Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Good campground but windy and can be dusty. Not the fault of the campground. Good for over night
Aug 26, 2016
Very friendly management and staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Adequate accommodations. Rained and the conditions were difficult the next morning because of the standing water. Thank you for the boards that were available. Pool was awesome and the 7 yr. old enjoyed the basketball goal in the pool. Everything was clean which was lovely. Perhaps more gravel or asphalt in the campground.
Aug 25, 2016
We have used this location several times before. It is neat and clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Good dog park. Hard to find. Old park with somewhat tired facilities.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, clean park. Although we didn't use them, I was impressed with the private tent camping sites. This was a convenient place to stay for a night or two while traveling.
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great stay. Clean grounds, full service. Friendly staff, very reasonable prices.
Aug 24, 2016
Right off highway and hardly got any sleep for the noise.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
To much traffic from the people living there right behind where our Rv spot was. They just drove around in circles throughout the park.
Aug 22, 2016
Fun staff and very accommodating .
Aug 21, 2016
out in the desert, but well maintained, and friendly,however noisy at night and early morning, as full timers are coming and going. Suggest a better outlet for the full timers.
Aug 21, 2016
Good place for an overnight stay. Good sites. Nice dog park with grass.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean restrooms!! Loved the foothills to hike in.
Aug 20, 2016
The KOA staff there were excellent very friendly, & extremely helpful. The site itself needs more trees & grass at each camp site & less gravel. Thanks
Aug 19, 2016
The host Children were sometimes out of control but respectfull. Bathroom facilities were very clean.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice stay. Great KOA. Will stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
the wifi stinks!!!!
Aug 19, 2016
One of the better KOAs we've stayed in! Dog park and laundry facilities were awesome! Nice to have a little convenience store if you need it!
Aug 18, 2016
Ok for an overnight stay
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Pleasantly surprised after reading previous reviews. It is laid out nicely,has amenities needed, clean, and spacious. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again!!
Aug 17, 2016
Ok stay
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was one gravel parking lot stuffed full of trailers. There was no privacy no greenery and even the picnic tables between the two trailers were stacked side-by-side. Staff were friendly and helpful the restrooms decent, But the park itself was undesirable in my opinion.
Aug 17, 2016
Busy campground, Clean. Sites close together. Wonderful, helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2016
They were easy to deal with except for the disclaimer of the 72 hr cancelation policy when we we calling from one hr out looking for a place to stay that night which seemed unnecessary. The showers were great! The dust & gravel & unlevel pads not so good but for 1 night, just fine.
Aug 17, 2016
KOA is always nice but they are expensive
Aug 16, 2016
it was great, the staff was helpful. I lost my debit cards and they located me before I was out of town and rescued the next week and a half of my trip
Aug 16, 2016
everything was above par the people were very friendly and helpful about the area the only, only complaint would be not much room between sites
Aug 15, 2016
Great KOA. Used as a stopover on our trip.very friendly staff. Nice, level site. The interstate was a bit noisy but nothing the park can do about that!
Aug 15, 2016
Clean and neat. Very nice dog run. Loved the weather rock. Staff was very friendly Will be nice when the trees get bigger.
Aug 15, 2016
Pool was closed. Exercise room was closed. Laundry was expensive. Nice dog park.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2016
The facilities, hookups and service were all excellent.
Aug 14, 2016
Basically a gravel parking lot. When we getting ready to leave yesterday, the sewer pipe for our neighbors erupted like a volcano and I have spent the first two hours of my day today cleaning sewage from all of my cords, cables and hoses. Disgusting.
Aug 14, 2016
Ok for overnight but too dusty to enjoy the outdoors.
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in this campground. It appears to be relatively new. There is not a lot of shade and the entire park is gravel. There are large fuel storage tanks between the park and I 90; we did not find that to be objectionable. The view to the west of the park is very nice. Everything is very clean and the staff was exceptional!
Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed home made cookies
Aug 13, 2016
I was disappointed in the quality of the wifi service. In this day and age a good wifi connection is as vital as a good electric connection.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff very friendly
Aug 13, 2016
This was a very nice place the property is kept up a great staff
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
The location is great and easy to find. The main persons in charge was great and welcome us providing all the useful information. Shower and restroom are in perfect condition. Wifi has definitely to be improved (seems to be the case in many Koa camp!)
Aug 12, 2016
We only had 50 amp hook ups. It would of been nice if the campground had some 50 amp, it only had 30 amp. Bathroom facility was ok, not the best. Loved the view and being able to use the 110v outlets!
Aug 11, 2016
This was a great KOA. Easy pull throughs. Bathrooms and showers clean and nice. Beautifully landscaped. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2016
Very easy to get in and out of the KOA. Checked in and someone will lead you to your site. I will stay there again.
Aug 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals