Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 733 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
Fresh and clean,great atmosphere. Staff very friendly. Nestled in the pines with the birds singing made for a great a stay. This place is on our list of must stay.
Apr 01, 2016
The Rusk KOA completely exceeded our expectations. The setting is beautiful, the sites and facilities are immaculate, including the laundry and showers. The staff were helpful and completely delightful. We would stay again! Thanks for a nice overnight.
Apr 01, 2016
Friendliest, most accommodating staff I have ever encountered. Thanks
Mar 28, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed. Clean Clean Clean all the hosts were friendly and helpful. We cant wait to be back!!
Mar 28, 2016
Really enjoyed the accommodations! The staff was fun and friendly!
Mar 28, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA and it exceeded all our expectations and more. Our booking experience was handled by Pam and she was delightful, personable and professional. When we arrived we received a friendly, hospitable welcome and escorted to our 'easy peasy' pull-through campsite. The grounds and facilities were impeccably clean (and I'm a clean freak). HIGHLY recommended!
Mar 26, 2016
Great campground! Ended up here because of difficulties at another campground, could not be happier! The place is well-kept, super staff, clean, beautiful area. Looking froward to our next stay here.
Mar 25, 2016
Real nice well kept place. I will stay again the next time I am that way.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff and owners were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our week-end there!
Mar 23, 2016
The folks managing the park went out of their way to be accommodating. The park was clean and quiet. We will definitely be back!
Mar 23, 2016
What a hidden gem! Loved it up on the hill top away from road noise! The folks who run it were top notch. :)
Mar 22, 2016
HAD A GREAT STAY...GOOD TIME WITH A LOT TO DO THERE AS WELL AS THE AREA IN ITSELF. WONDERFUL STAFF.
Mar 22, 2016
Spacious park, with trees. Very clean with excellent staff who went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Already planning our next rally there, in 2017.
Mar 22, 2016
I really enjoyed the campground. Very peaceful! It is my new favorite! The managers were super nice & helpful!
Mar 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds and very serene
Mar 21, 2016
Great staff and very clean and well kept facility.
Mar 21, 2016
Wonderful host & very clean. We really enjoyed the area & the cabin. Close to the things we wanted to go in that area of the state.
Mar 20, 2016
Fantastic Service from a fantastic group of extremely helpful employees! We loved their helpful nature and area knowledge, as well as their camper knowledge when they helped us amateur RV'ers
Mar 20, 2016
Great staff! Great park!
Mar 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pet friendly. Easy in and out for whatever size RV. Clean and very well maintained. Will definitely return.
Mar 16, 2016
One of the better KOAs we have stayed at. Looking forward to coming back. :)
Mar 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. We have stayed at maybe a dozen KOAs and this was by far the cleanest. Would definitely stay again
Mar 09, 2016
Very pleasant surrounds Close to the Caddo Mounds. Fasineting tour. The manager was awesome, very clea. Great showere. Near town.
Mar 08, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great rally room. Wonderful dog park. Pretty setting. Had a great time would come again😊😊🐶🐶
Mar 08, 2016
The park is very clean & quiet. The staff is very friendly & helpful. We definitely plan to return. Kudos to the staff!
Mar 08, 2016
Nice facility. Friendly folks.
Mar 07, 2016
Lovely park and wonderful managers thank you Bill and Pam for a lovely weekend.
Mar 07, 2016
The facilities were in great conditions and were kept clean. The park staff were exceptional.
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent, well equipped rally room. The cleanest restrooms we have ever seen. Camp sites were level and well maintained. Excellent location for large rally. Our Airstream Club will be back.
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice park with friendly and helpful staff
Mar 07, 2016
Super clean campground, restrooms and showers. Club house perfect for our gathering. Plenty of room for all sizes of rigs...all pull through. Camp host always attentive. Amazing place.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean and friendly
Mar 07, 2016
EXCELLENT!everyone was extremely friendly and easy to joke with. The people made the park and the park is very nice and CLEAN
Mar 07, 2016
Only one thing , I was not aware that you picked up garbage at the r.v. sites and it is quite a walk up to the dumpster. You might be sure that all guests are told about the on site garbage pick up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for the confusion. We do not offer site pick-up at this time. Our trash collection locations are well posted on the site map you were given upon check-in. Our workampers are instructed that if they see someone with trash in hand, to help out and pick it up for you.
Mar 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again.
Feb 29, 2016
Great staff and facilities
Feb 26, 2016
Bill,Pam, Chris and Crystal make this KOA a great place to stay. They keep it in perfect condition with very clean facilities. They treat you like family and make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable. Couldn't ask for a better campground. Risk KOA is beautiful, friendly and very enjoyable I would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
My husband and I will be back 😆 This park is beautiful. From the time we arrived we knew we were at a hidden gem. If your looking to getaway from the hustle and bustle, this is The place to go. Our dogs loved roaming on the walking trails and playing in the large shaded K9 area. Close proximity to the Cherokee Trace Safari and Texas State Railroad too made for nice excursions.
Feb 16, 2016
Staff was helpful when we arrived late, property was great! we enjoyed our stay.
Feb 15, 2016
Bill and Pam were absolutely outstanding hosts. This park is very well managed and cared for. All amenities were meticulously clean. This is a must stay park. All camping spots had very accessible hook ups and properly marked spots. I can't stress enough how well this park is managed and maintained. It's a jewel of East Texas and I highly recommend a stay here. Nice job Bill!
Feb 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground is very well kept and the staff could not have been more friendly. We will be back!
Feb 15, 2016
I only rated a four because I did not look at or use the showers or laundry facilities. However, this campground was beautiful! Well-maintained, quiet and lots of space. The owner was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here. If we go that way again we will stay there.
Jan 30, 2016
We enjoyed everything about this Koa. The staff went out of their way to take care of us. Thanks Pam, Bill, Chris, Crystal, John and Anna. The grounds were super clean. I was very impressed with how clean the dog park was. We also like how quiet everything there was. No traffic noise. We will be returning soon.
Jan 26, 2016
Beautiful grounds and well kept facilities and the people are very nice and helpful Highly recommend
Jan 19, 2016
Great people in a great setting. Keep up the good work!
Jan 14, 2016
Very clean and friendly place to stay.
Jan 11, 2016
Very clean, very nice people.
Jan 06, 2016
As full time RVrs this is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Bill and Pam (the managers) are wonderful and make the stay very pleasant as there is nothing too much trouble. The facilities and grounds are immaculate, extremely well maintained and very peaceful. I Highly recommend Rusk Texas KOA.
Jan 05, 2016
Great managers- Pam and Bill Thorne make you feel "right at home" at this park. It is also big rig friendly with LOOONG pull thru site...that we need.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals