Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2016
When it rains, the entire campground turns to mud. Needs more rock to provide a service mud free. Long term campers have aggressive dogs(pit bulls), and managers don't seen to care, even when I complained.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Easy in and out. Glad we missed the snow, but we survived the mud left over. The Staff was SUPER. Would stay there again.
May 25, 2016
Home base for groups of oilfield workers with 6 men to a trailer and only 3 showers. Basically a giant parking lot with transients walking around all the time. Most disappointing KOA experience. Scared to walk the dog at night, and she's a German Shepherd.
May 23, 2016
Stayed here for 2 nights before heading to Montana. Park was ok, clean, but entire lot was dirt & gravel and would have been muddy if it had rained. Spot was not very level. Might stay here again if need an overnight stay and are in the area.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
The staff was very polite, the rest rooms were clean, and the office store was well stocked. Not a great place for kids or dogs. No grass, no playground, no where to walk around after being in the car all day. I would consider this a "there's no other option" stop.
May 22, 2016
Staff was terrific help. Very pleasant and accommodating. Laundry and restrooms spotless and newly updated.
May 22, 2016
Lavoy & Kathy were both very gracious & courteous on checking us in and showing us to our spot.
May 21, 2016
All gravel priced too high
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
had a real good spot and the wait to register was not bad the staff was real frendly
May 19, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great service that's expected from all KOA locations.
May 11, 2016
There aren't grown trees or landscaping around therefore there is really no privacy between sites. The bathrooms were clean though.
May 11, 2016
This is our 3rd time here, wonderful place to stay, great staff,clean campground, and a very large dog park just a few blocks away for Fido to run in, also a fenced in dog run here also. 5 Star.
May 08, 2016
First, the confirmation I printed out mention that most sites are located near the cafe...there is no cafe. We felt the campground was wedged among the highway, train tracks and storage tanks. The grounds are just dirt which tracked all over the trailer floor and it simply was not inviting.
May 08, 2016
Campground would benefit from drainage improvements. We had the misfortune of being in campsite 51 which flooded in the thunderstorm/downpour that occurred the night we stayed (May6). All of our utilities were under water and we had to stand in a small stream to connect and prepare to leave. Soaking and with cold temperatures... not pleasant.
May 07, 2016
always very courteous. campground and facilities clean. All areas are gravel. new trees have been planted but it will be a while before there is shade.
May 06, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful! We also liked the extra wide roadways within the Park, and the level gravel sites.
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
na
May 03, 2016
Only stayed overnite but they could use a lot more gravel, it was snowy and rainy....too muddy.
May 01, 2016
the owner seemed very nice but the Kampground was a mess. it was completely muddy- deep mud. nothing was paved and the Kampground was in great need of stones or something. our rig and car were a mess. because the mud was so deep, we could not even get out of our rig to hook up or use the restroom or laundry.
Apr 30, 2016
Office staff very friendly wnd helpful and had talked to them before arriving. Koas are always more expensive for what one gets in other rv parks.
Apr 29, 2016
My wife and I stopped at Rock Springs on our way to Ely, NV KOA where we will be Camp Workers. Was very impressed with the staff and all their help. Because of bad weather we stay and extra day and 1/2. There is little road noise to speak of and the camp ground was clean and well kept. Would recommend to friend or fellow traveler.
Apr 29, 2016
Very muddy. Good location and easy to get in and out.
Apr 28, 2016
Site are dirt and gravel and when it gets wet, sites are a muddy mess that gets dragged everywhere. Fix that and it'd be a decent KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
People are friendly but campground was a massive mud hole.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Nice place and people.
Apr 22, 2016
People are great! The only problem was hot water for shower! Campground was not full maybe 1/3 full, but the have permanent campers on back lot that also have access to showers! Showers should be for overnight guest not the hundreds of other people! Code for showers would be a way to solve problem & make sure the other people have a big enough bath house to take care of them!?
Apr 13, 2016
Had a rainstorm while there and it turned the whole area into a mud pit. No grass or concrete so all was a mess. Nice hot showers though.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice workers; poor management.
Apr 08, 2016
The park and all facilities were clean and well kept. The camp host was training a new employee as she checked us in. She was so kind and patient with him. She helped us with all of our questions and left us with a great experience.
Feb 27, 2016
As a stop over while traveling and no other RV Park available this would be my last choice. Check-in took over 20 minutes. Cable TV was advertised but not available. Sites are extremely narrow. Some sites had major pot holes that were filled with lumber. This is definitely NOT what I expect when I check into a KOA!!!
Feb 27, 2016
Pulled in spoted the rv did the night check in , took a hot shower in the am "Oh the Plumber has the pipes on backwards"
Feb 11, 2016
No cable mushy spots no locks on the woman's bathroom all for full price
Jan 05, 2016
Plenty of room to maneuver large rigs. Easy access to sites. Only propane exchange available. Wish they could have filled tanks on site.
Dec 05, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Nicely laid out campground.
Nov 30, 2015
Good
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed here for 3 months and had a great experience. Super friendly staff and nice location. It felt safe and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 30, 2015
Good price, friendly folks. Bathroom/shower facilities need updating.
Nov 30, 2015
cold weather, but warm staff.
Nov 18, 2015
It was a cold, windy evening but the campground hosts were friendly and most welcoming. The facilities were clean and warm and my stay pleasant.
Nov 17, 2015
Stay was fine for an overnite. Location is great for easy interstate access. Campground isn't very inviting. Very desolate w/no tress, no grass, etc.
Nov 13, 2015
We were racing in front of a snow storm trying to get to Nevada. Tired and anxious we checked in to your camp and spent the night. Staff was wonderful, campsite was level and clean. The wind was howling and the temps were dropping but we felt safe and with electricity and water we weathered the storm and made Nevada the next day. Thanks again. We always will recommend KOA in Rock Springs
Nov 10, 2015
Very nice, quiet place. We stayed 2 months and had no problems. The staff was great! We would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals