Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2014
Really pretty park. Virginia was great lady. We both owned Carriage RV. We'd tell a family and phone a friend. GREAT PLACE
Mar 15, 2014
The Kampground was clean and attractive. The personnel were friendly and very helpful. The setting was beautiful. We look forward to visiting this KOA again in the future!
Mar 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly,check in was fast,campground was clean, bathrooms were spotless. I would stay here again when in the area.The only thing missing was cable/satellite tv. Other than that, we'll be back.
Mar 13, 2014
Beautiful, well maintained campground. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins that are tucked down in the tall pine trees. Beautiful, quite section. Bathrooms and showers were clean, modern and updated. Only complaint is that the common area of the showers are shared with men and women. They have individual shower rooms but no area for women to dry their hair.
Mar 07, 2014
The Rusk KOA is one of the absolute best we have ever experienced!! I can't wait to go back again and again!!
Mar 03, 2014
The Rusk KOA was excellent as far as the staff, the campsite and ammenities that were offered. My wife and I will definately come back. Thanks You
Mar 03, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Very Clean and well maintained, Would stay again
Feb 11, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Spent the night.Clean level site.Friendly employees.
Jan 07, 2014
It was a smaller campground but very nice and well kept. The restrooms and showers were some of the cleanest we've seen. The owners are very nice and have some great ideas for future improvements.
Jan 07, 2014
Everyone was so nice & helpful. My dog loved the fenced in dog area and so did I!
Jan 04, 2014
Lovely! Thank you for the great service.
Jan 01, 2014
Nice clean park
Dec 31, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. It was on our way to visit family. However for most it is not on the way for snowbirds . The price is very high for an out of the way park. Lower the the price please . Market to rally's , people attending First Monday in Canton and snowbirds on the road. Great management.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
This was our third stay at your KOA and we love each time. We keep bringing different family members and they all love it too. You make a wonderful experience even more wonderful with your kindness and caring. Thank you
Dec 16, 2013
Weather did not cooperate. We have stayed her several times, love the staff and owner.
Dec 16, 2013
When we got there it was at night raining hard they led us to our spot and offered to help us set up. very nice had a good time will be back.
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. You were very helpful and we will stay with you again on our way home in the Spring. Merry Christmas!
Dec 06, 2013
Our stay was very good. Comfortable and clean. Hosts were interested & friendly. T & J
Dec 04, 2013
Great view from the top. Awesome sunsets, black sky at night, millions of stars to see. RVing at its best!
Dec 04, 2013
Had a great time. The only dislike was the WIFI . Only 15 minutes access at a time is not even worth it. Why bother!
Dec 02, 2013
It was very good
Dec 01, 2013
Our family (11 of us) enjoyed our Thanksgiving holiday outing so much that we plan on being back next year!
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
It was fine. The park was very dark @ night. More lighting is needed for security and safety!
Nov 25, 2013
Great place to stay. New hosts are hard working and making improvements.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Awesome place to stay long term or short term.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Excellent Kampground. Clean and well maintained. Outstanding, friendly, and profoundly helpful owners and staff. We will be going back.
Nov 05, 2013
The campground was wonderful but getting there was a problem. They need more signage to tell you where the campground is located. Just my thoughts.
Nov 05, 2013
Even though we had problems with RV we still enjoyed our stay.
Nov 04, 2013
All the staff was incredibly friendly at this beautiful park
Oct 31, 2013
We have loved camping in Rusk here at the KOA for several years now. It is close to home and very quiet. The new owners are very nice and helpful.. They are making an already nice park even better.
Oct 22, 2013
Great wooded cabins. Clean & unscented- yay! Nice folks! Entire complex was spotless! Not a pine needle out of place! Will be back!
Oct 22, 2013
Rusk KOA has new owners and they were very friendly and accommodating. KOA's have always been our first choice, KOA's like Rusk are the reason way.
Oct 20, 2013
The staff do everything possible to assist you and make you stay great!
Oct 17, 2013
Very peaceful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Love the concrete patios in front of some of the sites.
Oct 17, 2013
I rented a small cabin out for one night. For the price it was fine. If you held a gun to my head and made me pick out something bad about the stay it'd be that I had to take the mattresses off the two bunk beds and put them UNDER that for the twin to get any degree of comfort, even that was poor. I didn't get more than 2 hrs sleep all night. PRO side: A very clean property, esp. the showers.
Oct 17, 2013
New owners. Very clean and quiet.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
My husband and I did tent-camping in October 2013. This was our first visit. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and good condition of the facilities. Virginia and Norm, the owners, are so nice and helpful. We love the many beautiful, tall pine trees in the campground and the pleasant, soft carpet of pine needles. Nice, quiet surroundings. We will definitely return!
Oct 11, 2013
We were caught in a terrible rain storm but made it to the KOA in Rusk. The new owners were extremely helpful and cordial.
Oct 07, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA a handful of times and have a great time with each visit. I will say that during this stay I noticed that the playground needed a little attention: Some soap/water and some mulch. Also, the ant hills could use some attention. Great time though, we will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.