Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
Nice staff......everything worked....good value... we were only there 1 night but if ever back in the area, we would definitely stay again! I read a few bad reviews about this KOA but my experience was great. I think some of the reviews complained about the tank battery in front of the Campground. I say....look the opposite direction....beautiful!
Sep 10, 2016
Easy pull thru for big rigs. Great place for a quick in and out over night. Staff very friendly. Thanks
Sep 10, 2016
Nice staff!!! Nice facilities!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Great location just off the freeway. Friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Was easy to checkin late at night for those folks traveling thru on the interstate. Most campers checked out real early. Also free coffee and chocolate chip cookies on our visit. Nice place to stop on your trip across country.
Sep 09, 2016
Poor location behind oil storage tanks. The only grass to be found was in the dog park!
Sep 08, 2016
It was well kept and even with long-term residents, it was clean. It was obvious that the owners were working hard to upgrade and make the campground appealing.Although close to the highway, it was quiet and even those who left earily in the morning did so quietly. I liked the request that any water being disposed of be disposed of around the plants and trees.
Sep 08, 2016
Great overnight spot or a base to work out of sightseeing.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice friendly campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Management went out of their way to help us resolve a problem with a cover on one of the slides on our motorhome. We sincerely appreciate their extra effort. We stay at this KOA several times each year and they are always very accommodating.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice place to stay the night
Sep 06, 2016
We had friends staying in your long term lot and the people in your office moved us to be nearer them. Your dog walk area is amazing and your people do their best keeping your place clean.
Sep 05, 2016
Rocks! Rocks! and more Rocks!!! There have been improvements to the facility since our last visit 2 years ago. It is still a tough location compared to other KOA sites but Rock Springs area is a rocky area which the location can not overcome.
Sep 05, 2016
Check in was pleasant. Sites were so narrow you could not even put your awning down and sit outside. The area we stayed in smelled like raw sewage. Bathrooms were ok at best.
Sep 05, 2016
clean. polite staff
Sep 04, 2016
The employees were fine and the campground was clean. The train traffic wiped out any chance of getting sleep in the tent site. I know this is not Koas problem but I would tell my traveling frIends about the this issue.
Sep 04, 2016
Really nice staff,well keeped up park and clean and big handicap bathrooms. will stay again when in area
Sep 03, 2016
Wonderful.
Sep 02, 2016
It was an enjoyable one night stay. We were greeted with home made cookies and the hospitality was great. Great stop for traverlers going west on I-80
Sep 02, 2016
I made a late reservation and was told all they had were premium spots - that's fine I understand. But my "premium spot" had dilapidated picnic tables and foot high weeds in the area. Very disappointing.
Sep 02, 2016
very clean..nice staff..piecefull..
Sep 02, 2016
Ok for onight stop. Nice clean dog park. However beware. Pull through sites ver close. Door to door with neighbors. Starting at 5am permanent residences start making their way to work most in noise diesel vehicles rolling over all gravel. View from coach was the 3-4 large tanks. Views sad.
Sep 02, 2016
High desert campground, but they have done much for eye appeal...flowers, completely grassed dog park, growing trees. Helpful office staff. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 02, 2016
We had payed same price as others but had no picnic table also the pool closes at 7 felt like we where treated different because we owned a older style rv dog park was nice.
Sep 01, 2016
It was a great place to stay
Sep 01, 2016
Good location, clean desert campground.
Sep 01, 2016
The pool was warm, clean and enjoyable. All was good except the guy next door did not understand that each van faced another direction and was mad that we were there and parked his big red pick up right at our door. He reluctantly moved after being asked and trying to explain the parking to him. His wife was sweet. Maybe they should explain so people know what is their space and where to park.
Aug 31, 2016
nice campground,, just too much money for a place to spend the night while traveling..
Aug 30, 2016
Rock Springs KOA was great! The views were super wonderful! We would go back if ever in this area! Great location!
Aug 30, 2016
One of the "Best" KOA's! Very professional staff and the entire site is emaculate! Thank you!!
Aug 30, 2016
Very, very poor security lighting at night. All gravel camp sites are difficult to walk on, especially for older campers.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice layout, pool great. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
This was a nice clean, neat park. The staff were friendly and helpful. It may be pretty hot there in the summer, but was fine in late August. Easy to get on and off the I-80. We would recommend it to others .
Aug 30, 2016
Clean. Very. Nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Basically a parking lot. We were placed right next to the office. Not a very pleasant experience. Probably won't stay here again.
Aug 29, 2016
The park was a gravel pit. The trucks drove too fast through the park there was really not much division for each site. The best part was the dog park. Would not stay there again. The receptionist that greeted us was awesome she would get 10 points from me.
Aug 29, 2016
Very noisy and dust blowing in every crevasse of RV.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night so we didn't use any of the facilities
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
convenient and clean. owners working to make improvements.
Aug 28, 2016
The park was well-kept and the staff was friendly. We were just stopping off on our way to CO, but it was a great place to stop.
Aug 28, 2016
We especially loved that the dogs could really run. Lovely park. Nice hosts.
Aug 27, 2016
Traffic from long term residents in the back cutting through the site next to mine late and early was very annoying!
Aug 27, 2016
Great tent site, with shelter all around and grass under the tent! Quiet at night (quite windy for a while, as tends to happen around this part of the country). Nice pool!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Good campground but windy and can be dusty. Not the fault of the campground. Good for over night
Aug 26, 2016
Very friendly management and staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Adequate accommodations. Rained and the conditions were difficult the next morning because of the standing water. Thank you for the boards that were available. Pool was awesome and the 7 yr. old enjoyed the basketball goal in the pool. Everything was clean which was lovely. Perhaps more gravel or asphalt in the campground.
Aug 25, 2016
We have used this location several times before. It is neat and clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy