Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
They were easy to deal with except for the disclaimer of the 72 hr cancelation policy when we we calling from one hr out looking for a place to stay that night which seemed unnecessary. The showers were great! The dust & gravel & unlevel pads not so good but for 1 night, just fine.
Aug 17, 2016
KOA is always nice but they are expensive
Aug 16, 2016
it was great, the staff was helpful. I lost my debit cards and they located me before I was out of town and rescued the next week and a half of my trip
Aug 16, 2016
everything was above par the people were very friendly and helpful about the area the only, only complaint would be not much room between sites
Aug 15, 2016
Great KOA. Used as a stopover on our trip.very friendly staff. Nice, level site. The interstate was a bit noisy but nothing the park can do about that!
Aug 15, 2016
Clean and neat. Very nice dog run. Loved the weather rock. Staff was very friendly Will be nice when the trees get bigger.
Aug 15, 2016
Pool was closed. Exercise room was closed. Laundry was expensive. Nice dog park.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2016
The facilities, hookups and service were all excellent.
Aug 14, 2016
Basically a gravel parking lot. When we getting ready to leave yesterday, the sewer pipe for our neighbors erupted like a volcano and I have spent the first two hours of my day today cleaning sewage from all of my cords, cables and hoses. Disgusting.
Aug 14, 2016
Ok for overnight but too dusty to enjoy the outdoors.
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in this campground. It appears to be relatively new. There is not a lot of shade and the entire park is gravel. There are large fuel storage tanks between the park and I 90; we did not find that to be objectionable. The view to the west of the park is very nice. Everything is very clean and the staff was exceptional!
Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed home made cookies
Aug 13, 2016
I was disappointed in the quality of the wifi service. In this day and age a good wifi connection is as vital as a good electric connection.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff very friendly
Aug 13, 2016
This was a very nice place the property is kept up a great staff
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
The location is great and easy to find. The main persons in charge was great and welcome us providing all the useful information. Shower and restroom are in perfect condition. Wifi has definitely to be improved (seems to be the case in many Koa camp!)
Aug 12, 2016
We only had 50 amp hook ups. It would of been nice if the campground had some 50 amp, it only had 30 amp. Bathroom facility was ok, not the best. Loved the view and being able to use the 110v outlets!
Aug 11, 2016
This was a great KOA. Easy pull throughs. Bathrooms and showers clean and nice. Beautifully landscaped. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2016
Very easy to get in and out of the KOA. Checked in and someone will lead you to your site. I will stay there again.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
this park is ok for one night. very tight spaces not very level. right by interstate with noise. very clean, nice pool, close to resturants
Aug 10, 2016
NIce escort.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful place to stay with amazing views.Showers spotless.
Aug 09, 2016
Some sites are not level enough for a 40' plus rig. Staff should know not to assign those sites to longer rigs. Re-assigned site had worn our 50 amp power socket so I could not get full power to work. Had to move rig twice just to get a suitable site for one night.
Aug 08, 2016
A nice place to stay for a night when you're on your way somewhere
Aug 08, 2016
A work in progress but a nice place. Best dog run we've seen all summer.
Aug 08, 2016
Apart from location there is nothing disappointing about the site. Clean, complete, friendly reception. Works well for when passing through.
Aug 08, 2016
very friendly, enjoyable and quiet even with highway nearby, nice dog run, could use alittle more shade
Aug 08, 2016
Ok
Aug 08, 2016
Nice dog park but poor WIFI
Aug 08, 2016
The park was well maintained. The shower facilities could stand some improvement, particularly by enlarging them. I would not hesitate to stay there in the future.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff, nice grassy dog run. Lots of easy in and out pull-through spaces.
Aug 07, 2016
Great facility! Thanks!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground. Met our needs for an overnight stay
Aug 07, 2016
This was our 3rd stay here and our reason is the people that run the KOA's are always so nice and polite to the customers.
Aug 07, 2016
We just needed a spot for overnight. Staff was friendly and helpful and even gave us cookies on arrival. Escorted us to our spot. Great service!
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent campground and management
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great site outstanding staff who help us will be back to this site next summer
Aug 05, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff. Good facilities.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
the long timers make to much noise when going to work in the morning and when they come home at night they have no respect with their dogs or their noise making
Aug 05, 2016
Good stay
Aug 05, 2016
Clean and convenient, but driveways were narrow and the head-to-tail layout of the spaces was a bit awkward. No trees to speak of, not picturesque, but pretty good for an overnight stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Everything is gravel and when the wind blows (which is most of the time)the dust blows as well. The pool was not serviced all weekend long. By Sunday night the water was getting pretty grungy with a lot of debris in the filters at the edges of the pool.
Aug 05, 2016
Not a "pretty" place, but everything was satisfactory. Cost can get unreasonable if there is a large party. Can see how it could be muddy during rain...
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean restrooms and campground. Freeway and train noise were obnoxious.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy