Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
very good
Aug 22, 2016
Kabin was clean and pet friendly. Air worked really well. TV was an added treat! The only thing that kept me from giving five stars was the condition of outside rugs and porch swing.
Aug 20, 2016
We loved the staff. Very friendly. The cabin that we stayed in had road dust throughout. It was hard for us to breathe. It was not one of our better experiences with KOA
Aug 16, 2016
Great place!
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is nothing but gravel. We stayed in a cabin. It's fine if you are just looking for a place to sleep.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice liked the showers and the sleep cabin
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean cabin. Beautiful view. Great chocolate chip cookies:)
Aug 01, 2016
appreciate cabin but it smelled of urine, dirty, AC did not work properly, no picnic table, cabin in ill repair, some of the staff were rude, and mattress need replacing. Thank you to the staff that were helpful! Carrie Cox
Jul 30, 2016
Campground appears to be the permanent home for oil workers with very loud trucks. Too few bathrooms for the amount of guests. Our kabin had millions of ants on the floor that came out at sunset when the office was closed. Facilities and grounds were clean but the sites were packed closely to each other.
Jul 26, 2016
Decent but could use another shower house. The so called chemical plant is immediately next door but is just a Phillips 66 petroleum storage.convenient location off I80.
Jul 25, 2016
This campground is geared towards pull behind campers and RV's as the entire KOA is gravel. We stayed in one of the kabins and ended up with a weird rash in the morning.
Jul 23, 2016
We arranged to arrive late. They said they would leave the porch light on and the keys inside. Well, they forgot and there was no number to call! We drove around for 45 min looking for someone and left a message which was never returned!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
All was excellent at this KOA
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet. AC in cabin was a pleasant surprise. Clean and spacious bathroom facilities.
Jul 11, 2016
TV in cabin, pizza delivery! Let me use office phone when my cell couldnt get a signal, wonderful private shower and bathroom facillities. Easy check in procedures. Friendly workers. Pet friendly. A/C.
Jul 11, 2016
Exceeded expectations! We had never been to a KOA, but certainly expect to go to another in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
You all were awesome Thanks for all your help with the Motorcycle (and TV) Thanks for the storage for the truck and trailer We will see you again someday Your friends from Wisconsin Jeff and Kathy Julson
Jun 26, 2016
The entire staff was awsome
Jun 26, 2016
Super Clean and friendly. My husband and I had a great time visiting the Flaming Gorge and other areas around Rock Springs. We felt welcome and safe and appreciate the great hospitality. Would definitely return to visit again.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was friendly, cookies at check in was great! The pool was a nice size and warm. We were able to hear traffic on the interstate all night and we wish the cabins were a little closer to the restrooms, there was only one restroom open during our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
So accommodating! We have our pets and are moving across country--couldn't have asked for better service!
Jun 10, 2016
I stayed here moving my family crosscountry after separating from the Navy. The staff was super accommodating with my massive Uhaul and car trailer. The grounds look amazing, and the amenities beat expectations!
Jun 08, 2016
Gravel lot KOA, close to Highway. Not much in the way of trees, etc. No campfires allowed.
Mar 03, 2016
Bathrooms were pretty far from the rustic cabins. Not fun walking back after a shower when it's below 30 degrees.
Feb 12, 2016
It was wonderful but I fell on the ice 30 minutes after I got there so we had to leave and go back home. But will be going back later. Very clean and reasonable rates.
Dec 03, 2015
Fast, easy, check in and check out. Space heater in cabin didn't do much against the cold, but then again it was pretty darn cold! We would visit again, but need to bring warner sleeping bags!
Oct 11, 2015
staff was very helpful. we checked in late and left early - no paper towels in men's room
Oct 06, 2015
we arrived late and left early and only stayed one night in a camping cabin. The campground was a convenient location on our road trip, cabin was clean and it was a quick and easy in and out.
Oct 06, 2015
Not a scenic KOA! Stained mattress in the cabin and no toilet paper in the campground bathroom. Camp host/ess very nice and helpful. Just not a place you want to spend too much time.
Oct 01, 2015
staff was very helpful with my reservation, so my late arrival was no hassle !
Sep 10, 2015
The men's bathroom had a terrible odor .Our cabin was dirty & the remote didn't work .Never came back with batteries for it .
Sep 05, 2015
The entire campground was gravel and uninviting. It wasn't well maintained, particularly the middle bathroom facility which was filthy and not cleaned during our stay. There was no off-leash pet area to walk or exercise pets who have been cooped up in a vehicle all day. The atmosphere felt like a trailer park. And despite being all gravel, the were no firepits in which to have a campfire.
Sep 03, 2015
like the location & cable tv. didn't like all the big rock on driveway
Aug 26, 2015
Great stopping point for Yellowstone, Salt Lake City. Close to major stores/restaurants. Nice heated pool and playground. Bathrooms not attached to main building could use some updating.
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin was perfect and included more than we expected! It was a great get away and we will be back!
Aug 21, 2015
The biggest problem is being motorcycle riders, the "size" of the rock used in most KOA's is not the best for motorcycles. other than that, was an okay stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff.Very rocky campsite and poor WiFi connection at the cabins.
Aug 20, 2015
Loud, dirty, no firepit for cabins, but did work for what we needed after 500 miles on the bike.
Aug 19, 2015
only thing missing was a hot tub
Aug 16, 2015
Disappointed in lack of grass and trees (no shade). Price did not reflect quality although the dog run was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Great cabin
Aug 10, 2015
Great Cabin!
Aug 10, 2015
Clean facilities and easily accessible, but much more like an Arab park than a campground. I'm glad we got a cabin; if if been in a tent there would have been too much noise from the highway.
Aug 03, 2015
The cabin I rented was dirty and in the worst shape I have ever seen at a KOA. I will not be staying at this KOA, again. It was difficult to understand the person who answered the phone, when I made the reservation; no accent, just didn't enunciate.
Aug 02, 2015
Only negative was dust from gravel as vehicles passed the cabin. Dave was extremely helpful in resolving some minor cabin issues upon arrival. A great base for exploring Flaming Gorge which was Flaming Gorgeous!
Aug 02, 2015
Our cabin was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. You have a nice pool and fun camp store. Thanks for the complimentary coffee!
Jul 22, 2015
All mixed, uneven (not small pea) gravel, even the playground. Restroom smelled. Things felt gross because of these factors and those items that we're broken or very used; i.e., broken lock on restroom, broken key return/night drop box, nearly dead plants in front of cabins, etc. Oh, and directly behind small refinery.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals