Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 745 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Quiet, friendly place. Not a lot of extras but clean and the pool was nice. The kids had a blast riding bikes and the Trikes that were available to rent. Thank you KOA Rusk.
Jul 07, 2016
Love the stay. Bill and Pam are awesome!!! There place help made our family reunion a great success and we look forward in coming back on next year. Theresa - Houston, Texas
Jul 07, 2016
Outstanding place to stay and I have stayed at 100's.
Jul 05, 2016
Great staff !!
Jul 05, 2016
Nice and very clean place friendly people, but just not anything but the pool to do,have visit another KOA that have activity for the kids. So that would be nice.They cost but they are worth it. Other then that things were good! Thanks Paula
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. The property was well maintained and a pleasure to stay at. We will be back with the whole family!
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place to stay. Clean and quiet. Friendly staff that will make you feel welcome.
Jul 05, 2016
The grounds were very nice and clean. I was truly impressed with the people running the place. They were very helpful and nice. They made our stay that much better.
Jul 05, 2016
A perfect KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful. Peaceful and quiet with great clean accommodations.
Jul 05, 2016
I like this facility it is clean, shower area neat so i will recommend it to anyone also the staff is friendly and fast to help.. Thanks Saul Reyes
Jul 04, 2016
Pam & her husband were great. They made sure, all our needs were met.
Jul 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. We have a 32ft. 5th wheel-and had plenty of room for our rig and truck. Nice pool, and dog playground area. Public restrooms and showers were spotless Bill and Pam, the campground hosts, we're very warm, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed talking with them and our private tour. We will be back.
Jul 01, 2016
Camp was very clean, people friendly. No complaints about facilities, however, there was little to do in Rusk.
Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful stay very out going and friendly staff there to meet your need always checking to make sure things are right we will be back for another stay for sure!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice cabin. The service was Great
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff and very clean park.
Jun 27, 2016
The managers were amazing. The site was clean and very well taken care of !! I would visit again !!
Jun 26, 2016
Exactly why I stay at KOA. Everything clean, accessible, top quality and well thought out. Plus, the gentleman bank checked me in wax very knowledgeable and very pleasant to talk to. A great experience! And I never even HEARD the boy scouts.
Jun 25, 2016
No Problems at all , Staff was very helpful and Facilities were Excellent
Jun 20, 2016
Cleanest public bathroom I've ever been in - anywhere! Nice friendly staff waiting to help us with any questions we had.
Jun 13, 2016
Great people very kind took care of our family reunion very nice facilities
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, comfortable, well-managed. The kids partook of all the amenities--pool, 4 wheelers, playground. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place - the staff are very friendly and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 12, 2016
The hosts were excellent and grounds well kept. the pool was exceptional. We had a relaxing quite camping trip. We took our granddaughters on the steam train ride had a good time.
Jun 08, 2016
The cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. Very friendly helpful managers. Great place for short or long stay. Would be ideal for rally or reunion as it is very peaceful and pretty.
Jun 06, 2016
Great KOA. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The park is clean and the view is great.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jun 04, 2016
Had an old loaf of bread. Went to the store,but they were out. The owner offered to pick up a loaf when they went to town to eat.
Jun 02, 2016
Had an awesome time @ the Rusk KOA. Great, friendly, & very helpful staff! Highly recommend staying at this KOA. We'll be back!
Jun 02, 2016
Wonderful staff and very delightful campgrounds.
Jun 01, 2016
Arrived in pouring rain and the manager was very helpful and offered his services so we could get setup as soon as possible. He came back by later in the evening to make sure everything was okay. The best KOA we have stayed in. Spaces were level and the park was very well maintained.
May 31, 2016
Great park. Enjoyed the large pull thru site with patio. My family really enjoyed the pool and the camp host were great
May 31, 2016
Always Great
May 31, 2016
Very clean, great people working there, very knowledgeable
May 31, 2016
Very well kept. VERY clean showers and restrooms
May 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice sites and very quiet. We were in a 40' 5th wheel and had no problems.
May 25, 2016
Bill and Pam were great. Very helpful with all our needs. Campground was very clean. Would recommend this campground to any one in that area either for several days or just over night.
May 24, 2016
As usual we had a wonderful time. The managers, Pam and Bill, are great and really care. They treat everyone like family
May 24, 2016
Very clean. Hosts were wonderful. We rode the nearby steam train. Also based on the host recommendations ate some great food. Camp had nice pet walking areas. Very quiet. Plan to return soon.
May 24, 2016
Great place. Very friendly and helpful staff
May 23, 2016
The management staff is fantastic! The entire site is very clean and orderly. Beautifully situated in piney woods.
May 23, 2016
Bill and Pam are wonderful hosts(resident mgrs.) We enjoyed beautiful weather, though the pool was still a mite cold for us to swim. The grounds and amenities were well kept. We have stayed here before and will come back.
May 23, 2016
Clean, quiet, well cared for and very attentive staff. Will visit again.
May 23, 2016
No sinks in the expensive 2 person cabins?? Good camp staff/
May 22, 2016
Although our stay was brief staff was very accommodating and friendly. They made sure we got the site that best fit our needs. The park was very clean.
May 22, 2016
The campgrounds are very well cared for. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms are immaculate. I enjoy our stay there evrytime.
May 18, 2016
My cabin was nice and clean. The personal were very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals