Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
The sites are level and of good length
Oct 01, 2016
Nice staff, RV spaces rutted, either muddy or dusty. Could use a load of gravel at each space.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Very plain, simple gravel camping area but so CONVENIENT to the Flaming Gorge National Recreation Area. Easy in and out, and as usual, fantastic staff.
Sep 30, 2016
Not fond of large oil tanks close by and grounds were very dusty & rocky.
Sep 30, 2016
Over priced. Rutted roads. Big mud holes.
Sep 30, 2016
We needed a stop over as we travelled West. There were many spaces available but for some reason we were placed very far from the dog walk, even after the clerk asked us if we had a pet..... The gravel lot presents a very muddy condition when it rains. Bathrooms were clean. Road and train noise was pretty loud all night, since this location is right on the interstate. Otherwise ok for quick st
Sep 29, 2016
Stayed in a motorhome towing a car and site was nice and long. However, the sewer hose has to go up over railroad ties and then up again to the drain; does not work uphill. Sites are a dirt bowl!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Unfortunately, they got hit with a lot of rain while we were there. The place was a mud hole. They need a whole lot more gravel so it doesn't become a mud pit.
Sep 28, 2016
this spot is a hunting/working/one night only stopover... AND if it rains at all the place is nothing but a muddy mess...HINT >>> spring for some gravel at least. this is not worth almost 50 bucks a night.
Sep 27, 2016
All gravel and mud grounds. No privacy. Had to share one picnic table with a neighbor. Nice staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Sites muddy,unlevel.Close together. Not very good value for money. sink blocked in men's bathroom. Only positive,nice young man at check in did a great job and the cookies were a nice touch.First time at a KOA. Not impressed.
Sep 27, 2016
Nothing but mud and water puddles. Need to spend some money on gravel and drainage!
Sep 27, 2016
Nice campground, just no grass at sites.
Sep 26, 2016
it was a great place but the location isn't ideal.
Sep 26, 2016
Dusty, dry, windy.
Sep 26, 2016
To close to road and railway
Sep 25, 2016
People friendly and very helpful. Got a bit muddy when it rained. Better drainage would be a big help. I know it doesn,t rain very often, just my luck I was there when it did.
Sep 24, 2016
The site was not level and very narrow; Water, Power, Sewer connetions were o.k.; Way over priced for the condition of the site and the layout of the park....just a parking lot!!
Sep 24, 2016
Had a great time. A lot to do in the area. We will return again..
Sep 24, 2016
Campground is nice we had a very nice spot if it rains it turns into a mud hole so don't stay there during the rain
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
We arrived during a severe and uncommon rain event. We were camping in a huge mud puddle. The entire park was muddy. Normally it's probably a fine spot to camp. Avoid in rainy weather. The welcome cookies were quite yummy.
Sep 23, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful.The grounds were well maintained and clean.
Sep 23, 2016
Organized checkin and payment process. Basic full hookup site - OK for Wyoming.
Sep 23, 2016
Dusty, dirty and ugly sites. Laundry was awful: broken machines, flooding, and unpleasant. Wifi was slow and difficult to use. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Large sites are too close together if you have slides! Park was clean and staff was very nice! We enjoyed the cookies upon registering!
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We felt like we were in a gravel pit. No trees and a great view of massive oil tanks. Not a destination camping spot.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The best dog run we've ever had made the gravel sites worth it.
Sep 21, 2016
Extremely helpful hosts. Great sites with plenty of room. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Short staffed. A lot of maintenance needed. Feels like an industrial park
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The worst KOA I have stayed in. I surprised this part of the KOA family. The gravel is 2 inch and hard to walk on. It was so bad we left a day early and didn't want a refund. Stay in Laramie,WY.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
So friendly, kind, helpful staff. Excellent stop on our trip. What a special touch to be greeted at registration with cookies.
Sep 19, 2016
Just stayed two nights during a long trip. Sites are long and large. Easy to get around. Hosts are pleasant and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Great showers
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful when my husband became very ill. They helped me find a doctor as well as recommend stores etc.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Site was a muddy mess. Sites were not level. It was a total muddy stay. Hosts were helpful. Maybe just a bad day for me.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Things were fine. Cookies at check-in were a bonus. Campground clean.
Sep 17, 2016
it was nice to be able to ride our side by side from the park to BLM. Most locations do not offer this ability
Sep 17, 2016
The staff was fine. The CG is a gravel pit. The only grass we saw is in the dog park. The rain earlier that day turned much of the CG into mud.
Sep 17, 2016
It was all gravel, rain made it mucky, no barrier what so ever between rv's.
Sep 16, 2016
Need to pave or more gravel rained all nite on first nite out and rv full of mud and sand the dog run was great but dogs covered in mud to get there and hooking up a mess
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals