Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
All mixed, uneven (not small pea) gravel, even the playground. Restroom smelled. Things felt gross because of these factors and those items that we're broken or very used; i.e., broken lock on restroom, broken key return/night drop box, nearly dead plants in front of cabins, etc. Oh, and directly behind small refinery.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed in a kamping cabin and were very disappointed in the neglect to the cabin. The cabin floor was filthy and the screen door was broken. I swept the floor but underneath the bed, it looked as though it hadn't been touched all season. The remote unisex bathroom facility was also very dirty and I didn't use it again. The main bathrooms were okay. Sorry - we love KOAs.
Jul 17, 2015
No grass, all rocks, sand and dirt. Bathrooms far away and limited to only a few bathrooms and showers. Not a place to stay very long. The pool and dog park far away.
Jul 17, 2015
A TORRENTIAL DOWN POUR CAUSED OUR TENT SITE TO FLOOD. THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND UPGRADED US TO A COZY CABIN. AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in a tiny camping cabin, but it was comfy because it had a/c and a TV! My only complaint is that there were only 2 shower/toilets. The camp was very full, so 2 baths are not enough. (There are 2 more, but on the other side of the camp) still not enough.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Staff was friendly. The place was nicely laid out and the pool fun for the kids. Was there during a heat wave so it was very hot and no trees for shade. Maybe consider creating a nice shady area for people to hang out in and get out of the sun.
Jul 10, 2015
Pretty unkempt, bathrooms were disgraceful! Carried my pepper spray with me anytime I left my cabin- which leaked badly in the heavy rain storms.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff was friendly. Kabin was clean. Unfortunately, we arrived during a downpour and weren't able to use many facilities. Bathrooms were broken during stay for a short while too. Train is close by, making noise all night. Horses are behind kabin..which smells.
Jul 09, 2015
It rained so much, and there was so much mud, that it's not possible to give a fair rating. It would have been nice to have more gravel to overcome the mud. Excellent location though.
Jul 04, 2015
Very hot when we pulled in for the night. The pool was a very welcomed sight. Having the kabins air conditioned helped a lot with the heat. Very relaxing place.
Jul 04, 2015
The cabin was clean and the people were friendly. There is a nice playground area and it was a quiet campground. The only negative was a shower in the one restroom area was out of order and the restrooms were not very clean.
Jun 29, 2015
Playground was amazing! Cabin & bathrooms were clean, updated, nice. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
It was great. We had horses and the pens were big and roomy for them. Cabin was very clean and very helpful staff. Just wish more KOA's had horse pens.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in a small cabin. The mattress was totally won out nothing like the one in Jerome ID the night before. The staff was very polite but unorganized. They need a pool and potty in the cabins.
Jun 10, 2015
Clean and comfortable!
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean cabin.
Jun 02, 2015
Everything clean; staff helpful & friendly; all went well.
Apr 16, 2015
Bathroom house closest to us was not available, so we had to hike across the camp to get to the only one open, in the midst of a storm. Too many long term people living there, it was less like vacationing, more like staying at the trailer park.
Mar 29, 2015
We wanted a cabin with a bathroom but they told us NO because we had 2 dogs. We will not stay at the KOA again when we travel. Oscar was very nice but just disappointed with the face we could not have a cabin with a bathroom.
Nov 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Cabin was fine. The bathrooms were a little awkward for me for having the shower right in the room.
Sep 09, 2014
We called ahead due to a late arrival. The information we needed was taped to the office door and our kabin was ready for us. We used the microwave in the morning to heat water. Everything was great!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Could use more bathroom options. Could use more green grass and trees. We stayed overnight just passing thru which was fine, but if we wanted to stay in the area longer some visual ammenities like grass and trees would be nice. I hope the beeping battery (smoke alarm) in the cabin we stayed in has since been changed.
Aug 12, 2014
This place exceeded our expectations! It was clean, comforting and so much fun!!! The staff made our stay wonderful!
Aug 10, 2014
bathrooms and shower area not clean or very nice. Chuck at check out was angry and throwing things. very unprofessional.
Aug 03, 2014
Hard time leaving early...couldn't find a drop box to leave our key. otherwise, cabins were great.
Aug 02, 2014
our kids fished in the snake river each day. the lanes in between the cottages reminded us of Italy, a piazza in the sun. relax, breath & enjoy
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Sanitaires très bien accueil cordial, pas d'ombre pour les tentes mais bien protégé du vent Wifi trop faible
Jul 18, 2014
Typical desert KOA, less than typical restrooms/showers out near cabins. only two of them. toilet/urinal/shower in same room. Urinal is your view from shower. (More choices near office). Laundry prices extortionist. Dishwashing at the far side of camp from Kozy Kabins (closer to tents though) Kozy Kabins have NO AC. Heaters, I'm sure, make them more snug in Winter.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Nice place to stay, very friendly staff. Location is a little odd, right behind the petroleum tanks but no issues with that at all.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Stayed in standard Kamping Cabin. Cabin was so dirty upon entering. From past experience with KOA's this is not usual standard to arrive to a dirty dusty cabin. Had to clean area upon arrival at 8:30 at night before we could move any personal items into cabin. Restrooms were filthy and out of paper towels. Garbage cans overflowing with trash.Overall poor condition. Not maintained well by owners.
Jul 04, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly front desk staff. But not a blade of grass on the campground - had to play frizz-bee in the gravel parking lot. A terrible smell throughout the campground woke us in the night. Bathrooms not very clean & quite far from the cabins.
Jun 23, 2014
I'd rate a 2.5 if possible. Pros: clean & very comfy kabin; awesome staff; nice play area & pool. Cons: all gravel; insufficient number of bathroom facilities for size of campground. Out of their control: wicked foul odor of nearby livestock/farm woke us in the middle of the night when the wind changed. This KOA is nice enough for a one-nighter, but we definitely wouldn't plan to stay longer.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Mature couple and we stayed it a cabin w/o a toilet. No problem for me as they were nearby. Super clean cabin with cable tv, lights,a/c, heater, and a swing on the porch. Free coffee from friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 11, 2014
need some smaller rock, feels like you are walking around road construction...
Jun 10, 2014
No grassy areas bathrooms are weird caters mostly to rvs basically a large parking lot
Jun 01, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. We appreciated the cleanliness of the showers and our cabin . It would've been nice to have the horse manure picked up from the previous guest. It would also be nice to have a dumpster or something like that to put the horse manure in when picking up after our horses.
May 17, 2014
great location, easy access to I-80 and gas stations. friendly and helpful staff. very nice deluxe cabin
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.