Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
It's just one of those KOAs that is a like is a parking lot near the freeway and not far from a busy railway line. The toilet/shower facilities were clean but need updating. There's a lock on the shower block door, but the door won't shut, etc.
Sep 15, 2014
High price to park in a gravel parking lot with hook ups.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
OK for an overnight while enroute.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Routine maintenance on the grounds is badly needed. Tall weeds in the dog park & the few non gravel areas. They need to empty the dog waste trash (no lid). It was full & the smell was bad all around the whole area. The employees were friendly when checking in. Thought it was expensive for what it was as composted to other places we've stayed.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Super easy interstate access. Well-kept with nice size spaces and easy hook-ups. We have a 35 foot diesel pusher and had no problems getting in or out. Park staff very helpful when we needed a battery boost.
Sep 13, 2014
Really liked this KOA site. As always staff was wonderful.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Good campground, but all gravel. Nice pool.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Good park. Things work and its well kept.
Sep 12, 2014
location, Location, nothing else
Sep 12, 2014
The only problem for us was there was a lot if driving noise while we trying to rest! But for a one night it was ok
Sep 11, 2014
Cabin was fine. The bathrooms were a little awkward for me for having the shower right in the room.
Sep 11, 2014
Too expensive for no cable or sewer.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Bathrooms were clean with great water pressure. The people who checked us in were really nice. However, it was very loud because of the highway and local businesses. Too many rocks and too much mud everywhere. They definitely cater to the bigger rigs.
Sep 10, 2014
If you compare the "look" to other KOA's it's not as "pretty" but you have to consider the area. Overall we liked the stay, it was clean, level sites, nice bathrooms, nice hosts, well stocked store, close to both Rock Springs and Green River, nice mountain views out back. A little highway noise but not bad, it wasn't full while we were there - if it was it may be a bit tight. Would stay again.
Sep 10, 2014
Everything in the campground was gravel except the dog park, and that had only a little grass, so we didn't really enjoy our short stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We called ahead due to a late arrival. The information we needed was taped to the office door and our kabin was ready for us. We used the microwave in the morning to heat water. Everything was great!
Sep 09, 2014
Adequate for over night stop. Friendly Staff
Sep 09, 2014
Love that they have long pull thru sites to be able to pull with a 40' Motörhome with a tow car !!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This was an all gravel site, no trees or grass, sites were close together, no grills or fire pits. My shower stall in the women' shroom had no place for soap or shampoo: the shelf had broken off and not been replaced. No paper towels to wipe up the sinks after use.
Sep 08, 2014
Not much for amenities. 100% gravel drives, campsites, and picnic area. Good for anyone traveling thru but not for anyone wanting a camping experience.
Sep 08, 2014
I enjoyed the stay, could use a little more gravel and level periodically so the sites are level.
Sep 08, 2014
The people who work at the office were amazing!! We had to ask for help more than once, and they were right there for us. They also let us have a different site than the one we had made reservations for because ours was wet when we arrived. They are MOST HELPFUL. I would like to mention Debbie, in particular. What a nice person to have working with the public!
Sep 08, 2014
This KOA has all-gravel sites and roads. We had enough space for our big rig and car. Desk manager was helpful with restaurant suggestions.
Sep 08, 2014
We were only there overnight, but we found the people friendly and the facilities nice and clean. Can't say much for the scenery, but what can you say about I-80 in the middle of the desert.
Sep 08, 2014
Towns in WY on I80 are all at least 100 miles apart because of the water stops when the railroad was built, and the green part of the state is in the north. The Rock Springs KOA has kept up with the growing sizes of RVs. It has a whole row of pull through camp sites for the class A's and longer trailers with multiple slides. The campground and facilities always meet the high KOA standards.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice facility. Only reason I gave 4 stars is the site was not particularly level front to back. My coach was eventually able to adjust - maybe my coaches length, but the front of the site is quite a bit higher than the back, causing problems for longer coaches.
Sep 07, 2014
Very helpful front desk staff. Good stopover park.Good sized level sites.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We enjoyed this site.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Just what we needed at just the right location on our trip. Always a nice stop.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Very clean. Roomy spaces. Easy pull-thru so we could keep our trailer attached. Neat dog park. Neat views, but it's an open lot without trees.
Sep 05, 2014
The sites were roomy. The gravel in sites need more and not so many large rocks, this makes walking a little bothersome, have a tendency to move your ankles to where you loose your balance and twist them. Need to remind your long term customers that they need to slow their speed when going in and out, don't think there was maybe one that we saw that went maybe 10 mph, the others went above 10.
Sep 05, 2014
Internet was not good, kept dropping out, need better internet at campground
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.