Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
Good transit stop, all gravel and can be dusty, nice dog facility, a bit noisy with Highway 80 noise.
May 15, 2017
Nice campground,very helpful staff,
May 15, 2017
Very nice deluxe tent site with grass, shade and windbreak. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and very good showers. Laundry facilities worked well.
May 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very windy in evening but nice the next day. Because of wind it was dusty but OK.
May 14, 2017
Stayed here one night nice
May 14, 2017
It was just ok. Not very visually appealing with all gravel spots. Vans could not camp at the tent sites like I have done at other KOA I.e. Salt Lake City. But the bathrooms were clean and they were friendly. I would stay there again.
May 13, 2017
Maybe it was the wrong time of year, but this was just a big dirt parking lot. Wasn't very appealing especially for the price.
May 12, 2017
Exceptional staff.
May 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
May 10, 2017
As expensive as it was to stay there, it should be something other than dirt . No trees no grass unless you want to pay an exorbitant amount for the one lot that they've improved.
May 10, 2017
Great people. Need gravel but they were working on that
May 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, would definitely stay again
May 09, 2017
short, sweet. very clean park.
May 09, 2017
This koa had good toys for the kids to play on but was over priced for quite literally a rough scrapped gravel parking lot. Had full hook ups but the roads & spaces were so rough. Friendly staff!
May 07, 2017
May 05, 2017
enjoyed our stay,very clean,clean bath rooms,hookups were easy accessible,friendly staff personal, keep up the good work.
May 04, 2017
Park is a dirt field. Electric voltage was too low to use. Sites not level. Staff were really pleasant.
May 03, 2017
PROS-Nice store Cons- sites to close together. Shared yard areas. No grass at site. Very windy at times.Overpriced.
May 03, 2017
Had a great time at this KOA, the Kampground hosts were very accommodating! I would suggest that they put a key code lock on the women's bathroom though, as this would make me feel safer when using the restroom at night. Otherwise, we had a great experience!
Apr 30, 2017
I can't believe KOA signed off on that location. Brutal wind and weather in a gravel lot. I was just plain not impressed. It appeared as if it was relatively new and being developed slowly? Either way in the mean time it was the worst 45$ of the entire trip and made me question my membership affiliation as a whole with KOA. I depend on a KOA as a guarantee of a certain level of accommodation.
Apr 30, 2017
KOA was pretty muddy, some big holes by office that need smoothing out. They knocked $3 off the first nights price because the cable tv was not working. Sites are very close together and if you are only there for one night you are packed into transient row, but this seems to be a koa policy. We got stuck there 2 nights due to weather. Cold!cold!windy!
Apr 29, 2017
park was a big mud hole with rutted roads. Cable did not work, only had air channels.
Apr 27, 2017
Close to hwy but sites aren't real level
Apr 26, 2017
Not much to say about this site. Very basis with dirt/rock parking and no vegetation. Was OK for overnight. Folks were friendly.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice place. Late registration is good. Quiet
Apr 24, 2017
I think we got bed bugs in one of the cabins. Won't go back to this KOA
Apr 24, 2017
Very Clean and Well Maintained
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly people
Apr 21, 2017
Stay here in April timeframe only if you have to. Sites are alkali covered gravel, road into and around poorly maintained. Not a desirable location other than somewhat convenient from I-80. Do not recommend.
Apr 21, 2017
A true RV Park. Small but convenient to interstate. Sites level and clean. WIFI good. Our site had a wooden fence for wind protection. Cable through DirecTV but over half of the channels only showed the DirecTV logo.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. We only stayed overnight but very well kept grounds. Nice pet park
Apr 17, 2017
Lousy road material. The rock, and I do mean rocks not pea grave of small rocks were hard to walk on and to level my trailer on. No one to register us in and the envelope for night registration does not have any place to show on line registration confirmation number! Plus there was a stink coming from huge refinery tanks. This is a poor location to say the least.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Arrived in the evening. sites were muddy and had no lights to find the correct site. Had to walk outside with a flashlight in the rain and sleet.
Apr 13, 2017
Still recovering from the harsh winter. Need a little more gravel in places to prevent muddy spots. Terrifically helpful staff. Showers and restrooms were clean and in good repair.
Apr 10, 2017
mud hole
Apr 07, 2017
Clean restrooms. Good overnight stop.
Apr 03, 2017
it was cold and pouring rain and site was very muddy so really cant give a justified rating. however the camp host was very helpful, pleasant and accommodating.
Apr 03, 2017
KOA must have lowered their standards to allow this to be a KOA. Deluxe on signage is false advertising! Will not stop again
Mar 29, 2017
Our site was quite muddy and all the wires and hoses got really dirty.
Mar 23, 2017
Since we stayed here during the winter season(good for them and us that they were open)it would not be proper to criticize anything about this KOA. The Staff had not returned for the spring and summer season so there were a very few things that needed attention. I'm sure that all will be well after they are up and running. The owners were very friendly and accomodating.
Mar 21, 2017
I was disappointed that the cable tv was not working.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
I made a reservation several days in advance. When I arrived (after hours) there had not been any preparation for me to stay. The only spaces available were very muddy from snow/rain runoff. I guess my biggest concern is that I was not made aware so that I could have made other arrangements for my stay in Rock Springs.
Mar 12, 2017
Yard was flooded and muddy. Could not make your way to the washrooms without rubber boots on.
Feb 02, 2017
easy hook up clean fast in and out
Jan 27, 2017
Nov 21, 2016
Quick stop while moving my motorhome from Washington to Colorado. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the facilities. Due to ice and snow, location was good - right off the service road next to the interstate.
Nov 12, 2016
The exterior was well kept. Right off of I80 so although convenient there was freeway and train noise throughout the night. This was expected however what was not expected was the filthy Men's restroom! I recommend it only because of the location .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals