Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Mar 10, 2014
Our first time in a KOA Kabin as it was too cold to mess with the tent. It was cozy, convenient, clean and and warm. GREAT KOA.
Nov 05, 2013
Great location on the long drive across the country. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2013
Not happy at all with this campground bearing the KOA association. One of the worst campgrounds that I have stayed at in the last 2 years. $10 pet fee, very pricey for what they offer. I will find other accomadations when I am in this area again.
Sep 20, 2013
Staff nice. It's all gravel and mudd . Working town with a million trucks. Transient worker camp. Not a place for a vacationer . It was quite, tho
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
To bad could have been so much better......
Sep 06, 2013
the hospitality of KOA was great. nice bathrooms and comfortable cabins. enjoyed my stay.
Sep 03, 2013
The kabin and bathrooms were clean and well kept. I'll stay here again if I am lucky enough to visit Rock Springs in the future.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly and very helpful!
Aug 20, 2013
As you enter, there are several huge OIL STORAGE TANKS adjacent to the KOA. Hazardous?? Then, if those weren't enough, behind the cabins, instead of looking at the rock face, the view is spoiled by a a large debris pile - like a mini landfill/junkyard. Such a sad place to put a KOA -why? Office staff were indifferent, not welcoming. Why pursue hospitality if you're not the hospitable type?!?
Aug 19, 2013
We came in from a long journey and were in our cabin ready for rest in no time at all! Thanks for you prompt, friendly service!
Aug 17, 2013
I loved the tiny cabin I stayed in! Clean & had all I needed for a comfortable stay. The grounds were clean and nice and quiet at night. The management was extremely nice and helpful during my travels.
Aug 15, 2013
I always like this KOA. Friendly people and always clean. Could use another bathroom / shower facility though, but that's what I think about all KOA's. We usually stay in the budget cabins so showers, etc. are an issue.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 10, 2013
really enjoyed our stay at KOA
Aug 10, 2013
great
Aug 08, 2013
Out the front door of the cabin was a view of large oil tanks & looking out the back window was a dump pile around 10 ft high. The other KOA cabins we stayed in was nice & comfortable with air & heat this cabin had no air & restrooms where not close or convenient will not stay here again could have found a cheap motel that offered more.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
very clean and met our needs completely. not a place i would want to spend a week vacation due to the view of oil tanks and lack of trees, but it was good for a night's stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Exceptional as always!!!!!!!
Aug 05, 2013
I had never stayed in an abanded gravel pit befor
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in one of the Cabins and it was very nice. The campground is nicely organized though with very little greenery, trees or lawn. But it is in the high desert. Quiet and clean, and the people at the office were exceptionally nice and helpful. It was very comfortable stay. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful setting. Clean facility. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean cabin and campground. Friendly staff. Good value. This is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nice bathrooms with showers, but need more or at least a couple of toilets only.
Jul 22, 2013
Pool and faciliites were excellent and clean. Our one complaint was there was no air conditioning in the cabins. We have found in most KOA's the cabins have a a/c unit.
Jul 21, 2013
overnight to yellowstone
Jul 20, 2013
Bathrooms too far from cabins,satellite 're not real clean.
Jul 19, 2013
Great staff. Coffee and cookies are a nice touch.will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2013
Very helpfull and friendly staff. Great place to stay. Would reccomend to others.
Jul 15, 2013
The location is definitely geared toward RVs, with only a few tent sites and cabins. The location is VERY windy, so thankfully the tent sites are protected by fencing (which provides some privacy as well. Was disappointed to see that the cabins were so expensive. It would have been the same cost to just stay at the local Motel 6.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We stayed at five KOAs on this trip, and you had the BEST bathrooms/ showers of them all. The TV in the cabin was a nice surprise.
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly staff and we felt very welcome at this clean well kept camp ground. Thankyou.
Jul 05, 2013
There was little to no vegetation anywhere in the KOA area. It is directly along side the I-80 freeway and is very noisy! I had called ahead saying we'd be in late, they taped our information on which cabin we were in to the door...that worked well...what they didn't do was give us the combination to the bathroom. So at 1:00 am we had the pleasure of exploring the area. Not fun!
Jul 01, 2013
The people and service were great and aimed to please. The bathrooms were excellent and clean. Our little cabin could really have used an air conditioner of some sort. The ceiling fan doesn't do it when it's very hot. Enjoyed the coffee and cookies!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Excellent little Kozy Cabin: cabin was clean, well-maintained, and quiet. Porch swing great - nice view of the surrounding hills, flowers blooming in the porch flower boxes, Restrooms clean and available. Sufficiently far away from the interstate that there was very little road noise. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2013
This KOA is fine if you want a quick place to stop off the highway. It is all gravel and mainly a parking lot for RV's. Not what we were hoping for at all.
Jun 25, 2013
perfect kabins with tv
Jun 20, 2013
Perfect view from our deck chairs of amazing thunderstorms over the lake. Great amenities in cabins.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice cabins and playground with a great view.
Jun 05, 2013
Pool was closed
Feb 15, 2013
Everything was good to go when we arrived!
Dec 08, 2012
Staff friendly and the amenities great. The only thing was the heater in our kabin did not put out enough heat. Otherwise good stay thank you...
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.