Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Very clean well run facility.
Sep 18, 2015
My only issue was the muddy conditions due to the heavy rain. The campground staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 18, 2015
Muddy Mess. Long term drivers thru-up more mud onto our Motorhome as they passed bye and our wheels tires and sides have a hard cement like material on after leaving.
Sep 18, 2015
It rained earlier in the day and upon our arrival we were placed on a site on the lower end that was rocked but very muddy, there were sites that were closed next to us. It was a muddy mess. Need to grade and tile the lower area for better drainage. Bathroom and shower facilities were clean and stocked. Staff was helpful. Mainly put off by the site condition.
Sep 17, 2015
Terrible facilities, uncaring staff
Sep 16, 2015
We stayed one night. It was exactly as expected which is exactly what you need when traveling.
Sep 15, 2015
This KOA is in a very poor location. It sits in the pass allowing very strong winds to hit your RV all night long. It also has a railway just behind it with trains that pass all night also not allowing much sleep and it has a nice view of the mountains, but also is just behind huge oil tankers. The grounds are well kept, but all gravel, no grass or trees.
Sep 15, 2015
Basics all there. No ambience but we used it as just an overnight stay which it was perfect for. No complaints.
Sep 15, 2015
Good clean campground. Best thing is Military Discount-great and thanks a lot.
Sep 15, 2015
Your prices are too high. Going to KOA defeats the reason to have an RV. I'll look for other parks before using KOA again.
Sep 15, 2015
Lots of train/traffic noise during the night, used the laundry and 4 out of 6 dryers were out of order. Very friendly staff, all utilities worked well. #61 site we were on was well spaced.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
This location was hard to find
Sep 13, 2015
Ok for a quick one night however I could not really recommend. Dusty, no grass, close to busy railroad track, busy freeway, gas storage tanks right in front, sights are almost touch awnings and they open rv doors face to face offers no privacy. Sorry I have to write such a negative review but here really are no real positives to this location.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Internet was pathetic. Six channels but none of them work. Wait an hour for a page to load. Near entrance. Light at night from business next door flashing on/off/on/off all night. Nice people. Nice facilities
Sep 12, 2015
Site #1 has a LOT of traffic going by on their way in and out of the park.
Sep 12, 2015
Just an overnighter, but good nonetheless.
Sep 12, 2015
Your staff was pleasant, helpful and professional.
Sep 12, 2015
Owners of this KOA were very helpful with directions. After a long day of traveling, we were escorted to our pull through site. The campground lacks green areas -- ie, is completely gravel and is not very scenic -- but the bathrooms and shower facility were very clean and the campground was very conveniently located just off I-80. Would recommend to others if scenery is not important.
Sep 11, 2015
Convenient to I-80, good for a quick in and out but could do without the oil tank farm right next door.
Sep 10, 2015
Only stayed here overnight. All services work great. Would stay here again
Sep 10, 2015
Young men at desk friendly and well trained. Easy check-in and lead to site. We had 42' MH.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly Staff. Clean bathrooms and easy pull thru.
Sep 09, 2015
The hosts went above and beyond to make us comfortable!
Sep 09, 2015
It was fine. We were able to visit friends & see the Flaming Gorge.
Sep 09, 2015
Great location, helpful staff, nice clean park.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff helpful & friendly, grounds need help, weeds. Otherwise rest OK.
Sep 08, 2015
It is much improved from our last stay. People managing were great and seem to care a lot about making it better. They were great!
Sep 08, 2015
Great
Sep 08, 2015
Great park
Sep 07, 2015
Wish it had more pleasant places for folks to walk; it was adequate for our needs and we enjoyed exploring the area.
Sep 07, 2015
We were disappointed that there were only rocks and no trees. The wind was horrible and we felt extremely vulnerable! Ugh On a positive note, when walking around the campground, we noticed that the tent sites appeared to be very private and well protected.
Sep 07, 2015
Convenient for overnight stop. Work campers James & Tonette very helpful. Very disappointed that owners chose to remove NBC from cable lineup. Should remove from channel selections if they aren't going to provide. Stopped at that KOA to watch Notre Dame college football game.
Sep 06, 2015
It was a very nice stay
Sep 06, 2015
This is a great park which is convenient to the interstate. The dog park is nicely setup with lots of space for dogs to run. The staff is very friendly.
Sep 05, 2015
Paved roads and pads would be nice. Traffic on gravel makes a lot of noise.
Sep 05, 2015
We loved the wide driving area for entering and leaving each RV space. Nice clean campground and very friendly staff. We will return.
Sep 05, 2015
Showerheads are awful.
Sep 04, 2015
Only 1 night. TV reception was extremely poor.
Sep 03, 2015
Badly maintained. Awful mud all around site. Impossible to keep filth out of RV. Getting hooked up was a nightmare.
Sep 03, 2015
typical KOA. Sites VERY close together, no privacy. The all dirt parking lot is pretty to dirty to live in.
Sep 02, 2015
It would be nice if there where a few more trees, more privacy between campers.
Sep 01, 2015
The solid gravel facility with tiny trees and the huge flammable gasoline storage tanks 100 feet away do not make for a comfortable stay.
Sep 01, 2015
NICE CAMPGROUND.GRAVEL SITES.
Sep 01, 2015
It would be nice to have some grass in the camp sites.I would hate to see it when it was raining,it would be a mud hole. The host were really nice,the bathrooms were good.
Sep 01, 2015
Good overnight stop. Beautiful mtns, clouds, sunsets. Dog park is really torn up; hope it's being redone. Trash is tossed into an open bed trailer... Prefer dumpsters. I'm a walker and gravel is unusually large for roadway... Made walking difficult but probably not an issue for most.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved the heated pool and great hiking! Staff was very friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps