Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
A warm welcome with smiles and fresh cookies can't be beat. Many thanks for a comfortable overnight on our way West.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Camping on "parking lot" with oil storage, trains and freeway in sight.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Rocks, rocks, rocks. No grass, trees or shrubs. Facilities ok, staff excellent.
Aug 17, 2013
While the staff was very friendy and helpful, the facility itself was onlt a 1/2 step up from spending the night in a Walmart parking lot. The park is located next to an oil storage facilty, and is one big,ugly gravel parking lot
Aug 17, 2013
very friendly staff..
Aug 17, 2013
very helpful owner and staff enjoyed free coffee and cookies clean facility only negative is no grass but know it is dessert area
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great RV park even with the gravel!
Aug 15, 2013
Only good for an overnight when traveling.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Dry parched land with rocks everywhere. Friendly folks and clean cool laundry
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Loved the 90degree pool. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
A very plain campground with virtually no terrain features and nothing but wall-to-wall gravel. The WiFi was awful! It is provided by "tengo internet," who, after asking for my name phone numbers, e-mail, proposed username and password, told me that they would e-mail me the username and password I would need to access the Internet (so how do you get an e-mail if you don't have Internet???).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the confusion. We obviously did not give you enough instruction on how to access the internet. You actually don't need a user name and password. Sorry for the confusion!
Aug 14, 2013
This is a great park with a very good location. Thought we were going to be awake all night with road noise but given we were less than a mile from the interstate you could hardly hear anything. I would recommend a little more watering of the roads as it was very dusty even at under 5 mph. Our site was very unlevel, the reason for the 3-star rating.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
No shade. Very windy. No grass, all rock. The main bath was great, the outlying bath was not very clean. Hospitality was super.
Aug 12, 2013
Your gravel parking lot is not much, but your people where very helpful. everything was neat and clean. We had a good stay and if the area again would not hesitate to stop in.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I like camping where there's grass and trees. This campground didn't offer that. That's my only complaint.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, well-run, nice warm pool
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly stay,about everything you need in office..dog park great, too..thank you
Aug 10, 2013
Very well maintained.
Aug 10, 2013
Never stayed in a K O A, only private parks or in the woods.Upon arrival I was given a spot that was convienient to the restrooms and office, Not for sure if it was the one night stay, but I was not told of cable tv hookups else where in the park overall nice.
Aug 10, 2013
great KOA right off I80 and the staff was great about everything. very nice showers
Aug 10, 2013
too much gravel
Aug 10, 2013
Cabin was great but I don't understand why you rent a cabin equipped for four people and then charge extra for guests three and four. Plus, our RV because ant infested and when we mentioned the ants the desk person had no clue that there were even large ant mounds on that site.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The campground was clean & quiet. The staff were friendly and greeted us with a cookie and cup of coffee. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this KOA.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Park was clean and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very clean. Wish you accepted AARP or AAA. Every discount helps. Was most expensive place we had stayed. Has this place moved. Our Garmin showed it about a half mile back toward the freeway. We almost turned around to look for another place.
Aug 07, 2013
very nice & clean will stay there again if I am in the area.
Aug 07, 2013
This KOA sets the standard! Every staff member exhibited outstanding service. The park is clean, nicely laid out, and looks new. Great location. I stayed a week in a Class A MH and was impressed with this KOA.
Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.took the time to help me with my cable tv programming.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.