Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Gravel, gravel and more gravel. How tough is to put down some sod? Go up to KOA Livingston, MT and see what you're supposed to look like. The crew was VERY pleasant and helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed over night. The campground was good for our needs.
Jul 14, 2016
We havestayed at your Koa 2 timesin the past couple of weeks. We loved being guided to our camp site. So glad that you were there in R.S. to save use from thevery high that were trying to blow us off the road. Even though the checkin was very busy everyone seemed calm,friendly, helpful and welcoming. Thank you!!!<3
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground. If you like grass there's none here unless you're tenting. Great for in and out if your traveling.
Jul 13, 2016
Check in was great. Restrooms clean. A place to stay overnight on the way to somewhere else. dj
Jul 13, 2016
Clean,friendly and reasonably priced.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice staff. Reasonable price. Convenient by car to several dining options. Would return if in the area.
Jul 12, 2016
Short quick stay, office gentleman very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice
Jul 11, 2016
Hot and windy! Nice KOA in a crappy location.
Jul 11, 2016
Spots were facing your neighbor and way to close. All gravel and no trees.
Jul 11, 2016
Not bad Clean
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Even though it is located off Interstate we still got a restful sleep at night. It will be nice to get more landscaping done which the staff worked hard to complete.
Jul 11, 2016
To much rock.
Jul 11, 2016
Great, friendly staff. Great dog area with new grass. Sites need to be graded and leveled. Could not get my trailer level due to deep ruts on the site.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable but terrain was very stark; no trees, no lights in park, dirt and gravel only at campsites.
Jul 10, 2016
It's a gravel pit
Jul 10, 2016
Lyle was easy to deal with, arrival was not a problem,and Ann was cookie ready. We'll be back
Jul 10, 2016
Nice park like the location.
Jul 09, 2016
Bathroom were very nice
Jul 09, 2016
In a town that's not the best the KOA was a nice place to stop for the night. Very clean and the staff was amazing. Not crazy about the gravel or the lack of trees.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground, very friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2016
Convenient for those traveling along Hwy. 80. Clean and well run. Highway noise is loud but unavoidable.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Everyone was great nice pool but campground needs improvements. Mostly gravel parking lot.
Jul 08, 2016
Checkin was backed up for us and the next day. Cookies on checkin. Staff friendly. Just a gravel windy dustbowl. OK for an overnight stay. Laundry was good; even a change machine. Bathrooms clean. Massive fuel storage tanks right next door.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time.kids loved the pool and playground
Jul 08, 2016
Wish the shade trees where bigger and not all gravel.
Jul 07, 2016
Internet was poor and instructions were not very clear since we were arriving late. Over all very good and rest rooms were very very clean
Jul 07, 2016
when you've stayed at billings this is a stop over. ok if you have a big RV
Jul 07, 2016
poor wifi, poor cable
Jul 07, 2016
Fine one nighter. Dog run really needs fixed up!
Jul 06, 2016
You worked with me and made things easier. Lets hope the sod people brought you the sod needed for the dog park. You are also open to suggestions for improvements. Next year consider sodding in the area east of site 64 but no high fence as what you have next to site 45. a lower fence maybe 48 Inches high would be nice. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2016
people very helpful and a nice place.
Jul 06, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Good management, organized, clean and in good condition park.
Jul 05, 2016
It was just for one day, but we had a great stay, the cookies were great
Jul 05, 2016
Laundry expensive, no shade.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Good place to stop for the night.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
the entire parking area is dirt with a little gravel on it. A rain makes it a muddy mess!! Hookups are good. People are nice. No grass whatsoever.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed at this location. Reliable, clean, efficient, courteous, friendly. This is our 'go to' place when traveling between Sacramento and Denver.
Jul 04, 2016
Dirty and limited restrooms and a muddy mess
Jul 04, 2016
Cookies on arrival were great. Facility was clean and staff was friendly. Overall, this is a nice place to pull off for the night.
Jul 04, 2016
Very, helpful & friendly staff. Great overnight location for easy access when traveling. We stayed in a motor home
Jul 03, 2016
Just stayed one night and for the area, this was nice. Clean bathrooms, large area for dogs and friendly people!
Jul 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals