Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
The folks where very nice, but the park was a muddy mess. They need to put down more gravel. Was a night and day stay from the previous night in the Cheyenne KOA
Sep 21, 2017
Clean park and restrooms.
Sep 21, 2017
We came in on a rainy day and it was pure mud. Ground was so soaked and soft, I hooked up electric only, the rest I would need rubber boots for. There is a single electric pole for two units facing opposite. With both units slides out, we had 3' with a bush between us. The people were very nice and it was easy to access, but it would benefit all if they laid some gravel down around sites.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Belle place pour ce reposé. Les gens à l'acceuil sont très serviable.
Sep 21, 2017
Poor location behind tank farm, sites muddy, bathrooms outdated and rundown.
Sep 21, 2017
Great park! Sites level we were treat well and loved all the improvements.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice staff and clean facilities. At capacity. A bit of road noise, but entirely acceptable.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We like the easy in and out campsite. The dogpark was perfect. The facilities are in good shape and everything was very nice. We only stayed one night as we were just resting for the night.
Sep 20, 2017
we stopped here on our way back home just for the night. We stayed in a deluxe site which was really nice, new and clean. The fences really help with the wind. The staff was very friendly, the store well stocked with food and souvenirs. The bathrooms were very clean. Due to the location and some of the activities (wild horses) we may be back for a weekend stay as it is not too far for us!
Sep 20, 2017
Checked in after hours. Found this easy process and located space easily. Only a one night stay as we traveled on, but this park clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the area, and our questions were answered well. Great smiles and friendly service.....a must! We got it here!
Sep 19, 2017
Awsome staff! Campground very well maintained, considering the area is very windy & dusty. Beautiful view of the mountains.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Connie was wonderfully helpful. The restrooms were very clean
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Need to put down some gravel. It was a mud bog after the rain.
Sep 18, 2017
Washers too small and expensive
Sep 18, 2017
This isn't our 2nd stay and I let be what you've done to the place! Keep adding those fabulous PRIVATE Large cement patio sites! Gravel and dirt sites not good in rain. Check in person was extremely personable , helpful and efficient! Bathrooms immaculate. Continue to add additional private family bathrooms at all of your KOAs. Rock Springs should be a sample of how KOA should improve.
Sep 18, 2017
Stay was great except for someone's car alarm that went off during the night and again in the morning. Not the Campground's problem but very irritating!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very courteous staff
Sep 17, 2017
Like staying in a dusty gravel parking lot. No trees, no grass.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and well laid out park, however more gravel needs to be placed in the sites to prevent the mud when it rains
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Weather poor, very windy, need more trees which they are working on. Staff very friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable about the area. Location ideal.
Sep 16, 2017
Debbie and Gene were wonderful! I felt at home there - great clean campground, friendly caring people in the office. The best dog park ever!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful layout. When we arrived very hospitable. We were taken to our site saw a different site they said it was an upgrade, we asked if it was available, they said yes and then got redirected to that site. This KOA is suitable for any style camper. Unfortunately thunderstorms started and was a long night. I would be back here in a minute, nice and quiet. Especially friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
Customer service was very good. The dog park is great though busy but there are other places to walk the dogs. The only down side which truly is not the fault of the park is the heat and the fact the there is little or no shade. We have stayed there twice now for one night stands on our way to and from out destinations We will again.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Best dog facilities in the West. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean through and through. Favorite part was the top notch dog park....my girls loved it!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sites are close, nothing but gravel. Wi-Fi is useless . This KOA seems to be typical of the ones out west. Good for a one night stay and get out of there. The road that leads to this campground is the worst I have experienced anywhere (5mph) or beat the crap out of your equipment.
Sep 14, 2017
Just for overnight in a travel trailer. Did not really like the alternate parking which caused us to be face to face with our neighbors.
Sep 14, 2017
Good for an overnight stop or 2 dayer. Convenient to Interstate & Flaming Gorge area. Nice showers.
Sep 14, 2017
It was very nice clean
Sep 14, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities and park were clean.
Sep 14, 2017
The stay was quiet. Grass between RV sites would be nice as it is currently a dirt field.
Sep 13, 2017
Convient - easy to get to -- May need to evaluate electrical hookups - constant power flow, fluctuation
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice staff! Would like to see pavement under the rigs. Keeps more dirt out
Sep 13, 2017
A good stopping off point between Nevada & Colorado. Nice laundromat. Friendly personnel
Sep 13, 2017
Showers were extremely clean and modern. Price was too high but KOA's always are.
Sep 13, 2017
The facility itself was very nice and clean nice clean showers and bathrooms easy to dump and everything but the only thing that I found to be a problem is you pull onto dirt so if it had rained you'd be standing in mud trying to put your rig up or take it down
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy