Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2015
Easy on and off. Friendly staff. Great location.
Mar 29, 2015
We wanted a cabin with a bathroom but they told us NO because we had 2 dogs. We will not stay at the KOA again when we travel. Oscar was very nice but just disappointed with the face we could not have a cabin with a bathroom.
Mar 28, 2015
Very windy, all gravel and a far walk from anything. It works for an overnight stopover.
Mar 24, 2015
Having spent a week at a very nice KOA in Salt Lake City we were disappointed. It was more expensive for less.
Mar 19, 2015
Level sites - very large and long site. We stayed here in a 42' motor home with a toad and did not have to unhook. Managers were very nice!
Mar 18, 2015
Will stay again! Close to freeway down side! Or great if you want that but could hear it while trying to sleep, Otherwise the gentkeman I encountered to help was very friendly and asked again at another time if we were o.k or needed anything in all great trip!
Feb 10, 2015
Always stop on my way across country.
Feb 08, 2015
Great hosts,felt like home
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Very Friendly, easy to find... only stayed on night...but will return if in area again!
Jan 07, 2015
charge was $20 higher than the koa in laramie.
Dec 24, 2014
Just an overnight stop.
Dec 16, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nobody there at 2:30PM??
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Nice park but price is very high.
Oct 24, 2014
Upgrades to sites needed!!
Oct 24, 2014
Everything was pretty good. The only thing I would comment to make it better is for the owners to have a talk with the bus driver who goes through every day way over the speed limit. To think they have kids on board and think the KOA is the place to make up time.
Oct 23, 2014
I am rating this park a little higher than I like only because I realize there is a high use of ATV-type vehicles in this part of Wyoming and this park is a good location for that. I'm not into that so as far as a "Kampground" goes, this park had entirely too much GRAVEL. It was easy to navigate around the sites because there is nothing but GRAVEL. Definitely would seek other accommodations.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
not one for long term stay unless your using the long term area [local work] .. but good for over nighter while getting from one place to another .. wind is normal here , no grass areas to be found and all rock.
Oct 19, 2014
Very drab and plain. No trees, no wind breaks and camp sites uneven. This is just a place for an overnight stay while traveling.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Manager was friendly and helpful. Site was clean, only grass was in the dog run, probably due to climate and location of park. Not a lot of choices in this area, so was grateful there was a KOA.
Oct 15, 2014
Our stay was wonderful as usually. Thank you
Oct 14, 2014
This is a flat gravel lot. The sites are level and long. However, the sites are set up that you will be looking into your neighbour's slide from your slide. This KOA is not far from the I-80 , but the noise from the highway was not too bad. It is not a bad place for a night or two, but hope there is no rain or wind because you are out in the open. It is a basic KOA, but without the aesthetics.
Oct 13, 2014
bathrooms were not clean & garbage was in the back of an old trailer with flies all over.. this is the first KOA thst we have stayed at that was not up to standards for a KOA. was very dis pleased with the campground....
Oct 12, 2014
nice people, nice campground, permanent types didn't follow rules.
Oct 12, 2014
Front desk host was very pleasant and helpful. Facilities were very clean.
Oct 08, 2014
Clean restrooms, helpful staff, gravel/dirt park.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
It was all good but you could use more garbage cans and more green area.
Oct 07, 2014
Although the owners were friendly and very organized we found the facility resembled a gravel pit. We were at the tail end of a 6 week trek across the country staying in some very fancy RV Resorts and found their price to be higher than most.
Oct 07, 2014
As my husband said, this was a windstorm in a gravel pit. Who ever thought it was a good idea to put a campground at this site was crazy! Nice people running it, but the site was terrible and the wind blew all night. Miserable!
Oct 07, 2014
It was a windy stay.
Oct 07, 2014
Location was great. Just wish Wyoming recycled.
Oct 06, 2014
Love Rock Springs KOA! Have stayed several times....it does truly live up to it's name as it is all rock.....but very accommodating for us as we tend to travel, a bit, on I-80. The staff is always friendly, the store is well-stocked and we will continue to stay when we are needing to drive through! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2014
Staff very friendly. Sites are to close together, side by side. All sites sold were together and left open sites at the other end. My site was 2" off on the drivers side requiring extra blocks for leveling. It must notget too wet as when we arrived it was raining and the lack of rock on the roads and camp sites provided plenty of muddy areas to track into the rigs and pets feet.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This KOA Kampground is well run, but what I do not like about it is that it is all gravel and very dirty and dusty. It rained when we were there and the whole place turned into a giant mud puddle. It is impossible to keep the inside of our rv clean. There is no where to walk outside that is not dirty.
Oct 03, 2014
Friendly staff and clean Rv park.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
We were just passing though and this was not our destination, but was a very nice clean facility, had friendly staff, and a well stocked store.
Oct 02, 2014
We only stayed for one night on our back to MO. All gravel and pads not very level. Very nice staff
Oct 02, 2014
There was rain before we arrived. Not your fault. But the rain revealed the yard is poorly constructed. Mud pushed right thru the rock. Not enough foundation in this campgrounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.