Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Wish the shade trees where bigger and not all gravel.
Jul 07, 2016
Internet was poor and instructions were not very clear since we were arriving late. Over all very good and rest rooms were very very clean
Jul 07, 2016
when you've stayed at billings this is a stop over. ok if you have a big RV
Jul 07, 2016
poor wifi, poor cable
Jul 07, 2016
Fine one nighter. Dog run really needs fixed up!
Jul 06, 2016
You worked with me and made things easier. Lets hope the sod people brought you the sod needed for the dog park. You are also open to suggestions for improvements. Next year consider sodding in the area east of site 64 but no high fence as what you have next to site 45. a lower fence maybe 48 Inches high would be nice. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2016
people very helpful and a nice place.
Jul 06, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Good management, organized, clean and in good condition park.
Jul 05, 2016
It was just for one day, but we had a great stay, the cookies were great
Jul 05, 2016
Laundry expensive, no shade.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Good place to stop for the night.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
the entire parking area is dirt with a little gravel on it. A rain makes it a muddy mess!! Hookups are good. People are nice. No grass whatsoever.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed at this location. Reliable, clean, efficient, courteous, friendly. This is our 'go to' place when traveling between Sacramento and Denver.
Jul 04, 2016
Dirty and limited restrooms and a muddy mess
Jul 04, 2016
Cookies on arrival were great. Facility was clean and staff was friendly. Overall, this is a nice place to pull off for the night.
Jul 04, 2016
Very, helpful & friendly staff. Great overnight location for easy access when traveling. We stayed in a motor home
Jul 03, 2016
Just stayed one night and for the area, this was nice. Clean bathrooms, large area for dogs and friendly people!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Not a ten due to all gravel
Jul 03, 2016
Great hookups! Beautiful moutain scenery! Clean restrooms! Gorgeous flowers! We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2016
Host were very nice. Helpful. Would go back no problem
Jul 02, 2016
We were greeted in an positive and friendly manner at the check in desk. The cookies were a nice surprise. We were escorted to our site by a friendly gentleman. The guests in the park reflected this happy tempermemt. It rained and the desert temps cooled, everyone was outside enjoying this cool treat! Everyone was friendly. All campers observed the quiet hours. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 02, 2016
Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Camping in mud, dirt, some gravel. Nice view of an industrial tank farm. RV doors facing each other. Only high point was the proprietors were very nice.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
I had to cancel about 40 hours before our stay and still was charged. I had been told that under two weeks notice they would be full. It seems they could have refunded my full rate if they were able to rent the space but they didn't.
Jul 01, 2016
Agreed that the staff were friendly and helpful. That said the camp is a rather barren gravel lot very near the highway. The back half of the KOA appears to be used by long-term or permanent residents who must go to work very early. The truck parade began before 5 am with mostly trucks driving by our trailer every few minutes until around 6 am.
Jul 01, 2016
Very helpful staff
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the cookies very nice touch
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to stay. WIFI didn't work at all despite assistance from tech support who were very helpful but unsuccessful in getting it to work at all.
Jun 27, 2016
Professional/Friendly service. Well organized to get you to your site. Would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Vey nice campground. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2016
The front desk ladies were awesome and friendly. I wish the place had more trees for shade but that will come with time :)
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Very unimpressed! We had to constantly loggin to wifi. Ok for an overnighter.
Jun 26, 2016
They have a very friendly staff, always take you to your site and help navigate. We enjoy the fresh baked cookies both times. Everything is very clean.
Jun 26, 2016
Great location, very clean and orderly. Sites are close together. Extremely helpful staff. Well equipped store
Jun 26, 2016
Meet all our needs. Super windy!!
Jun 25, 2016
It's a gravel parking lot with hookups.
Jun 25, 2016
Lousy WIFI
Jun 25, 2016
Despite the location near the highway and a power plant, the campground is relatively quiet and it is clean and well managed. Friendly staff. Recommended.
Jun 25, 2016
Quite, Clean and Workers were very nice.
Jun 25, 2016
Great KOA, Clean, Great Staff
Jun 24, 2016
This is a very nice campground; well cared for with a nice playground and pool for the kids. We used it as a stop over on our way to Yellowstone and it was perfect. The store was very nice and staff very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Jun 24, 2016
Good for overnight stay. Convient to interstate. Would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy