Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff. Good facilities.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
the long timers make to much noise when going to work in the morning and when they come home at night they have no respect with their dogs or their noise making
Aug 05, 2016
Good stay
Aug 05, 2016
Clean and convenient, but driveways were narrow and the head-to-tail layout of the spaces was a bit awkward. No trees to speak of, not picturesque, but pretty good for an overnight stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Everything is gravel and when the wind blows (which is most of the time)the dust blows as well. The pool was not serviced all weekend long. By Sunday night the water was getting pretty grungy with a lot of debris in the filters at the edges of the pool.
Aug 05, 2016
Not a "pretty" place, but everything was satisfactory. Cost can get unreasonable if there is a large party. Can see how it could be muddy during rain...
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean restrooms and campground. Freeway and train noise were obnoxious.
Aug 05, 2016
Great dog park best I've seen
Aug 04, 2016
Clean staff is very friendly that take the extra step to help.
Aug 04, 2016
Love this KOA great staff and park. I have stayed here many times and always happy with the stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Dog park was nice. Otherwise, rv park was rather ordinary.
Aug 03, 2016
It was a perfect stay! Thanks!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice Kampground. Easy access. Friendly people.
Aug 03, 2016
no grass small spaces
Aug 03, 2016
Sadly it was a very disappointing experience. the staff was very friendly and it does have acceptable facilities. But the park is one big dirt bowl and what appears to be long term or permanent section in the rear has residents who left us feeling uneasy and unsafe and their constant large and noise vehicles eliminated the possibility for a peaceful stay or rest.
Aug 03, 2016
We were able to stay in the Super Site with the patio. Excellent!! This is a flat, gravelly KOA but so is the geography of the area. It is well maintained and met all our needs.
Aug 02, 2016
RV spots were too small and faced each other.
Aug 02, 2016
Concrete parking blocks are old and high profile leading to bumper problems. They need to be replaced with lower profile blocks. I had mentioned this to Brandon two years ago but nothing has happened.
Aug 02, 2016
Noisy and ina industrial area
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean. More lawns n stuff will keep the dust down but family enjoyed the stay. The guest showers n restrooms were amazingly clean!!!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Out in open, no trees, intermittent Internet, k9 camp good size.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice people, well kept campground that's close to stores, restaurants, etc.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice staff. There was a problem with the pool for the day we were there, but that should not distract from the nice facility.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Great dog park! Still working on it, but will be very nice when finished. No grass at sites, but it was a good long site.
Jul 31, 2016
No
Jul 30, 2016
Best thing about this KOA is the location close to the highway. Sites are very close to each other and there is hardly any green. Pool is good
Jul 30, 2016
Loved the two young men helping check us in..so courteous. Also loved the complimentary chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
It was fine for a one night, great dog park, grass at sight would be good, young trees coming in
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground, will stay again on next trip thru.
Jul 29, 2016
Great people!
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful sunset good staff very friendly
Jul 28, 2016
My wife and I love the stay at this KOA the employee are all great and helpful we have stop here every summer for the last 5 years.
Jul 27, 2016
great dog area, best I have seen during our travels this summer
Jul 27, 2016
Easy to get to, nice staff, but all gravel and sites are very u level, so we had to use quite a bit of boards to pick the one side up level and had to raise the front real high where it dropped down and was unlevel, making it feel uneasy for anyone to walk around. It's okay for a 1 nite to break the drive, wouldn't stay any longer. Pretty depressed area for restaurants or shopping of any kind.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed only one night, very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
A good safe place to stay when on the road!
Jul 27, 2016
Good overnight stop
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
there could be a few more toilets
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
A good overnight stop. Great staff. Sites are all gravel, but still wheelchair accessible. Pool is very good, and bathroom and showers also good (the rain heads a nice surprise), although did not see a wheelchair accessible shower. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
nice place, friendly folks.
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. They have planted lots of trees, but they are very small, providing no shade or privacy. Will be nice once they grow. Clean restrooms.
Jul 23, 2016
We turned around and did not even stay at this campground because of the lack of trees and horrible conditions we saw upon arrival.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals