Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Quick stop but pool was nice, playground great for kids and bathroom clean! Not too many trees and close to highway but worked great for our needs
Aug 09, 2017
Check in was very slow. The young lady was involved in too much computer stuff. Clean facility, close to casinos.
Aug 09, 2017
Love the cookies @ check in!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Staff members are very accommodating and interact w/ travelers positively - cheerfully & courteously.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice people and a convenient place to stop.
Aug 08, 2017
Fourth stay. Nice people, OK campground. Small trees, no grass. Gravel and sand. Of course this is the desert of Wyoming. Cable with fox news, unlike Burns, Oregon. But, both Rock Springs and Burns we're vastly Superior to Diamond Lake RV by Crater Lake.It had no wifi, no cable, no antenna tv, and charged for their DVD library rental.😣
Aug 08, 2017
This is one of the Hidden gems of KOA I enjoy Hot Springs very much I stay here every year
Aug 08, 2017
Nice campground, clean restrooms, good place for children!
Aug 08, 2017
Clean restrooms great park
Aug 07, 2017
Love the tent area. Very clean and the staff super friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Kids loved the playground, the check in staff was extremely friendly and their general store was really well stocked. Lots of highway noise, but that doesn't generally bother us. Cabins have AC, heat and TV -- but they said at check in that the TV might not work because of ongoing improvements (ditch digging cut some cables), but we don't watch TV when we're camping so I don't know if ours worked.
Aug 07, 2017
We were just there overnight on the final leg home. We found the campground very nice, the staff friendly and helpful, the campsites were adequately big for our trailer and bathrooms very clean. While slow at times, the Wi-Fi worked from almost everywhere in the park. It does look like it can get muddy if there is a downpour. We would recommend asking for a site with a concrete slab to step out on
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was very noisy and dusty. The pool was nice but we didn't know there was an exercise room until we were leaving and saw it on our way out.
Aug 06, 2017
It was great!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Everyone nice & friendly. Restrooms & laundry were very clean. Nice fenced area for off leash dogs.
Aug 06, 2017
It was very nice. Than you! We loved our spot!
Aug 06, 2017
All dirt and gravel and windy so very dirty. Electric good, staff friendly and roomy spots
Aug 06, 2017
Barren but clean and friendly
Aug 06, 2017
It's a dust bowl with rocks.
Aug 06, 2017
One of the cleanest sites we have visited and looking forward to our next visit
Aug 05, 2017
Loud traffic noise
Aug 05, 2017
Nice and friendly!!
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice stay. Park has a new updated dog walk area with nice grass that our dog really liked.
Aug 05, 2017
OK facility, will be nice once all the improvements are done.
Aug 05, 2017
Outstanding Customer Service. Great site and facilities. Will visit again.
Aug 05, 2017
How everything is set up, it's very convenient. The staff is top quality, polite, helpful, & breath of fresh air. Thank you
Aug 04, 2017
Campground was very clean as were the facilities. I had a problem with the strap holding the discharge pipe on my black water tank and they helped me fix it by giving me the wire for the repair and tools to use.
Aug 04, 2017
Tim at reception was very polit and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
clean, safe, spacious shower/bathrooms! phenomenally friendly staff! And Lyle screwed the wall of my RV back on for me! THANK YOU!
Aug 04, 2017
Everything great about it great except setting. The name has confused many - there is also a Green River in Utah, and I mistakenly made my reservation on line there. The folks at Rock Springs helped me set it right with Utah. Suggest dropping the Green River part of the name...excellent customer service, and clean pleasant grounds, just the proximity not the most desirable location...
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent RV park. Very clean facilities. Staff is extraordinarly friendly and helpful. Lot was very level. Didn't care so much for gravel everywhere but staff works hard to keep it nice. Would stay here again. -- Enjoyed a short trip to Green River & Pilot Butte Wild Horse Loop. Within first 7 miles saw beautiful horses. Scenery is spectacular - if you like high desert.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, easy on/off from freeway. Grounds clean, gravel spots, full hook ups. Store well stocked with both necessities and RV gear.
Aug 03, 2017
2nd time to stay at this KOA and we love it. Nice, Friendly, helpful people.
Aug 03, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Site was a pull through but not big enough to keep the car hooped up to our 33 ft motor home. Only grass for the dog was the dog park(which was very nice). All the sites were gravel but drive coming in was paved. I did not like the fact that my neighbors door opened to mine, otherwise a nice place for overnight
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff easy efficient check in really like the dog park and green grass thank you both dogs enjoyed playing after long ride
Aug 02, 2017
Definitely, at best, a "Journey" and not a great place to spend much time. No shade, lots of dust. Very friendly staff. Okay for overnight stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Great long pull throughs. Private patio's, table with umbrella, large fire pit all on concrete. EZ check-in, treated like family.
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone is very friendly, the play area for the kids was wonderful. The pool was so clean and more none of us wanted to get out of it. Plus they gave us cookies when we arrived!!!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
wonderful easy experience
Aug 01, 2017
Good for a short stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Thanks for the level parking spot and the great dog park!
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice clean oark
Aug 01, 2017
Our 1st time here was on the last night of Cheyenne Frontier Days and the place was packed. We discovered an issue with the electric at our sight. They were very swift and efficient at resolving our issue. Kudos to all the staff members here. In fact, we made plans to stay here on our trip home.
Aug 01, 2017
I have stayed here before and it's still one of my favorite places. Quiet, clean, staff very friendly. I look forward returning. Nothing is better than KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Higway noise, but park was great.
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals