Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2014
Easy, quick check-in. Very nice owners/employees. Pool clean. Site level (yea!) since we were there just 1 night and didn't want to unhook trailer from vehicle.
Aug 07, 2014
One night. Friendly people. Had coffee in the AM when I needed it desperately. Thanks, Patti Blakey
Aug 07, 2014
Hard to level, ok for 1 night, everything worked. Dog park was all weeds, had to remove stickers from my fluffy dog. The park needs more gravel, was very muddy after it rained.
Aug 07, 2014
This campground is very large and all gravel; parking lot needs to be upgraded. Other than that, OK.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Clean bathrooms Easy on and off Great dog park Well stocked store and friendly people
Aug 07, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful !
Aug 06, 2014
Wi-fi was not so great, Tengo Internet, can never get log in page to come up on browser. Bah!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great store, site was level, Convenient location.
Aug 04, 2014
A
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Employees friendly. Well maintained.
Aug 04, 2014
Great! Recycling would be a great addition to your campground!!
Aug 04, 2014
Very soggy and poor wifi connection. Pleasant people.
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed here twice and find the hosts to be very friendly and informative of the area. Great place to walk the dog outside the park. Not excited about the "dirt parking lot" rv spaces, but understand due to weather in that area. As you drive by on the I-80 because of the permanent residents it looks as though it is full so a sign showing "vacancy" would be a suggestion.
Aug 04, 2014
Very crowded, no shade at all and the bathrooms were run down and dirty.
Aug 03, 2014
to close to each other. Plus hard pack gravel,very little amount of tree
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
If you like staying in parking lots with all amenities, you will love this park.
Aug 03, 2014
Very crowded mud pit.
Aug 03, 2014
Loud, dirty and not fun at all
Aug 02, 2014
Our hosts were great! They helped us with our damaged windshield and were so nice with local information
Aug 02, 2014
Not enough trees for shade and dog park was mostly weeds.
Aug 02, 2014
The staff (Mike, Deb, Brandon, Debby) very nice & helpful. Facilities all good. The setting is a challenge (tank farm over the fence, I-80 & major rail line right there, totally gravel kamp terrain). Very good for I-80 travelers & priced right. Manila & Vernal better for Flaming Gorge.
Aug 02, 2014
Clean in good condition well stocked store and the very best customer service. Hard working husband/wife team operators. Cookies and coffee too!
Jul 31, 2014
We were only passing through but the management was great when we checked in, service was great and the place was neat as a pin. It was a very good stay, only too short.
Jul 31, 2014
Park all gravel. Dog run had weeds that had never been cut in and around the run. It rained and everything was all mud. Not enough gravel at the site and site not level. Only thing good was it was easy to get in and out of the site.
Jul 31, 2014
Rained & turned place into mud pit
Jul 31, 2014
rock parking, no drainage in parking area units very close together
Jul 31, 2014
This park is laid out with too little space between RVs. When raining the gravel is too thin, allowing mud to cover the gravel. Most importantly, this park is way over priced for the amenities!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The employees were awesome! I would stay there again for one night traveling through, but the campground itself was just a dirt lot, and I would not stay there as a destination!
Jul 29, 2014
it was AWFUL no trees, no grass, they dug a big hole behind us and no one told us what the heck was going on, shut off the water for a while and didn't warn us..they could of warned us and let us move to a different site??? It was just the worst KOA I have stayed at!!!!!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Toilets plugged, there was a hole in the ground going under the shower house that was full of water, the facilities were very primative.
Jul 28, 2014
The WiFi needs to be improved.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restroom/showers, nice pool, good working laundry facilities.
Jul 28, 2014
Good facility. Internet Sucks
Jul 28, 2014
Parking lot overnight stay. All rock & very congested. Washers & drivers very busy, two not operating, & expensive. Park sewer overflowing in morning. We were glad to leave
Jul 28, 2014
For the price WiFi should be included. No grass just gravel makes for a hot stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the misunderstanding but wifi is included
Jul 27, 2014
A good stop over spot, that was very quiet. Another KOA that has the door to door situation that we don't really enjoy though. Very clean with a great doggie off leash area. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice stay, everyone was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.