Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
The cabin was perfect and included more than we expected! It was a great get away and we will be back!
Aug 21, 2015
The biggest problem is being motorcycle riders, the "size" of the rock used in most KOA's is not the best for motorcycles. other than that, was an okay stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff.Very rocky campsite and poor WiFi connection at the cabins.
Aug 20, 2015
Loud, dirty, no firepit for cabins, but did work for what we needed after 500 miles on the bike.
Aug 19, 2015
only thing missing was a hot tub
Aug 16, 2015
Disappointed in lack of grass and trees (no shade). Price did not reflect quality although the dog run was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Great cabin
Aug 10, 2015
Great Cabin!
Aug 10, 2015
Clean facilities and easily accessible, but much more like an Arab park than a campground. I'm glad we got a cabin; if if been in a tent there would have been too much noise from the highway.
Aug 03, 2015
The cabin I rented was dirty and in the worst shape I have ever seen at a KOA. I will not be staying at this KOA, again. It was difficult to understand the person who answered the phone, when I made the reservation; no accent, just didn't enunciate.
Aug 02, 2015
Only negative was dust from gravel as vehicles passed the cabin. Dave was extremely helpful in resolving some minor cabin issues upon arrival. A great base for exploring Flaming Gorge which was Flaming Gorgeous!
Aug 02, 2015
Our cabin was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. You have a nice pool and fun camp store. Thanks for the complimentary coffee!
Jul 22, 2015
All mixed, uneven (not small pea) gravel, even the playground. Restroom smelled. Things felt gross because of these factors and those items that we're broken or very used; i.e., broken lock on restroom, broken key return/night drop box, nearly dead plants in front of cabins, etc. Oh, and directly behind small refinery.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed in a kamping cabin and were very disappointed in the neglect to the cabin. The cabin floor was filthy and the screen door was broken. I swept the floor but underneath the bed, it looked as though it hadn't been touched all season. The remote unisex bathroom facility was also very dirty and I didn't use it again. The main bathrooms were okay. Sorry - we love KOAs.
Jul 17, 2015
No grass, all rocks, sand and dirt. Bathrooms far away and limited to only a few bathrooms and showers. Not a place to stay very long. The pool and dog park far away.
Jul 17, 2015
A TORRENTIAL DOWN POUR CAUSED OUR TENT SITE TO FLOOD. THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND UPGRADED US TO A COZY CABIN. AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in a tiny camping cabin, but it was comfy because it had a/c and a TV! My only complaint is that there were only 2 shower/toilets. The camp was very full, so 2 baths are not enough. (There are 2 more, but on the other side of the camp) still not enough.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Staff was friendly. The place was nicely laid out and the pool fun for the kids. Was there during a heat wave so it was very hot and no trees for shade. Maybe consider creating a nice shady area for people to hang out in and get out of the sun.
Jul 10, 2015
Pretty unkempt, bathrooms were disgraceful! Carried my pepper spray with me anytime I left my cabin- which leaked badly in the heavy rain storms.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff was friendly. Kabin was clean. Unfortunately, we arrived during a downpour and weren't able to use many facilities. Bathrooms were broken during stay for a short while too. Train is close by, making noise all night. Horses are behind kabin..which smells.
Jul 09, 2015
It rained so much, and there was so much mud, that it's not possible to give a fair rating. It would have been nice to have more gravel to overcome the mud. Excellent location though.
Jul 04, 2015
Very hot when we pulled in for the night. The pool was a very welcomed sight. Having the kabins air conditioned helped a lot with the heat. Very relaxing place.
Jul 04, 2015
The cabin was clean and the people were friendly. There is a nice playground area and it was a quiet campground. The only negative was a shower in the one restroom area was out of order and the restrooms were not very clean.
Jun 29, 2015
Playground was amazing! Cabin & bathrooms were clean, updated, nice. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
It was great. We had horses and the pens were big and roomy for them. Cabin was very clean and very helpful staff. Just wish more KOA's had horse pens.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in a small cabin. The mattress was totally won out nothing like the one in Jerome ID the night before. The staff was very polite but unorganized. They need a pool and potty in the cabins.
Jun 10, 2015
Clean and comfortable!
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean cabin.
Jun 02, 2015
Everything clean; staff helpful & friendly; all went well.
Apr 16, 2015
Bathroom house closest to us was not available, so we had to hike across the camp to get to the only one open, in the midst of a storm. Too many long term people living there, it was less like vacationing, more like staying at the trailer park.
Mar 29, 2015
We wanted a cabin with a bathroom but they told us NO because we had 2 dogs. We will not stay at the KOA again when we travel. Oscar was very nice but just disappointed with the face we could not have a cabin with a bathroom.
Nov 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Cabin was fine. The bathrooms were a little awkward for me for having the shower right in the room.
Sep 09, 2014
We called ahead due to a late arrival. The information we needed was taped to the office door and our kabin was ready for us. We used the microwave in the morning to heat water. Everything was great!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Could use more bathroom options. Could use more green grass and trees. We stayed overnight just passing thru which was fine, but if we wanted to stay in the area longer some visual ammenities like grass and trees would be nice. I hope the beeping battery (smoke alarm) in the cabin we stayed in has since been changed.
Aug 12, 2014
This place exceeded our expectations! It was clean, comforting and so much fun!!! The staff made our stay wonderful!
Aug 10, 2014
bathrooms and shower area not clean or very nice. Chuck at check out was angry and throwing things. very unprofessional.
Aug 03, 2014
Hard time leaving early...couldn't find a drop box to leave our key. otherwise, cabins were great.
Aug 02, 2014
our kids fished in the snake river each day. the lanes in between the cottages reminded us of Italy, a piazza in the sun. relax, breath & enjoy
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Sanitaires très bien accueil cordial, pas d'ombre pour les tentes mais bien protégé du vent Wifi trop faible
Jul 18, 2014
Typical desert KOA, less than typical restrooms/showers out near cabins. only two of them. toilet/urinal/shower in same room. Urinal is your view from shower. (More choices near office). Laundry prices extortionist. Dishwashing at the far side of camp from Kozy Kabins (closer to tents though) Kozy Kabins have NO AC. Heaters, I'm sure, make them more snug in Winter.
Jul 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.