Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Fix the cable and get better channel package. ..........
Jul 15, 2016
Great stop off!! Very clean! Very friendly!!
Jul 15, 2016
Check in people were great. Glad we could stay overnight. This really is a good overnight stop. It looks like the front of the Psrk is new. Hard place to have grass and other things you would to have because of the environment in this area. We will stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was super friendly and nice, but I have to admit I was quite a bit put out that when asked about switching to a tent site that had shade over the picnic table we were told we would have to pay extra. When we booked there was no options that showed there is a difference in tent sites. We opted not to upgrade and we will likely not stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
So glad there a KOA in R.S. Thanking you for welcoming 2 weary travelers. Everyone was so helpful and friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
Private residence behind our sight with loud, filthy mouthed people riding four wheelers the whole day and night. Tent sight had large ruts and absolutely no shade.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Gravel, gravel and more gravel. How tough is to put down some sod? Go up to KOA Livingston, MT and see what you're supposed to look like. The crew was VERY pleasant and helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed over night. The campground was good for our needs.
Jul 14, 2016
We havestayed at your Koa 2 timesin the past couple of weeks. We loved being guided to our camp site. So glad that you were there in R.S. to save use from thevery high that were trying to blow us off the road. Even though the checkin was very busy everyone seemed calm,friendly, helpful and welcoming. Thank you!!!<3
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground. If you like grass there's none here unless you're tenting. Great for in and out if your traveling.
Jul 13, 2016
Check in was great. Restrooms clean. A place to stay overnight on the way to somewhere else. dj
Jul 13, 2016
Clean,friendly and reasonably priced.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice staff. Reasonable price. Convenient by car to several dining options. Would return if in the area.
Jul 12, 2016
Short quick stay, office gentleman very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice
Jul 11, 2016
TV in cabin, pizza delivery! Let me use office phone when my cell couldnt get a signal, wonderful private shower and bathroom facillities. Easy check in procedures. Friendly workers. Pet friendly. A/C.
Jul 11, 2016
Hot and windy! Nice KOA in a crappy location.
Jul 11, 2016
Spots were facing your neighbor and way to close. All gravel and no trees.
Jul 11, 2016
Not bad Clean
Jul 11, 2016
Exceeded expectations! We had never been to a KOA, but certainly expect to go to another in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Even though it is located off Interstate we still got a restful sleep at night. It will be nice to get more landscaping done which the staff worked hard to complete.
Jul 11, 2016
To much rock.
Jul 11, 2016
Great, friendly staff. Great dog area with new grass. Sites need to be graded and leveled. Could not get my trailer level due to deep ruts on the site.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable but terrain was very stark; no trees, no lights in park, dirt and gravel only at campsites.
Jul 10, 2016
It's a gravel pit
Jul 10, 2016
Lyle was easy to deal with, arrival was not a problem,and Ann was cookie ready. We'll be back
Jul 10, 2016
Nice park like the location.
Jul 09, 2016
Bathroom were very nice
Jul 09, 2016
In a town that's not the best the KOA was a nice place to stop for the night. Very clean and the staff was amazing. Not crazy about the gravel or the lack of trees.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground, very friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2016
Convenient for those traveling along Hwy. 80. Clean and well run. Highway noise is loud but unavoidable.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Everyone was great nice pool but campground needs improvements. Mostly gravel parking lot.
Jul 08, 2016
Checkin was backed up for us and the next day. Cookies on checkin. Staff friendly. Just a gravel windy dustbowl. OK for an overnight stay. Laundry was good; even a change machine. Bathrooms clean. Massive fuel storage tanks right next door.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time.kids loved the pool and playground
Jul 08, 2016
Wish the shade trees where bigger and not all gravel.
Jul 07, 2016
Internet was poor and instructions were not very clear since we were arriving late. Over all very good and rest rooms were very very clean
Jul 07, 2016
when you've stayed at billings this is a stop over. ok if you have a big RV
Jul 07, 2016
poor wifi, poor cable
Jul 07, 2016
Fine one nighter. Dog run really needs fixed up!
Jul 06, 2016
You all were awesome Thanks for all your help with the Motorcycle (and TV) Thanks for the storage for the truck and trailer We will see you again someday Your friends from Wisconsin Jeff and Kathy Julson
Jul 06, 2016
You worked with me and made things easier. Lets hope the sod people brought you the sod needed for the dog park. You are also open to suggestions for improvements. Next year consider sodding in the area east of site 64 but no high fence as what you have next to site 45. a lower fence maybe 48 Inches high would be nice. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2016
people very helpful and a nice place.
Jul 06, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Good management, organized, clean and in good condition park.
Jul 05, 2016
It was just for one day, but we had a great stay, the cookies were great
Jul 05, 2016
We like the private tent site.
Jul 05, 2016
Wish we could give it 4.5. Great people, coffee in the AM, beautiful and private tent sites with privacy fences. Our only criticism is the highway noise shoots straight down between the RVs. It's loud.
Jul 05, 2016
Laundry expensive, no shade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy