaceful! It is my new favorite! The managers were super nice & helpful!
Mar 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds and very serene
Mar 21, 2016
Great staff and very clean and well kept facility.
Mar 21, 2016
Wonderful host & very clean. We really enjoyed the area & the cabin. Close to the things we wanted to go in that area of the state.
Mar 20, 2016
Fantastic Service from a fantastic group of extremely helpful employees! We loved their helpful nature and area knowledge, as well as their camper knowledge when they helped us amateur RV'ers
Mar 20, 2016
Great staff! Great park!
Mar 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pet friendly. Easy in and out for whatever size RV. Clean and very well maintained. Will definitely return.
Mar 16, 2016
One of the better KOAs we have stayed at. Looking forward to coming back. :)
Mar 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. We have stayed at maybe a dozen KOAs and this was by far the cleanest. Would definitely stay again
Mar 09, 2016
Very pleasant surrounds Close to the Caddo Mounds. Fasineting tour. The manager was awesome, very clea. Great showere. Near town.
Mar 08, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great rally room. Wonderful dog park. Pretty setting. Had a great time would come again😊😊🐶🐶
Mar 08, 2016
The park is very clean & quiet. The staff is very friendly & helpful. We definitely plan to return. Kudos to the staff!
Mar 08, 2016
Nice facility. Friendly folks.
Mar 07, 2016
Lovely park and wonderful managers thank you Bill and Pam for a lovely weekend.
Mar 07, 2016
The facilities were in great conditions and were kept clean. The park staff were exceptional.
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent, well equipped rally room. The cleanest restrooms we have ever seen. Camp sites were level and well maintained. Excellent location for large rally. Our Airstream Club will be back.
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice park with friendly and helpful staff
Mar 07, 2016
Super clean campground, restrooms and showers. Club house perfect for our gathering. Plenty of room for all sizes of rigs...all pull through. Camp host always attentive. Amazing place.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean and friendly
Mar 07, 2016
EXCELLENT!everyone was extremely friendly and easy to joke with. The people made the park and the park is very nice and CLEAN
Mar 07, 2016
Only one thing , I was not aware that you picked up garbage at the r.v. sites and it is quite a walk up to the dumpster. You might be sure that all guests are told about the on site garbage pick up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for the confusion. We do not offer site pick-up at this time. Our trash collection locations are well posted on the site map you were given upon check-in. Our workampers are instructed that if they see someone with trash in hand, to help out and pick it up for you.
Mar 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again.
Feb 29, 2016
Great staff and facilities
Feb 26, 2016
Bill,Pam, Chris and Crystal make this KOA a great place to stay. They keep it in perfect condition with very clean facilities. They treat you like family and make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable. Couldn't ask for a better campground. Risk KOA is beautiful, friendly and very enjoyable I would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area
Feb 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals