Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Our hosts were great! They helped us with our damaged windshield and were so nice with local information
Aug 02, 2014
Not enough trees for shade and dog park was mostly weeds.
Aug 02, 2014
The staff (Mike, Deb, Brandon, Debby) very nice & helpful. Facilities all good. The setting is a challenge (tank farm over the fence, I-80 & major rail line right there, totally gravel kamp terrain). Very good for I-80 travelers & priced right. Manila & Vernal better for Flaming Gorge.
Aug 02, 2014
Clean in good condition well stocked store and the very best customer service. Hard working husband/wife team operators. Cookies and coffee too!
Jul 31, 2014
We were only passing through but the management was great when we checked in, service was great and the place was neat as a pin. It was a very good stay, only too short.
Jul 31, 2014
Park all gravel. Dog run had weeds that had never been cut in and around the run. It rained and everything was all mud. Not enough gravel at the site and site not level. Only thing good was it was easy to get in and out of the site.
Jul 31, 2014
Rained & turned place into mud pit
Jul 31, 2014
rock parking, no drainage in parking area units very close together
Jul 31, 2014
This park is laid out with too little space between RVs. When raining the gravel is too thin, allowing mud to cover the gravel. Most importantly, this park is way over priced for the amenities!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Nice spot. Pool was fun for kids. Tent site was private. Dog run was big and my pups enjoyed their time. Convenient to Walmart and highway.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The employees were awesome! I would stay there again for one night traveling through, but the campground itself was just a dirt lot, and I would not stay there as a destination!
Jul 29, 2014
it was AWFUL no trees, no grass, they dug a big hole behind us and no one told us what the heck was going on, shut off the water for a while and didn't warn us..they could of warned us and let us move to a different site??? It was just the worst KOA I have stayed at!!!!!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Toilets plugged, there was a hole in the ground going under the shower house that was full of water, the facilities were very primative.
Jul 28, 2014
The WiFi needs to be improved.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restroom/showers, nice pool, good working laundry facilities.
Jul 28, 2014
Good facility. Internet Sucks
Jul 28, 2014
Parking lot overnight stay. All rock & very congested. Washers & drivers very busy, two not operating, & expensive. Park sewer overflowing in morning. We were glad to leave
Jul 28, 2014
For the price WiFi should be included. No grass just gravel makes for a hot stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the misunderstanding but wifi is included
Jul 27, 2014
A good stop over spot, that was very quiet. Another KOA that has the door to door situation that we don't really enjoy though. Very clean with a great doggie off leash area. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice stay, everyone was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Clean Kampground and friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
This is a no frills campground. No trees and just gravel sites. The area is nice, but we don't plan to stay at this campground again.
Jul 24, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the nice clean area and my dog enjoyed the dog run.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
My dog and I are really enjoying the walk/hike everyday behind the KOA. Lovely high desert country to enjoy and excellent exercise!
Jul 23, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2014
Nothing but rocks, rocks everywhere. Wi-Fi not secure but requires log-in? Very poor connection. This KOA is good for a one night stay when you are passing through, nothing else.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed for 9 days and this is a nice campground We will stay again next year. I think some of the staff could be better if they would concentrate on who they are helping instead of worrying about who else is coming in and let someone else help them. It is a very busy campground. The sites are large enough you can get in and out without any problems. We will recommend this campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Your staff needs to drive within your 5 mph speed limit and that needs to be enforced with your guests. Quiet time could use some enforcement too. Otherwise, I view this as a typical KOA; side by side sites close together with freeway noise included at no charge. I believe it is the only RV park in Rock Springs, so they have a going business.
Jul 22, 2014
Pool was cloudy; no TV cable in our water/electric area; all gravel not up to KOA standard; plumbing on our water put in poorly--couldn't connect due to electric box blocking filter; overpriced and poor value. Next time I'll go north on to 191 campgrds.
Jul 22, 2014
All gravel, laundry prices WAY too expensive, sites unlevel, garbage "wagon" open to the elements.
Jul 22, 2014
Large gravel lot. Easy pull throughs. Very convenient to interstate. Very helpful front desk.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Sanitaires très bien accueil cordial, pas d'ombre pour les tentes mais bien protégé du vent Wifi trop faible
Jul 21, 2014
It was a busy weekend, but all went smoothly, I enjoyed the 'private' tent spots.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a little problem with leveling on our site.Staff was pleasant. Disappointed in view with large oil storage unit in front of us.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly and attentive to any needs. Nice, clean facilities as well.
Jul 21, 2014
improve your internet service
Jul 20, 2014
The site was OK, reasonably level, though cramped. Staff friendly and helpful. Cable TV was OK, but not as good as many RV Parks I've known. My main complaint is that for the price (over $40 per night) the WiFi was extremely unreliable and frustrating. It took me two hours (from 4:30 to 6:30 AM) one morning to switch service between computers. TengoIntenet wouldn't help; not contracted to do so.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
terrible facility ! Nothing but a large gravel pit ! Not enough bathrooms, always cold water in outside bathrooms. No bags for dog poop in location, bathrooms dirty. Pool was nasty, foamy ! People were nice inside the office, but otherwise, understaffed outside, would never stay again, or suggest to anyone !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.