Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
Had to stay in the overflow area. Needless to say, not like the rest of the park, but adequate and staff was friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All sites were a mud bog. Too much dirt and too little gravel. Sunk up to the top of my shoes several times. Never stay there again.
May 25, 2017
friendly staff but muddy area with unlevel sites
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Just a muddy parking lot. Way overpriced.
May 24, 2017
The best part was the large GRASS dog play area. The facilities were clean and a lot of improvements are in the works. A good place along I-80.
May 24, 2017
Just passing through, cold and windy. We stayed inside. Office staff was friendly. The place was busy!
May 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.The campground was a mud pool and is in desperate need of much more gravel whether for rain or snow.We could not get wifi connection at our camp site.
May 22, 2017
It was in a great location to where we were needing to be. It could use some more gravel, to help make it not so muddy. I can see that you are trying to make some improvements though. I liked the store, and the dog park!
May 22, 2017
Sits behind an unattractive tank farm. Very muddy with standing pools after snow or rain. Best Internet connection of any KOA stay (many) so far.
May 22, 2017
Newer facility, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. When the tress get mature will help with the wind.
May 22, 2017
easy to get to; easy to move through and park; clean; quiet for being so close to I-80; would definitely stay here again
May 22, 2017
overnight stay on our trip west, easy access,nice spaces, friendly staff
May 21, 2017
Host was great. Area beautiful.
May 20, 2017
Our only complaint was that the site was not level and because of snow/rain we had to walk in puddles--motorhome was a mess.
May 19, 2017
KOA full hookup sites always accommodate different kinds of power plugs. At this site they do not. We made advance reservations but when we arrived and tried to connect we could not. We had to move to a site without sewer connections although we paid for a full hookup site. Then we had to pull in to another site to dump the holding tank. Very poor planning and layout.
May 19, 2017
The people and amenities at this Campground we're very nice but the setup of the campground was not acceptable. The motor homes faced each other with patio tables side-by-side for no privacy whatsoever
May 19, 2017
Muddy site..no place to take dogs thar was not muddy or full os stickers.
May 19, 2017
Large attractive dog park with real grass! It appears they are working hard putting in individual fences and concrete patios with fire pits. Work in progress. Rock sites elsewhere. Nice people.
May 19, 2017
The spaces were long enough for our rig but were muddy. The mud was so sticky and gooey that you couldn't even knock it off by banging your shoes together. We did notice that they are working on fixing the problem by pouring pads to step out onto so you don't have to step out in the mud. Hopefully they will put gravel down and grass on the other side of the rig that does not have concrete.
May 18, 2017
Friendly staff very clean campground.
May 18, 2017
Your staff was so very helpful we are handicap couple trying to USA in our RV. Thank you so much for going the extra mile to help us.
May 18, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA at least 3 times. The bathroom/ showers are clean & lots of warm water. Every time we have stayed the gravel camping area has been muddy & messy. Usually we have stayed in mid-May. Summer months might be better.
May 17, 2017
Nice clean. Big improvements over last year. Still a problem with people not picking up their dogs poop.
May 16, 2017
Difficulty leveling rig due to ruts in parking area. Could be just winter wear. Gray dog park and nice people
May 16, 2017
The staff is very nice.
May 16, 2017
very friendly, helpful, space large, quiet, easy to use
May 16, 2017
Good transit stop, all gravel and can be dusty, nice dog facility, a bit noisy with Highway 80 noise.
May 15, 2017
Nice campground,very helpful staff,
May 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very windy in evening but nice the next day. Because of wind it was dusty but OK.
May 14, 2017
Stayed here one night nice
May 14, 2017
It was just ok. Not very visually appealing with all gravel spots. Vans could not camp at the tent sites like I have done at other KOA I.e. Salt Lake City. But the bathrooms were clean and they were friendly. I would stay there again.
May 13, 2017
Maybe it was the wrong time of year, but this was just a big dirt parking lot. Wasn't very appealing especially for the price.
May 12, 2017
Exceptional staff.
May 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
May 10, 2017
As expensive as it was to stay there, it should be something other than dirt . No trees no grass unless you want to pay an exorbitant amount for the one lot that they've improved.
May 10, 2017
Great people. Need gravel but they were working on that
May 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, would definitely stay again
May 09, 2017
short, sweet. very clean park.
May 09, 2017
This koa had good toys for the kids to play on but was over priced for quite literally a rough scrapped gravel parking lot. Had full hook ups but the roads & spaces were so rough. Friendly staff!
May 07, 2017
May 05, 2017
enjoyed our stay,very clean,clean bath rooms,hookups were easy accessible,friendly staff personal, keep up the good work.
May 04, 2017
Park is a dirt field. Electric voltage was too low to use. Sites not level. Staff were really pleasant.
May 03, 2017
PROS-Nice store Cons- sites to close together. Shared yard areas. No grass at site. Very windy at times.Overpriced.
Apr 30, 2017
I can't believe KOA signed off on that location. Brutal wind and weather in a gravel lot. I was just plain not impressed. It appeared as if it was relatively new and being developed slowly? Either way in the mean time it was the worst 45$ of the entire trip and made me question my membership affiliation as a whole with KOA. I depend on a KOA as a guarantee of a certain level of accommodation.
Apr 30, 2017
KOA was pretty muddy, some big holes by office that need smoothing out. They knocked $3 off the first nights price because the cable tv was not working. Sites are very close together and if you are only there for one night you are packed into transient row, but this seems to be a koa policy. We got stuck there 2 nights due to weather. Cold!cold!windy!
Apr 29, 2017
park was a big mud hole with rutted roads. Cable did not work, only had air channels.
Apr 27, 2017
Close to hwy but sites aren't real level
Apr 26, 2017
Not much to say about this site. Very basis with dirt/rock parking and no vegetation. Was OK for overnight. Folks were friendly.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice place. Late registration is good. Quiet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals