Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
Friendly people was the most appreciated quality.
Sep 26, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer but it was a good stop for us right off the freeway and close to town.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nice place, better than expected by other reviews. Friendly staff. Clean.
Sep 25, 2014
I'm not for much parking on rocks. There is no grass at all in the KOA. This makes it very hard to level your RV.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice but quite noisy due to location by highway Lovely friendly welcome and facilities were perfect
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
All gravel and dusty, poor access to pet site, no shade.
Sep 23, 2014
Least attractive place on our 5 week trip. What we liked the least was the BIG rocks, rather than gravel. Hard on dog paws AND on those who are not real steady on their feet. Also, the washers were the most expensive on ANY of our many trips across the US and back.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice Thanks bunches!
Sep 22, 2014
This KOA has a unique Western backdrop of Huge Rocks! It was a nice place to rest for the night.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Just a 1 nighter as passing through. The clerk at the check in desk was AWESOME! Very friendly and got me settled and checked in very quickly. Will stay here again!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Great people, great place! I'll definitely return.
Sep 21, 2014
Great people, great place! I'll definitely return.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
too windy need trees to ut down the wind
Sep 20, 2014
Very accessible from freeway, friendly staff, level sites close to Flaming Canyon for sight seeing.
Sep 19, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay; too windy, but not fault of campground.
Sep 19, 2014
Very well managed. The grounds lack anything resembling vegetation, but you can only do so much for aesthetics in Rock Springs (great town though!). Internet and TV worked fine, and the facility is well located for access to the interstate and routes south to recreation areas (Flaming Gorge). I would recommend the RV park but would tell them to keep in mind this area is highly industrial.
Sep 19, 2014
I wished we had arrived earlier in the day so we could have walked around , but it was late and we needed an early syart the next day.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Staff was friendly. Facilities were clean. The only down side that I could see was there wasnt a blade of grass and just a handful of trees. I would still go back though.
Sep 19, 2014
We were just passing thru. One night. Gravel spaces. Friendly service, nice pool. Very satisfied.
Sep 18, 2014
As always, the staff here was friendly and helpful. We had a problem with a leveling jack not retracting and one of the staff came to our site, got under our rig, and got the problem solved! You don't find that everywhere!
Sep 18, 2014
Could be better keep up lots of weeds.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Sep 17, 2014
This park needs someone to take care of the grounds. The weeds were knee high. Not worth the rate charged.
Sep 17, 2014
They could refill our propane. The wifi and cable were great. Close to the interstate. Easy overnight stay
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Due to problems we checked out 4 hours late and were not charged
Sep 16, 2014
We appreciated the friendly service. The warm pool was very relaxing.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
If you like camping in a gravel pit, this your place to go. The WIFI sucks!
Sep 16, 2014
More like a parking lot than RV park. All large gravel, walking on it was even uncomfortable. However, clean and worked for a night stop.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It's just one of those KOAs that is a like is a parking lot near the freeway and not far from a busy railway line. The toilet/shower facilities were clean but need updating. There's a lock on the shower block door, but the door won't shut, etc.
Sep 15, 2014
High price to park in a gravel parking lot with hook ups.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
OK for an overnight while enroute.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Routine maintenance on the grounds is badly needed. Tall weeds in the dog park & the few non gravel areas. They need to empty the dog waste trash (no lid). It was full & the smell was bad all around the whole area. The employees were friendly when checking in. Thought it was expensive for what it was as composted to other places we've stayed.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Super easy interstate access. Well-kept with nice size spaces and easy hook-ups. We have a 35 foot diesel pusher and had no problems getting in or out. Park staff very helpful when we needed a battery boost.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.