Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Would be nice to have a breakfast as some other KOA's do. Not the most picturesque, but they are working on it.
Oct 07, 2015
I stay here twice a year and have found that the dog run is going down hill. It needs some care.
Oct 06, 2015
we arrived late and left early and only stayed one night in a camping cabin. The campground was a convenient location on our road trip, cabin was clean and it was a quick and easy in and out.
Oct 06, 2015
Not a scenic KOA! Stained mattress in the cabin and no toilet paper in the campground bathroom. Camp host/ess very nice and helpful. Just not a place you want to spend too much time.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice convinent location ,very clean ,fast internet service.
Oct 05, 2015
Easy in and easy out. Convenient to shopping and eating.
Oct 05, 2015
Was clean and nice and quiet!! Had good neighbors who were friendly and quiet.
Oct 05, 2015
Very spacious sites
Oct 04, 2015
Nice clean and friendly.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice. Bathroom facilities need updating. WiFi too week to use. Otherwise good place.
Oct 02, 2015
We were just overnight, so didn't use many of the amenities. The woman who checked us in was very friendly.
Oct 02, 2015
?
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. The service was great. We got a nice spot for our tent. Bathrooms were clean. The weather wasn't nice enough to try the pool but if we have the change to come along we'll stay there again. Great place.
Oct 01, 2015
A little hard to get to but were very nice and helpful
Oct 01, 2015
all personnel very helpful, thanks
Oct 01, 2015
staff was very helpful with my reservation, so my late arrival was no hassle !
Oct 01, 2015
We have stayed here many times over the past years and it was always a nice park. This last stay it is a very run down park. The dog run is all tore uo and the grass is all gone, the tv cables are laying on the ground and pose a serious tripping hazard.There are a lot of permanent residents and they don't know the speed limit.
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly staff, good for one night stay.
Sep 29, 2015
There is nothing wrong with this KOA if you think of it as a place off the road after a long drive, and don't want to head into the Tetons or Yellowstone in the dark. The helpful friendly staff and clean bathrooms make up for the unimaginative campground site. A good one night stand (camp) GREAT staff.
Sep 29, 2015
The camp staff was great very efficient with the check in and escort to my space. The only down side was the long term rental area in the camp had folks who decided to set off fireworks past 10 pm. Everything was quiet by 11:00 pm.
Sep 29, 2015
Very helpful, great site, enjoyable stay. Have 44 foot motorhome.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
4pm arrived, place had no one available directions for fee and code not readily available. Price turns out is extremely high. Not maned was quite interesting.
Sep 28, 2015
As long as it's not raining this is a nice camp ground to stay.
Sep 28, 2015
No complaints. Nice place.
Sep 28, 2015
We have stayed here several times and are always impressed!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Rock Springs KOA is a great place to park overnight or for a few days so you can take in all of the sites of the surrounding area.
Sep 27, 2015
This is truly a "journey" KOA -- right off the freeway, no trees, all gravel. But it served our purpose.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly with nice amenities. Would not want to stay if wet weather because of the dirt; needs more gravel.
Sep 26, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Easy access. This is on our list is we pass this way again.
Sep 26, 2015
spaces wide, clean but dusty,satellite friendly
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Good stopover
Sep 23, 2015
The office employees were very friendly and nice, it was a pleasure to deal with them. However, we stayed during a rain storm and our camp area was a muddy mess. We had to go buy boots and extra rugs to keep from tracking the mess inside. More gravel would be helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
I have stayed at Wedt Yellowstone a dozen years ago. Great location. Nice amenities and staff. What was negative was the spotty wi-fi! Inexcusable in this day and age.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We don't like how the park is set up using same comon area with your neighbors. Also very unclear where trash dumpster was.
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Great spot for spending the night on your travels. Definitely not for a longer stay.
Sep 21, 2015
No wifi service even though it is advertised as available. Over night campers are parked on the busy roadway that services the long term renters. A lot of traffic on noisy gravel. Only reason we stayed there is because that is all that is available.
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely area, extremely friendly people! The amenities were also great. The only reason it is not a 10 is the fact that the intense security lighting, while comforting, was a little too intense for someone who did not have an RV that could pull the shades. A very small complaint.
Sep 21, 2015
Not one of my favorite koas to many permanent trailes very noisy I was there over free weekend and did not get my extra points they didnt seem to know if the koa was doing it or not very confused
Sep 20, 2015
You are situated at the right place for a stop-over headed west. You are always gracious and welcoming and the facilities are always clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Small compact park. Very neat, friendly hosts. will stay here again next trip.
Sep 20, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly service staff ... can't ask for more than that
Sep 20, 2015
Nice campground. Only problem we Had was tHat ou R Dish wou Ldn't work. Not your fault.
Sep 19, 2015
Convenient location, nice site, friendly welcome at check in
Sep 19, 2015
Perfect place to stop overnight
Sep 18, 2015
They have the most expensive laundromat I've ever encountered and I've been to all 50 states!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals