Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East
RuskTX 75785

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-4143

Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Walter, Carol, Penny and all the staff at Rusk KOA were super again this past Labor Day weekend! Thanks for a wonderful time and your continued dedication to make things work for such a large crowd! Thanks you.
Sep 03, 2013
Thanks for all your hard work this past weekend during our annual Potjie weekend. You guys are great and we appreciate you. See you next year...again !!!
Sep 03, 2013
It was great.
Sep 03, 2013
Walt and his team are the best. The restrooms and wash facilities were always immaculately clean and Walt's commitment to the safety and well-being of all his guests is fantastic. Thank you to them all.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
KOA Kampgrounds needs a better system to keep track of guests.
Sep 03, 2013
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Amy.
Sep 03, 2013
Lots of staff to help out. Staff pleasant and accomodating. Campground clean and tidy. We had a great time.
Sep 03, 2013
It was the first time we stayed at your camp ground. We had a very special stay with friends at the Texas Potjie and enjoyed every minute of every day. We would like to thank you and your friendly staff for the great weekend and look forward to joining you again next year!
Aug 24, 2013
Loved it!! Stayed there 10 months!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was wonderful and we had a great stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Excellent camping experience, very clean and well maintained. Saltwater pool was awesome. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 07, 2013
We had two cabins and a total of 4 adults and 6 children ages from 3--10. We all had a great time, and KOA was clean and everyone was very nice. Have stayed here before and will be back. Thanks KOA Rusk
Jul 30, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed staying here! We travel with our Rat Terrier & he was just as welcome as we were. We enjoyed the upgrade to a nicer cabin than what we tho't we were coming into. Everything was clean & ready for our visit. We came in late & the owner was very cordial & welcomed us, sharing ideas for activities & good food in the area. We will surely stay here again-Thanks for the hospitality!
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean!!!!!!! Awesome pool area quiet, we were there for Jacksonville High Reunion but stayed at the KOA We loved it. The people that worked here were very accommodating and super friendly!!! Thx!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. I was a great way to end our 2 week vacation.
Jul 28, 2013
My GPS put me in the wrong place.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Peaceful, quiet, great pool, awesome sunset and view. Love to look for the cross.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great - lots of trees, very pretty and well kept. Great bathrooms, friendly staff! Will return! KOAers from Oklahoma
Jul 16, 2013
Perfect, beautiful, peaceful, friendly! I can't wait to go back, probably on the way home!
Jul 14, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff, great pool. Internet access is a joke.
Jul 12, 2013
We stayed here enroute to our final destination and felt like we were welcomed like long term visitors. The campground was great and the host was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2013
Great people, great fun, great sleep!
Jul 10, 2013
Really enjoyed our short visit. Will be back someday for a longer stay.
Jul 09, 2013
Always great!
Jul 08, 2013
July heat during the day but lovely evenings after sundown. Campground is located on a highpoint in the area and enjoys cooling breezes. We sat outside late into the evenings under the stars!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
LOVE THIS PLACE. EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY.
Jul 06, 2013
The setting of this campground was beautiful. We had a sweeping view of the valley from our site. It was a very quiet campground with friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly, helpful, cozy, convenient, Walter was very helpful and very knowledgable about camping as well as local history and attractions. We had a great experience at the Rusk KOA!!! Thanks for everything!!! Hope to do it again soon!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Grandmother (75) Grand daughter(11) One truly, remarkable memory. Walter and all staff-- friendly and informational. Beautifully groomed immaculate campground with beautiful cabins,flowers, swimming pool,and play area with a unique and charming KOA store. From a teacher... an enriching experience for us. Thanks!!!!! Bobbie /Mckenzie
Jul 01, 2013
We absolutely loved the salt water pool and the cabin slept all 6 of us in comfort. Great weekend.
Jul 01, 2013
It was a wonderful experience. We loved the cabin, the pool, the hospitality, the surroundings. Everything. The owners are very sweet and great people. We will definitely be going again!
Jul 01, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend. Used the saltwater pool during the evening ADULTS ONLY time. Very relaxing. The pool was immmaculatel with lovely flagstone decking and lounge area. We will be back!
Jun 30, 2013
Lots of trees, very pretty, tucked away and quiet in the hills. No traffic noise (about a mile from a highway) in the country in a small pretty town. Highly recommend as a great stopover on any trip that direction! NICE owners too! KOA member from Oklahoma
Jun 26, 2013
It was nice and quite.
Jun 25, 2013
Excellent place to stay. If I'd received a map in an email so that I could find my way around the Kampground (since I was arriving late) would have made this perfect. I will continue to use the wonderful KOAs around America when traveling because it's so simple to do and quite fun as well. Thanks!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great weekend. Soft evening breeze from hilltop campground. Very quiet at night. Fabulous sunset view from our site. We plan to return often!
Jun 22, 2013
Great staff and grounds. Couldn't get on Wi-Fi and was a real disappointment. I use it to stay in contact with my office when O travel.
Jun 20, 2013
we are repeat customers who return every year for our family reunion. As usual, the Pirbles and staff were wonderful and went out of their way to insure that we were confortable.
Jun 19, 2013
We love this campground. It is close to home, has a wonderful salt water pool,and has great friendly hosts. It is a perfect quiet getaway. Our friends went with us again and used the A/C cabin instead of their usual tent. In all it was a wonderful extended weekend. J. Scott
Jun 19, 2013
We have stayed there several times. Walter and Carol are very friendly and helpful. We will be going back again this year.
Jun 19, 2013
It's fantastic we love it because its close to home
Jun 18, 2013
I enjoyed the cabin we had. The scenery was wonderful. The employees were very nice. It was a very nice and clean KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.