Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly and attentive to any needs. Nice, clean facilities as well.
Jul 21, 2014
improve your internet service
Jul 20, 2014
The site was OK, reasonably level, though cramped. Staff friendly and helpful. Cable TV was OK, but not as good as many RV Parks I've known. My main complaint is that for the price (over $40 per night) the WiFi was extremely unreliable and frustrating. It took me two hours (from 4:30 to 6:30 AM) one morning to switch service between computers. TengoIntenet wouldn't help; not contracted to do so.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
terrible facility ! Nothing but a large gravel pit ! Not enough bathrooms, always cold water in outside bathrooms. No bags for dog poop in location, bathrooms dirty. Pool was nasty, foamy ! People were nice inside the office, but otherwise, understaffed outside, would never stay again, or suggest to anyone !
Jul 19, 2014
Great place, friendly customer service, caring and a great understanding for the loss of my brother, staff was wonderful!! Can't beat the price either!
Jul 18, 2014
Typical desert KOA, less than typical restrooms/showers out near cabins. only two of them. toilet/urinal/shower in same room. Urinal is your view from shower. (More choices near office). Laundry prices extortionist. Dishwashing at the far side of camp from Kozy Kabins (closer to tents though) Kozy Kabins have NO AC. Heaters, I'm sure, make them more snug in Winter.
Jul 18, 2014
The spaces were to close together, you could hardly get your slides open and have room to do anything.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The sites are not level! I appreciate it that the pull thrus are very long. This gets one away from their neighbor since the sites are front to back (which no one likes because of lack of privacy). However since the sites are nice and long it puts the RV on the up and down side of a hill! LEVEL THE SITES!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We selected this KOA strictly based on location as we were traveling across country. We were placed on the front row with a view of gas tanks out one side, but pretty mountains out the other. The pool was active; the game room was shut down because the machines were broken. Overall unremarkable; not awful but not fantastic either. But a good location for an overnight stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Wi/Fi service is very hard to log onto
Jul 17, 2014
Stayed for 1 night and the campground was very nice. The owner was at the counter and was very knowledgeable. You could tell he is proud of His KOA. And he should be. We will stay there again when we travel this way.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Convenient, very nice and clean
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Clean showers. Laundry facility in need of repairs and wifi had low bandwidth.
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground friendly and we had a great stay, we will stay there again. Large pet playground!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Nice place to stay, very friendly staff. Location is a little odd, right behind the petroleum tanks but no issues with that at all.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very, very clean...easy on and off I-80...quiet...friendly. Like how permanent/long-term guests are separate from travelers.
Jul 11, 2014
Campground managers and staff very nice. The campground itself is not very attractive, needs to be updated! No paving, no grass, no trees between sites, there's more but why belabor the lack of nice sites. Another camper asked my wife if all KOA's were this bad, my wife responded that they are typically nicer, but this one was an exception to the norm!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Stayed in standard Kamping Cabin. Cabin was so dirty upon entering. From past experience with KOA's this is not usual standard to arrive to a dirty dusty cabin. Had to clean area upon arrival at 8:30 at night before we could move any personal items into cabin. Restrooms were filthy and out of paper towels. Garbage cans overflowing with trash.Overall poor condition. Not maintained well by owners.
Jul 10, 2014
great place to stay
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
SUPER NICE AND FRIENDLY CREW
Jul 09, 2014
I loved this KOA so much the first time that I made it a point to use it again on the returning leg of my journey! Extremely friendly staff and a great feeling of safety for a woman traveling alone with her two little girls. Clean facilities made me happy, as well! Will always use this stop whenever I'm traveling this route:-)
Jul 07, 2014
Because of a snow storm in the middle of June, there were no hotel rooms available in town. We were doomed to spend the freezing night in our pop-up trailer. To our surprise the KOA office was open. We were offered hot coffee and fresh baked cookies! The rest rooms were heated and the showers were hot!! We survived the night and will always be greatfull to our KOA host and hostess.
Jul 06, 2014
Easy on off I-80 but low traffic noise. Restrooms older but clean. Tarmac road gravel sites that were very muddy after rain. Wifi flaky. Delicious home cooked cookies. Functional but overpriced as are all KOA's we have state at recently.
Jul 06, 2014
Friendly staff; facilities adequate. Desolate area, so wouldn't staff here long, but okay for an overnight.
Jul 05, 2014
Camp was nice but extremely nosey. Would not stay here again.
Jul 05, 2014
Staff was friendly and the pool was excellend after a long day driving. Helped us relax and enjoy our stay.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Cannot comment on anytime except the sites which are nice and long, but tight side to side. The whole area is gravel. Grass at the ends of the aisles and a nice dog area. OK place to spend the night while traveling, not a vacation destination.
Jul 03, 2014
The showers had standing water in the whole area and very little hot water. Need more gravel to cover the clay in the campground, the truck and trailer sunk two inches in places when we pulled out.
Jul 03, 2014
Folks were extremely helpful. Wifi or cell service wasn't available when we were there, but office folks were extremely helpful with contacting another KOA for us. Thank you folks!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The staff was wonderful and the campground was VERY clean and accommodating. Thank you for being a wonderful part of our vacation :-))
Jul 03, 2014
Imagine a large gravel parking lot. Imagine this lot placed in a desert next to a fuel storage lot. Imagine severely slow WiFi. This is Rock Springs KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE HAVE A FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY IMPROVED WIFI, BEAUTIFUL WHITE MOUNATAIN BEHIND US, GREAT PLAYGROUND, CABLE TV, SWIMMING POOL HEATED TO 90 DEGREES. ITS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Jul 02, 2014
Good for a quick overnight stay. Too industrial in front of the campground.
Jul 02, 2014
For such a large park I think it should at least have concrete pads. Especially with all the wind stirring up all the dust.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.