Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2013
Besides the fact that there was not many trees, but many rocks. They put me right in front of three flag poles with a metal piece banging against the pole all night--ping, ping,ping,ping,ping.ping,ping, all night long!!!
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Potholes in roadways and spaces far too narrow. Staff was very friendly however.
Jun 07, 2013
A very nice clean park and our two boys (dogs) really like the dog park.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Really nice staff.
Jun 06, 2013
Between the road noise and the train noise it made sleeping difficult. No where is it mentioned about the fuel tanks right in front of the camp.
Jun 06, 2013
Pool 'wasn't working', game room 'wasn't working'. People friendly though.
Jun 05, 2013
Campground was clean and seemed to be well managed
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Great staff made the stay very pleasing.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
nice campground, friendly staff
Jun 02, 2013
Nice well-kept campground. One of the best dog-parks. Very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2013
place was a dump. Dirty , filthy, Gives KOA a bad name. staff was friendly and efficient that's why I gave it 2 stars
Jun 01, 2013
Nice park. No issues. Easy to get to. Our third visit and will come back again.
Jun 01, 2013
Well maintained sites and a very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Jun 01, 2013
Nice park, wonderful hosts, clean, comfortable, great experience!
May 31, 2013
It was ok
May 31, 2013
Another vehicle was parked in our assigned area when we were escorted to our site. Host was very upset and unfriendly when we asked to move.
May 30, 2013
Great place on I80
May 29, 2013
The staff was very nice! The location is conveniently located near the freeway.
May 29, 2013
The staff was super nice and very helpful but I think the rates are a little high.We have stayed at 3 different KOA parks and this one was the highest.
May 28, 2013
I'm sure the desert locale is responsible for the lack of any shrubbery (or even fences) between sites. Nice dog area! The park itself was very well maintained, but the view from my windows was of the storage tanks. Again, maybe some screening would help. The pool was not operating, and that was a minus.
May 28, 2013
The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful, and having grass in the dog-run was much appreciated! The barren landscape, though, and rocky interior roads just aren't our cup of tea.
May 27, 2013
Very nice people and clean enjoyed our stay
May 27, 2013
The people were great. They are what make this a very good stop.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Best pet park at any RV camp we've stayed at!
May 26, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean laundry facilities. Nice store. Would have wished there was grass for our dogs since the dog park was a piece away but understand it is desert country.
May 26, 2013
Campground not level, showers are Luke warm at best, sewer drain was uphill from camper, And expensive a month for no cable or electric included.
May 25, 2013
Great place, helpful and friendly staff. Will return if opportunity presents itself.
May 25, 2013
Nice, helpful staff.
May 25, 2013
The only frustrating thing was the wifi with tengon-ternet or whatever they were called. Brandon, the owner was very helpful with this issue. Good crew. I'll be back. :-)
May 25, 2013
Very friendly!
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
KOA Rock Springs is a fine campground. Although the environment is not particularly lush, the doggie park is outstanding--large and full of exciting doggie toys. In all, a very nice stay.
May 24, 2013
All gravel interior, roads and sites. No shade. Great hosts and very clean bathrooms.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
We were just passing through. We had a bit of difficulty finding the Park. Maybe having GPS coordinates on your website would be useful.
May 22, 2013
relaxed, enjoyable
May 20, 2013
Rock Springs is Rock Springs, but this KOA had the friendliest staff we have met at a KOA, including escort to space.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Nice , restrooms clean, very nice people. Bad internet
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
We appreciated the warm hospitality of our hosts, including the freshly baked cookies.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.