Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly 200 dollar deposit for long term stays kinda steep also a lodging tax I was not told about also you pay for your electricity
Aug 12, 2017
Customer service above and beyond. We needed to be by the puppy run, and we placed just perfect. Very clean well kept park. This is our second time there and we will be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Easy on/off from I-80. Friendly staff and nice views of the mountains around you. Will stop here again if we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2017
The campground is well maintained and a comfortable stop over.
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed two nights and the park is very clean and quiet. Will stay again if in this area and recommend to others
Aug 10, 2017
I stayed for two nights and had a very nice stay. The pull throughs were very long and the restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help with any needs. The amenities were clean and in working order and well taken care of. Would definitely stay there again!
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean, unbelievable nice staff. Will stay there again if in Rock Springs.
Aug 10, 2017
nice staff
Aug 09, 2017
Facilty is very clean. Nice road side.
Aug 09, 2017
This campground is good for a one night stopover on your way to the national parks. Pretty much just a dirt/gravel lot.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place to stop and visit the area
Aug 09, 2017
Check in was very slow. The young lady was involved in too much computer stuff. Clean facility, close to casinos.
Aug 09, 2017
Love the cookies @ check in!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Staff members are very accommodating and interact w/ travelers positively - cheerfully & courteously.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice people and a convenient place to stop.
Aug 08, 2017
Fourth stay. Nice people, OK campground. Small trees, no grass. Gravel and sand. Of course this is the desert of Wyoming. Cable with fox news, unlike Burns, Oregon. But, both Rock Springs and Burns we're vastly Superior to Diamond Lake RV by Crater Lake.It had no wifi, no cable, no antenna tv, and charged for their DVD library rental.😣
Aug 08, 2017
Nice campground, clean restrooms, good place for children!
Aug 08, 2017
Clean restrooms great park
Aug 07, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We were just there overnight on the final leg home. We found the campground very nice, the staff friendly and helpful, the campsites were adequately big for our trailer and bathrooms very clean. While slow at times, the Wi-Fi worked from almost everywhere in the park. It does look like it can get muddy if there is a downpour. We would recommend asking for a site with a concrete slab to step out on
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was very noisy and dusty. The pool was nice but we didn't know there was an exercise room until we were leaving and saw it on our way out.
Aug 06, 2017
Everyone nice & friendly. Restrooms & laundry were very clean. Nice fenced area for off leash dogs.
Aug 06, 2017
It was very nice. Than you! We loved our spot!
Aug 06, 2017
All dirt and gravel and windy so very dirty. Electric good, staff friendly and roomy spots
Aug 06, 2017
Barren but clean and friendly
Aug 06, 2017
It's a dust bowl with rocks.
Aug 06, 2017
One of the cleanest sites we have visited and looking forward to our next visit
Aug 05, 2017
Loud traffic noise
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice stay. Park has a new updated dog walk area with nice grass that our dog really liked.
Aug 05, 2017
OK facility, will be nice once all the improvements are done.
Aug 05, 2017
Outstanding Customer Service. Great site and facilities. Will visit again.
Aug 05, 2017
How everything is set up, it's very convenient. The staff is top quality, polite, helpful, & breath of fresh air. Thank you
Aug 04, 2017
Campground was very clean as were the facilities. I had a problem with the strap holding the discharge pipe on my black water tank and they helped me fix it by giving me the wire for the repair and tools to use.
Aug 04, 2017
Tim at reception was very polit and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
clean, safe, spacious shower/bathrooms! phenomenally friendly staff! And Lyle screwed the wall of my RV back on for me! THANK YOU!
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent RV park. Very clean facilities. Staff is extraordinarly friendly and helpful. Lot was very level. Didn't care so much for gravel everywhere but staff works hard to keep it nice. Would stay here again. -- Enjoyed a short trip to Green River & Pilot Butte Wild Horse Loop. Within first 7 miles saw beautiful horses. Scenery is spectacular - if you like high desert.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, easy on/off from freeway. Grounds clean, gravel spots, full hook ups. Store well stocked with both necessities and RV gear.
Aug 03, 2017
2nd time to stay at this KOA and we love it. Nice, Friendly, helpful people.
Aug 03, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Site was a pull through but not big enough to keep the car hooped up to our 33 ft motor home. Only grass for the dog was the dog park(which was very nice). All the sites were gravel but drive coming in was paved. I did not like the fact that my neighbors door opened to mine, otherwise a nice place for overnight
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff easy efficient check in really like the dog park and green grass thank you both dogs enjoyed playing after long ride
Aug 02, 2017
Definitely, at best, a "Journey" and not a great place to spend much time. No shade, lots of dust. Very friendly staff. Okay for overnight stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Great long pull throughs. Private patio's, table with umbrella, large fire pit all on concrete. EZ check-in, treated like family.
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone is very friendly, the play area for the kids was wonderful. The pool was so clean and more none of us wanted to get out of it. Plus they gave us cookies when we arrived!!!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
wonderful easy experience
Aug 01, 2017
Good for a short stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Thanks for the level parking spot and the great dog park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals