Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
Price to high - Just a big gravel parking lot with hookups - bathrooms not as clean as other KOAs. Only good for one night if you are traveling through.
Apr 16, 2015
Very helpful and friendly thank you.
Apr 15, 2015
$42 for a electric only site is too much
Apr 14, 2015
Only bad thing, someone left the wind on at the high setting. We had to pull our slides in to slow the rocking and noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wind switch seems to be broken! I will see if I can fix it. Lol
Apr 13, 2015
BAD WATER
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Friendly staff, seemed clean, only there one night. Concrete pads and trees would be appreciated! Noisy from train late into night and early morning. Not a lot of choices to stay in that area so adequate for overnight.
Apr 01, 2015
Slow wifi and power was not suitable for surge supprssor
Mar 31, 2015
This place isn't much more than a parking lot. We arrived after the office closed and the after hours checking instructions left us wondering how to pay. Paying by check or cash was not possible because of discounts and taxes computation so we had to leave our credit card number on the check in envelope. The office is also closed on Sunday so we were not able to verify payment. Never did get wifi.
Mar 29, 2015
Easy on and off. Friendly staff. Great location.
Mar 28, 2015
Very windy, all gravel and a far walk from anything. It works for an overnight stopover.
Mar 24, 2015
Having spent a week at a very nice KOA in Salt Lake City we were disappointed. It was more expensive for less.
Mar 19, 2015
Level sites - very large and long site. We stayed here in a 42' motor home with a toad and did not have to unhook. Managers were very nice!
Mar 18, 2015
Will stay again! Close to freeway down side! Or great if you want that but could hear it while trying to sleep, Otherwise the gentkeman I encountered to help was very friendly and asked again at another time if we were o.k or needed anything in all great trip!
Feb 10, 2015
Always stop on my way across country.
Feb 08, 2015
Great hosts,felt like home
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Very Friendly, easy to find... only stayed on night...but will return if in area again!
Jan 07, 2015
charge was $20 higher than the koa in laramie.
Dec 24, 2014
Just an overnight stop.
Dec 16, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nobody there at 2:30PM??
Nov 04, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Nice park but price is very high.
Oct 24, 2014
Upgrades to sites needed!!
Oct 24, 2014
Everything was pretty good. The only thing I would comment to make it better is for the owners to have a talk with the bus driver who goes through every day way over the speed limit. To think they have kids on board and think the KOA is the place to make up time.
Oct 23, 2014
I am rating this park a little higher than I like only because I realize there is a high use of ATV-type vehicles in this part of Wyoming and this park is a good location for that. I'm not into that so as far as a "Kampground" goes, this park had entirely too much GRAVEL. It was easy to navigate around the sites because there is nothing but GRAVEL. Definitely would seek other accommodations.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
not one for long term stay unless your using the long term area [local work] .. but good for over nighter while getting from one place to another .. wind is normal here , no grass areas to be found and all rock.
Oct 19, 2014
Very drab and plain. No trees, no wind breaks and camp sites uneven. This is just a place for an overnight stay while traveling.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Manager was friendly and helpful. Site was clean, only grass was in the dog run, probably due to climate and location of park. Not a lot of choices in this area, so was grateful there was a KOA.
Oct 15, 2014
Our stay was wonderful as usually. Thank you
Oct 14, 2014
This is a flat gravel lot. The sites are level and long. However, the sites are set up that you will be looking into your neighbour's slide from your slide. This KOA is not far from the I-80 , but the noise from the highway was not too bad. It is not a bad place for a night or two, but hope there is no rain or wind because you are out in the open. It is a basic KOA, but without the aesthetics.
Oct 13, 2014
bathrooms were not clean & garbage was in the back of an old trailer with flies all over.. this is the first KOA thst we have stayed at that was not up to standards for a KOA. was very dis pleased with the campground....
Oct 12, 2014
nice people, nice campground, permanent types didn't follow rules.
Oct 12, 2014
Front desk host was very pleasant and helpful. Facilities were very clean.
Oct 08, 2014
Clean restrooms, helpful staff, gravel/dirt park.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
It was all good but you could use more garbage cans and more green area.
Oct 07, 2014
Although the owners were friendly and very organized we found the facility resembled a gravel pit. We were at the tail end of a 6 week trek across the country staying in some very fancy RV Resorts and found their price to be higher than most.
Oct 07, 2014
It was a windy stay.
Oct 07, 2014
Location was great. Just wish Wyoming recycled.
Oct 06, 2014
Love Rock Springs KOA! Have stayed several times....it does truly live up to it's name as it is all rock.....but very accommodating for us as we tend to travel, a bit, on I-80. The staff is always friendly, the store is well-stocked and we will continue to stay when we are needing to drive through! Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.