Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Paved roads and pads would be nice. Traffic on gravel makes a lot of noise.
Sep 05, 2015
We loved the wide driving area for entering and leaving each RV space. Nice clean campground and very friendly staff. We will return.
Sep 05, 2015
Showerheads are awful.
Sep 04, 2015
Only 1 night. TV reception was extremely poor.
Sep 03, 2015
Badly maintained. Awful mud all around site. Impossible to keep filth out of RV. Getting hooked up was a nightmare.
Sep 03, 2015
typical KOA. Sites VERY close together, no privacy. The all dirt parking lot is pretty to dirty to live in.
Sep 02, 2015
It would be nice if there where a few more trees, more privacy between campers.
Sep 01, 2015
The solid gravel facility with tiny trees and the huge flammable gasoline storage tanks 100 feet away do not make for a comfortable stay.
Sep 01, 2015
NICE CAMPGROUND.GRAVEL SITES.
Sep 01, 2015
It would be nice to have some grass in the camp sites.I would hate to see it when it was raining,it would be a mud hole. The host were really nice,the bathrooms were good.
Sep 01, 2015
Good overnight stop. Beautiful mtns, clouds, sunsets. Dog park is really torn up; hope it's being redone. Trash is tossed into an open bed trailer... Prefer dumpsters. I'm a walker and gravel is unusually large for roadway... Made walking difficult but probably not an issue for most.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved the heated pool and great hiking! Staff was very friendly!
Aug 31, 2015
Another good KOA to spend a night on your way to a special destination.
Aug 31, 2015
Convenient and friendly
Aug 31, 2015
The folks were very friendly but I'm having a hard time getting my Value Points for my stay!
Aug 31, 2015
This is easy to find, clean and good for a quick stay. Rock Springs merchants just down the road so makes for great stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff excellent. Overpriced pull thru too close. Neighbors overtook entire area both tables & parked @ our door.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
This site is a traveled parking lot with noise from highway, railroad and the long term renters coming and going all night long. Staff was nice but the area is not very exciting.
Aug 30, 2015
Another disappointing KOA experience. Over priced for a poorly maintained camp. The park was NOT crowded, but still terrible wi-fi that as usual we pay for and DON'T get. Dusty, dirty camp. Would not stay here again, or recommend it.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
just a large gravel parking lot with hookups in the ground unfriendly personnel fitness room closed even half an hour before the official closing time!
Aug 29, 2015
Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Everything in its place; all neat & tidy. Plenty of room to park our big rig & toad. Easy access on and off the freeway. Clean laundry and restrooms.
Aug 29, 2015
We just stayed one night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. My only complaint is that it would be nice to have some grass in the dog park instead of just dirt and weeds.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The office staff were nice enough, but the large RV area was really nothing but a gravel parking lot with hook-up availability. Good for overnight stay and right off the highway.
Aug 26, 2015
Good not great
Aug 25, 2015
Not a fan of the gravel lot, but everything else is great!
Aug 25, 2015
we were able to stay in your super site with a little patio and fenced in area. it was wonderful to have a little spot of "our own" for the 10 day stay we had with you. very clean, quiet, and for a nice change, we had pleasant scenery from every window, not the usual sight of the next rv parked next to you, so thank you very much, dawn and jim albert 8-24-2015
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, nice campground. Clean.
Aug 25, 2015
This was not our destination but was a very nice KOA to stay for the night! Very quiet, staff was very friendly, the spot was level and the dog park was great! The view of the mountains was awesome!
Aug 25, 2015
The park is a big gravel lot with sites. Not much to offer. It does have a small swimming pool but no other attractions. Good enough for an overnight stay but not a place I would set up camp.
Aug 24, 2015
very helpful. I had a trailer problem and they gave me some business names to try and solve my problem.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice stuff, but location behind gas tank without any green
Aug 23, 2015
Gravel pit. Ugly. Noisy next to an Interstate. Massive oil tanks nextstore.
Aug 22, 2015
People were very nice but I wasn't too crazy about the rock, I would prefer something a little easier to walk on like DG.
Aug 22, 2015
Dusty. Not very pleasant
Aug 22, 2015
Needed finer gravel in the spaces. Restrooms were very good. Had the feel of a tree less gravel plain.
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well maintained campground.
Aug 21, 2015
lack of shade and pool closed too early
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean, sites well set up, friendly staff
Aug 21, 2015
thanks for the great stay
Aug 20, 2015
Liked the heated pool and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 20, 2015
Dieser KOA hat uns etwas enttäuscht. Die Lage und das sonstige Angebot war nicht der KOA Standard den wir erwartet hatten. Die Beschreibung im Katalog hat mehr versprochen als der Platz geboten hat.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was quick, smooth, and very efficient
Aug 20, 2015
I know they can't control the weather and the wind was fierce. Beyond all of that, The sites are large and easy in and out! The Flaming Gorge was amazing and a must see for anyone going through this area...stay two nights and enjoy! You won't believe it!
Aug 20, 2015
Good sites. Dirt with some gravel. Not as close together as some but still too close together. Had to ask a neighbor to move his car so our slides would go out.
Aug 20, 2015
Excellent! The extra restrooms/bathrooms are a great touch!
Aug 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals