Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, and my dogs liked the fact that the only green space was reserved for them (NEVER seen that before). Given how trees have to struggle to survive in that climate, I think you need to hire someone who knows how to care for them. Trees are important.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
We changed our original plans due to extreme wind conditions. Staff was great. We had been to this park a few years back. I could see a marked improvement in this park and where before I may have been hesitant to recommend, I would not hesitate now. My only issue was out of park hands. When winds blew through park, the gravel did too..cracked windshield and back quarter window of tow vehicle.
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed over night and it was nice enough, we would come back.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Shout out the amazing staff especially to Byron and Miriam. We had to stay longer than planned due to our motorhome needing repairs. They made a stressful situation pleasant one
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Get the fenced in site it's wonderful.
Jun 13, 2017
This is a pricey park for what you get. There is a lot of dust and the mud is bad when it rains. Sites need to be leveled badly. That said, there are visible improvements being made with more planned. A real plus though is the staff is very friendly and helpful - and that goes a long way! We stayed 12 nights.
Jun 13, 2017
All the staff was greatand the restrooms were outstanding.
Jun 13, 2017
We were just over nighters, but the park was very nice and met our needs.
Jun 13, 2017
Great Journey KOA. Reserve early they filled up fast.
Jun 12, 2017
Good for stop over, staff was friendly and professional.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
It is a windy place but the new deluxe spaces available along with a very nice staff, make this a great spot for taking day trips to the flaming gorge and surrounding area.
Jun 12, 2017
No grass
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, quiet.
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice park! Not a single complaint.
Jun 10, 2017
Ok site considering you are in desert environment. This is a "journey" campground so consider that if planning a long stay
Jun 09, 2017
The campground worked well for us as we travelled through Rock Springs.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
We didn't make reservations so we had to stay in the overflow, it may have been the overflow it was real nice and quiet for we were the only ones there and we would take that spot again as all KOA every clean,all workers were nice and helpful
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice people in office.Thee only thing I found is the grounds need gravel or Rock over the dirt.
Jun 09, 2017
great place. great service
Jun 08, 2017
Only there one night...but stay was very nice! Only thing was the store was a bit expensive!
Jun 08, 2017
We only stayed the night. The workers were very friendly and helpful. The pool was drained and the sites are all dirt and rocks. I would only stay there overnight again.
Jun 08, 2017
great place to stay
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly staff; facility was being attended to as seasonal start up. We wish them well in their storm recovery; they were all working hard w/ smiles on
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice people, clean, quiet, don't hesitate to stay there
Jun 06, 2017
Lots of improvements since the last time we visited. Hosts are just the best, helped me out of a jam with some screws I needed. It rained while we were there and the place needs a few more truck loads of gravel to help with the mud. The wyfi really bad 1mgb best I could do, needs real improvement, everyone uses this to communicate on the road.
Jun 06, 2017
some grass would be nice
Jun 06, 2017
We are traveling across country and we book the KOA in between the state parks so we can get Internet and do our laundry. Upon checking in we were told the laundry facility was not working because it was being remodeled. This is something they should inform people when someone makes reservations over the Internet. Due to the large amount of people there was no internet
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed overnight. Staff was friendly and restrooms were clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Outstanding folks. Great people.
Jun 05, 2017
Ok for an overnight but not longer.
Jun 05, 2017
It was muddy with puddles of water everywhere. The dog area was quite a ways from our camp site. The roads are dirt and rocks and it was raining. The laundry room was out of order. We only got 2 TV chanel with the antenna.
Jun 05, 2017
Campgrund in much better condition than during our last stay. Dog area really nice now and improvements that are being made to to sites are making the park nicer.
Jun 05, 2017
The nicest KOA that we have stayed at in the country
Jun 05, 2017
Park needs to some how control the dust and water on the surface when it rains. . In a hard rain, it coukd be a problem.
Jun 04, 2017
Fine for over night stay or maybe a couple of days as long as you have day trips planned. Not some place to go and hang out. There are making physical improvements to the camp ground which is great. They could use more gravel as we arrived just before it poured, it got pretty muddy.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Facilities very good but camping in a gravel pit. Rain made it a mud bog.
Jun 03, 2017
We liked this CG , great friendly staff with upbeat attitudes. Store had lots of stuff. It poured rain right after our arrival so the whole park got muddy. Need more gravel. The new sites they are constructing now are going to be awesome!
Jun 03, 2017
Just a over night stay. Staff super friendly, site clean.
Jun 02, 2017
Great, easy in and out location. I don't know if there is much to do in this town, but the KOA is very nice. They are upgrading the laundry facility. Everyone was very friendly. Lots of new upgrades on sites. Overall, great experience. We couldn't hear the highway. Also - it gets VERY windy here
Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed the stop over at this KOA. The staff was very friendly, polite and made sure everything was ready for my stay. Very well kept. Would recommend for anyone traveling through the area and needs a nice place to rest. Rates were reasonable for the size of my RV.
Jun 02, 2017
new campground just getting started and will be great when more fully developed
Jun 01, 2017
Miriam and Byron were the best campground/RV park hosts that we have ever met in 45 years of travel. They are the best!
Jun 01, 2017
Nice little park. A bit pricey for the amenities compared to others. No grass except in dog park.
May 31, 2017
The hosts were very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals