Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Staff was great. Site was terrible...doors of rigs face each other and we must share the space. Never again. Also the park is just a gravel parking lot. The Walmart down the street is at least paved.
Jun 07, 2016
I was very disappointed of this camp ground. It's nothing but dust bowl with a little gravel. The speed limit for the park was posted for 5 mph.Nobody followed the post speed especially the oil pipe welder's and the pizza delivery person. The other big concern was the big fuel tanks in front of the park...wow! I will not ever stay here again. I'm sure the management is trying hard but there
Jun 07, 2016
Nice stay.
Jun 07, 2016
It's okay. My expectations for a better rating include grass around the site, non-gravel pads, and not being fronted by a tank farm.
Jun 07, 2016
we were taken to a site, plugged in and could not get tv to work, ran it through auto program, messed with it over a half hr, called office and they said they would send the gentleman over, he did not come for another fifteen minutes, i called and asked to change sites that it was an antenna problem at the site, so they had me move to another site it worked fine. handheld shower head did not work.
Jun 07, 2016
Love their veteran discount.
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful campground. The staff were very nice, the grounds were well maintained with plenty of amenities for the little one, close to the free way, and level sites. the negatives were highway noise and cost. I would stay there again.
Jun 06, 2016
Our 1st time at this campground ,we enjoyed our stay
Jun 05, 2016
If you like camping on total gravel, this KOA is for you. If you like grumpy staff, this KOA is for you. Guy that took us to the campsite said he was "to old" to move a picnic table to where we could us it. If you like a view of large oil tanks, this KOA is for you. Very neglected dog park. If I could get my $ back, I'd jump at the chance.
Jun 05, 2016
Welcoming friendly helpful customer service! So glad there was a store on site reasonably priced.
Jun 05, 2016
All gravel.
Jun 05, 2016
This is a newer KOA, so the improvements are fresh. The big fenced dog yard has large holes little athletic dogs would not be secure in it. The wifi got very limited as more people arrived and presumably logged on. The staff were very friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
Very friendly and nice staff,... Mark helped me to fix a few RV maintenance problem. Camp site can use a few more trees and paving.
Jun 04, 2016
no grass or decent trees for shade. Hated the dirt blowing. not likely to stay there again. Sorry
Jun 04, 2016
It's an all gravel RV park--which means when the constantly blowing Wyoming winds are acting out, there's gritty dust EVERYWHERE! Owners were very nice.
Jun 03, 2016
Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Park was well maintained for a gravel lot. We appreciated having a spot with a high fence between us and our neighbor since we shared an outside space.
Jun 03, 2016
The KOA employees were extremely helpful, but the sites themselves have room for improvement. They were basically just mud and gravel, essentially having our camper sink as the rain storm continued. By no means would I refer to this location as picturesque and would only use it in the future for an overnight accommodation.
Jun 03, 2016
The reviews online a completely unfair to this campground.We have been on the road full-time for 13 months and were very happy with this campground. A welcoming staff, clean laundry facilities and well stocked store.
Jun 03, 2016
The showers were clean and hot everything else was blah. No better than a parking lot. So basically was a $40.00 shower. Won't be back!
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean campground. Great Wifi. Bathrooms immaculate with unexpected homey decor (nice touch). We only stayed one night in our RV on our way out to Yellowstone but so glad we did. Great location off of I80 with lots of stores in Rock Springs to replenish our supplies (very nice Super Walmart). Friendly city!
Jun 01, 2016
all gravel; not a tree anywhere
May 31, 2016
I made reservations 5 hours before arriving. Upon arrival for one night only, I was placed in a low muddy space with many unoccuppied spaces around me. My electrical cord and sewer hoes were covered in mud by the next morning. I believe this was a bad site selection with all the other spaces available. I mentioned this when I arrived and nothing was done. Will not stay here again...
May 31, 2016
This KOA was very clean and the staff was friendly. We missed a hot tub but other than that is was nice. It is not shady but the trees planted should grow nicely.
May 30, 2016
Perfect overnight spot when traveling I-80. Only negative is pathetic WIFI. Could not get online at all.
May 30, 2016
Great staff and clean washrooms. Easy to find.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
Need to grow some grass (lawn).
May 28, 2016
Site could have been more level otherwise ok for an overnite stay.
May 27, 2016
The people are great, the spots are adequate but the fact that it is all dirt, no grass at all, no trees, it simply becomes a mud pit when it rains and nothing breaks the wind. You pay premium prices to be here so I would only use this location as necessary overnight. If you need a longer term you may need consider elsewhere.
May 27, 2016
Just ok good for an overnight
May 26, 2016
When it rains, the entire campground turns to mud. Needs more rock to provide a service mud free. Long term campers have aggressive dogs(pit bulls), and managers don't seen to care, even when I complained.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Easy in and out. Glad we missed the snow, but we survived the mud left over. The Staff was SUPER. Would stay there again.
May 25, 2016
Home base for groups of oilfield workers with 6 men to a trailer and only 3 showers. Basically a giant parking lot with transients walking around all the time. Most disappointing KOA experience. Scared to walk the dog at night, and she's a German Shepherd.
May 23, 2016
Stayed here for 2 nights before heading to Montana. Park was ok, clean, but entire lot was dirt & gravel and would have been muddy if it had rained. Spot was not very level. Might stay here again if need an overnight stay and are in the area.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
The staff was very polite, the rest rooms were clean, and the office store was well stocked. Not a great place for kids or dogs. No grass, no playground, no where to walk around after being in the car all day. I would consider this a "there's no other option" stop.
May 22, 2016
Staff was terrific help. Very pleasant and accommodating. Laundry and restrooms spotless and newly updated.
May 22, 2016
Lavoy & Kathy were both very gracious & courteous on checking us in and showing us to our spot.
May 21, 2016
All gravel priced too high
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
had a real good spot and the wait to register was not bad the staff was real frendly
May 19, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great service that's expected from all KOA locations.
May 11, 2016
There aren't grown trees or landscaping around therefore there is really no privacy between sites. The bathrooms were clean though.
May 11, 2016
This is our 3rd time here, wonderful place to stay, great staff,clean campground, and a very large dog park just a few blocks away for Fido to run in, also a fenced in dog run here also. 5 Star.
May 08, 2016
First, the confirmation I printed out mention that most sites are located near the cafe...there is no cafe. We felt the campground was wedged among the highway, train tracks and storage tanks. The grounds are just dirt which tracked all over the trailer floor and it simply was not inviting.
May 08, 2016
Campground would benefit from drainage improvements. We had the misfortune of being in campsite 51 which flooded in the thunderstorm/downpour that occurred the night we stayed (May6). All of our utilities were under water and we had to stand in a small stream to connect and prepare to leave. Soaking and with cold temperatures... not pleasant.
May 07, 2016
always very courteous. campground and facilities clean. All areas are gravel. new trees have been planted but it will be a while before there is shade.
May 06, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful! We also liked the extra wide roadways within the Park, and the level gravel sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals