Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 803 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
Great place. Very friendly and helpful staff
May 23, 2016
The management staff is fantastic! The entire site is very clean and orderly. Beautifully situated in piney woods.
May 23, 2016
Bill and Pam are wonderful hosts(resident mgrs.) We enjoyed beautiful weather, though the pool was still a mite cold for us to swim. The grounds and amenities were well kept. We have stayed here before and will come back.
May 23, 2016
Clean, quiet, well cared for and very attentive staff. Will visit again.
May 23, 2016
No sinks in the expensive 2 person cabins?? Good camp staff/
May 22, 2016
Although our stay was brief staff was very accommodating and friendly. They made sure we got the site that best fit our needs. The park was very clean.
May 22, 2016
The campgrounds are very well cared for. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms are immaculate. I enjoy our stay there evrytime.
May 18, 2016
My cabin was nice and clean. The personal were very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly at check-in and helpful. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Would stay here again if in the area.
May 13, 2016
Great Staff. Very clean & well kept.
May 12, 2016
Bill was very helpful during our stay. The facilities were very nice and exceptionally clean!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
staff were friendly and very helpful, restrooms and showers were very clean, grounds well maintained, will be staying here when in the area.
May 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly everything up to or above my expantations
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff.
May 09, 2016
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Great time,
May 09, 2016
All was great Staff very helpful
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
This is by far one of the best KOA campgrounds of all. The camp hosts have done a wonderful job.They have gone far and above all expectations. These people should be the model for KOA campgrounds. We will be back with more friends soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
May 09, 2016
Fantastic
May 08, 2016
great place to stay, very clean
May 04, 2016
Clean cabins and comfortable beds. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
May 04, 2016
I know KOA would never dissuade families,but not every park needs a jumping pillow. You should add the category, "KOA Retreats". This park would qualify. It still has a playground and pool, but does not assume everyone is twelve. Far from the highway it is quiet and restful with no pancake breakfast or night movie. Kick back, close your eyes, listen to the forest around you. This is a great KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review. We are striving to make Rusk KOA the best it can be for all. Hope to see you again soon.
May 03, 2016
Great experience staying on a long pull thru. Pam & Bill are the managers and make every camper feel welcome and appreciated.
May 03, 2016
We had our family reunion here and everything was great. From our trailer site to the clean dining hall to the nice staff. Even the kids loved the staff! Very well kept camp grounds also. Our family reunion is already booked for next year here!👏🏻😊. Thanks!, K Broyles
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
We loved it. The pillows were amazing!Everything was clean and well taken care of. We hope to bring the whole family back for a few days this summer.
May 01, 2016
I had rented one of the cabins available there for the week and found it extremely clean and comfortable. The KOA hosts, Pam and Bill were exceptionally courteous and helpful! Definitely staying there again on my next trip!!
Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed at many koa's in the past 25 years and this is the best and nicest we have stayed at. The management is great. Koa corporate could use this park as a model.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
The staff was really helpful we had a GREAT Rally. This location is really well kept.The fee is more than we usually pay for a Rally Fee. Hope we can return soon.
Apr 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, very courteous service. Highly recommended!
Apr 26, 2016
Good
Apr 26, 2016
Wonderful place to stay friendly staff clean park and quiet
Apr 26, 2016
This is an amazing site. Pam and Bill are absolutely fantastic hosts! The attention to detail turned a great stay into an excellent one. The cleanliness of the camp, the spaciousness of the tent sites, and the fun pedal carts ensured this is a place I would not only highly recommend, I want to have a military veterans retreat here!
Apr 26, 2016
Bill & Pam are great managers, helpful, kind and just like family. All the staff have been great. Thank you all.
Apr 25, 2016
Bill and Pam are really great managers. They are very helpful and friendly. The Kampground is very well maintained and if you are in need of anything at all, they are happy to assist in any way. We were VERY pleased with our entire stay.
Apr 25, 2016
The managers were super friendly, our cabin with loft was very clean, pool was clean. Will certainly stay again
Apr 25, 2016
Staff was great. Park is beautiful. The only problem we has was not being able to access WIFI. But that might be a good thing!!
Apr 24, 2016
Wifi was a problem but the KOA people made up for everything.
Apr 24, 2016
The Staff was so nice and helpful. Bill and Pam would make it a point to stop by if you were outside and visit with you and ask if everything was going well and if you needed anything. The facilities and the camp is well kept. Restrooms were very clean. Swimming pool was clean and well kept. We would give them a 10+
Apr 23, 2016
The camp is very clean, well kept and managed. The staff members are very friendly and accommodating. It is quiet at night. We will recommend this location.
Apr 21, 2016
Great time. Really great people to work with. Very friendly.
Apr 19, 2016
We have traveled from Tx to Alaska, best park we have stayed at. Host are great, park is awesome.
Apr 19, 2016
Bill & Pam are great people very friendly and make you feel at home. Great job. We were able to met Jack the owner who is also awesome. Great Job!!!! Great place to stay very clean park.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed in a tent site two nights and in a cabin one night. Both were wonderful. The tent sites are spacious. They are in a shaded pine grove. Each site has water, electric and electric light. They are close to showers and bathrooms. Special treat: a wild turkey woke us up one morning. The cabin was very nice. We enjoyed the front porch swing. Camp hosts have real Southern Hospitalit
Apr 18, 2016
Management was great! Stayed in a duplex cabin. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Beautiful campground. The only negative was the bathroom in the duplex was extremely small. Too small! We will definetly go there again but not stay in the duplex. Great place, loved it!
Apr 18, 2016
Best Camp ground for RV's and Cabins. A great time with our club, Gray Knights, Cabin excellent. All activities around the camp ground are within easy driving distances.
Apr 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals