Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063


86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2015
Staff friendly-Bathhouse/restroom clean Very helpful with directions
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
They look like they are upgrading some of their sites. A lot of rock which is good for drainage but makes it hard to walk you dogs. Still you can do it for a day.
May 15, 2015
bit pricey for "journey" overnight parked on gravel on wyoming
May 14, 2015
The campground was a 4 star but I am giving it a 5 because the manager, Brandon, was great. He really made the stay one to remember.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating.
May 14, 2015
It is ok for a night but not for a longer stay.
May 14, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very Nice
May 12, 2015
Our stay was short, we arrived very late, under stand it but don't like self check in, we left early because it started to snow.
May 11, 2015
Although it was cold we had a great stay and what a nice morning with a light snow on the surrounding hills
May 11, 2015
Just passing through. Conveniently located along I-80. Bathrooms were cold and dirty. Seemed a little pricey.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
we needed an overnight stay and this KOA fit the bill it was cold windy and rained almost all night but I must say it was convenient
May 08, 2015
Great host,great owner.wide spots .clean.easy to find. Great highway signage
May 08, 2015
Campground was a stone lot with sites but very nice and good for an overnight stay. Cable TV and internet were great, store was well stocked. Nice dog park and while we used an RV site, the tent sites looked very nice and private. Permanent sites were behind and school buses were noisy and early but this would not be an issue outside of school times.
May 07, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. However, the sites were tight.
May 07, 2015
We stayed in the second row up front looking at the oil tanks and the lots were not level, was ok if you just needed a place to stay over night, would have been nice to of had a level lot
May 07, 2015
Very over priced. Have stayed at much nicer parks for less money. Was our first time at a KOA. Don't believe we will stay at another KOA
May 06, 2015
Easy access. Clean facilities, friendly staff. We would stay there again.
May 05, 2015
Would stay again. Clean friendly
May 05, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean very important.
May 05, 2015
Nice. Too bad grass doesn't grow in Rock Springs.
May 05, 2015
Very friendly, and helpful!
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
An overnight stop on our way from Oregon to Michigan. Trying to get use to driving a 40 ft rig. We are staying in KOA"s on our trip. Your large sites make it so much easier than other RV Parks. Thanks
May 02, 2015
Loved Brandon
May 01, 2015
Dog area had several dogs in it in the morning and it appeared some type of training was going on. The woman said she would get them out so I coukd take my dog in but it was over 20 minutes! Poor wifi , staff at front desk was nice
Apr 30, 2015
This is a very nice KOA with great facilities and grounds. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Apr 30, 2015
Awesome view and great staff. Would spend more time there if it was closer.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
THanks for accomodating our request and thanks for the cookies! Great place to stay on the way to Casper.
Apr 24, 2015
Bathrooms need cleaning. Grounds are okay. Area around not lovely.
Apr 22, 2015
All gravel or would be 5 stars
Apr 21, 2015
Very friendly & helpful owner. Easy in & out. This is our third time at this campground because of the ample room for big rigs.
Apr 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful but there was dog poop all over the place both in the dog park and throughout the park
Apr 21, 2015
Arrived in rain and was assisted to parking area. A little wet all over but welcoming committee was great. Stayed for two nights due to I80 being closed and was able to see the Flaming Gorge area.
Apr 20, 2015
Ice but a bit expensive
Apr 20, 2015
Excellent. Great hospitality.
Apr 19, 2015
Very flexible about getting us in when road closed. Friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2015
Price to high - Just a big gravel parking lot with hookups - bathrooms not as clean as other KOAs. Only good for one night if you are traveling through.
Apr 16, 2015
Very helpful and friendly thank you.
Apr 15, 2015
$42 for a electric only site is too much
Apr 14, 2015
Only bad thing, someone left the wind on at the high setting. We had to pull our slides in to slow the rocking and noise.


Our wind switch seems to be broken! I will see if I can fix it. Lol
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 08, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy