Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Our first time staying at a KOA. Very nice park, very clean. The check in was fast and people were courteous. Nice to have fresh cookies too! Enjoyed the pool, nice to relax after a 9 hour drive. Will definitely stay at a KOA again in our travels. This was a great first impression!
Jul 22, 2013
nice and clean. Helpful snd friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
The people were great. The facilities were good but I saw other KOAs with much better bathrooms. It was difficult to tell the sites apart. Overall, it was good.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff deserve the highest ratings for friendliness and helpfulness. An all-gravel campground, it would be helpful to have a second dog run area on the west end of the site, since little RV dogs aren't comfortable walking on those gravel roadways. Other than grass and shade (something in short supply in this part of Wyoming!) it was near-perfect.
Jul 22, 2013
very friendly and help full.
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, great dog park. Numerous wireless access points and data limiting is in place to inhibit bandwidth hogs, but Internet still seems slow.
Jul 21, 2013
Only one night but we were pleased with the facility.
Jul 21, 2013
Campsites are too close together. We could not open our awning or put chairs out without encroaching on the adjoining site.
Jul 21, 2013
Clean facility with nice amenities and close enough to businesses to meet just about any need but far enough away to be peacefully quiet. The park was completely full when we were there because of the High School National Finals Rodeo yet it was managed so well due in part to respectful rodeo kids coupled with responsible park management. This is a great KOA campground!
Jul 21, 2013
WiFi was unusable. We have stayed at many KOA's this trip, and it seems the larger the KOA, the worse the WiFi. TengoInternet is a poor provider.
Jul 21, 2013
Lovely people...no trees and pretty hot, but would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
very quiet and well kept. Extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2013
With the exception of an incident with an employee we had a great stay. Nice clean park with spacious sites. Loved the Dog run. We will return for that alone. I had our cockers in the dog run playing with another campers two older golden retrievers. An older man 75+ with dark long haired older dog walked up outside fence. Retrievers go to investigate and poke noses thru fence. Older dog bar
Jul 21, 2013
Just a big gravel parking lot with one site on top of another. Way over priced.
Jul 21, 2013
We were tired from the road! This KOA was quiet and comfortable. The people were great! The pool helped knock the edge off a long day of driving! Thanks very much!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We went to the high school national rodeo while in rock springs and we had a great time. Thanks for a great time at the KOA
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
THE SITES WERE NICE AND ROOMY. NO PROBLEMS. THE DOG WALK WAS NICE EXCEPT THAT SOME CAMPERS KIND OF HOGGED THE AREA. I COULDN'T GET MY PETS INTO THE AREA BECAUSE I DIDN'T WANT ANY PROBLEMS. COULD HAVE USED SOME GRASS AROUND THE SITES.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Campground is located just off Interstate. Very crowded and most of the "park's" grounds are gravel. No green space or trees. Camp hosts very pleasant. Bath facilities inadequate for number of campers. We arrived around 8:30 pm hoping to enjoy pool after setting up rig. Pool closes at 8:45pm. Will not return as any parking area just as adaquate for night's stay.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Real tight. Staff was good.
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice, neat and pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2013
Guests are not doing a good job of cleaning up after pets in pet area.
Jul 17, 2013
nice long rv sites. good for a stop over. all gravel, no shade trees. staff friendly. good restrooms
Jul 16, 2013
Nice place- bathrooms clean and for being close to interstate- it was very quiet and the views were pretty! Very pleasant staff! ;-)
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The campground staff was very friendly and personable. The campground itself was clean and well maintained. We stayed one night as a layover on a long trip.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
For the price of this site it is ridiculous. Parking lot...
Jul 15, 2013
Very pleasant staff and a nice quiet stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Five-star pet park and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
a little grass or astro turf would be nice
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Enjoyed the ability to walk into the hills. Miss having any shade but it was very clean
Jul 13, 2013
Wifi is lacking but overall it was very nice.
Jul 13, 2013
All gravel no grass no trees on top of one another, and your neighbor facing one another, shared water, poor wifi
Jul 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.