Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Weak WiFi
Jul 19, 2015
The ONLY negative about this location is the view, which can't be helped. Easy on and off from I-80, level gravel spaces, decent wifi, nice store and helpful staff. A Wyoming storm blew through with rain and ferocious wind, which let me understand why the tent sites have protective shielding around them... it's not just for privacy!
Jul 19, 2015
Just a dirt lot that turns to mud when it rains. Made a mess of everything. Spaces too close. Not up to KOA. standards.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Old,Dusty,Narrow Sites
Jul 17, 2015
The first site we could not get on and get our slides out. The second site was a little better but still tight.
Jul 17, 2015
Sparse
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly employees and atmosphere.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great stay we maybe back next year thanks
Jul 17, 2015
Crucial location for travel in west, but crowded and noisy. Staff was helpful and friendly. They have a well stocked store. Needs more gravel , getting muddy.
Jul 16, 2015
I was traveling thru the area, and stayed for one night. Staff was helpful and courteous. The sites were easy in and out.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Kind people, clean place. Need more shaded area.
Jul 15, 2015
Convenient to Flaming Gorge. Dirt and rock. Close sites. One garbage bin. Lots of permanent sites.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice friendly clean place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 15, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the accommodations for the dogs. I don't like having my dogs in an area such as that. People still didn't pick up after their pets.
Jul 15, 2015
Need to re-gravel the entire park. Mud up to our ankles after the storm. Wayne & Ruth
Jul 14, 2015
Rest rooms were horrible. Not enough of them for the size of the campground, and not well maintained. May have been recently painted, but there were paint splotches everywhere. WiFi not useable - not enough bandwidth for the number of campsites.
Jul 14, 2015
Muddy, but helpful friendly staff. Good dog area.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
stayed one night starting out our trip and one night ending our trip. both times check in was fast and easy host were friendly. everything worked like it was supposed to no complaints
Jul 13, 2015
Park was OK for a one night stay but flooding left it in pretty poor condition with mud in the restrooms and showers.
Jul 13, 2015
Expensive, muddy dump.
Jul 13, 2015
The playground was great for our kids, otherwise it's just a place to sleep on the way to somewhere nicer. The electric hookup on our site had issues and blew the GFCI in our RV. We ended up using our generator even though we paid for full hookup.
Jul 13, 2015
This is a trailer park not a RV park it has limited trees, grass or scenery. Just mostly dirt. The staff was nice but not the facility.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Electric and cable went off and on.
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrooms/showers, especially those by the playground were filthy. What few green areas that are in the park have not been maintained and are overran by weeds including the pet area. The staff and store were nice.
Jul 12, 2015
The KOA staff was very friendly and very nice. All of the sites are graveled and it is a little dusty. That doesn't make it bad; that is just what it is. This area isn't located in as pretty an area as we had been to on this vacation (Redwoods, Seattle). Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. We enjoyed our stay!THANKS!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The staff of this KOA IS WONDERFUL AND THEY are trying hard to I,prove the campground, such as planting little trees at various sites. The scenery is very pretty, but the campground needs a great deal of work. It is dirt, mud, and a small amount of gravel, rain turns it into a mud whole which makes the bathroom horribly muddy as well, So type of surface, asphalt, grass, trees or bushes greatly ne
Jul 12, 2015
The campground is beside a smelly oil refinery. The green space on the website is the same space only from different angles. The entire grounds are gravel and mud. The grounds were a muddy mess. The pool was not open and the nearest shower was out of order. Thankfully, they were very willing to refund our money and we traveled further to find another campground.
Jul 12, 2015
We will never stay there again. The site was a large mud puddle which made it impossible to set up our camper or get into the camper without stepping in mud. We requested another site but were refused. We requested a refund or reduced rare but were refused. We were told that they were not responsible for "acts of nature"; however, we were told by staff that this happens all the time even with mini
Jul 12, 2015
The water pressure in the camper was awful. But for a one night stay wasn't bad at all.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was ok but the park was very muddy n dirty and the trash was in a wagon with no covers and the washer and dryers was very high and didn't work well I think koa needs to check out who uses the Koa sigh and not just let any campground
Jul 12, 2015
Great park with very friendly staff. It has nice views and trees are being added.
Jul 12, 2015
Mud, nothing but mud! I paid $42.71 to make my RV so that I need to completely detail the inside, K-9 Kamp was full of poop!
Jul 12, 2015
it was o.k. for a couple of days however long time campers were not very respectful of other campers etc: speed creating lots of dust, very annoying, that was my major complaint. I don't know if this would be my first choice for camping in this location, sorry but the speed rule needs to be enforced for the comfort of other people. otherwise not a bad park.
Jul 12, 2015
not good. Sites poorly maintained - we parked in the mud vs gravel.
Jul 11, 2015
Good over night campground
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground with easy access off I-80. Everyone very friendly and helpful. The sites are easy pull-thru gravel, however, get a bit muddy with rain. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Only food if you pull in late and leave early as it is a gravel parking lot with hookups that face each other so you have no space of your own. Inadequate restrooms for the heavy volume
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, but starting to show its age. Pool looked inviting but didnt take advantage of it. Good pet run. No shade. Employee contact was minimal, check in etc..all were helpful and considerate of us. thanks
Jul 11, 2015
The sites are very muddy. We have been in other rain drenched KOA's this year but this is by far the worst.
Jul 09, 2015
Horrible!!! A rock quarry with RVs!!!! No trees, no grass. A Wal-Mart parking lot would be better.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Someday, in about 10 years, when all the saplings they have planted are actual shade trees, this might be a pretty camp site. Until then, not so much.
Jul 09, 2015
This campground is all gravel and is behind large commerical storage tanks. It rained and everthing was a muddy mess. The pull through sites alternated direction so the hookups were between the sites which is nice but the sites are extremely small. When we checked in we were informed that there was no water but it would be fixed within 2 hours finally fixed approx 5 hours later. Staff friendly
Jul 09, 2015
Very accommodating, caring, and helpful personnel. The campground is well-maintained and inviting. The perfect journey stop! Easily accessible sites and conveniences.
Jul 08, 2015
The actual campground was ok until it rained and rained. We had to connect our travel trailer to the truck in mud about 6 inches deep.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.