Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641


745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 765 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
We had a most enjoyable stay at Rusk KOA. Loved all the amenities (cable, WiFi, super clean restrooms, dog park) and look forward to visiting again. This is our second time camping at this KOA. Thanks again for your hospitable crew and well maintained campsites. C and C
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice KOA park-spacious sites makes it seem larger than it is. Walter and Nancy are great staffers and make you feel welcome. Very quiet.
Oct 22, 2016
The cabin #1 we stayed in was great. Very nice and everything we needed. Thank you
Oct 21, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have been. Our bad luck was we weren't able to get in before dark because some repairs we had done took a lot longer than expected. Then we had to leave to get to our next destination. Beautiful park! We will come back to it again!
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful park, great staff!
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful park with super sites for big rigs. Access is easy and countryside scenic. Hosts are extremely helpful and friendly ... been there before and will be back!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice location, clean, and extremely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2016
Perfect site with sunset view. Everyone was very pleasant
Oct 12, 2016
Employees were very good
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This is such a peaceful place to reconnect with family. Although wifi and a TV were available, we chose to go technology free. I appreciate the kind staff's attention to my grandchildren. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 10, 2016
The facilities are very clean and the staff is very friendly. It was the perfect place to stay after our trip on the Texas State Railraod!
Oct 10, 2016
It was superb!
Oct 10, 2016
We were well pleased with all your amenities . Our site was very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Our group of 14 motorhomes had a great time, thank you for all you did to make our stay enjoyable! The park is clean, restrooms are sparkling and they clubhouse very accommodating! The personnel were exceptionally helpful and personable!
Oct 08, 2016
clean and quiet with a friendly staff. What more could you ask for?
Oct 07, 2016
Park is clean and staff was very nice. I have stayed at many KOA's some nicer than others, this one is in beautiful area with plenty of scenery to enjoy and it is close to several larger towns with plenty to do.
Oct 02, 2016
We stayed in this KOA last May. But now something is different. The experienced workampers left because of a family disaster. The new folks are nice, but still playing catch-up. It is a GREAT park but now looks a little rough, kind of scruffy around the edges. They need an application of "Roundup", some weed-eater work, and watering of flowers and trees. Everything is clean, but not sharp.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
BTW, really enjoyed staying at your KOA park and hats off to people preparing the pancake breakfast. Yummy!
Sep 20, 2016
We love to visit Rusk KOA. It's a quiet, family atmosphere. Our grandkids love the pool and freedom to run and play
Sep 13, 2016
Clean, well kept, friendly staff
Sep 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The whole campground was so neat and clean. The workers were helpful and very friendly too.
Sep 08, 2016
Just perfect getaway! Very clean, kind and friendly people😊, but just two things 1 no one Spanish channel, we're Hispanic and love our culture and language 2 the kind of bed's frame (sort of wood) make uncomfortable and unsafe, oh and fridge just keep fresh maybe wasn't working good at all Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground. Nice wide pull thrus, great pool and great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff is exceptional and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I will recommend this campground to all of my friends.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. A very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Quick one niter. Easy in and out. Clean restrooms and showers. Huge pull through will stop again
Aug 26, 2016
Was there working and it was a great place to stay nice and clean management very nice and friendly
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The staff cares greatly about making your comfortable!!!
Aug 15, 2016
The managers were so nice and inviting. Definitely would recommend to all my friends


Thank you, don't forget, bring your friends and earn free nights!
Aug 11, 2016
We were "first timers" with our travel trailer and wanted a good spot with lots of trees and things for our kids to do. This campground is very quiet and there are not a lot of other campers, other than many full time residents. Luckily, there were some other kids around to keep ours company. Worked out great! We had a wonderful spot (I think it #10). The folks who run the place are wonderful!
Aug 09, 2016
Was only for one night but it was a great place. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Very quiet and well maintained. Very friendly office staff. We will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2016
It was wonderful!the, the people were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will for sure return.
Aug 05, 2016
We spent a great 5 days in Rusk. As usual, this is our nearby go to place. Staff is great a nd the salt water pool can't be beat
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was the first thing I noticed. Very hospitable and courteous. If we had any question, they went above and beyond. I would stay wherever they managed a Campground. They were so pleasant and professional. The facility was very nice and well kept. Could not ask for anything more. Great visit.
Aug 03, 2016
Its a very nice park. Bill and his wife were extremely helpful. They strived to make our stay above and beyond pleasant. They were invited to join us on several occasions and did so when they were able. It was a great weekend!
Aug 03, 2016
They treated us very well on our honeymoon! Thank you again! Future trips for sure!
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect! Great place. Quiet, peaceful just what I needed.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay! My kids had a blast riding the rental peddle cars. Staff was always friendly and very helpful even after business hours!
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, lovely pool area, clean restrooms and showers. We enjoyed sitting outside our trailer enjoying the sunsets and occasional breeze.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time at this super park, grandkids loved it! Super clean, super nice staff and absolutely beautiful sites. We will definitely return soon☺️
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was great, loved the campground and amenities

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals