Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Excellent welcome team. Liked the cart leading us to our space. Very sparce,functional. Needs some greenery!
Aug 21, 2013
Nice KOA, staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 21, 2013
So much gravel; but did appreciate being placed in a tent site where we could set up our camper trailer. We weretravelling on motorcycle. Cookies a nice touch with coffee. Clean place and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2013
Bathrooms were extra good! Was quiet at night.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice oasis in the desert
Aug 20, 2013
As you enter, there are several huge OIL STORAGE TANKS adjacent to the KOA. Hazardous?? Then, if those weren't enough, behind the cabins, instead of looking at the rock face, the view is spoiled by a a large debris pile - like a mini landfill/junkyard. Such a sad place to put a KOA -why? Office staff were indifferent, not welcoming. Why pursue hospitality if you're not the hospitable type?!?
Aug 20, 2013
We made a reservation at the Rock Springs KOA enroute from Jackson to Dinosaur National Monument. The staff were friendly and helpful ... clearly the Kampground's greatest asset since the grounds are basically gravel and void of trees and plants. This worked well for our purpose, but wouldn't want to spend an extended stay.
Aug 20, 2013
"People" is the name of the game! My wife and I were treated like people. We thank you for being gracious hosts!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Debbie was very helpful. Park was very clean showers and bath facilities were nice too.
Aug 19, 2013
This was the perfect spot to stay while two of our families were takin( part in the National Rodeo at the event center. It also gave them a place to swim and take a break with us. We had a great time at your KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
We came in from a long journey and were in our cabin ready for rest in no time at all! Thanks for you prompt, friendly service!
Aug 19, 2013
thank you
Aug 19, 2013
simply an overpriced gravel parking lot. nice staff. decent pool. Typical KOA pricing structure; 25% higher areaher than others in the vicinity and rarely worth the extra tariff.
Aug 18, 2013
It was a gravel parking lot, with RV's crammed so close together. It was dusty, dirty and noisy. I would have been better off at WalMart. I trusted the KOA name. This is the second time KOA let me down on this road trip. I will do my homework next time I think about staying at a KOA.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
A warm welcome with smiles and fresh cookies can't be beat. Many thanks for a comfortable overnight on our way West.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Camping on "parking lot" with oil storage, trains and freeway in sight.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Rocks, rocks, rocks. No grass, trees or shrubs. Facilities ok, staff excellent.
Aug 17, 2013
While the staff was very friendy and helpful, the facility itself was onlt a 1/2 step up from spending the night in a Walmart parking lot. The park is located next to an oil storage facilty, and is one big,ugly gravel parking lot
Aug 17, 2013
I loved the tiny cabin I stayed in! Clean & had all I needed for a comfortable stay. The grounds were clean and nice and quiet at night. The management was extremely nice and helpful during my travels.
Aug 17, 2013
very friendly staff..
Aug 17, 2013
very helpful owner and staff enjoyed free coffee and cookies clean facility only negative is no grass but know it is dessert area
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great RV park even with the gravel!
Aug 15, 2013
Only good for an overnight when traveling.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
I always like this KOA. Friendly people and always clean. Could use another bathroom / shower facility though, but that's what I think about all KOA's. We usually stay in the budget cabins so showers, etc. are an issue.
Aug 15, 2013
Dry parched land with rocks everywhere. Friendly folks and clean cool laundry
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Loved the 90degree pool. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
A very plain campground with virtually no terrain features and nothing but wall-to-wall gravel. The WiFi was awful! It is provided by "tengo internet," who, after asking for my name phone numbers, e-mail, proposed username and password, told me that they would e-mail me the username and password I would need to access the Internet (so how do you get an e-mail if you don't have Internet???).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the confusion. We obviously did not give you enough instruction on how to access the internet. You actually don't need a user name and password. Sorry for the confusion!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
This is a great park with a very good location. Thought we were going to be awake all night with road noise but given we were less than a mile from the interstate you could hardly hear anything. I would recommend a little more watering of the roads as it was very dusty even at under 5 mph. Our site was very unlevel, the reason for the 3-star rating.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
No shade. Very windy. No grass, all rock. The main bath was great, the outlying bath was not very clean. Hospitality was super.
Aug 13, 2013
Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
Your gravel parking lot is not much, but your people where very helpful. everything was neat and clean. We had a good stay and if the area again would not hesitate to stop in.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.