Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Good place to stop for the night.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
the entire parking area is dirt with a little gravel on it. A rain makes it a muddy mess!! Hookups are good. People are nice. No grass whatsoever.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed at this location. Reliable, clean, efficient, courteous, friendly. This is our 'go to' place when traveling between Sacramento and Denver.
Jul 04, 2016
Dirty and limited restrooms and a muddy mess
Jul 04, 2016
Cookies on arrival were great. Facility was clean and staff was friendly. Overall, this is a nice place to pull off for the night.
Jul 04, 2016
Very, helpful & friendly staff. Great overnight location for easy access when traveling. We stayed in a motor home
Jul 03, 2016
Just stayed one night and for the area, this was nice. Clean bathrooms, large area for dogs and friendly people!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great to have a little privacy while tent camping with fenced areas
Jul 03, 2016
Not a ten due to all gravel
Jul 03, 2016
The tent sites were absolutely great. The general store was well stocked, the bathrooms were spotless and the pool was warm! Staff was fantastic! Loved our KOA stay!
Jul 03, 2016
Great hookups! Beautiful moutain scenery! Clean restrooms! Gorgeous flowers! We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2016
Host were very nice. Helpful. Would go back no problem
Jul 02, 2016
We were greeted in an positive and friendly manner at the check in desk. The cookies were a nice surprise. We were escorted to our site by a friendly gentleman. The guests in the park reflected this happy tempermemt. It rained and the desert temps cooled, everyone was outside enjoying this cool treat! Everyone was friendly. All campers observed the quiet hours. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 02, 2016
Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Camping in mud, dirt, some gravel. Nice view of an industrial tank farm. RV doors facing each other. Only high point was the proprietors were very nice.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
I had to cancel about 40 hours before our stay and still was charged. I had been told that under two weeks notice they would be full. It seems they could have refunded my full rate if they were able to rent the space but they didn't.
Jul 01, 2016
Agreed that the staff were friendly and helpful. That said the camp is a rather barren gravel lot very near the highway. The back half of the KOA appears to be used by long-term or permanent residents who must go to work very early. The truck parade began before 5 am with mostly trucks driving by our trailer every few minutes until around 6 am.
Jul 01, 2016
Very helpful staff
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the cookies very nice touch
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to stay. WIFI didn't work at all despite assistance from tech support who were very helpful but unsuccessful in getting it to work at all.
Jun 27, 2016
Professional/Friendly service. Well organized to get you to your site. Would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Management and staff were great.....only complaint was the traffic noise from the interstate during the night...
Jun 27, 2016
Vey nice campground. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2016
The front desk ladies were awesome and friendly. I wish the place had more trees for shade but that will come with time :)
Jun 26, 2016
The entire staff was awsome
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Super Clean and friendly. My husband and I had a great time visiting the Flaming Gorge and other areas around Rock Springs. We felt welcome and safe and appreciate the great hospitality. Would definitely return to visit again.
Jun 26, 2016
Very unimpressed! We had to constantly loggin to wifi. Ok for an overnighter.
Jun 26, 2016
They have a very friendly staff, always take you to your site and help navigate. We enjoy the fresh baked cookies both times. Everything is very clean.
Jun 26, 2016
Great location, very clean and orderly. Sites are close together. Extremely helpful staff. Well equipped store
Jun 26, 2016
Meet all our needs. Super windy!!
Jun 25, 2016
It's a gravel parking lot with hookups.
Jun 25, 2016
Lousy WIFI
Jun 25, 2016
Despite the location near the highway and a power plant, the campground is relatively quiet and it is clean and well managed. Friendly staff. Recommended.
Jun 25, 2016
Quite, Clean and Workers were very nice.
Jun 25, 2016
Great KOA, Clean, Great Staff
Jun 24, 2016
This is a very nice campground; well cared for with a nice playground and pool for the kids. We used it as a stop over on our way to Yellowstone and it was perfect. The store was very nice and staff very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Jun 24, 2016
Good for overnight stay. Convient to interstate. Would stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice, clean and very pleasant and helpful staff. I enjoyed getting to walk my workout. Thanks for having blacktop to do that.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Cable needs some attention as channels do not come in well.
Jun 20, 2016
We were afraid that we'd get blown up by the huge gasoline tanks. I-15 highway extremely noisey. NOT at all scenic, one of the ugliest campgrounds we've ever stayed in. NO shade, rocky. The staff were friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was friendly, cookies at check in was great! The pool was a nice size and warm. We were able to hear traffic on the interstate all night and we wish the cabins were a little closer to the restrooms, there was only one restroom open during our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy