Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
For such a large park I think it should at least have concrete pads. Especially with all the wind stirring up all the dust.
Jul 01, 2014
weather very windy and dusty, staff very helpful,
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was great- very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean, but all gravel and extremely windy during our stay
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
the location is ok for travelers. the open area made parking easy. the morning animal smell was not welcome.
Jun 30, 2014
nice sites; free coffee and cookies were a nice treat; unfortunately we arrived on a very windy day (40-50 mph)which they have no control over
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Good overnight stop but not somewhere I would want to stay for long
Jun 28, 2014
We understand this part of WY is pretty barren, but a little grass would make for a better place. Parking within blocks of huge chemical tanks wasn't mentioned in the park description either. Would like to explore the area more, but won't stay here again.
Jun 28, 2014
Nice people, location meh. A bit pricey for minimal amenities and terrible cable tv reception. Ended up popping up antenna for digital broadcast tv--much better picture!
Jun 27, 2014
We were so glad to find a heated swimming pool after a long hot drive! The kids liked this pool very much, and we all know how kids are after a day in the car! Restrooms and showers were very clean with plenty of hot water.
Jun 27, 2014
Spaces were too close together.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice camping sites but need more but some staff weren't that personable.
Jun 26, 2014
Kinda bare and all gravel. Nice for the area, just not a place to stay more than one night.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Usual high standard for facilities - didn't expect it to be so dry and treeless :-)
Jun 25, 2014
It was a great one night stay on our way to a family reunion in Idaho. It was as expected clean great hosts and as always wonderful. Couldn't swim unusual cool weather.
Jun 25, 2014
Excellent staff all around!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The employees were very friendly, however, what can I say about Rock Springs, WY? Not much there, and the campground was all gravel.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Did not like all gravel roads. Needs to have some grass so our furry cmpanions can have a nice pad on their feet
Jun 23, 2014
Spot did not have cable TV and internet was VERY slow.
Jun 23, 2014
Site was just off the highway. Staff was very friendly& helpful. Sites were all gravel, no grass except for dog run. Good K-9 area for dogs. No tree coverage. Price reasonable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice. Nice concrete pads and convenient utilities. The only complaint is that the property is extremely dusty.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Kamp is close to the Interstate which is handy and also noisy. No grass or trees anywhere in sight. Facilities were clean and the help friendly.
Jun 22, 2014
The campground was very convenient and had a great store, friendly hosts and delicious cookies. The hookups were good except for wifi, which worked on the laptop (pc) but not the Apple devices.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Rock Springs is high desert and a challenge but Brandon and everyone is welcoming. I like the space to walk my dog. And it is comfortable for staying a week or two to explore the area.
Jun 21, 2014
i have use koa camp ground years ago with tents and had know rv's back then . what an improvement. we had a very enjoyable one night stay. just wished we could have stayed longer, maybe next time
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
dry hot windy rock parking lot rv spaces - poor services - no cell service couldn't wait to get out of there.
Jun 20, 2014
Debbie was great!! A really customer friendly person! Always ready to give advise and help!
Jun 20, 2014
The free cookie and coffee at check-in was a special welcome. Thanks! And the view from the campground was awesome.
Jun 20, 2014
Met by friendly staff and assigned a quiet pull thru in the back. Nice clean showers. Ugly scenery but otherwise nice campground for an overnight or two.
Jun 19, 2014
Extremely friendly staff. Pull thru sites are rock and not level... Since it was rain and snow when we were there, it was muddy.
Jun 19, 2014
could use some grass need to cut down on dust other wise a good spot
Jun 19, 2014
If it rains, site/roads will become very muddy!! More gravel is needed to correct this issue. Good staff and very friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
Worst campground in over 40 years of camping in Canada and the US. Disorganized staff,a site that was just gravel, no pad,no BBQ. The water flush at the dumping station not working.awoke at 5:00 am to an overwhelming stench of rotting garbage. This place is an argument in favour of parking at Wallmart.
Jun 18, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The dog play/exercise area was great. The gravel to grass ratio was a bit unsettling for someone from Oregon, but such is life in a place without much water.
Jun 17, 2014
A bit difficult to locate, No grass. Average at best.
Jun 16, 2014
Great "Journey" KOA. Convenient to town / I-80 and reasonably priced gas stations for refill. Neat, clean & a pool to refresh. Nice people running the place as well.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
The campground was clean and well kept, but a little too open and windy for us
Jun 14, 2014
Stayed for 1 night on our way to Colorado. Facility is neat and clean. Check-in was fast and friendly!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.