Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 03, 2016
na
May 03, 2016
Only stayed overnite but they could use a lot more gravel, it was snowy and rainy....too muddy.
May 01, 2016
the owner seemed very nice but the Kampground was a mess. it was completely muddy- deep mud. nothing was paved and the Kampground was in great need of stones or something. our rig and car were a mess. because the mud was so deep, we could not even get out of our rig to hook up or use the restroom or laundry.
Apr 30, 2016
Office staff very friendly wnd helpful and had talked to them before arriving. Koas are always more expensive for what one gets in other rv parks.
Apr 29, 2016
My wife and I stopped at Rock Springs on our way to Ely, NV KOA where we will be Camp Workers. Was very impressed with the staff and all their help. Because of bad weather we stay and extra day and 1/2. There is little road noise to speak of and the camp ground was clean and well kept. Would recommend to friend or fellow traveler.
Apr 29, 2016
Very muddy. Good location and easy to get in and out.
Apr 28, 2016
Site are dirt and gravel and when it gets wet, sites are a muddy mess that gets dragged everywhere. Fix that and it'd be a decent KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
People are friendly but campground was a massive mud hole.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Nice place and people.
Apr 22, 2016
People are great! The only problem was hot water for shower! Campground was not full maybe 1/3 full, but the have permanent campers on back lot that also have access to showers! Showers should be for overnight guest not the hundreds of other people! Code for showers would be a way to solve problem & make sure the other people have a big enough bath house to take care of them!?
Apr 13, 2016
Had a rainstorm while there and it turned the whole area into a mud pit. No grass or concrete so all was a mess. Nice hot showers though.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice workers; poor management.
Apr 08, 2016
The park and all facilities were clean and well kept. The camp host was training a new employee as she checked us in. She was so kind and patient with him. She helped us with all of our questions and left us with a great experience.
Feb 27, 2016
As a stop over while traveling and no other RV Park available this would be my last choice. Check-in took over 20 minutes. Cable TV was advertised but not available. Sites are extremely narrow. Some sites had major pot holes that were filled with lumber. This is definitely NOT what I expect when I check into a KOA!!!
Feb 27, 2016
Pulled in spoted the rv did the night check in , took a hot shower in the am "Oh the Plumber has the pipes on backwards"
Feb 11, 2016
No cable mushy spots no locks on the woman's bathroom all for full price
Jan 05, 2016
Plenty of room to maneuver large rigs. Easy access to sites. Only propane exchange available. Wish they could have filled tanks on site.
Dec 05, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Nicely laid out campground.
Nov 30, 2015
Good
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed here for 3 months and had a great experience. Super friendly staff and nice location. It felt safe and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 30, 2015
Good price, friendly folks. Bathroom/shower facilities need updating.
Nov 30, 2015
cold weather, but warm staff.
Nov 18, 2015
It was a cold, windy evening but the campground hosts were friendly and most welcoming. The facilities were clean and warm and my stay pleasant.
Nov 17, 2015
Stay was fine for an overnite. Location is great for easy interstate access. Campground isn't very inviting. Very desolate w/no tress, no grass, etc.
Nov 13, 2015
We were racing in front of a snow storm trying to get to Nevada. Tired and anxious we checked in to your camp and spent the night. Staff was wonderful, campsite was level and clean. The wind was howling and the temps were dropping but we felt safe and with electricity and water we weathered the storm and made Nevada the next day. Thanks again. We always will recommend KOA in Rock Springs
Nov 10, 2015
Very nice, quiet place. We stayed 2 months and had no problems. The staff was great! We would definitely stay here again.
Nov 08, 2015
Shawn very helpful. Quick check in. Great location.
Nov 06, 2015
This is basically a gravel parking lot with hookups. No grass or trees. Price very high for nothing in return.
Nov 04, 2015
Stayed here long term, 1 1/2 years, the managers and staff were always very friendly and helpful. Just all around great people! I'd recommend staying here to anyone! Shari McDermott
Oct 30, 2015
There is nothing wrong with the KOA (other than I would have liked a large site and better personal wifi) but the area is just really really dry! (Could they perhaps grow some trees?)
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
very friendly & helpful staff. Would stay here again when in area
Oct 29, 2015
We appreciate having a KOA open year around at Rock Springs.
Oct 29, 2015
Great place to stay for an overnight. Thank you.
Oct 28, 2015
I liked the area the host was pleasant but immediately outside the campground there is a lot of trash from the long term folks above where we stayed.
Oct 27, 2015
Pricey laundry machines. Large dog run but had water in areas from leaking pipes and several places under repair.
Oct 27, 2015
Staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
It was a pretty decent campground.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Convenient to highway, but, this Doggie park had so much dog poop,all,over it that we could not allow our pets inside. All other vegetation areas were posted "No Dogs" please keep them clean!!!! Unresposible pet owners cause this, but the owners should clean it up. We would not stop again. Sorry
Oct 21, 2015
Friendly folks, well appointed immaculate facility.
Oct 19, 2015
Good place to stay for travel stop
Oct 19, 2015
Staff was very nice
Oct 18, 2015
Good location clean.
Oct 17, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly.
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground and staff. We always stop when we're in the area.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Close to freeway. Even though off season and large number of empty spaces available, we were stuck next to full time resident. His slide out actually covered our water faucet.mens restroom one toilet horribly clogged. The other out of toilet paper. Why with huge number of open spaces us pickup campers get stuck in less than optimal spaces?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals