Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
The playground was great for our kids, otherwise it's just a place to sleep on the way to somewhere nicer. The electric hookup on our site had issues and blew the GFCI in our RV. We ended up using our generator even though we paid for full hookup.
Jul 13, 2015
This is a trailer park not a RV park it has limited trees, grass or scenery. Just mostly dirt. The staff was nice but not the facility.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Electric and cable went off and on.
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrooms/showers, especially those by the playground were filthy. What few green areas that are in the park have not been maintained and are overran by weeds including the pet area. The staff and store were nice.
Jul 12, 2015
The KOA staff was very friendly and very nice. All of the sites are graveled and it is a little dusty. That doesn't make it bad; that is just what it is. This area isn't located in as pretty an area as we had been to on this vacation (Redwoods, Seattle). Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. We enjoyed our stay!THANKS!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The staff of this KOA IS WONDERFUL AND THEY are trying hard to I,prove the campground, such as planting little trees at various sites. The scenery is very pretty, but the campground needs a great deal of work. It is dirt, mud, and a small amount of gravel, rain turns it into a mud whole which makes the bathroom horribly muddy as well, So type of surface, asphalt, grass, trees or bushes greatly ne
Jul 12, 2015
The campground is beside a smelly oil refinery. The green space on the website is the same space only from different angles. The entire grounds are gravel and mud. The grounds were a muddy mess. The pool was not open and the nearest shower was out of order. Thankfully, they were very willing to refund our money and we traveled further to find another campground.
Jul 12, 2015
We will never stay there again. The site was a large mud puddle which made it impossible to set up our camper or get into the camper without stepping in mud. We requested another site but were refused. We requested a refund or reduced rare but were refused. We were told that they were not responsible for "acts of nature"; however, we were told by staff that this happens all the time even with mini
Jul 12, 2015
The water pressure in the camper was awful. But for a one night stay wasn't bad at all.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was ok but the park was very muddy n dirty and the trash was in a wagon with no covers and the washer and dryers was very high and didn't work well I think koa needs to check out who uses the Koa sigh and not just let any campground
Jul 12, 2015
Great park with very friendly staff. It has nice views and trees are being added.
Jul 12, 2015
Mud, nothing but mud! I paid $42.71 to make my RV so that I need to completely detail the inside, K-9 Kamp was full of poop!
Jul 12, 2015
it was o.k. for a couple of days however long time campers were not very respectful of other campers etc: speed creating lots of dust, very annoying, that was my major complaint. I don't know if this would be my first choice for camping in this location, sorry but the speed rule needs to be enforced for the comfort of other people. otherwise not a bad park.
Jul 12, 2015
not good. Sites poorly maintained - we parked in the mud vs gravel.
Jul 11, 2015
Good over night campground
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground with easy access off I-80. Everyone very friendly and helpful. The sites are easy pull-thru gravel, however, get a bit muddy with rain. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Only food if you pull in late and leave early as it is a gravel parking lot with hookups that face each other so you have no space of your own. Inadequate restrooms for the heavy volume
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, but starting to show its age. Pool looked inviting but didnt take advantage of it. Good pet run. No shade. Employee contact was minimal, check in etc..all were helpful and considerate of us. thanks
Jul 11, 2015
The sites are very muddy. We have been in other rain drenched KOA's this year but this is by far the worst.
Jul 09, 2015
Horrible!!! A rock quarry with RVs!!!! No trees, no grass. A Wal-Mart parking lot would be better.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Someday, in about 10 years, when all the saplings they have planted are actual shade trees, this might be a pretty camp site. Until then, not so much.
Jul 09, 2015
This campground is all gravel and is behind large commerical storage tanks. It rained and everthing was a muddy mess. The pull through sites alternated direction so the hookups were between the sites which is nice but the sites are extremely small. When we checked in we were informed that there was no water but it would be fixed within 2 hours finally fixed approx 5 hours later. Staff friendly
Jul 09, 2015
Very accommodating, caring, and helpful personnel. The campground is well-maintained and inviting. The perfect journey stop! Easily accessible sites and conveniences.
Jul 08, 2015
The actual campground was ok until it rained and rained. We had to connect our travel trailer to the truck in mud about 6 inches deep.
Jul 08, 2015
Just a wet mud hole. Never even gave us the code for the bathrooms at check in.0
Jul 08, 2015
I wouldn't camp here again if there was any chance of rain. The whole property was very muddy and slippery. The dog park was in disrepair with weeds and holes.
Jul 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night while traveling. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to relax. Gorgeous grounds and kind people.
Jul 07, 2015
It was the muddiest mess we have ever been in. Not a tree in site. Right next to gasoline storage facility. No fire grates. Miserable last night of a two week vacation.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Just generally not up to KOA standards. Hookup area was falling apart. Parking area not enough gravel, way too much dirt.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly people. Large spaces. But it had just rained and it was pretty muddy.
Jul 07, 2015
Kathy & Stuart keep things clean and up to date!
Jul 07, 2015
Would have liked handicapped accessible also close to the front and was never told of the horseshoes etc. for the kids. Was hoping on the game room(which is still listed in the book)
Jul 07, 2015
Nice, clean and comfortable..
Jul 06, 2015
The people were very friendly, but the grounds were a gravel surface with hook ups. Not what we are used to for other KOA campgrounds. Dan from northern Ca.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had a good site for one night. It was in the first row facing out. The site was long enough for our 38ft fifth wheel and truck. Very friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Was very nice for a quick stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Very suitable for the area activities. Clean restrooms and very helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Just gravel, road noise, old bread in store. To much joking around by staff at checkin
Jul 05, 2015
Clean shower was great. Loved having the dog exercise area. Our travel tired dogs loved it too!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
RV Park had nice well kept facilities. The owners and staff very friendly. Wished the 3' shade tree was 20 years older :):) Pleasant one night stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Very helpful and kind staff. Clean and neat. Well cared for facility. Great location to rest. Staff was constantly monitoring cleanliness and good operations.
Jul 05, 2015
Too crowded, RV's having to share power pestials, site located in way that slides face each other, every things too close together.
Jul 04, 2015
Clean, well kept, and hosts extremely friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals