Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 24, 2014
Its just a gravel field with some hookups.
May 23, 2014
Usual KOA gravel. Not much in the way of trees. Takes a PhD in computer science to get on the internet.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Pleasent staff, nice spot.
May 19, 2014
We only stayed here because the park was the only one open at this time in the area of the Flaming Gorge. We thought this pk was too overprised for the sites.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Everything was KOA quality except the sites where you couldn't help but track mud into your motor home. I am sure in better weather this would be a much better place to stay.
May 15, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
The people were very friendly. Spots were nice and large. Not a beautiful location, but nice spot to stay overnight while passing through.
May 05, 2014
We arrived late and left early. No complaints!
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Very nice people in office.
May 03, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean and nice.
May 03, 2014
Sites a bit narrow Nice people
May 02, 2014
Great staff and a nice place to stay.
Apr 30, 2014
Can't remember much about it except it was clean.
Apr 30, 2014
Arrived on a Sunday. Apparently this KOA is not staffed on Sundays so we were required to use a self check-in and therefore could not use a credit card to pay. Only some of the sites had water turned on (April 6). Security light beamed right inside our trailer. Area was a big gravel parking lot behind a tank farm, no trees or anything separating the sites. Restrooms, however, were very clean.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Great place for an overnight stay- friendly staff, clean restrooms and easy on and off
Apr 28, 2014
Huge dog park,very clean. Wind howled all night long so didn't,t circulate much
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
very nice
Apr 19, 2014
It is very conveniently located for a stopover on our way home to South Dakota.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
internet did not work, cable limited, and the price charged to stay one night was higher than most KOAs
Apr 17, 2014
Clean. Quiet easy access from x-way. Enjoyed a before dinner walk on the White. MountainTrail located at the back on campgrounds. Great view.
Apr 16, 2014
The main reason for lower score is extra traffic going through cmpgd from an RV park behind the cmpgd. Host helpful with what to see and do in area.
Apr 16, 2014
Camp host was very very nice. The grounds were nothing. No trees to speak of. The dog park was good. It wouldn't be somewhere I would want to spend any time at. One night was ok.
Apr 13, 2014
Friendly, nice site for big rig, WiFi was down, close to the Freeway.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
good people run koa but no real quality to camp ground
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We always stay at Rock Springs/Green River, KOA when we are traveling through Wyoming. Staff is friendly and the sites are plenty long enough for us.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Good stay and clean bathrooms. Good layout keeping the permanent campers fenced off from the transients.
Apr 05, 2014
No wifi... Tengointernet was most unsatisfactory for us. most expensive spot @ $42 per night even with discount. I guess because it was a JOURNEY site.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
One of our favorite KOA's. Would spend more time here if we had it. Have stayed there before. Was great again.
Jan 30, 2014
We stayed 5 months it was like being apart of a family!!! Everything is kept clean and all staff friendly and helpful. If we ever have to go back to that area we will stay there again!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
Jan 03, 2014
Dec 07, 2013
One of the best winter camps! Well managed, friendly and very well-kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Dec 04, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
This is a friendly park with great owners and employees! They are always there to help you if you need anything.
Nov 19, 2013
Winter stay for 2 nights. difficult to register. Staff very very helpful
Nov 09, 2013
We stayed one night, but it was very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.