Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
This campground is all gravel and is behind large commerical storage tanks. It rained and everthing was a muddy mess. The pull through sites alternated direction so the hookups were between the sites which is nice but the sites are extremely small. When we checked in we were informed that there was no water but it would be fixed within 2 hours finally fixed approx 5 hours later. Staff friendly
Jul 09, 2015
It rained so much, and there was so much mud, that it's not possible to give a fair rating. It would have been nice to have more gravel to overcome the mud. Excellent location though.
Jul 09, 2015
Very accommodating, caring, and helpful personnel. The campground is well-maintained and inviting. The perfect journey stop! Easily accessible sites and conveniences.
Jul 08, 2015
The actual campground was ok until it rained and rained. We had to connect our travel trailer to the truck in mud about 6 inches deep.
Jul 08, 2015
Just a wet mud hole. Never even gave us the code for the bathrooms at check in.0
Jul 08, 2015
I wouldn't camp here again if there was any chance of rain. The whole property was very muddy and slippery. The dog park was in disrepair with weeds and holes.
Jul 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night while traveling. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to relax. Gorgeous grounds and kind people.
Jul 07, 2015
It was the muddiest mess we have ever been in. Not a tree in site. Right next to gasoline storage facility. No fire grates. Miserable last night of a two week vacation.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Just generally not up to KOA standards. Hookup area was falling apart. Parking area not enough gravel, way too much dirt.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly people. Large spaces. But it had just rained and it was pretty muddy.
Jul 07, 2015
Kathy & Stuart keep things clean and up to date!
Jul 07, 2015
Would have liked handicapped accessible also close to the front and was never told of the horseshoes etc. for the kids. Was hoping on the game room(which is still listed in the book)
Jul 07, 2015
Nice, clean and comfortable..
Jul 06, 2015
The people were very friendly, but the grounds were a gravel surface with hook ups. Not what we are used to for other KOA campgrounds. Dan from northern Ca.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had a good site for one night. It was in the first row facing out. The site was long enough for our 38ft fifth wheel and truck. Very friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Was very nice for a quick stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Very suitable for the area activities. Clean restrooms and very helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Great enclosed areas for tent campers.
Jul 06, 2015
Just gravel, road noise, old bread in store. To much joking around by staff at checkin
Jul 05, 2015
Clean shower was great. Loved having the dog exercise area. Our travel tired dogs loved it too!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
RV Park had nice well kept facilities. The owners and staff very friendly. Wished the 3' shade tree was 20 years older :):) Pleasant one night stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Very helpful and kind staff. Clean and neat. Well cared for facility. Great location to rest. Staff was constantly monitoring cleanliness and good operations.
Jul 05, 2015
Too crowded, RV's having to share power pestials, site located in way that slides face each other, every things too close together.
Jul 04, 2015
Clean, well kept, and hosts extremely friendly!
Jul 04, 2015
Very hot when we pulled in for the night. The pool was a very welcomed sight. Having the kabins air conditioned helped a lot with the heat. Very relaxing place.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice stay at the tent site. Fences were great to break wind and added a little privacy. Not a KOA to go to if you want a relaxing, in the country feel, but a great spot for short stay during your travels (hence why it is a KOA Journey). Staff was very helpful and friendly to us and others.
Jul 04, 2015
The cabin was clean and the people were friendly. There is a nice playground area and it was a quiet campground. The only negative was a shower in the one restroom area was out of order and the restrooms were not very clean.
Jul 04, 2015
It was very noisy. People were coming in and out until midnight. Gravel pit (dusty) with no trees except in the tent area.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice staff with big spaces.
Jul 02, 2015
We stayed in Deluxe lot and was very spacious. Was not able to sit outside because wind blowing dust......some of it limestone dust. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
Too many rocks, campsites very close to each other, dust, no trees, no care. Never go back.
Jul 02, 2015
Not the worst for tenting, (Flagstaff or Jackson may have that distinction), but nor great either. The proximity to the interstate makes it one of the noisiest KOAs in memory. Tent sites cost too much for what they are.
Jul 02, 2015
The location is very good - easy access to Flaming Gorge; but the facility is nothing special. Nice mountain views, though.
Jul 02, 2015
Very difficult to find as garmin takes you to a residential address. Unable to reach campground staff to get directions as the phnoe is always busy. Recommend adding more direction signs to guide the traveler. Even, had difficult time in making reservations (phone is busy), Recommend adding more phone lines.
Jul 01, 2015
Convenient to freeway, great for a quick stop.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great campground
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground
Jun 30, 2015
needs more grass, more green.
Jun 30, 2015
Great! Would like a microwave to heat food if camping!
Jun 30, 2015
camp hosts were very personable / helpful. The rest rooms were immaculate. It is anice stop over. I would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2015
Wireless did not work.
Jun 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites have no trees and are all gravel. Facilities were clean. Booked and stayed overnight. I would recommend this place.
Jun 29, 2015
Playground was amazing! Cabin & bathrooms were clean, updated, nice. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice playground for the kids. The bathrooms were clean and the store was well equipped. Gravel is the only ground cover, so if you don't mind having no grass then this is a great place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.