Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641


745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 520 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Our stay this time was great. We had a nice, quiet, shady spot, our questions on our previous stay were cleared up. We had a really nice time. Looking forward to more stays.
Jul 20, 2015
Really great people nice nice cabinets saltwater swimming pool really nice cabins
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT PLACE and VERY friendly and welcoming staff!! love it!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Good site, enjoyed Rusk. It was HOT, few trees on site, two sites were shaded but not offered, yet remained vacant during our stay. Management very friendly, bathhouse very good, sites level, good roads, all in all a good campground.
Jul 17, 2015
Well located and easily accessible. The cabin was clean, cozy and well stocked. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A great place relax and enjoy the benefits of a KOA whether its day or a week.
Jul 14, 2015
Great caretakers. Really keep a clean place. Lack of bathrooms in cabins and lack of catch & release fishing pond were a minus. Wooded backdrop and cleaniness of the cabins was fabulous.
Jul 13, 2015
Manager and his wife were very nice and accommodating.
Jul 09, 2015
The place is awesome, beautiful. The people are great. Everyone should come here and try this place at least once. And they will want to come back, too!! So quiet and peaceful!! Just perfect!!
Jul 08, 2015
Perfection, great staff and facility.
Jul 07, 2015
Love the place and everyone was so nice and friendly can be sure I will return!! Everything was well maintained, was very impressed over how well the shower and restroom were kept clean! Just an A++++++ all round!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Great time.
Jul 07, 2015
Well,the staff was nice but they didn't have full knowledge of their ammenities as to pool hours, shaded areas, what sites were taken and which ones were not.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Would like to see a few more things added to do before next year but can see tgey are making upgrades already.
Jul 06, 2015
Super nice!
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was GREAT!!! Friendly fun place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 06, 2015
Very enjoyable time, hot dogs and hamburgers on the 4th great
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly,quiet, convient
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean place, very nice and hospitable staff. Restrooms, showers, and laundry room were cleaned every day. We really enjoyed our stay, and will use this Koa again in the future.
Jun 30, 2015
Absolutely comfortable & accommodating. The staff was extremely friendly & everything in the cabin & around the KOA in general was clean & in optimal working condition. Definitely will be back
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The park was very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean, organized and had everything needed for our stay. We cannot wait to go back.
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time. Bill and Pam were so friendly. The camp ground is beautiful and the cabins are very well kept.
Jun 26, 2015
This is our favorite close-by KOA and we will be going again next week with family
Jun 25, 2015
Park is extremely well kept, the scenery is beautiful, and the staff is awesome!
Jun 25, 2015
Our stay in Rusk TX was great. It was very peaceful, no traffic noises. Plenty of trees and super friendly host. We will be back.
Jun 25, 2015
Well maintained, very personable and pleasant staff, nice location.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Our host and hostess were very gracious and helpful. It was a peaceful and comfortable place to stay,and well maintained.
Jun 22, 2015
Our Family Reunion were hosted at the Rusk Koa Park. Pam and Bill were awesome they made sure your visit were pleasant. The ficility was nice and clean and so were the cabins. They made sure you were satisfied during our entire stay. The ficility and the awesome services from Bill and Pam is a 5 star in my book.
Jun 22, 2015
Great amenities. Service was excellent. Owners very friendly and courteous.l
Jun 22, 2015
Great time. Quite and clean facilities. Reasonable. I am a normally a Hilton-Embassy Suite person, but this was nice, kitchen, refrigerator,and stove. It was just right
Jun 17, 2015
My second time to stay here. An outstanding camp ground. The staff, Pam and Bill are two wonderful people!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed. Very open and flat with lots of space between sites. Staff very warm and helpful.
Jun 10, 2015
Clean, friendly, accommadatin
Jun 10, 2015
Nice, shady site. Very friendly staff. Clean grounds.
Jun 09, 2015
Bill and Pam were extremely friendly and accommodating. A slight snafu in our air conditioning bill was there in a flash. Couldn't ask to be treated any better. We had a great time. Thank you.


Thank you for writing a review, its great to have guests take time out of their day to do this. It is the ultimate compliment. We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 09, 2015
Site ok internet non existent, a little higher that most Koa I have stayed in. A non tourist town


Sorry you had problems with the wifi. After checking the system we found no problems. Perhaps if you would have contacted us for help we could have gotten you connected. As for the Rusk area and things to do, again you just needed to ask. There's plenty.
Jun 08, 2015
very pleasant and accommodating


We already miss you...Be safe and see you on your return trips. Bill and Pam
Jun 08, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer.


We are thrilled that you and your family had a great time at our campground. Please look us up the next time you are through this area.
Jun 07, 2015
Super site. Super staff. We have stayed here 4 or 5 times and will stay anytime we are in the area.


Thank y'all very much for staying with us and your kind review. We hope to see y'all again in the near future.
Jun 06, 2015
We personally were looking for peace and quiet and some decent food in nearby towns, but we were only people there-great for us) BUT! There is no draw here and you need to create draw eg events for locals (big field) ,competitions, ziplines for kids, maybe short church camps for kids, (a reason to come to the area). Otherwise it will fail.
May 31, 2015
The staff are super nice people and the cabins are beautiful!


Thank you for choosing to stay with us, as well as your friends. We hope to see y'all again next year.
May 31, 2015
If you want a quiet and beautiful place to get away from the road this is it. Bill and Pam are rebuilding this campground and would like you to stop in and stay awhile.


Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for the nice review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
May 30, 2015
New management has this KOA on track. Great surroundings. Quiet. Excellent salt water pool.


Thank for you taking the time to write this review, we are so pleased y'all enjoyed our salt water pool.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very peaceful stay. Will come back.


Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We would love to see you again.
May 26, 2015
Bill and Pam were extremely helpful, friendly and the park very clean and well groomed for the Memorial Day weekend! We are coming back- perhaps for a family reunion this summer!


We would like to thank you for your recent visit at Rusk KOA. It was truly a pleasure to serve y'all. Bill and Pam

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals