Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
High desert campground, but they have done much for eye appeal...flowers, completely grassed dog park, growing trees. Helpful office staff. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 02, 2016
We had payed same price as others but had no picnic table also the pool closes at 7 felt like we where treated different because we owned a older style rv dog park was nice.
Sep 01, 2016
It was a great place to stay
Sep 01, 2016
Good location, clean desert campground.
Sep 01, 2016
The pool was warm, clean and enjoyable. All was good except the guy next door did not understand that each van faced another direction and was mad that we were there and parked his big red pick up right at our door. He reluctantly moved after being asked and trying to explain the parking to him. His wife was sweet. Maybe they should explain so people know what is their space and where to park.
Aug 31, 2016
nice campground,, just too much money for a place to spend the night while traveling..
Aug 30, 2016
Rock Springs KOA was great! The views were super wonderful! We would go back if ever in this area! Great location!
Aug 30, 2016
One of the "Best" KOA's! Very professional staff and the entire site is emaculate! Thank you!!
Aug 30, 2016
Very, very poor security lighting at night. All gravel camp sites are difficult to walk on, especially for older campers.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice layout, pool great. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
This was a nice clean, neat park. The staff were friendly and helpful. It may be pretty hot there in the summer, but was fine in late August. Easy to get on and off the I-80. We would recommend it to others .
Aug 30, 2016
Clean. Very. Nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Basically a parking lot. We were placed right next to the office. Not a very pleasant experience. Probably won't stay here again.
Aug 29, 2016
The park was a gravel pit. The trucks drove too fast through the park there was really not much division for each site. The best part was the dog park. Would not stay there again. The receptionist that greeted us was awesome she would get 10 points from me.
Aug 29, 2016
Very noisy and dust blowing in every crevasse of RV.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night so we didn't use any of the facilities
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
convenient and clean. owners working to make improvements.
Aug 28, 2016
The park was well-kept and the staff was friendly. We were just stopping off on our way to CO, but it was a great place to stop.
Aug 28, 2016
We especially loved that the dogs could really run. Lovely park. Nice hosts.
Aug 27, 2016
Traffic from long term residents in the back cutting through the site next to mine late and early was very annoying!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Good campground but windy and can be dusty. Not the fault of the campground. Good for over night
Aug 26, 2016
Very friendly management and staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Adequate accommodations. Rained and the conditions were difficult the next morning because of the standing water. Thank you for the boards that were available. Pool was awesome and the 7 yr. old enjoyed the basketball goal in the pool. Everything was clean which was lovely. Perhaps more gravel or asphalt in the campground.
Aug 25, 2016
We have used this location several times before. It is neat and clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Good dog park. Hard to find. Old park with somewhat tired facilities.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, clean park. Although we didn't use them, I was impressed with the private tent camping sites. This was a convenient place to stay for a night or two while traveling.
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great stay. Clean grounds, full service. Friendly staff, very reasonable prices.
Aug 24, 2016
Right off highway and hardly got any sleep for the noise.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
To much traffic from the people living there right behind where our Rv spot was. They just drove around in circles throughout the park.
Aug 22, 2016
Fun staff and very accommodating .
Aug 21, 2016
out in the desert, but well maintained, and friendly,however noisy at night and early morning, as full timers are coming and going. Suggest a better outlet for the full timers.
Aug 21, 2016
Good place for an overnight stay. Good sites. Nice dog park with grass.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean restrooms!! Loved the foothills to hike in.
Aug 20, 2016
The KOA staff there were excellent very friendly, & extremely helpful. The site itself needs more trees & grass at each camp site & less gravel. Thanks
Aug 19, 2016
The host Children were sometimes out of control but respectfull. Bathroom facilities were very clean.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice stay. Great KOA. Will stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
the wifi stinks!!!!
Aug 19, 2016
One of the better KOAs we've stayed in! Dog park and laundry facilities were awesome! Nice to have a little convenience store if you need it!
Aug 18, 2016
Ok for an overnight stay
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Pleasantly surprised after reading previous reviews. It is laid out nicely,has amenities needed, clean, and spacious. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again!!
Aug 17, 2016
Ok stay
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was one gravel parking lot stuffed full of trailers. There was no privacy no greenery and even the picnic tables between the two trailers were stacked side-by-side. Staff were friendly and helpful the restrooms decent, But the park itself was undesirable in my opinion.
Aug 17, 2016
Busy campground, Clean. Sites close together. Wonderful, helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy