Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Lovely people...no trees and pretty hot, but would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
very quiet and well kept. Extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2013
With the exception of an incident with an employee we had a great stay. Nice clean park with spacious sites. Loved the Dog run. We will return for that alone. I had our cockers in the dog run playing with another campers two older golden retrievers. An older man 75+ with dark long haired older dog walked up outside fence. Retrievers go to investigate and poke noses thru fence. Older dog bar
Jul 21, 2013
Just a big gravel parking lot with one site on top of another. Way over priced.
Jul 21, 2013
We were tired from the road! This KOA was quiet and comfortable. The people were great! The pool helped knock the edge off a long day of driving! Thanks very much!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We went to the high school national rodeo while in rock springs and we had a great time. Thanks for a great time at the KOA
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
THE SITES WERE NICE AND ROOMY. NO PROBLEMS. THE DOG WALK WAS NICE EXCEPT THAT SOME CAMPERS KIND OF HOGGED THE AREA. I COULDN'T GET MY PETS INTO THE AREA BECAUSE I DIDN'T WANT ANY PROBLEMS. COULD HAVE USED SOME GRASS AROUND THE SITES.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Campground is located just off Interstate. Very crowded and most of the "park's" grounds are gravel. No green space or trees. Camp hosts very pleasant. Bath facilities inadequate for number of campers. We arrived around 8:30 pm hoping to enjoy pool after setting up rig. Pool closes at 8:45pm. Will not return as any parking area just as adaquate for night's stay.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Real tight. Staff was good.
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice, neat and pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2013
Guests are not doing a good job of cleaning up after pets in pet area.
Jul 17, 2013
nice long rv sites. good for a stop over. all gravel, no shade trees. staff friendly. good restrooms
Jul 16, 2013
Nice place- bathrooms clean and for being close to interstate- it was very quiet and the views were pretty! Very pleasant staff! ;-)
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The campground staff was very friendly and personable. The campground itself was clean and well maintained. We stayed one night as a layover on a long trip.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
For the price of this site it is ridiculous. Parking lot...
Jul 15, 2013
Very pleasant staff and a nice quiet stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Five-star pet park and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
a little grass or astro turf would be nice
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Enjoyed the ability to walk into the hills. Miss having any shade but it was very clean
Jul 13, 2013
Wifi is lacking but overall it was very nice.
Jul 13, 2013
All gravel no grass no trees on top of one another, and your neighbor facing one another, shared water, poor wifi
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The office personnel were really nice, and that is the best thing about this park. Everything is gravel, dusty, freeway noise and crowded spots. The cost was almost $43 for a crap spot.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great for one overnight stay. We thought that the outside sitting area lacked privacy but the restrooms were clean and tidy.
Jul 10, 2013
We spent 15 months at this KOA, all of the staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Wish there were more trees because in this part of Wyoming you are right in the desert sun. Can be a little noisy due to so many people living there full time because of such a lack of housing in the area. Also you do hear the trains and freeway noise.
Jul 10, 2013
Great place to stay, it'll be nice when the road construction is done! Really nice hosts!
Jul 10, 2013
Our stay at Rock Springs was fine. The only thing that prevented a top rating was that it is just a large, gravel campground so it isn't exactly exciting. That said, the hosts were very friendly and the restrooms / showers very clean. Yes, I would stay here again and maybe take time to visit Flaming Gorge.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Not a lot of amenities or activities but the owner was very nice and friendly. Campground was clean and as expected
Jul 08, 2013
clean facilities; staff friendly; offered assistance and options for traveling companion's emergency

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.