Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Excellent staff all around!
Jun 25, 2014
Tent site was very private, plush grass for the tent, the staff were very friendly, bathrooms were excellent. The store was stocked with anything you might have needed.. Free coffee and a cookie put this site over the top.. Would stay there again...
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly front desk staff. But not a blade of grass on the campground - had to play frizz-bee in the gravel parking lot. A terrible smell throughout the campground woke us in the night. Bathrooms not very clean & quite far from the cabins.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff and very helpful. Very windy here and got a sheltered tent site which helped a lot, also close to restrooms which were clean and good showers. Had a TV room and library which people took advantage of because of the wind and cold.
Jun 23, 2014
The employees were very friendly, however, what can I say about Rock Springs, WY? Not much there, and the campground was all gravel.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Did not like all gravel roads. Needs to have some grass so our furry cmpanions can have a nice pad on their feet
Jun 23, 2014
Spot did not have cable TV and internet was VERY slow.
Jun 23, 2014
I'd rate a 2.5 if possible. Pros: clean & very comfy kabin; awesome staff; nice play area & pool. Cons: all gravel; insufficient number of bathroom facilities for size of campground. Out of their control: wicked foul odor of nearby livestock/farm woke us in the middle of the night when the wind changed. This KOA is nice enough for a one-nighter, but we definitely wouldn't plan to stay longer.
Jun 23, 2014
Site was just off the highway. Staff was very friendly& helpful. Sites were all gravel, no grass except for dog run. Good K-9 area for dogs. No tree coverage. Price reasonable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice. Nice concrete pads and convenient utilities. The only complaint is that the property is extremely dusty.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
LOVED the fenced off clean grassy private area for our tent. Quick and easy check in/out. We used KOA as a stopover on a road trip to Idaho and it was so much cheaper than a hotel. We will use you again!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Kamp is close to the Interstate which is handy and also noisy. No grass or trees anywhere in sight. Facilities were clean and the help friendly.
Jun 22, 2014
The campground was very convenient and had a great store, friendly hosts and delicious cookies. The hookups were good except for wifi, which worked on the laptop (pc) but not the Apple devices.
Jun 21, 2014
I liked the camp ground and were it was located.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Rock Springs is high desert and a challenge but Brandon and everyone is welcoming. I like the space to walk my dog. And it is comfortable for staying a week or two to explore the area.
Jun 21, 2014
i have use koa camp ground years ago with tents and had know rv's back then . what an improvement. we had a very enjoyable one night stay. just wished we could have stayed longer, maybe next time
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Mature couple and we stayed it a cabin w/o a toilet. No problem for me as they were nearby. Super clean cabin with cable tv, lights,a/c, heater, and a swing on the porch. Free coffee from friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2014
dry hot windy rock parking lot rv spaces - poor services - no cell service couldn't wait to get out of there.
Jun 20, 2014
Debbie was great!! A really customer friendly person! Always ready to give advise and help!
Jun 20, 2014
The free cookie and coffee at check-in was a special welcome. Thanks! And the view from the campground was awesome.
Jun 20, 2014
Met by friendly staff and assigned a quiet pull thru in the back. Nice clean showers. Ugly scenery but otherwise nice campground for an overnight or two.
Jun 19, 2014
Extremely friendly staff. Pull thru sites are rock and not level... Since it was rain and snow when we were there, it was muddy.
Jun 19, 2014
could use some grass need to cut down on dust other wise a good spot
Jun 19, 2014
If it rains, site/roads will become very muddy!! More gravel is needed to correct this issue. Good staff and very friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
Worst campground in over 40 years of camping in Canada and the US. Disorganized staff,a site that was just gravel, no pad,no BBQ. The water flush at the dumping station not working.awoke at 5:00 am to an overwhelming stench of rotting garbage. This place is an argument in favour of parking at Wallmart.
Jun 18, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The dog play/exercise area was great. The gravel to grass ratio was a bit unsettling for someone from Oregon, but such is life in a place without much water.
Jun 18, 2014
Loved the privacy of the tent sights! Great playground and the showers are awesome!!
Jun 17, 2014
A bit difficult to locate, No grass. Average at best.
Jun 16, 2014
Great "Journey" KOA. Convenient to town / I-80 and reasonably priced gas stations for refill. Neat, clean & a pool to refresh. Nice people running the place as well.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
The campground was clean and well kept, but a little too open and windy for us
Jun 14, 2014
Stayed for 1 night on our way to Colorado. Facility is neat and clean. Check-in was fast and friendly!
Jun 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay it was quiet during the night and everyone was friendly.
Jun 13, 2014
Great except for close quarters and lack of trees
Jun 13, 2014
Very windy, but most hospitable with cookies to share when we arrived there.
Jun 13, 2014
Too expensive for an overnite stay. Overnite,you are unable to avail yourself of any/all amenities. Highest place we stayed in our 2 week trip.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Facilities clean and staff very personable. However, we were disappointed because the online description of our site said most sites were close to the café so we were depending on having a dinner there after a long day of driving. But found at check in there was no café on the premises.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
we have stayed here multiple times and enjoy every stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.