Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
extremely nice place to overnight.
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facilities. Small exercise room with cardio equipment was an unexpected bonus. Only reason 4 stars, was that there is some traffic noise. However, proximity to the highway and pull through sites made for easy entry and exit, even for big rigs.
Jun 14, 2016
So accommodating! We have our pets and are moving across country--couldn't have asked for better service!
Jun 14, 2016
Just what we needed! Thanks
Jun 14, 2016
Need replacement gravel and more help in reception.
Jun 14, 2016
It was very dusty and had traffic noise.
Jun 13, 2016
Good amenities, but I was disappointed with the location and the tent space. I advised them I would be sleeping in my car but the set up was not conducive for that. Too many bright lights on campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Good if traveling through. Stayed 1 night at beginning of trip and 1 night at end of trip. Pool was supposed to be open 1st night...wasn't. 2nd time (2 weeks later) pool was under maintenance until 4 p.m. Later that evening, sewer stench permeated for the remainder of the night and next morning. On the + side, people are friendly there and check-in easy and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first time using our trailer and the staff were very friendly and helpful getting us to our camping spot and helping us get things set up. We had a great time and had fun seeing our family in Rock Springs.
Jun 13, 2016
Gooserviced
Jun 12, 2016
Hot and dusty, windy on a rock pile.' Left after 10 minutes and went to a hotel for the night.
Jun 12, 2016
no shade, no grass, no trees, and dust waves from dry sand gravel campground
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Bad location, next to oil tanks. Site needs grass and trees.
Jun 12, 2016
great stay!!!!
Jun 11, 2016
Clean, easy in and out, very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
I stayed here moving my family crosscountry after separating from the Navy. The staff was super accommodating with my massive Uhaul and car trailer. The grounds look amazing, and the amenities beat expectations!
Jun 10, 2016
great
Jun 10, 2016
Roads need to have more gravel; otherwise the park was great.
Jun 10, 2016
This campground is a great place to stop on your travels. To be more of a destination there needs to be some effort at dust abatement. Gravel or pavement would work. There are LOTS of things to do in this area. Easily a weeks worth of activities. Staff very helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
Gravel parking lot "look" is not real esthetic but very nice bathrooms, friendly staff & fully adequate hookups. Staying again in a few days!
Jun 09, 2016
Betty and Ed were so friendly and accommodating. We had a great site with views of open space. Everything about the Kampground was spotless.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice convenient RV park. It worked great for us. Easy in easy out.
Jun 08, 2016
I stayed a little over 2 months here working. There is a lot of full time residents that stay here loud music from Friday night to sunday constantly revVing quads and racing around very annoying and if not for that reason I would have rated much higher grounds are clean owners/workers are very polite and helpful laundromat is clean and easy to use at any hour bathrooms are clean and nice
Jun 08, 2016
Gravel lot KOA, close to Highway. Not much in the way of trees, etc. No campfires allowed.
Jun 08, 2016
This is a parking lot. No reason to stay more than one night.
Jun 08, 2016
Staff was great. Site was terrible...doors of rigs face each other and we must share the space. Never again. Also the park is just a gravel parking lot. The Walmart down the street is at least paved.
Jun 07, 2016
I was very disappointed of this camp ground. It's nothing but dust bowl with a little gravel. The speed limit for the park was posted for 5 mph.Nobody followed the post speed especially the oil pipe welder's and the pizza delivery person. The other big concern was the big fuel tanks in front of the park...wow! I will not ever stay here again. I'm sure the management is trying hard but there
Jun 07, 2016
Nice stay.
Jun 07, 2016
It's okay. My expectations for a better rating include grass around the site, non-gravel pads, and not being fronted by a tank farm.
Jun 07, 2016
we were taken to a site, plugged in and could not get tv to work, ran it through auto program, messed with it over a half hr, called office and they said they would send the gentleman over, he did not come for another fifteen minutes, i called and asked to change sites that it was an antenna problem at the site, so they had me move to another site it worked fine. handheld shower head did not work.
Jun 07, 2016
Very noisy with traffic inside and outside of the campground. Bright street lamps kept us awake in our tent so had to buy a tarp to block out light. Bathrooms were revolting in our opinion. Campground located next to a large chemical plant. I am going to open a campground next to an airport. No shade hardly at all. Staff friendly. Price was fair. They did thank us for camping there. One night.
Jun 07, 2016
Love their veteran discount.
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful campground. The staff were very nice, the grounds were well maintained with plenty of amenities for the little one, close to the free way, and level sites. the negatives were highway noise and cost. I would stay there again.
Jun 06, 2016
Our 1st time at this campground ,we enjoyed our stay
Jun 05, 2016
If you like camping on total gravel, this KOA is for you. If you like grumpy staff, this KOA is for you. Guy that took us to the campsite said he was "to old" to move a picnic table to where we could us it. If you like a view of large oil tanks, this KOA is for you. Very neglected dog park. If I could get my $ back, I'd jump at the chance.
Jun 05, 2016
Welcoming friendly helpful customer service! So glad there was a store on site reasonably priced.
Jun 05, 2016
All gravel.
Jun 05, 2016
This is a newer KOA, so the improvements are fresh. The big fenced dog yard has large holes little athletic dogs would not be secure in it. The wifi got very limited as more people arrived and presumably logged on. The staff were very friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
Very friendly and nice staff,... Mark helped me to fix a few RV maintenance problem. Camp site can use a few more trees and paving.
Jun 04, 2016
no grass or decent trees for shade. Hated the dirt blowing. not likely to stay there again. Sorry
Jun 04, 2016
It's an all gravel RV park--which means when the constantly blowing Wyoming winds are acting out, there's gritty dust EVERYWHERE! Owners were very nice.
Jun 03, 2016
Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Park was well maintained for a gravel lot. We appreciated having a spot with a high fence between us and our neighbor since we shared an outside space.
Jun 03, 2016
The KOA employees were extremely helpful, but the sites themselves have room for improvement. They were basically just mud and gravel, essentially having our camper sink as the rain storm continued. By no means would I refer to this location as picturesque and would only use it in the future for an overnight accommodation.
Jun 03, 2016
The reviews online a completely unfair to this campground.We have been on the road full-time for 13 months and were very happy with this campground. A welcoming staff, clean laundry facilities and well stocked store.
Jun 03, 2016
The showers were clean and hot everything else was blah. No better than a parking lot. So basically was a $40.00 shower. Won't be back!
Jun 02, 2016
Unfortunately, didn't know it was close to railroad and freeway. the wind was crazy. Staff was very nice so that makes it better. Did love having grass in the tent site, would have been better if they gave us the canopy site since no one was staying in it.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean campground. Great Wifi. Bathrooms immaculate with unexpected homey decor (nice touch). We only stayed one night in our RV on our way out to Yellowstone but so glad we did. Great location off of I80 with lots of stores in Rock Springs to replenish our supplies (very nice Super Walmart). Friendly city!
Jun 01, 2016
all gravel; not a tree anywhere
May 31, 2016
I made reservations 5 hours before arriving. Upon arrival for one night only, I was placed in a low muddy space with many unoccuppied spaces around me. My electrical cord and sewer hoes were covered in mud by the next morning. I believe this was a bad site selection with all the other spaces available. I mentioned this when I arrived and nothing was done. Will not stay here again...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals