Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Services not well-located for our Class A motorhome. Sites need more gravel to soak up rain - otherwise, site is wet and muddy, making set-up unpleasant. However, view is wonderful!
May 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in an extended site. I liked that it was so close to everything. The staff was friendly and very helpful!!
May 26, 2015
Sites need more gravel. Due to the rain it was extremely muddy and more gravel would have been nice. Showers were clean and lots of hot water.
May 26, 2015
Spaces need to be paved. The entire park was a mud bogg.
May 26, 2015
The staff were very helpful, and the rest rooms were clean, albeit cold with the windows open. The only problem was that the sites could not very well handle the hugely excessive rains of the past few weeks. Site was a little muddy, but totally understandable.
May 26, 2015
Lots of puddles and very noisy.
May 25, 2015
Gravel rock parking lot.
May 25, 2015
Weather was very wet. Parking areas very muddy. Needs more rock. Restrooms have mold in them.
May 25, 2015
Size of sites is greatly exagerated on web site. Recommend site be changed to show average length an maximum length for each caregory. Trailerlength alone without tow vehicle is poor criteria.
May 24, 2015
Very friendly but park is primitive. Facilities are only in one spot making it inconvenient for all but spots close to office. Park was flooded when we got there and because it kept raining it never got better. Very muddy.
May 24, 2015
noisy, on highway, and ran out of hot water in shower
May 24, 2015
Large, flat, muddy, not very attractive, but adequate.
May 23, 2015
Great
May 22, 2015
All of the mud during a rain while we stayed maid things difficult.
May 19, 2015
Easy in and out. Staff extremely friendly and efficient. Only negative was after a night of rain, the site of gravel turned into a mud-clay mix. Very hard to remove from shoes, tires, landing gear.
May 18, 2015
Have stayed here twice. Last time in dry weather, and only complaint was dust - not too bad. This time in wet weather and the entire area was big puddles (right where I needed to get into my car)and mud that stuck to shoes, entry area of motor home, floor of car. Ugh! Recommend this place only as a last alternative!
May 18, 2015
Quite muddy but was still great faucilities
May 18, 2015
The gravel lot was so muddy, I liked to never have gotten my RV clean. I understand it's out west, grass doesn't grow easily, but at least put something down other than muddy gravel. Also, it's terribly close quarters.
May 18, 2015
Thank you
May 17, 2015
Nice long sites. Nicely laid out.
May 16, 2015
Located behind oil storage tanks? Not my idea of a good location.
May 16, 2015
Staff friendly-Bathhouse/restroom clean Very helpful with directions
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
They look like they are upgrading some of their sites. A lot of rock which is good for drainage but makes it hard to walk you dogs. Still you can do it for a day.
May 15, 2015
bit pricey for "journey" overnight parked on gravel on wyoming
May 14, 2015
The campground was a 4 star but I am giving it a 5 because the manager, Brandon, was great. He really made the stay one to remember.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating.
May 14, 2015
It is ok for a night but not for a longer stay.
May 14, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very Nice
May 12, 2015
Our stay was short, we arrived very late, under stand it but don't like self check in, we left early because it started to snow.
May 11, 2015
Although it was cold we had a great stay and what a nice morning with a light snow on the surrounding hills
May 11, 2015
Just passing through. Conveniently located along I-80. Bathrooms were cold and dirty. Seemed a little pricey.
May 10, 2015
awesome
May 09, 2015
we needed an overnight stay and this KOA fit the bill it was cold windy and rained almost all night but I must say it was convenient
May 08, 2015
Great host,great owner.wide spots .clean.easy to find. Great highway signage
May 08, 2015
Campground was a stone lot with sites but very nice and good for an overnight stay. Cable TV and internet were great, store was well stocked. Nice dog park and while we used an RV site, the tent sites looked very nice and private. Permanent sites were behind and school buses were noisy and early but this would not be an issue outside of school times.
May 07, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. However, the sites were tight.
May 07, 2015
We stayed in the second row up front looking at the oil tanks and the lots were not level, was ok if you just needed a place to stay over night, would have been nice to of had a level lot
May 07, 2015
Very over priced. Have stayed at much nicer parks for less money. Was our first time at a KOA. Don't believe we will stay at another KOA
May 06, 2015
Easy access. Clean facilities, friendly staff. We would stay there again.
May 05, 2015
Would stay again. Clean friendly
May 05, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean very important.
May 05, 2015
Nice. Too bad grass doesn't grow in Rock Springs.
May 05, 2015
Very friendly, and helpful!
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
An overnight stop on our way from Oregon to Michigan. Trying to get use to driving a 40 ft rig. We are staying in KOA"s on our trip. Your large sites make it so much easier than other RV Parks. Thanks
May 02, 2015
Loved Brandon

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.