Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
As my husband said, this was a windstorm in a gravel pit. Who ever thought it was a good idea to put a campground at this site was crazy! Nice people running it, but the site was terrible and the wind blew all night. Miserable!
Oct 07, 2014
It was a windy stay.
Oct 07, 2014
Location was great. Just wish Wyoming recycled.
Oct 06, 2014
Love Rock Springs KOA! Have stayed several times....it does truly live up to it's name as it is all rock.....but very accommodating for us as we tend to travel, a bit, on I-80. The staff is always friendly, the store is well-stocked and we will continue to stay when we are needing to drive through! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2014
Staff very friendly. Sites are to close together, side by side. All sites sold were together and left open sites at the other end. My site was 2" off on the drivers side requiring extra blocks for leveling. It must notget too wet as when we arrived it was raining and the lack of rock on the roads and camp sites provided plenty of muddy areas to track into the rigs and pets feet.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This KOA Kampground is well run, but what I do not like about it is that it is all gravel and very dirty and dusty. It rained when we were there and the whole place turned into a giant mud puddle. It is impossible to keep the inside of our rv clean. There is no where to walk outside that is not dirty.
Oct 03, 2014
Friendly staff and clean Rv park.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
We were just passing though and this was not our destination, but was a very nice clean facility, had friendly staff, and a well stocked store.
Oct 02, 2014
We only stayed for one night on our back to MO. All gravel and pads not very level. Very nice staff
Oct 02, 2014
There was rain before we arrived. Not your fault. But the rain revealed the yard is poorly constructed. Mud pushed right thru the rock. Not enough foundation in this campgrounds.
Oct 02, 2014
This was a convenient stop near the interstate. The showers were good. The only complaint I have is that there were no paper towels in the dispenser and no toilet paper.
Oct 01, 2014
Office staff was not at all friendly. They gave us a site far from the office where the sewage had been spilled without any clean-up. The sites were worse than a parking lot-not at all level or graded. Do not stay here! - We won't...
Sep 30, 2014
My family of 4 kids and 3 dogs greatly enjoyed your old-school playground. I'm glad you have kept the metal equipment clean and unrusted.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Was very noisy with trains and highway traffic. Not scenic at all.
Sep 28, 2014
Enjoyed the stay alot
Sep 28, 2014
Staff very friendly and professional but down to earth Pool was nice Playground was nice Staff should have a better presentation of the nearby attractions Bathrooms were very clean The buildings exteriors are in need of renovation Overall a great place
Sep 28, 2014
Nice and clean. Easy late night check in. Friendly staff. Could you use some green grass but it is wy.
Sep 28, 2014
Just a quick one night stop.
Sep 27, 2014
We stayed overnight at this location and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had difficulty keeping the sewer hose from falling out of the ground connection and the dog run needed cleaning and some tending to.
Sep 27, 2014
Oil storage facility next door was a little disconcerting, but rest of stay was fine.
Sep 27, 2014
This KOA could use some TLC. Its just a parking lot. Spaces were incredibly close together and there was no grass to be seen. In fact the only you saw was the fuel storage tanks right behind our trailer. The Women's bathrooms and showers were clean but the men's was not. My husband was very unhappy. Unfortunately we paid a KOA price but didn't have a KOA experience.
Sep 26, 2014
I stayed in long term and was very pleased with all the amenities and friendly service, thank you
Sep 26, 2014
Friendly people was the most appreciated quality.
Sep 26, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer but it was a good stop for us right off the freeway and close to town.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nice place, better than expected by other reviews. Friendly staff. Clean.
Sep 25, 2014
I'm not for much parking on rocks. There is no grass at all in the KOA. This makes it very hard to level your RV.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice but quite noisy due to location by highway Lovely friendly welcome and facilities were perfect
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
All gravel and dusty, poor access to pet site, no shade.
Sep 23, 2014
Least attractive place on our 5 week trip. What we liked the least was the BIG rocks, rather than gravel. Hard on dog paws AND on those who are not real steady on their feet. Also, the washers were the most expensive on ANY of our many trips across the US and back.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice Thanks bunches!
Sep 22, 2014
This KOA has a unique Western backdrop of Huge Rocks! It was a nice place to rest for the night.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Just a 1 nighter as passing through. The clerk at the check in desk was AWESOME! Very friendly and got me settled and checked in very quickly. Will stay here again!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Great people, great place! I'll definitely return.
Sep 21, 2014
Great people, great place! I'll definitely return.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
too windy need trees to ut down the wind
Sep 20, 2014
Very accessible from freeway, friendly staff, level sites close to Flaming Canyon for sight seeing.
Sep 19, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay; too windy, but not fault of campground.
Sep 19, 2014
Very well managed. The grounds lack anything resembling vegetation, but you can only do so much for aesthetics in Rock Springs (great town though!). Internet and TV worked fine, and the facility is well located for access to the interstate and routes south to recreation areas (Flaming Gorge). I would recommend the RV park but would tell them to keep in mind this area is highly industrial.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.