Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 732 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
Camp was very clean, people friendly. No complaints about facilities, however, there was little to do in Rusk.
Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful stay very out going and friendly staff there to meet your need always checking to make sure things are right we will be back for another stay for sure!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice cabin. The service was Great
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff and very clean park.
Jun 27, 2016
The managers were amazing. The site was clean and very well taken care of !! I would visit again !!
Jun 26, 2016
Exactly why I stay at KOA. Everything clean, accessible, top quality and well thought out. Plus, the gentleman bank checked me in wax very knowledgeable and very pleasant to talk to. A great experience! And I never even HEARD the boy scouts.
Jun 25, 2016
No Problems at all , Staff was very helpful and Facilities were Excellent
Jun 20, 2016
Cleanest public bathroom I've ever been in - anywhere! Nice friendly staff waiting to help us with any questions we had.
Jun 13, 2016
Great people very kind took care of our family reunion very nice facilities
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, comfortable, well-managed. The kids partook of all the amenities--pool, 4 wheelers, playground. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place - the staff are very friendly and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 12, 2016
The hosts were excellent and grounds well kept. the pool was exceptional. We had a relaxing quite camping trip. We took our granddaughters on the steam train ride had a good time.
Jun 08, 2016
The cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. Very friendly helpful managers. Great place for short or long stay. Would be ideal for rally or reunion as it is very peaceful and pretty.
Jun 06, 2016
Great KOA. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The park is clean and the view is great.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jun 04, 2016
Had an old loaf of bread. Went to the store,but they were out. The owner offered to pick up a loaf when they went to town to eat.
Jun 02, 2016
Had an awesome time @ the Rusk KOA. Great, friendly, & very helpful staff! Highly recommend staying at this KOA. We'll be back!
Jun 02, 2016
Wonderful staff and very delightful campgrounds.
Jun 01, 2016
Arrived in pouring rain and the manager was very helpful and offered his services so we could get setup as soon as possible. He came back by later in the evening to make sure everything was okay. The best KOA we have stayed in. Spaces were level and the park was very well maintained.
May 31, 2016
Great park. Enjoyed the large pull thru site with patio. My family really enjoyed the pool and the camp host were great
May 31, 2016
Always Great
May 31, 2016
Very clean, great people working there, very knowledgeable
May 31, 2016
Very well kept. VERY clean showers and restrooms
May 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice sites and very quiet. We were in a 40' 5th wheel and had no problems.
May 25, 2016
Bill and Pam were great. Very helpful with all our needs. Campground was very clean. Would recommend this campground to any one in that area either for several days or just over night.
May 24, 2016
As usual we had a wonderful time. The managers, Pam and Bill, are great and really care. They treat everyone like family
May 24, 2016
Very clean. Hosts were wonderful. We rode the nearby steam train. Also based on the host recommendations ate some great food. Camp had nice pet walking areas. Very quiet. Plan to return soon.
May 24, 2016
Great place. Very friendly and helpful staff
May 23, 2016
The management staff is fantastic! The entire site is very clean and orderly. Beautifully situated in piney woods.
May 23, 2016
No sinks in the expensive 2 person cabins?? Good camp staff/
May 23, 2016
Bill and Pam are wonderful hosts(resident mgrs.) We enjoyed beautiful weather, though the pool was still a mite cold for us to swim. The grounds and amenities were well kept. We have stayed here before and will come back.
May 23, 2016
Clean, quiet, well cared for and very attentive staff. Will visit again.
May 22, 2016
Although our stay was brief staff was very accommodating and friendly. They made sure we got the site that best fit our needs. The park was very clean.
May 22, 2016
The campgrounds are very well cared for. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms are immaculate. I enjoy our stay there evrytime.
May 18, 2016
My cabin was nice and clean. The personal were very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly at check-in and helpful. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Would stay here again if in the area.
May 13, 2016
Great Staff. Very clean & well kept.
May 12, 2016
Bill was very helpful during our stay. The facilities were very nice and exceptionally clean!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
staff were friendly and very helpful, restrooms and showers were very clean, grounds well maintained, will be staying here when in the area.
May 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly everything up to or above my expantations
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff.
May 09, 2016
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Great time,
May 09, 2016
All was great Staff very helpful
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
This is by far one of the best KOA campgrounds of all. The camp hosts have done a wonderful job.They have gone far and above all expectations. These people should be the model for KOA campgrounds. We will be back with more friends soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
May 09, 2016
Fantastic
May 08, 2016
great place to stay, very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals