Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Too many rocks, campsites very close to each other, dust, no trees, no care. Never go back.
Jul 02, 2015
Not the worst for tenting, (Flagstaff or Jackson may have that distinction), but nor great either. The proximity to the interstate makes it one of the noisiest KOAs in memory. Tent sites cost too much for what they are.
Jul 02, 2015
The location is very good - easy access to Flaming Gorge; but the facility is nothing special. Nice mountain views, though.
Jul 02, 2015
Very difficult to find as garmin takes you to a residential address. Unable to reach campground staff to get directions as the phnoe is always busy. Recommend adding more direction signs to guide the traveler. Even, had difficult time in making reservations (phone is busy), Recommend adding more phone lines.
Jul 01, 2015
Convenient to freeway, great for a quick stop.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great campground
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground
Jun 30, 2015
needs more grass, more green.
Jun 30, 2015
Great! Would like a microwave to heat food if camping!
Jun 30, 2015
camp hosts were very personable / helpful. The rest rooms were immaculate. It is anice stop over. I would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2015
Wireless did not work.
Jun 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites have no trees and are all gravel. Facilities were clean. Booked and stayed overnight. I would recommend this place.
Jun 29, 2015
Playground was amazing! Cabin & bathrooms were clean, updated, nice. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice playground for the kids. The bathrooms were clean and the store was well equipped. Gravel is the only ground cover, so if you don't mind having no grass then this is a great place.
Jun 29, 2015
Pretty Dusty
Jun 29, 2015
Simply put it's just a gravel parking lot with hookups. Very pleasant staff. Far enough off the road so road noise isn't a problem.
Jun 29, 2015
We were misguided by the photos and did not know it was so close to the highway and behind oil tanks. It had no shade and only got a tree if you paid for the deluxe site. That gave you astro turf and a tree. The people were kind and the place was clean.
Jun 29, 2015
Breakfast was great.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice stay, enjoyed the stay very much. Nice clean showers and restrooms. The staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
For one night to break up a long drive - this place fits the bill. They had laundry (wash for $2.50 and dry for same. But, the dryer is HUGE and you can fit 3 loads of wash into one dry). Pool was lovely temp. Store was stocked very well and the staff were very friendly and laid back.
Jun 29, 2015
felt like i was camping on a rock parking lot. All cramped in shared a table with the people next to us, who we didn't know. no privacy and extremely expensive for what we got. just a terrible experience and would never pay that much again to stay in dirt and rocks. A complete mess!
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly staff
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Good personnel. Dusty but but well maintained. Good location to Interstate as well as shopping.
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful personnel, made sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend this campground and as time goes on, I am sure they will add more to the facility.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Staff and owners try hard--it's the surroundings and lack of lawn and greenery. Rock Springs in my opinion is just not beautiful. Bathrooms were clean, and the place was well picked up. Certainly O.K. to stay for a night on your way somewhere else.
Jun 24, 2015
Closing everything at 8:45 PM is too early. Other than that the free coffee for the road in the morning was a nice touch
Jun 24, 2015
Well equipped park with very friendly staff, willing to help with anything. Not lush and green but very well put together with all you need.
Jun 24, 2015
Need a recycling container.
Jun 24, 2015
This is a well located KOA to anyone traveling I-80. The staff is really friendly and welcoming! Very nice people. Although this is a totally gravel facility it is well maintained. It would be nice to have some grass though!!
Jun 23, 2015
It was great. We had horses and the pens were big and roomy for them. Cabin was very clean and very helpful staff. Just wish more KOA's had horse pens.
Jun 23, 2015
Very little grass. Otherwise, nice.
Jun 23, 2015
The camp hosts were gracious, and the tenting sites were lovely. I especially appreciated the fencing to protect against whipping Wyoming winds. The location is highly convenient to old highway 191 for a quick jaunt down to flaming gorge. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
It was only a gravel lot. No grass. The only thing they offer is restrooms and showers. This was our first KOA experience. Will do more research next time.
Jun 22, 2015
What a GREAT place to spend the night. It was very quite and clean.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed here twice about a month apart. It's a good place to stay between Denver and Yellowstone.
Jun 22, 2015
The campsite was great. Staff was fantastic. It was WINDY. They said that the site does get wind, generally, but the day we were there was as bad as they've seen in a long time.
Jun 22, 2015
Too much noise from highway. All rock, no grass, no trees, no fun.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice and clean. While we'd love more trees and grass, it's tough to grow either in this part of the country!
Jun 21, 2015
It was nice but we got there after dark and left early the next morning so didn't see to much of the park.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean and Friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
It was nice and relaxing.
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly. Great tent site. Staff recommendations on what to see and how to get to those attractions were very helpful
Jun 20, 2015
Definitely a journey campground,anymore than one night is not enjoyable, we were there for 4! Only rocks and dirt which turned to mud when it rained. Few trees, we got one that was no bigger than a twig,about a foot tall.
Jun 20, 2015
Amenities were nice and clean. Camping lots were dusty with dirt and little gravel. Cabin was clean.
Jun 19, 2015
Everything was fine until a thunderstorm moved through and we found ourselves I two inches of mud. Twenty four hours later was still mud.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.