Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Dusty and very close neighbors. The long term section in the back has some very inconsiderate drivers that think nothing of doing at least 25 MPH thru the park leaving clouds of dust.
Aug 15, 2015
Great hosts, clean sites
Aug 15, 2015
Easy fast check-in, escorted to site, and pretty good wifi.
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay--very friendly hosts--I had the starter go out on my RV the morning I was going to leave and they gave me a free late stay --until 3:30---to get it fixed.
Aug 14, 2015
While this campground is fairly barren, the services (hook-ups, etc.) are very good. We really enjoyed our short stay and Rock Springs rocks!!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We needed a place to overnite between Moab UT and Dubois WY and Rock Springs was it. RV Parkreviews was right on, a large gravel lot good for an overnight and not much else available. We stayed in a fifthwheel and never unhooked the truck. Since we were self contained we never used any of the facilities.
Aug 13, 2015
excellent for an overnight stay
Aug 13, 2015
Too barren. Try again in 15 years, perhaps
Aug 12, 2015
Camground sits on glacial morraine. When it rains the place turns into a mudhole. The mud dries to concrete.
Aug 12, 2015
Easy access. Nice staff & helpful. Site was clean. No issues.
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was nice but would have liked to see trees at the KOA.
Aug 12, 2015
Excellent facility - clean and efficient - quiet
Aug 12, 2015
Sites level, all gravel. No shade. Ok for the night and probably ok for a few days. The only complaints, huge fuel storage containers right on the other side of the fence between park and frontage rd. Sites along front fence kinda tight, we had to back out of a pull through because a longer rig blocked the exit and should've been put in a larger site.
Aug 12, 2015
The facility was nice and clean. A little more grassy area for the pets would have been appreciated.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We just spent several days in Glacier Nat'l Park where we stayed in beautiful RV campgrounds and paid less than what we paid at this KOA. This KOA is nothing more than a gravel parking lot behind large industrial storage tanks and within close proximity to I80 traffic noise.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, easy to get to, nice sites
Aug 11, 2015
I like alittle grass but was well maintained very nice people
Aug 11, 2015
Overpriced for all rocks,broken tables and no trees!
Aug 10, 2015
Only stayed one night. All gravel and dirt, tight spaces.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great cabin
Aug 10, 2015
Great Cabin!
Aug 10, 2015
Great check in process. All night laundry was great
Aug 10, 2015
Our second time here. Clean and convienient.
Aug 10, 2015
Front counter service was professional, speedy and courteous. It was VERY busy. The online reservation system is one of the best!
Aug 10, 2015
This was an overnight stay on our travel back to San Diego. As always, the KOA staff was very courteous and the campground was very clean and satisfying.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean facilities and easily accessible, but much more like an Arab park than a campground. I'm glad we got a cabin; if if been in a tent there would have been too much noise from the highway.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Good for a quick stop... Wouldn't want to stay More than a day or two... No shade.dog park needs cleaned...
Aug 09, 2015
You need to answer the phone when we call. we left a message twice with no return call
Aug 09, 2015
Not enough parking, sites too tight and too close to the interstate hwy. much too noisy.
Aug 08, 2015
Stayed one night and everything was ok except cable TV did not work.
Aug 08, 2015
Fairly nice campground though surroundings were not so pretty. The camp hosts, James and Tonetta were great, friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
The personnel were wonderful and the sites were level and easy to get into. It was a great place to use as a base to see all the beautiful sights in the area. The campsites were a little to close together for my tastes but we were not there that much.
Aug 08, 2015
Dirt site. No usable wifi. Dirty shower.
Aug 08, 2015
Neat, clean, friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Disappointing stay. Not enough bathrooms or showers. The bathroom/shower out in the middle of the area were terrible, stunk, dirty, not maintain at all. And no shade.
Aug 07, 2015
Il n'y avait aucune ombre sur notre site alors qu'il faisait 35 degrés Celsius dehors. À côté d'une autoroute, nous avons entendu le traffic toute la nuit. Il y a aussi une raffinerie à côté, ce qui n'est pas charmeur. Je suis très déçue de ce camping, surtout au prix que j'ai payé.
Aug 07, 2015
Very disappointed in the internet, which is so critical these days, especially for planning day trips. It was only usable very early in the morning. The campground was just a big gravel parking lot.
Aug 07, 2015
Called many times to make reservations no answer. Left message and no return call. We showed up and they had site. Mentioned no return call and they had no comment. We stay at a lot of KOA's and drive a 40' RV. This is poor customer service and needs to change
Aug 06, 2015
Despite being a crowded, gravel parking lot with a railroad and highway close by, the giant oil tanks blocked the sound and it was fairly quiet at night.
Aug 06, 2015
barebones campground
Aug 05, 2015
Helpful staff. Came in needing 3 new tires on my 5th wheel. They called "Tire Den" to the rescue. We only stayed one night but the facilities were clean and well maintained
Aug 05, 2015
Forced to unhook and back out of pull through site because oversized rig was placed next to me, leaving no room to pull through.
Aug 05, 2015
No fire place, surroundings dominated by oil tanks
Aug 05, 2015
Nice level spots. Well maintained. Busy campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Our site was a mud pit after the rain. A bit more gravel in some of the sites might make for a more pleasant stay.
Aug 05, 2015
It was a mud hole. No grass, dog park was dirty. They need to invest in a more KOAlike environment. Some competition might help.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.