Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly! Clean restrooms/showers!
Jun 12, 2015
It was quiet and clean. The showers and bathrooms were clean.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff; clean. Big negative: loud highway too close to campground.
Jun 12, 2015
Clean site.Big sites.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The people were the only redeeming quality. No trees,no grass and bad showers.
Jun 10, 2015
Whole area is barren dirt with wind blowing all the time blowing dust into every nook and cranning of your rig. Entrance is next to Phillips storage tanks. Washers were tiny and cost $2.50 per load and dryers $5.00. Outrageous!People not knowledgeable about area.
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly
Jun 10, 2015
Clean and comfortable!
Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Felt very welcome. Guided us to our site and helped us park. thank you Rock Springs KOA.
Jun 09, 2015
Very good
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I found the campground to be extremely high priced, muddy and dirty. Our spot was full of cigarette buts everywhere and no one seemed to care. The spots are very tight and no privacy. We will not camp in another KOA, I will stay in a rest stop first. The pool was not ready and not accessible. No discount was provided. This was our first and last experience with KOA.
Jun 09, 2015
Over priced for a large gravel/dirt parking lot. Had it rained it would have been a mud hole. Will drive 200 miles rather than stay here again.
Jun 09, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and polite. Great overnight stay.
Jun 08, 2015
I thought it was a mud hole. You need some gravel. My motor was a mess when we left.
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean cabin.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. The bathrooms and showers clean. The site was also very quite. I would come back and stay in a heartbeat. Thanks Again.
Jun 07, 2015
Bathrooms dirty & no hot water
Jun 06, 2015
This is my second overnight stay here. The campground is great for that.clean and friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
This was the ugliest campground I have ever seen. Made of gravel, no shade, and adjacent to several large and unsightly oil containers.
Jun 06, 2015
Stop by on my way to California. Slept in my car, Staff very helpful for my short stay.
Jun 05, 2015
Overpriced but otherwise ok
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Outstanding. We would stay there again. Very windy--but clean friendly and easy access. Thanks for a good night's stay.
Jun 05, 2015
Somewhat dusty, hookups were easier for trailers than motorhomes in pull-through, but overall would recommend and stay again.
Jun 05, 2015
Great people. Second time we have stayed there...people have changer but same great service.
Jun 04, 2015
It was a good night's stay for us on our 4 day journey!
Jun 04, 2015
the staff was friendly about a hour after we arrived a storm came in after it was over we had a huge mud puddle at our steps no way to avoid the mud and water would really be helpful if some gravel was put down really put a damper on our stay.
Jun 04, 2015
Just a big dirt parking lot with lots of highway and train noise - nice pool and clean restrooms - ok for a night if you don't mind the dirt and dust - they charge extra if you don't have a reservation, call first
Jun 02, 2015
Everything clean; staff helpful & friendly; all went well.
Jun 01, 2015
The folks here are very good and took care of all our needs, the lot itself is just gravel and dirt but works very well..They have a great Dog area with lots of stuff to sniff..We would come back again..
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, clean and ease of access.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
High desert - what else is there to say?
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome campground!!!
May 31, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers, very friendly staff. Our only complaint was being parked by large petroleum tanks outside the fence that emitted a bad smell. I would ask for a spot much further from those tanks.
May 31, 2015
Just a one night stopover. Campground was clean and the staff was nice. This campground is what it is a stopover and fine for that.
May 31, 2015
Convenient to I80, but terrible shape. Mud and water, what a mess. The Only Area I Saw With enough gravel was where employees park. It is adequate for a one night stop if dry. Cost is too high for what you get.
May 31, 2015
Nice people.
May 31, 2015
We have stayed in a number of parks that are gravel, nicely maintained with a few plants here and there that are very nice. This is not one of them. You are hard pressed to find gravel but there is a lot of dirt and in our case mud. No grass, trees. Even tho they have ample space it was like a parking lot with no asphalt. The price was too high. $46 We will never stay here again and told others.
May 30, 2015
Plain surroundings at a pretty high price, but convenient to the highway.
May 30, 2015
Great place to stay for travelers on the move, like us. Staff is fantastic!
May 30, 2015
Mud hole
May 29, 2015
Park is clean power and water pressure good. Not remarkable other than friendly staff.
May 29, 2015
Good place for an overnighter only.
May 29, 2015
Needs more rock at sites. Rained, but not that heavily and it turned into the most muddy place I've ever seen, or had to walk through.
May 28, 2015
The grounds are a mess. They need more gravel because of the heavy rain there was a lot of mud. Poor trash area and not a good dog run area. This park needs help and the rate to way to high for the facility. Will not stay there again
May 27, 2015
Muddy from recent rain. Grass would help. WIFI worthless.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.