Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful when my husband became very ill. They helped me find a doctor as well as recommend stores etc.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Site was a muddy mess. Sites were not level. It was a total muddy stay. Hosts were helpful. Maybe just a bad day for me.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Things were fine. Cookies at check-in were a bonus. Campground clean.
Sep 17, 2016
it was nice to be able to ride our side by side from the park to BLM. Most locations do not offer this ability
Sep 17, 2016
The staff was fine. The CG is a gravel pit. The only grass we saw is in the dog park. The rain earlier that day turned much of the CG into mud.
Sep 17, 2016
It was all gravel, rain made it mucky, no barrier what so ever between rv's.
Sep 16, 2016
Need to pave or more gravel rained all nite on first nite out and rv full of mud and sand the dog run was great but dogs covered in mud to get there and hooking up a mess
Sep 16, 2016
Convenient for an overnight stay. Rates are to much for a parking lot!
Sep 15, 2016
Good place for overnight stay. More gravel is needed. It rained during our stay and the mud was an issue. I hear it doesn't rain much in Rock Springs but when it does it makes a mess.
Sep 15, 2016
1 night stop over, didn't even unhook. Park is neat and clean,, looks like a lot of recent updates. they have an exercise room, nice. trees are still small, but only time helpds that
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Comfo,table overnight stay.
Sep 14, 2016
The owner or woman that checked me in was very nice!! The place is desolate, void of any trees, plants, sterile, ugly gravel. Probably the worst RV park I've been to, especially for the price. The spacing of the sites is very tight, right on top of you neighbor. I didn't use restrooms so can't comment on facilities. Sorry, you asked. Regards, Scott Lewis
Sep 13, 2016
It was ok.
Sep 13, 2016
Great park with a stellar dog exercise area!
Sep 12, 2016
Only there one night. Very friendly staff and nice amenities... fitness room.
Sep 12, 2016
Considering the geography of the area, they are doing the best that they can. Rock Springs is just a very dry desolate location!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice
Sep 12, 2016
Too expensive for a over night stay.
Sep 11, 2016
strong wifi signal but all client addresses appeared taken. (unable to connect) friendly staff and laundry room close by.
Sep 11, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice play yard, helpful staf.
Sep 11, 2016
Typical KOA, tight! Spaces. Nice people, but when we asked about a particular area to visit they said there was really not much to see. So we thought we'll spend a couple of hours there, but it was one of the most spectacular places we,ve seen on this trip. Wound up driving and seeing. The KOA people need to get out more, Flaming Gorge canyon is well worth staying a day for.
Sep 11, 2016
Basic campground with most amenities. A little stark with no trees and minimum space between camp sites. Bathhouse was acceptable but could use a thorough cleaning.
Sep 10, 2016
Dusty due to the gravel
Sep 10, 2016
Great work being done to improve the park. Dog park looks great and once the grass makes roots the watering can be reduced so no ponds are left. You know dogs.. if there is a puddle they have to play.
Sep 10, 2016
Clean and quiet
Sep 10, 2016
We stayed for three nights in our 35-ft class A with a tow car. The pull thrus are plenty long, we had a short 4' fence along the passenger side of our rig to provide some privacy. Since the spaces are such that the first rig faces one direction and the next rig faces the other direction, the space inbetween are pretty close so we kept that window blind closed for privacy. Convenient location.
Sep 10, 2016
Nice staff......everything worked....good value... we were only there 1 night but if ever back in the area, we would definitely stay again! I read a few bad reviews about this KOA but my experience was great. I think some of the reviews complained about the tank battery in front of the Campground. I say....look the opposite direction....beautiful!
Sep 10, 2016
Easy pull thru for big rigs. Great place for a quick in and out over night. Staff very friendly. Thanks
Sep 10, 2016
Nice staff!!! Nice facilities!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Great location just off the freeway. Friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Was easy to checkin late at night for those folks traveling thru on the interstate. Most campers checked out real early. Also free coffee and chocolate chip cookies on our visit. Nice place to stop on your trip across country.
Sep 09, 2016
Poor location behind oil storage tanks. The only grass to be found was in the dog park!
Sep 08, 2016
It was well kept and even with long-term residents, it was clean. It was obvious that the owners were working hard to upgrade and make the campground appealing.Although close to the highway, it was quiet and even those who left earily in the morning did so quietly. I liked the request that any water being disposed of be disposed of around the plants and trees.
Sep 08, 2016
Great overnight spot or a base to work out of sightseeing.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice friendly campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Management went out of their way to help us resolve a problem with a cover on one of the slides on our motorhome. We sincerely appreciate their extra effort. We stay at this KOA several times each year and they are always very accommodating.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice place to stay the night
Sep 06, 2016
We had friends staying in your long term lot and the people in your office moved us to be nearer them. Your dog walk area is amazing and your people do their best keeping your place clean.
Sep 05, 2016
Rocks! Rocks! and more Rocks!!! There have been improvements to the facility since our last visit 2 years ago. It is still a tough location compared to other KOA sites but Rock Springs area is a rocky area which the location can not overcome.
Sep 05, 2016
Check in was pleasant. Sites were so narrow you could not even put your awning down and sit outside. The area we stayed in smelled like raw sewage. Bathrooms were ok at best.
Sep 05, 2016
clean. polite staff
Sep 04, 2016
Really nice staff,well keeped up park and clean and big handicap bathrooms. will stay again when in area
Sep 03, 2016
Wonderful.
Sep 02, 2016
It was an enjoyable one night stay. We were greeted with home made cookies and the hospitality was great. Great stop for traverlers going west on I-80
Sep 02, 2016
I made a late reservation and was told all they had were premium spots - that's fine I understand. But my "premium spot" had dilapidated picnic tables and foot high weeds in the area. Very disappointing.
Sep 02, 2016
very clean..nice staff..piecefull..
Sep 02, 2016
Ok for onight stop. Nice clean dog park. However beware. Pull through sites ver close. Door to door with neighbors. Starting at 5am permanent residences start making their way to work most in noise diesel vehicles rolling over all gravel. View from coach was the 3-4 large tanks. Views sad.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy