Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
no comment
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice sites, quiet even though close to freeway. Pool warm, nice hot tub. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at this KOA! The staff was super nice and helpful and treated us like they genuinely cared. The bathrooms were super clean and the tent sites were very nice. We hope to be back again!
Jul 25, 2017
This has everything. Easy in and out very clean. Great dog park. Very big spaces. Hook up easy. Spaces were not level just have to maneuver truck to fit. It's also the only place unless you go to flaming gorge. And you should go there if you drive through this part of the country.
Jul 25, 2017
Super friendly hosts, cleanest laundry and restrooms we have seen in long time! Easy in and out for I80
Jul 25, 2017
No comment
Jul 24, 2017
Wish the KOA had a little less dirt and gravel. They had a rain downpour the previous night...can't be blamed for that. But it wouldn't have resulted in so much mud, if there had been more pavement and green areas. Location, slot logistics and Wi-Fi were good.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the cleanest KOA's my family has stayed at. Great service and friendly staff. Very nice facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Over all it was a great place to sleep and cool off. But the camp sites are so close together that other people have no concideration for privacy and just walk right through your camp. People that work for the campground are very kind and nice. Very helpful and conciderate. Thanks for the stay,and keep calm and camp on!
Jul 24, 2017
I paid in advance for three people, including one who arrived earlier than i did. Upon my paid guest's arrival around 2pm the office confirmed to my friend that i had paid for all three people, but they would not let him stay there, telling him he could return after i arrived. As i pulled in very late, my friend decided to stay in town. Very poor customer service. We were very disappointed.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our fenced area with grass for our tent set up, it protected us from the winds. The bathrooms were great - they were a shower/sink/toilet in one. I liked the keypad lock on the bathroom door for security, but we couldn't get the number to work. The dog park was great, & the kids really liked the park, they even had tether ball! If we travel west again we'd stay here.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean and maintained. Staff friendly. But Free WiFi very poor!
Jul 24, 2017
Arrived the day after a rainstorm. Overnight sites were small and hard to get into. More gravel is needed to prevent muddy ruts. staff was excellent and the office was well appointed with camping/RV supplies and great cookies!
Jul 24, 2017
Pleasant staff. Needed grass around campsites. Prefer better ground layer: concrete over dirt
Jul 23, 2017
Only complaint was that the screen door was missing a hook so it could not be secured. Since we had pets with us, it was a problem. Grounds very rocky and hard to navigate. People were great, free coffee and lots of nice amenities. Would stay again.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our 2nd stay..and both times we were inindated with MUD..no private personal space because of site configuration. Spend your money on gravel not fences.
Jul 23, 2017
Way to expensive!
Jul 23, 2017
Very well ran very clean very polite enjoyed our stay there immensely
Jul 22, 2017
They never get our reservations right. We usually travel with friends and always ask to be side by side and this place never gets that done. I always make our reservations at least two months in advance and never have a problem at other koa's. this one never gets it right.
Jul 22, 2017
Did not like the location, but the campground itself was okay.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed 1 night. Many campground Improvements since our stay 3 years ago. Would definitely stay there again. Fencing wind breaks really help. Nice level spots. Price range based on minimum to deluxe spots.
Jul 22, 2017
A hard rain storm came up, which is not unusual in Wyoming. The lack of gravel and drainage ditches caused us to be in a mud sink that trashed our rv from having to walk in sticky, almost ankle deep mud. Now we are at the Wendover KOA. Very little gravel and a lot of dirt. We are crossing KOA off our list
Jul 21, 2017
Nice considering location
Jul 21, 2017
Was a great stay everyone was very friendly
Jul 21, 2017
Easy and convenient. Great dog park, nice pool. Level sites, just no shade.
Jul 21, 2017
The facility was very well keep. All of the staff were great. Connie was especially helpful when we needed to modify our reservation.
Jul 21, 2017
Very gracious hosts - was presented with fresh out of the oven cookies to enjoy after dinner! Very accommodating and made sure I was comfortable. Close to the interstate which made finding it easy. The noise of the trucks seemed to diminish as the evening went on. Grounds are fairly new so not a lot of shade but once the trees grow a bit more this will be a wonderful oasis.
Jul 20, 2017
The kids love it. It was just a shame that the cheaning of the bathroom was at 9:30 am and not before. It s was just the moment we need it. Also the swimming pool was closed until 10.00 am. We would appeciated to have a tree for shadow. Othewise it was great.
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed overnight while on our way to SLC. Very nice dog park, but could use some type of canopy for shade since the trees are still immature. Good wifi reception.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice place and staff.cookies were good also.super sites look awesome. One problem with long term people. Let there dogs inside dog play area while our Doxie was there on leash with me......one if their dogs attacked ours!! Was NOT happy about that!!!!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The folks who checked us in were superior. They went out of their way to find the right site for us. We would rate your campground a 9 if the cost was more reasonable.
Jul 19, 2017
The sites were plenty big enough. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The laundry room was efficent and clean. We enjoyed pool, which was nice and warm.
Jul 19, 2017
Excellent park, convenient location, very nice staff. When they say "Welcome " they mean it.
Jul 19, 2017
This campground is great if you are traveling east to west. However, it is near Interstate and not wooded at all.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Employees very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely camp there again.
Jul 19, 2017
We reserved a cabin for an overnight stay. It was a hot day and when we arrived in the evening the AC was off and the cabin never really cooled down. The TV didn't work, and there was no fridge. It was clean. Not enough restrooms for the size of the facility. Not too clean either. Pretty subpar compared to other KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 19, 2017
Charged $56 for premier site that was not even level. Did appreciate privacy fence in site. Poor water pressure and low power. Extremely dusty with no grass or trees. They are lucky to be only one around.
Jul 18, 2017
Large, flat sights. Clean bathrooms
Jul 17, 2017
Clean showers, nice staff. Good sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay. Clean bathrooms, lots of amenities and a store. Soft grass at the tent sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Just overnight but had roomy, level site. Pool was heated. I would stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the place just too close together!! ,
Jul 17, 2017
We really like the improvements that have been made. Definitely made an influence on our rating which was much poorer before
Jul 17, 2017
Good clean facility
Jul 16, 2017
No shade or trees. Clean but very barren gravel.
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent staff. Clean grounds. Nice facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals