Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2014
Staff was friendly and the pool was excellend after a long day driving. Helped us relax and enjoy our stay.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Cannot comment on anytime except the sites which are nice and long, but tight side to side. The whole area is gravel. Grass at the ends of the aisles and a nice dog area. OK place to spend the night while traveling, not a vacation destination.
Jul 03, 2014
The showers had standing water in the whole area and very little hot water. Need more gravel to cover the clay in the campground, the truck and trailer sunk two inches in places when we pulled out.
Jul 03, 2014
Folks were extremely helpful. Wifi or cell service wasn't available when we were there, but office folks were extremely helpful with contacting another KOA for us. Thank you folks!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The staff was wonderful and the campground was VERY clean and accommodating. Thank you for being a wonderful part of our vacation :-))
Jul 03, 2014
Imagine a large gravel parking lot. Imagine this lot placed in a desert next to a fuel storage lot. Imagine severely slow WiFi. This is Rock Springs KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE HAVE A FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY IMPROVED WIFI, BEAUTIFUL WHITE MOUNATAIN BEHIND US, GREAT PLAYGROUND, CABLE TV, SWIMMING POOL HEATED TO 90 DEGREES. ITS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Jul 02, 2014
Good for a quick overnight stay. Too industrial in front of the campground.
Jul 02, 2014
For such a large park I think it should at least have concrete pads. Especially with all the wind stirring up all the dust.
Jul 01, 2014
weather very windy and dusty, staff very helpful,
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was great- very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean, but all gravel and extremely windy during our stay
Jul 01, 2014
Wonderful staff and service. The only thing we didn't like was the gravel that we had to walk on to get around the grounds. Otherwise, we loved our stay and would come here again!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
the location is ok for travelers. the open area made parking easy. the morning animal smell was not welcome.
Jun 30, 2014
nice sites; free coffee and cookies were a nice treat; unfortunately we arrived on a very windy day (40-50 mph)which they have no control over
Jun 30, 2014
Great Stay. Camp store personel were exceptional.
Jun 30, 2014
Made the reservation over the phone for a late check in and they were very friendly. Everything went perfectly - campsite was very clean and well taken care of.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Good overnight stop but not somewhere I would want to stay for long
Jun 28, 2014
We understand this part of WY is pretty barren, but a little grass would make for a better place. Parking within blocks of huge chemical tanks wasn't mentioned in the park description either. Would like to explore the area more, but won't stay here again.
Jun 28, 2014
Nice people, location meh. A bit pricey for minimal amenities and terrible cable tv reception. Ended up popping up antenna for digital broadcast tv--much better picture!
Jun 27, 2014
We were so glad to find a heated swimming pool after a long hot drive! The kids liked this pool very much, and we all know how kids are after a day in the car! Restrooms and showers were very clean with plenty of hot water.
Jun 27, 2014
Very clean and updated restrooms. Overall great.
Jun 27, 2014
Spaces were too close together.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice camping sites but need more but some staff weren't that personable.
Jun 26, 2014
Kinda bare and all gravel. Nice for the area, just not a place to stay more than one night.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Usual high standard for facilities - didn't expect it to be so dry and treeless :-)
Jun 25, 2014
It was a great one night stay on our way to a family reunion in Idaho. It was as expected clean great hosts and as always wonderful. Couldn't swim unusual cool weather.
Jun 25, 2014
Excellent staff all around!
Jun 25, 2014
Tent site was very private, plush grass for the tent, the staff were very friendly, bathrooms were excellent. The store was stocked with anything you might have needed.. Free coffee and a cookie put this site over the top.. Would stay there again...
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly front desk staff. But not a blade of grass on the campground - had to play frizz-bee in the gravel parking lot. A terrible smell throughout the campground woke us in the night. Bathrooms not very clean & quite far from the cabins.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff and very helpful. Very windy here and got a sheltered tent site which helped a lot, also close to restrooms which were clean and good showers. Had a TV room and library which people took advantage of because of the wind and cold.
Jun 23, 2014
The employees were very friendly, however, what can I say about Rock Springs, WY? Not much there, and the campground was all gravel.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Did not like all gravel roads. Needs to have some grass so our furry cmpanions can have a nice pad on their feet
Jun 23, 2014
Spot did not have cable TV and internet was VERY slow.
Jun 23, 2014
I'd rate a 2.5 if possible. Pros: clean & very comfy kabin; awesome staff; nice play area & pool. Cons: all gravel; insufficient number of bathroom facilities for size of campground. Out of their control: wicked foul odor of nearby livestock/farm woke us in the middle of the night when the wind changed. This KOA is nice enough for a one-nighter, but we definitely wouldn't plan to stay longer.
Jun 23, 2014
Site was just off the highway. Staff was very friendly& helpful. Sites were all gravel, no grass except for dog run. Good K-9 area for dogs. No tree coverage. Price reasonable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice. Nice concrete pads and convenient utilities. The only complaint is that the property is extremely dusty.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
LOVED the fenced off clean grassy private area for our tent. Quick and easy check in/out. We used KOA as a stopover on a road trip to Idaho and it was so much cheaper than a hotel. We will use you again!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.