Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Very nice, clean and very pleasant and helpful staff. I enjoyed getting to walk my workout. Thanks for having blacktop to do that.
Jun 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Cable needs some attention as channels do not come in well.
Jun 20, 2016
We were afraid that we'd get blown up by the huge gasoline tanks. I-15 highway extremely noisey. NOT at all scenic, one of the ugliest campgrounds we've ever stayed in. NO shade, rocky. The staff were friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient location for travelers.
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience good staff. love KOA!!
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. Excellent cable reception. Very convenient to the Interstate but quiet. Will stay again when through the area.
Jun 19, 2016
Convenient access from the Interstate.
Jun 19, 2016
Good place to stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Staff is extremely kind however it is not a family friendly location. Only 2 people included in price is couple friendly. Charging for children - did not impress me at all.
Jun 19, 2016
Gravel parking lot. Office closed when we arrived at lunch time. Went back to office to pay after their "lunch hour" and still the office was closed
Jun 19, 2016
This KOA is pretty basic.....a rock pit with water and electric. NO GRASS!!!
Jun 19, 2016
This was a very pleasant place to stay. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2016
Delicious cookies!
Jun 19, 2016
My husband went to the men's room about 7:30 am and said it was disgusting. Other than that, the campground was fine.
Jun 19, 2016
I was concerned after reading reviews but was pleasantly surprised. They have a nice kids park and pool. Also laundry and store was nice. The dog park will be great when it's finished. They were getting ready to put sod down when we were there. I saw people complain about no trees but they are working on it. It is a gravel lot and dusty windy etc but typical Wyoming.
Jun 18, 2016
Fine overnight stop, nothing special and certainly not a destination. Nice people running the CG.
Jun 18, 2016
Fine - lot of wind - Other than that, fine night.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Short overnight stay, ok for the occasion, very friendly staff, setting is less than optimal (behind large gas tanks)
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff, delicious cookies, they let us park both vehicles on our site
Jun 18, 2016
No cable. The dog park was unsafe.
Jun 17, 2016
Pro: Nice location near the interstate Friendly & helpful staff Con: WiFi was very slow when it worked Electrical receptacles at our site were very loose Not enough gravel to cover the mud during a rain
Jun 17, 2016
The biggest disappointment in the camp was the lack of grass and all the weeds in the dog run. THE Price of washing And Drying Was really high. On a high note, the staff was great!! We were stranded there fir a werk, and everyone wemt out of their way to make us as comfortable as they could. Keep the staff!!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
parfait bon accueil
Jun 16, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at your campground.Everyone was so helpfull. All the girls in the office and Debbie the manager were wonderful. And the chocolate chip cookies were terrific.Compliments to your staff. We'd stay there again.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice hosts and clean showers and bathrooms. Quite and easy to find.
Jun 16, 2016
extremely nice place to overnight.
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facilities. Small exercise room with cardio equipment was an unexpected bonus. Only reason 4 stars, was that there is some traffic noise. However, proximity to the highway and pull through sites made for easy entry and exit, even for big rigs.
Jun 14, 2016
Just what we needed! Thanks
Jun 14, 2016
Need replacement gravel and more help in reception.
Jun 14, 2016
It was very dusty and had traffic noise.
Jun 13, 2016
Good if traveling through. Stayed 1 night at beginning of trip and 1 night at end of trip. Pool was supposed to be open 1st night...wasn't. 2nd time (2 weeks later) pool was under maintenance until 4 p.m. Later that evening, sewer stench permeated for the remainder of the night and next morning. On the + side, people are friendly there and check-in easy and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first time using our trailer and the staff were very friendly and helpful getting us to our camping spot and helping us get things set up. We had a great time and had fun seeing our family in Rock Springs.
Jun 12, 2016
Hot and dusty, windy on a rock pile.' Left after 10 minutes and went to a hotel for the night.
Jun 12, 2016
no shade, no grass, no trees, and dust waves from dry sand gravel campground
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Bad location, next to oil tanks. Site needs grass and trees.
Jun 12, 2016
great stay!!!!
Jun 11, 2016
Clean, easy in and out, very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
great
Jun 10, 2016
Roads need to have more gravel; otherwise the park was great.
Jun 10, 2016
This campground is a great place to stop on your travels. To be more of a destination there needs to be some effort at dust abatement. Gravel or pavement would work. There are LOTS of things to do in this area. Easily a weeks worth of activities. Staff very helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
Gravel parking lot "look" is not real esthetic but very nice bathrooms, friendly staff & fully adequate hookups. Staying again in a few days!
Jun 09, 2016
Betty and Ed were so friendly and accommodating. We had a great site with views of open space. Everything about the Kampground was spotless.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice convenient RV park. It worked great for us. Easy in easy out.
Jun 08, 2016
I stayed a little over 2 months here working. There is a lot of full time residents that stay here loud music from Friday night to sunday constantly revVing quads and racing around very annoying and if not for that reason I would have rated much higher grounds are clean owners/workers are very polite and helpful laundromat is clean and easy to use at any hour bathrooms are clean and nice
Jun 08, 2016
This is a parking lot. No reason to stay more than one night.
Jun 08, 2016
Staff was great. Site was terrible...doors of rigs face each other and we must share the space. Never again. Also the park is just a gravel parking lot. The Walmart down the street is at least paved.
Jun 07, 2016
I was very disappointed of this camp ground. It's nothing but dust bowl with a little gravel. The speed limit for the park was posted for 5 mph.Nobody followed the post speed especially the oil pipe welder's and the pizza delivery person. The other big concern was the big fuel tanks in front of the park...wow! I will not ever stay here again. I'm sure the management is trying hard but there
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy