Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Privacy fences between the sites are nice. Kamp K-9 is superb with a choice between gravel and grass areas. After two months of gravel sites and dog runs, my dog loved the grass so much under his feet, he wouldn't leave!
Oct 19, 2016
Sites are very muddy. Still trying to clean up the car and the rig. Sites are spaced too closely together.
Oct 19, 2016
Disappointing for a KOA. Dirt spaces. Very muddy. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
We had a rainy night and woke to find our trailer sitting in a deep puddle (over the tops of our shoes). Women's restroom doesn't have a lock code, so arriving late meant entering a dark restroom with no security. Not up to usual KOA standards.
Oct 18, 2016
When it rained parking area turned into a mud hole
Oct 18, 2016
The grounds and parking pads were thin gravel. After it rained it was a muddy mess with huge puddles and rivulets everywhere!
Oct 18, 2016
The only down point was the laundromat. There were 3 down machines. A local came in and used 5 machines incl. the big one and left and I was limited to only small machine. Locals should not be using the laundromat.
Oct 17, 2016
Loud! Interstate and Train. The area was hit by severe weather early in the week so the ground still reflected it. Very cold in the morning.
Oct 16, 2016
Had to disconnect tow car in order to use hookups even tho it was supposed to be pull thru
Oct 14, 2016
I read many reviews before stopping here and most were good but some complained about dust and it being a parking lot. I am not sure what they expected but the entire area looks like a parking lot, that's Wyoming for you. The staff were great, the park was clean as it could be, the bathrooms were excellent and the sites were easily accessible. I had good Verizon reception.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed two days. Basically camp ground needs more base or gravel. It had rained,the lot was a mud hole. When it started drying, became a dust bowl. With max # of 10-15 campers, Internet was nonexistent. At 5:00AM, so slow you would be timed out. No recycling available.
Oct 13, 2016
typical koa
Oct 12, 2016
I spent three nights touring around the area. The park is clean, sites level and staff nice. It is a Journey, so no lush amenities, but fine for a short stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Rock Springs and Cheyenne KOAs were the two worst KOAs we visited during our month's travels -- and they were the most expensive!! Just because they are on I80 lets them gouge visitors to their kamps.
Oct 08, 2016
Convenient location to I80; best dog area (out of 18 visited) but when grass has dew and the roads are dirt/gravel - one must carry dogs to avoid muddy RV floor
Oct 08, 2016
Camp ground seems to be under renovation. Everything is very nice, but expect considerable mud if it rains.
Oct 07, 2016
Had an execellent stay staff very helpful, would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2016
After a rain, the parking area was a mess of gumbo clay - some of it drying.
Oct 07, 2016
We were assigned a spot that put our sleeping area right next to a busy highway. Loud truck noise all night long made sleeping nearly impossible.
Oct 06, 2016
While the staff was friendly enough, the grounds were horrible! You either had to drive on rutty hard packed gravel and gummy dirt that blew all around, or deep messy sludge when it rained. Washing machines not in good condition. STAY ELSEWHERE!
Oct 06, 2016
It was ok until it rained, then it became a muddy mess. It took us 2 hours to clean the inside of our RV at our next stop. It was very dusty before it rained. Also noticed a lot of speeding vehicles coming and going from trailer park nest to it. Around 11:00pm somebody kept knocking at our door saying they had the pizza we ordered. We told them we didn't order a pizza!
Oct 06, 2016
We have stayed several times at this park, but this time it was wet and rainy. It was very muddy although it appears to be rock it must have lots of dirt mixed because of the amount of mud in the area we were parked.
Oct 06, 2016
We were a late arrival and were not warned about the extensive mud and were assigned to a site that we could not fit into. The owner was very nice and apologized so I didn't rate it as bad as I would have initially.
Oct 06, 2016
Inadequate wifi, understaffed office(took over 20 minutes to get propane
Oct 04, 2016
the managers, Debby and Gene are the whole reason this KOA is the greatest. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice campground for the area. No grass, but that is expected in this area.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Dusty, noisy and urgently in need of an update.
Oct 02, 2016
Great staff, convenient location - but otherwise, a windy, gravel lot with a picnic table and hookups! I've stayed here twice over the last few years and there always seems to be availability but as far as being fancy - not really! But - if you are in the middle of Wyoming on I-80 and need a place to stay, KOA is there for you!
Oct 02, 2016
Like the location, easy in and out! Friendly helpful staff! Would return any time!
Oct 02, 2016
The sites are level and of good length
Oct 01, 2016
Nice staff, RV spaces rutted, either muddy or dusty. Could use a load of gravel at each space.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Very plain, simple gravel camping area but so CONVENIENT to the Flaming Gorge National Recreation Area. Easy in and out, and as usual, fantastic staff.
Sep 30, 2016
Not fond of large oil tanks close by and grounds were very dusty & rocky.
Sep 30, 2016
Over priced. Rutted roads. Big mud holes.
Sep 30, 2016
We needed a stop over as we travelled West. There were many spaces available but for some reason we were placed very far from the dog walk, even after the clerk asked us if we had a pet..... The gravel lot presents a very muddy condition when it rains. Bathrooms were clean. Road and train noise was pretty loud all night, since this location is right on the interstate. Otherwise ok for quick st
Sep 29, 2016
Stayed in a motorhome towing a car and site was nice and long. However, the sewer hose has to go up over railroad ties and then up again to the drain; does not work uphill. Sites are a dirt bowl!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Unfortunately, they got hit with a lot of rain while we were there. The place was a mud hole. They need a whole lot more gravel so it doesn't become a mud pit.
Sep 28, 2016
this spot is a hunting/working/one night only stopover... AND if it rains at all the place is nothing but a muddy mess...HINT >>> spring for some gravel at least. this is not worth almost 50 bucks a night.
Sep 27, 2016
All gravel and mud grounds. No privacy. Had to share one picnic table with a neighbor. Nice staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Sites muddy,unlevel.Close together. Not very good value for money. sink blocked in men's bathroom. Only positive,nice young man at check in did a great job and the cookies were a nice touch.First time at a KOA. Not impressed.
Sep 27, 2016
Nothing but mud and water puddles. Need to spend some money on gravel and drainage!
Sep 27, 2016
Nice campground, just no grass at sites.
Sep 26, 2016
it was a great place but the location isn't ideal.
Sep 26, 2016
Dusty, dry, windy.
Sep 26, 2016
To close to road and railway
Sep 25, 2016
People friendly and very helpful. Got a bit muddy when it rained. Better drainage would be a big help. I know it doesn,t rain very often, just my luck I was there when it did.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps