Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Host were very nice. Helpful. Would go back no problem
Jul 02, 2016
We were greeted in an positive and friendly manner at the check in desk. The cookies were a nice surprise. We were escorted to our site by a friendly gentleman. The guests in the park reflected this happy tempermemt. It rained and the desert temps cooled, everyone was outside enjoying this cool treat! Everyone was friendly. All campers observed the quiet hours. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 02, 2016
Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Camping in mud, dirt, some gravel. Nice view of an industrial tank farm. RV doors facing each other. Only high point was the proprietors were very nice.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
I had to cancel about 40 hours before our stay and still was charged. I had been told that under two weeks notice they would be full. It seems they could have refunded my full rate if they were able to rent the space but they didn't.
Jul 01, 2016
Agreed that the staff were friendly and helpful. That said the camp is a rather barren gravel lot very near the highway. The back half of the KOA appears to be used by long-term or permanent residents who must go to work very early. The truck parade began before 5 am with mostly trucks driving by our trailer every few minutes until around 6 am.
Jul 01, 2016
Very helpful staff
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the cookies very nice touch
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to stay. WIFI didn't work at all despite assistance from tech support who were very helpful but unsuccessful in getting it to work at all.
Jun 27, 2016
Professional/Friendly service. Well organized to get you to your site. Would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Vey nice campground. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2016
The front desk ladies were awesome and friendly. I wish the place had more trees for shade but that will come with time :)
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Very unimpressed! We had to constantly loggin to wifi. Ok for an overnighter.
Jun 26, 2016
They have a very friendly staff, always take you to your site and help navigate. We enjoy the fresh baked cookies both times. Everything is very clean.
Jun 26, 2016
Great location, very clean and orderly. Sites are close together. Extremely helpful staff. Well equipped store
Jun 26, 2016
Meet all our needs. Super windy!!
Jun 25, 2016
It's a gravel parking lot with hookups.
Jun 25, 2016
Lousy WIFI
Jun 25, 2016
Despite the location near the highway and a power plant, the campground is relatively quiet and it is clean and well managed. Friendly staff. Recommended.
Jun 25, 2016
Quite, Clean and Workers were very nice.
Jun 25, 2016
Great KOA, Clean, Great Staff
Jun 24, 2016
This is a very nice campground; well cared for with a nice playground and pool for the kids. We used it as a stop over on our way to Yellowstone and it was perfect. The store was very nice and staff very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Jun 24, 2016
Good for overnight stay. Convient to interstate. Would stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice, clean and very pleasant and helpful staff. I enjoyed getting to walk my workout. Thanks for having blacktop to do that.
Jun 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Cable needs some attention as channels do not come in well.
Jun 20, 2016
We were afraid that we'd get blown up by the huge gasoline tanks. I-15 highway extremely noisey. NOT at all scenic, one of the ugliest campgrounds we've ever stayed in. NO shade, rocky. The staff were friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient location for travelers.
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience good staff. love KOA!!
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. Excellent cable reception. Very convenient to the Interstate but quiet. Will stay again when through the area.
Jun 19, 2016
Convenient access from the Interstate.
Jun 19, 2016
Good place to stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Staff is extremely kind however it is not a family friendly location. Only 2 people included in price is couple friendly. Charging for children - did not impress me at all.
Jun 19, 2016
Gravel parking lot. Office closed when we arrived at lunch time. Went back to office to pay after their "lunch hour" and still the office was closed
Jun 19, 2016
This KOA is pretty basic.....a rock pit with water and electric. NO GRASS!!!
Jun 19, 2016
This was a very pleasant place to stay. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2016
Delicious cookies!
Jun 19, 2016
My husband went to the men's room about 7:30 am and said it was disgusting. Other than that, the campground was fine.
Jun 19, 2016
I was concerned after reading reviews but was pleasantly surprised. They have a nice kids park and pool. Also laundry and store was nice. The dog park will be great when it's finished. They were getting ready to put sod down when we were there. I saw people complain about no trees but they are working on it. It is a gravel lot and dusty windy etc but typical Wyoming.
Jun 18, 2016
Fine overnight stop, nothing special and certainly not a destination. Nice people running the CG.
Jun 18, 2016
Fine - lot of wind - Other than that, fine night.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Short overnight stay, ok for the occasion, very friendly staff, setting is less than optimal (behind large gas tanks)
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff, delicious cookies, they let us park both vehicles on our site
Jun 18, 2016
No cable. The dog park was unsafe.
Jun 17, 2016
Pro: Nice location near the interstate Friendly & helpful staff Con: WiFi was very slow when it worked Electrical receptacles at our site were very loose Not enough gravel to cover the mud during a rain
Jun 17, 2016
The biggest disappointment in the camp was the lack of grass and all the weeds in the dog run. THE Price of washing And Drying Was really high. On a high note, the staff was great!! We were stranded there fir a werk, and everyone wemt out of their way to make us as comfortable as they could. Keep the staff!!
Jun 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy