Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 01, 2013
We like to stay here. The office staff is very ice and the help and guidance to the site. Internet and cable TV work great.
May 01, 2013
Really nice place. Very clean.
May 01, 2013
Great campground-quiet and friendly hosts!! That's why we stay at KOA'S. Mary Kempf.
Apr 30, 2013
This park is very well kept and clean. The owners and workampers are very helpful and friendly. We have stayed here numerous times and it is always a enjoyable experience.
Apr 30, 2013
Rather pricey for just an overnight stay. Could hear vehicles driving on the gravel grounds throughout the night.
Apr 29, 2013
Good overnight park.
Apr 29, 2013
We only stayed one night and did not use any of the facilities. The thing we did not like was the ground cover. It was covered with very large gravel and hard to walk on, especially with soft shoe. I am sure you get many senior citizens and I think the uneveness could be dangerous. The staff was friendly and we had no other complaints. We traveled in a 5th wheel
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Because of road closure we could travel no further. Nice campground, very helpful hosts, nice bathroom facilities! Will recommend highly!
Apr 19, 2013
Staff great. Weather was terrible and we had two feet of snow but campground for us was a life saver for us at the time. Would stay here again.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
This is a nice place to pull off the road on a journey. Folks were friendly.
Apr 13, 2013
Quick easy stop...great people! Rock Springs was a fun little town to visit!
Apr 11, 2013
Excellent service from very friendly staff, could not have been better. Would give it a higher rating but facilities have seen better days. Would stay here again without hesitation.
Apr 11, 2013
A Great place to stay.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Easy in and out and appreciated the showers!
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Even though we know Rock Springs is a pretty barren part of wyoming, a couple of trees would help it not look like a oil workers camp. We have stayed in a number of KOA's and this one is pretty bare bones basic.
Apr 07, 2013
We love staying at Rock Springs KOA when we are traveling through the area. The staff is always so friendly and helpful, and the sites are plenty long enough for us. Thank you for the great stay.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Very neat and clean. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Mar 23, 2013
we really enjoyed our last minute stay due to high winds. we look forward.fo planning a trip back to check out flaming gorge and other local amenities. the staff was great and the park was impressive.
Mar 23, 2013
No TV available as owners discontinue DirectTV "during the winter". This is not noted anywhere. And, I only found this out after I had to ask at the office.
Mar 20, 2013
Park itself is nice. Bathrooms are clean and nice. Internet is horrible. We had no cable, I guess the parks satellite was broken. We had pizza delivery, that was nice not having to cook!
Mar 19, 2013
Good stay
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Could not get internet WIFI to work. Called after hours help number twice(@9:30pm) but no one answered. Left messages that were not returned. Also tried intercom located outside office. Also no response. Never got a call back on my cell. Never was able to connect.
Feb 06, 2013
It was very windy all visit long which is the only downside to this place. And there aren't any trees for shade. We were glad they were open in January.
Jan 08, 2013
Unfortunately our stay was cut short due to a medical emergency; we arrived about 6pm, then left around 2:30am so were unable to see much of the Kampground or enjoy any amenities
Jan 03, 2013
Excellent service, love the park. Sorry we had to leave early because of cold weather!
Dec 15, 2012
Couldn't be a better place to stay! Staff is very friendly and helpful, facilities are great.
Dec 15, 2012
As always, this is a great KOA to stay at while travelng.
Dec 07, 2012
We are new to RVing and are very happy to have chosen KOA for our stays. This was a wonderful experience at a lovely spot with very nice people. Will definately recommed this Kampground to all of our friends, both RVers and tent campers.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
Folks here are always very helpful and friendly and quickly check you in and get you to your site. Thanks!!!
Nov 18, 2012
Staff - great facility - just heavy rock.. have stayed there 2 times.. would not if other options.. Wayne
Nov 14, 2012
The facility was well kept and we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 13, 2012
Nice park.
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
very wind here...very nice and helpful people
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 09, 2012
It was ok.
Nov 04, 2012
Thanks for the propane. We had tried 3 other places and couldn't get it. The one thing is you need is fix your spot for the motorhomes that it would be flatter.
Nov 01, 2012
nice park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.