Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 955 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great cabins, great staff, wonderful pool. Good value for the money. Very family friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
I have stayed at numerous KOA's. The Rusk KOA by far had the cleanest facilities and the most helpful staff. They went above and beyond to accommodate our large group!
Aug 13, 2017
Spend the week there and enjoyed the whole week.
Aug 13, 2017
Our 2nd visit to this KOA. It is very nice park and friendly staff. Salt water pool is very nice. Lots of trees around the park. Making plans to return. Several things to do in the area.
Aug 08, 2017
Fantastic stay!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp hosts were wonderful and very friendly. They recommended a place to eat for breakfast and it was great. We would absolutely come back.
Aug 02, 2017
The location of the no bathroom cabin was by all the pine trees. Nice! Swimming pool is great! Played horses hoes and basketball and did lots of open grilling! Common bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. We will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed on a tent site with water and electrical hook up. Loved our stay. Very clean restroom and showers. The staff was very professional and accomadating. Would love to go back.
Jul 30, 2017
Best rating is to say we will be returning. Pool is awesome as is the campgrounds surroundings. Texas Fooddude
Jul 28, 2017
Lovely campground!! Very friendly people. Very clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed or stay will visit again!!!
Jul 26, 2017
This was my family's second time staying at this KOA and it was just as a good as the first time. Cabin was clean and roomy, hosts set up a fun pine cone hunt for the campers, and we enjoyed the nearby train ride and drive-thru safari. Great weekend getaway.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything wonderful except being in the piney woods of east Texas wish there were more trees on the property and not just around it.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place!
Jul 23, 2017
Camp host were friendly. Facility is clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed over one night on our way home from a 2 week trip. Campground was very clean and well kept. People were over the top nice and welcoming. Sights are spacious and clean. Plenty for kids to do with the pool, walking trails, etc. We were in and out quickly, but this is a very nice campground if you are in the area. We stayed in a Motorhome.
Jul 16, 2017
Super clean, new grids on outdoor bbq, excellent signage, level concrete pads. Doesn't get any better!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and clean will be back
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, well maintained KOA. Lots of things to do and great for family. Will stay there again. Curt & Deattia Macdonald
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. A relaxing getaway. Nice, clean roomy sites.
Jul 05, 2017
we had a great time see you soon.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a really good time
Jul 05, 2017
Nice salt water pool. It was very relaxing. Jimmy was super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA
Jul 04, 2017
Rusk KOA was awesome, friendly staff, nicely kept grounds, huge pool & very clean, cabins were extremely cool, TV in each was really nice, we will definitely be back next year!
Jul 04, 2017
The only faults I could find is the a/c didn't cool the cabin enough and the faucets don't stick out far enough over the sink in the men's restroom. Everything else was great. Extremely friendly staff. We will be back I'm sure.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was nice. Park was well kept
Jul 04, 2017
The manager said one thing and done another. Was to big of an event for them. Wasn't a professional atmosphere at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you feel this way, we told you that checkout was 11:00am and you said you were leaving after the turn in for the BBQ. This allowed another person to book your cabin on line.
Jul 03, 2017
Came in for the BBQ competition and was really surprised how nice the grounds were. Already booked my spot again for next years competition.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean, staff was very nice ,overall a nice place to stay
Jul 03, 2017
The staff worked to get us settled in the midst of a BBQ cook off. Have stayed there before & will probably stay again. To
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Easy to get to
Jun 28, 2017
We traveled the month of June in Texas from Fort Stockton, San Antonio, Corpus Christie, Houston, New Caney, Rusk, Caddo Mills, Plano, Amarillo, and the Rusk KOA was the best park we stayed in. Quiet, clean, beautiful surroundins, good site with table/chairs and even a swing seat. The staff was super! Showers good, laundry room okay! Have already recommended this KOA and would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, friendly stay. Thanks
Jun 24, 2017
Awesome customer service and a beautiful and well maintained campground.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice facilities and very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
I had a great time at the Rusk KOA the staff was great. They did everything they could to make sure our family reunion was successful. We have already made plans to return next year.
Jun 19, 2017
First let me say, we were totally inexperienced! This was our very first trip in our new RV. The entire Rusk, TX KOA staff "held our hands" from check-in to check-out making sure we were doing everything correctly and offering suggestion and tips. We had a fantastic week-end and will return in the near future. If you happen to go there for a visit, ask for Jimmy..he will keep you laughing.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The campground was clean and the personnel were very helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
The campground was quite and well maintained. I felt safe even being by myself.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice place, extremely competent staff, worked with us on a cabin upgrade. Wonderful KOA
Jun 14, 2017
Great :)
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed in the cabin that sleeps 6. It was very clean and well built. The campground was quiet and well run. Nice pool and activities for kids. Lots of shaded areas for picnics and hiking trails.
Jun 13, 2017
Nicest we have ever used.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice park, quiet and relaxing. The pool was fantastic!
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very nice facility.
Jun 12, 2017
CLEAN! Family friendly, friendly staff, great bathhouse, saltwater pool.
Jun 11, 2017
Very pretty setting. people are great !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals