Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice facility. Only reason I gave 4 stars is the site was not particularly level front to back. My coach was eventually able to adjust - maybe my coaches length, but the front of the site is quite a bit higher than the back, causing problems for longer coaches.
Sep 07, 2014
Very helpful front desk staff. Good stopover park.Good sized level sites.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We enjoyed this site.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Just what we needed at just the right location on our trip. Always a nice stop.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Very clean. Roomy spaces. Easy pull-thru so we could keep our trailer attached. Neat dog park. Neat views, but it's an open lot without trees.
Sep 05, 2014
The sites were roomy. The gravel in sites need more and not so many large rocks, this makes walking a little bothersome, have a tendency to move your ankles to where you loose your balance and twist them. Need to remind your long term customers that they need to slow their speed when going in and out, don't think there was maybe one that we saw that went maybe 10 mph, the others went above 10.
Sep 05, 2014
Internet was not good, kept dropping out, need better internet at campground
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice staff and main facility. However the park and RV sites have no trees or landscaping. Additionally all the roadways and walking areas have some medium sized (3" to 3 1/2")cobble/river rocks which make for uncomfortable walking. The dog run needs some maintenance.
Sep 03, 2014
Was planning to stay and reserved 3 days. However, campground is not amenable if you have pets. Our dog has a damaged foot and the campground was a real struggle for her. So we stayed one night and pushed on. However, I was very much appreciated the fact they refunded us two days that we originally booked without any hesitation.
Sep 02, 2014
WE were between destinations and needed a place to stay for one night. Rock Springs was a halfway point and KOA was there. It's not beautiful, but it met our needs.
Sep 02, 2014
It has no shade trees and is a bare gravel field.
Sep 02, 2014
Love, love, love the enclosed dog run. Very friendly helpful staff
Sep 01, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff,enjoyed visiting with them. Very clean restrooms, would definetly stay again
Sep 01, 2014
Overall, a clean campground. Needs pavement put down for campsites and some trees. It rained throughout our stay and all we had was a muddy mess everywhere!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great camp ground and very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2014
The site were not level. Our site was very narrow while other site were much wider. There was no grass except for the dog run area, and no trees.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
As I work from newest to oldest email,I have said most everything at least once. We enjoyed our stay and will again in the future.
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly hosts. Love the pancake & bacon breakfast offered.
Aug 28, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay here. Good location for surrounding area activities. Well maintained and very efficient, friendly staff. The crazy weather was beyond their control!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Stayed one night while on the road and enjoyed our stay. Our site was fairly level and we took advantage if the cable & wireless services. Do have sturdy shoes for walking your dog as the kampground is rock/gravel.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Ok
Aug 26, 2014
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Dog park is well above average in size, features, and upkeep. And the sunrise really was a pleasure to behold.
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed overnight enroute back to California. The bathrooms were clean and functional. The location was close to town for eating out. It rained hard that night, but the gravel ground kept the road mud-free. Would stay here again!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Easy in-easy out. Loved the casino shuttle service!
Aug 25, 2014
Gravel with few trees, pet area full of weeds, not aesthetically pleasing at all. Husband waked head on cross post above pet area which is too low for tall folks.
Aug 23, 2014
easy access
Aug 23, 2014
Good showers and Internet. Convenient location..
Aug 23, 2014
Our stay was very nice, grounds were very well kepted,laundry was clean and plenty of washers and dryers and staff was pleasent
Aug 23, 2014
Nice folks and great WiFi! How about planting a few trees?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually! We planted 45 trees this year!
Aug 22, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even asked us about military service and gave us a 10% discount when they learned my husband was a vet. Sites were large and easy to pull into. Enjoyed the free cable tv as well.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We were glad for a safe and friendly place for the night while travelling. While not a destination site, it was a welcome rest.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We were very disappointed in your facility. Besides camping in a gravel parking lot crowded next to another motor home in an almost empty park and being told the site was selected by the computer we also had to put up with the dust created by the machine being dragged around spreading gravel. Ai least the pool was pleasant.
Aug 20, 2014
Very noisy site for tent camping. Heard trains all night long and freeway traffic. Got very little sleep.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.