Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
We found this wonderful place nestled among beautiful trees. From day 1 we felt welcome and appreciated by our hostess, Kim. Great amenities and peaceful atmosphere greeted us. We greatly enjoyed our stay and plan a return soon with friends.
May 31, 2014
This is a nice spot with great level sites. Everything on this KOA is new. The cable tv isn't hooked up as yet but with a small antenna you can get several channels. The play area is small for those who spend slot of time on the grounds, may not like. Overall I liked it there and would come again.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Beautiful location and indeed, no traffic noise. Very friendly girl at the office. Super restrooms! We dislike the fact that the pool was closed.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff and will come back again. Everything so clean and nice campsite.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Beautiful area! Very clean and friendly grounds and management. So sad the location is closing! Would definitely want to come back. Great cabin!
Apr 21, 2014
I am extremely disappointed to learn that this KOA closed as of 04/20/2014. It was our first visit but we wish it were not our last.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Very nice site. I enjoyed the view. I do imagine fhe park may have been different if the park was full. Would stay here again.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Very clean, well maintained, great landscaping and quiet location. Staff very efficient. Only negative applies to KOA work kampers. Work kamper travel certificates not accepted at Rusk, TX campground.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We were not able to stay. Had to leave after only one hour to go to Hospital. Husband became very sick immediately after checking in. Office was closed, so could not let them know.
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice, clean and quiet country setting. Sites are nice and long. The Wi-Fi is great. Wish they had cable. Did not see the bathroom or laundry.
Apr 01, 2014
Always look forward to my stop here
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
clean campground, friendly staff. I'd recommend adding sattelite TV to the game room. (we did have a near lightning strike that killed several electrical devices, but that is not the campground's fault.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Grounds very nice and park kept up immaculately. Price too high.
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice and clean campground. Will visit again when in the area.
Mar 26, 2014
Wow! Great campground!
Mar 26, 2014
Beautiful place. We'll be back.
Mar 24, 2014
The location was easy to find and very quiet. I gave 4 out of 5 stars only because the camp store was not open by the time I arrived; which was 8pm on a Saturday. It was also not open on Sunday Morning at 9:30 when I left.
Mar 19, 2014
Beautiful views Friendly staff
Mar 18, 2014
Had a wonderful peaceful stay at the KOA in Rusk. The park is well cared for, you can see that the park owners care about the park and the people staying. We are sorry that we missed out on the special St. Patrick's day event. We will be going back for sure and will recommend the park to all our friends.
Mar 18, 2014
Outstanding Kampground
Mar 18, 2014
This was the maiden voyage for our (new to us) camper. We had a great time. The staff at the campground were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. Will definitely come back.
Mar 17, 2014
Convenient for our trip purpose. Zero to do however overnight stay functionality is perfect, very nice and accomodating personnel. Shower facilities top notch.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Really pretty park. Virginia was great lady. We both owned Carriage RV. We'd tell a family and phone a friend. GREAT PLACE
Mar 15, 2014
The Kampground was clean and attractive. The personnel were friendly and very helpful. The setting was beautiful. We look forward to visiting this KOA again in the future!
Mar 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly,check in was fast,campground was clean, bathrooms were spotless. I would stay here again when in the area.The only thing missing was cable/satellite tv. Other than that, we'll be back.
Mar 13, 2014
Beautiful, well maintained campground. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins that are tucked down in the tall pine trees. Beautiful, quite section. Bathrooms and showers were clean, modern and updated. Only complaint is that the common area of the showers are shared with men and women. They have individual shower rooms but no area for women to dry their hair.
Mar 07, 2014
The Rusk KOA is one of the absolute best we have ever experienced!! I can't wait to go back again and again!!
Mar 03, 2014
The Rusk KOA was excellent as far as the staff, the campsite and ammenities that were offered. My wife and I will definately come back. Thanks You
Mar 03, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Very Clean and well maintained, Would stay again
Feb 11, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Spent the night.Clean level site.Friendly employees.
Jan 07, 2014
It was a smaller campground but very nice and well kept. The restrooms and showers were some of the cleanest we've seen. The owners are very nice and have some great ideas for future improvements.
Jan 07, 2014
Everyone was so nice & helpful. My dog loved the fenced in dog area and so did I!
Jan 04, 2014
Lovely! Thank you for the great service.
Jan 01, 2014
Nice clean park
Dec 31, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. It was on our way to visit family. However for most it is not on the way for snowbirds . The price is very high for an out of the way park. Lower the the price please . Market to rally's , people attending First Monday in Canton and snowbirds on the road. Great management.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.