Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 630 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
Great experience staying on a long pull thru. Pam & Bill are the managers and make every camper feel welcome and appreciated.
May 03, 2016
We had our family reunion here and everything was great. From our trailer site to the clean dining hall to the nice staff. Even the kids loved the staff! Very well kept camp grounds also. Our family reunion is already booked for next year here!👏🏻😊. Thanks!, K Broyles
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
We loved it. The pillows were amazing!Everything was clean and well taken care of. We hope to bring the whole family back for a few days this summer.
May 01, 2016
I had rented one of the cabins available there for the week and found it extremely clean and comfortable. The KOA hosts, Pam and Bill were exceptionally courteous and helpful! Definitely staying there again on my next trip!!
Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed at many koa's in the past 25 years and this is the best and nicest we have stayed at. The management is great. Koa corporate could use this park as a model.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
The staff was really helpful we had a GREAT Rally. This location is really well kept.The fee is more than we usually pay for a Rally Fee. Hope we can return soon.
Apr 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, very courteous service. Highly recommended!
Apr 26, 2016
Good
Apr 26, 2016
Wonderful place to stay friendly staff clean park and quiet
Apr 26, 2016
This is an amazing site. Pam and Bill are absolutely fantastic hosts! The attention to detail turned a great stay into an excellent one. The cleanliness of the camp, the spaciousness of the tent sites, and the fun pedal carts ensured this is a place I would not only highly recommend, I want to have a military veterans retreat here!
Apr 26, 2016
Bill & Pam are great managers, helpful, kind and just like family. All the staff have been great. Thank you all.
Apr 25, 2016
Bill and Pam are really great managers. They are very helpful and friendly. The Kampground is very well maintained and if you are in need of anything at all, they are happy to assist in any way. We were VERY pleased with our entire stay.
Apr 25, 2016
The managers were super friendly, our cabin with loft was very clean, pool was clean. Will certainly stay again
Apr 25, 2016
Staff was great. Park is beautiful. The only problem we has was not being able to access WIFI. But that might be a good thing!!
Apr 24, 2016
Wifi was a problem but the KOA people made up for everything.
Apr 24, 2016
The Staff was so nice and helpful. Bill and Pam would make it a point to stop by if you were outside and visit with you and ask if everything was going well and if you needed anything. The facilities and the camp is well kept. Restrooms were very clean. Swimming pool was clean and well kept. We would give them a 10+
Apr 23, 2016
The camp is very clean, well kept and managed. The staff members are very friendly and accommodating. It is quiet at night. We will recommend this location.
Apr 21, 2016
Great time. Really great people to work with. Very friendly.
Apr 19, 2016
We have traveled from Tx to Alaska, best park we have stayed at. Host are great, park is awesome.
Apr 19, 2016
Bill & Pam are great people very friendly and make you feel at home. Great job. We were able to met Jack the owner who is also awesome. Great Job!!!! Great place to stay very clean park.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed in a tent site two nights and in a cabin one night. Both were wonderful. The tent sites are spacious. They are in a shaded pine grove. Each site has water, electric and electric light. They are close to showers and bathrooms. Special treat: a wild turkey woke us up one morning. The cabin was very nice. We enjoyed the front porch swing. Camp hosts have real Southern Hospitalit
Apr 18, 2016
Management was great! Stayed in a duplex cabin. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Beautiful campground. The only negative was the bathroom in the duplex was extremely small. Too small! We will definetly go there again but not stay in the duplex. Great place, loved it!
Apr 18, 2016
Best Camp ground for RV's and Cabins. A great time with our club, Gray Knights, Cabin excellent. All activities around the camp ground are within easy driving distances.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The campground was very pretty and very clean. The host were extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time! Nice and clean cabin. Weather was great wished we had planned for another night. We will be back.
Apr 17, 2016
Great cabin and great staff! Definitely will be back!
Apr 16, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly people, makes for a very relaxing fun stay
Apr 16, 2016
Wonderful hosts, and very clean. Would stay again if in the area.
Apr 16, 2016
Late arrival but greeted anyway...helpful fun folks, cg very clean and spacious. Loved staying there, brief as it was....Will come back!
Apr 14, 2016
Very quiet and peaceful.
Apr 12, 2016
Ground well maintained. Employees very nice and helpful. And quite
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Apr 11, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this clean, quiet park. The sites were level and well taken care of. It was also pet friendly. Its located in a beautiful high spot in the the woods. I loved all of the crape myrtles too. We will be going back several times as we live in the next county. Yeah, its that nice.
Apr 11, 2016
New ownership/management team have made this the "hidden jewel" of the piney woods!
Apr 11, 2016
Only overnight, but friendly mgr & residents. Quiet,big tres all around, large spaces, not lined up crowded like shoe boxes. Half mile off main road, on a paved toad. Reasonable, we will stay again if in area. Recommend it to anyone!!
Apr 10, 2016
Surprisingly nice KOA. Compared to some KOA's, this is a real treasure. Quiet location, close to RUSK with grocery store and a number of restaurants. Great place to stay.
Apr 07, 2016
It was a great stay and the staff was very pleasant. However, I removed one star because of the poor wifi network, it was not working at all. The second star lost was because on our second night we decided to upgrade to a deluxe cabin and the manager told me that she would give me a discount rate but she ended up charging me the regular price so I was disapointed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

First my apologies for the lack of WIFI. The system was down from the provider and we had no control over it. As for the discount, if you ever come back this way let us know and we will make it right.
Apr 06, 2016
The staff made us feel very welcome!
Apr 04, 2016
This is without a doubt a fantastic place to stay. The staff is very accommodating. They go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied.
Apr 04, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful!! Hospitality at its finest!! Hosts are so great!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice setting in the Piney Woods. The cabin is pleasant, clean, equipped to serve the needs of 2 people. Very nice staff. We could not take the edge off the cold as much as we would have liked inside the cabin. The heater did not adequately heat the unit, but the night was comfortable with blankets. I would recommend this KOA.
Apr 03, 2016
Beautiful campground surrounded by pine trees, extremely clean especially the bathrooms, very helpful and friendly hosts
Apr 02, 2016
Fresh and clean,great atmosphere. Staff very friendly. Nestled in the pines with the birds singing made for a great a stay. This place is on our list of must stay.
Apr 01, 2016
The Rusk KOA completely exceeded our expectations. The setting is beautiful, the sites and facilities are immaculate, including the laundry and showers. The staff were helpful and completely delightful. We would stay again! Thanks for a nice overnight.
Apr 01, 2016
Friendliest, most accommodating staff I have ever encountered. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps