Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
We were able to stay in the Super Site with the patio. Excellent!! This is a flat, gravelly KOA but so is the geography of the area. It is well maintained and met all our needs.
Aug 02, 2016
RV spots were too small and faced each other.
Aug 02, 2016
Concrete parking blocks are old and high profile leading to bumper problems. They need to be replaced with lower profile blocks. I had mentioned this to Brandon two years ago but nothing has happened.
Aug 02, 2016
Noisy and ina industrial area
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean cabin. Beautiful view. Great chocolate chip cookies:)
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean. More lawns n stuff will keep the dust down but family enjoyed the stay. The guest showers n restrooms were amazingly clean!!!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Out in open, no trees, intermittent Internet, k9 camp good size.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice people, well kept campground that's close to stores, restaurants, etc.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice staff. There was a problem with the pool for the day we were there, but that should not distract from the nice facility.
Aug 01, 2016
One night on way home and the tent sites are very nice, large and private. Bathroom is very clean and nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
appreciate cabin but it smelled of urine, dirty, AC did not work properly, no picnic table, cabin in ill repair, some of the staff were rude, and mattress need replacing. Thank you to the staff that were helpful! Carrie Cox
Jul 31, 2016
Great dog park! Still working on it, but will be very nice when finished. No grass at sites, but it was a good long site.
Jul 31, 2016
Great tent sites. Felt like camping in your backyard. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 31, 2016
No
Jul 30, 2016
Best thing about this KOA is the location close to the highway. Sites are very close to each other and there is hardly any green. Pool is good
Jul 30, 2016
Loved the two young men helping check us in..so courteous. Also loved the complimentary chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival
Jul 30, 2016
Campground appears to be the permanent home for oil workers with very loud trucks. Too few bathrooms for the amount of guests. Our kabin had millions of ants on the floor that came out at sunset when the office was closed. Facilities and grounds were clean but the sites were packed closely to each other.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
It was fine for a one night, great dog park, grass at sight would be good, young trees coming in
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground, will stay again on next trip thru.
Jul 29, 2016
Great people!
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful sunset good staff very friendly
Jul 28, 2016
My wife and I love the stay at this KOA the employee are all great and helpful we have stop here every summer for the last 5 years.
Jul 27, 2016
great dog area, best I have seen during our travels this summer
Jul 27, 2016
Easy to get to, nice staff, but all gravel and sites are very u level, so we had to use quite a bit of boards to pick the one side up level and had to raise the front real high where it dropped down and was unlevel, making it feel uneasy for anyone to walk around. It's okay for a 1 nite to break the drive, wouldn't stay any longer. Pretty depressed area for restaurants or shopping of any kind.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed only one night, very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
A good safe place to stay when on the road!
Jul 27, 2016
Good overnight stop
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Overall it is a great place. Here's the problem though. The staff here likes to drive around every 10 to 15 minutes, there is absolutely no privacy whatsoever. I realize it is a KOA, but it would be nice to be left alone, and all day long and late into the evening, driving one and two golf carts around within 10 feet of your campsite, NOT acceptable. It was invasive and annoying.
Jul 26, 2016
there could be a few more toilets
Jul 26, 2016
Decent but could use another shower house. The so called chemical plant is immediately next door but is just a Phillips 66 petroleum storage.convenient location off I80.
Jul 25, 2016
This campground is geared towards pull behind campers and RV's as the entire KOA is gravel. We stayed in one of the kabins and ended up with a weird rash in the morning.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
A good overnight stop. Great staff. Sites are all gravel, but still wheelchair accessible. Pool is very good, and bathroom and showers also good (the rain heads a nice surprise), although did not see a wheelchair accessible shower. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
nice place, friendly folks.
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. They have planted lots of trees, but they are very small, providing no shade or privacy. Will be nice once they grow. Clean restrooms.
Jul 23, 2016
We turned around and did not even stay at this campground because of the lack of trees and horrible conditions we saw upon arrival.
Jul 23, 2016
We arranged to arrive late. They said they would leave the porch light on and the keys inside. Well, they forgot and there was no number to call! We drove around for 45 min looking for someone and left a message which was never returned!
Jul 23, 2016
Very accommodating
Jul 23, 2016
Good nights stay. Word of advise, save grilling until the Wyoming wind dies down.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice, clean and accommodating. Couldn't ask for more.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful friendly park.
Jul 22, 2016
All Gravel, no grass or trees
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy