Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great time. No problems. Staff was pleasant and always asked if everything was ok. All facilities were clean and operated correctly. Would stay there again with no reservations.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
nice campground, friendly staff
Jun 02, 2013
Nice well-kept campground. One of the best dog-parks. Very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2013
place was a dump. Dirty , filthy, Gives KOA a bad name. staff was friendly and efficient that's why I gave it 2 stars
Jun 01, 2013
Nice park. No issues. Easy to get to. Our third visit and will come back again.
Jun 01, 2013
Well maintained sites and a very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Jun 01, 2013
Nice park, wonderful hosts, clean, comfortable, great experience!
May 31, 2013
It was ok
May 31, 2013
Another vehicle was parked in our assigned area when we were escorted to our site. Host was very upset and unfriendly when we asked to move.
May 30, 2013
Great place on I80
May 29, 2013
The staff was very nice! The location is conveniently located near the freeway.
May 29, 2013
Very nice tents sites with actual grass! Also appreciated their hlep with travel route tips, and meal options
May 29, 2013
The staff was super nice and very helpful but I think the rates are a little high.We have stayed at 3 different KOA parks and this one was the highest.
May 28, 2013
I'm sure the desert locale is responsible for the lack of any shrubbery (or even fences) between sites. Nice dog area! The park itself was very well maintained, but the view from my windows was of the storage tanks. Again, maybe some screening would help. The pool was not operating, and that was a minus.
May 28, 2013
The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful, and having grass in the dog-run was much appreciated! The barren landscape, though, and rocky interior roads just aren't our cup of tea.
May 27, 2013
Very nice people and clean enjoyed our stay
May 27, 2013
The people were great. They are what make this a very good stop.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Best pet park at any RV camp we've stayed at!
May 26, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean laundry facilities. Nice store. Would have wished there was grass for our dogs since the dog park was a piece away but understand it is desert country.
May 26, 2013
Campground not level, showers are Luke warm at best, sewer drain was uphill from camper, And expensive a month for no cable or electric included.
May 25, 2013
Great place, helpful and friendly staff. Will return if opportunity presents itself.
May 25, 2013
Nice, helpful staff.
May 25, 2013
The only frustrating thing was the wifi with tengon-ternet or whatever they were called. Brandon, the owner was very helpful with this issue. Good crew. I'll be back. :-)
May 25, 2013
Very friendly!
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
KOA Rock Springs is a fine campground. Although the environment is not particularly lush, the doggie park is outstanding--large and full of exciting doggie toys. In all, a very nice stay.
May 24, 2013
All gravel interior, roads and sites. No shade. Great hosts and very clean bathrooms.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
We were just passing through. We had a bit of difficulty finding the Park. Maybe having GPS coordinates on your website would be useful.
May 22, 2013
relaxed, enjoyable
May 20, 2013
Rock Springs is Rock Springs, but this KOA had the friendliest staff we have met at a KOA, including escort to space.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Nice , restrooms clean, very nice people. Bad internet
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
We appreciated the warm hospitality of our hosts, including the freshly baked cookies.
May 18, 2013
Your camp host, Carroll, was the most wonderful and helpful host we have seen on our trip.
May 18, 2013
Extremely nice front desk. Nice facilities.
May 18, 2013
The interior roads are too close together which makes the 'long' sites too short for motorhomes that are towing. Showers are fair, but clean.
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
They lead you to your site and direct your placement for utility hookup -I always appreciate that.
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
2nd year we stayed here with our two dogs. Good dog run area, very clean restrooms and shower area, cute gift shop, friendly folks welcomed us and fresh cookies too! Yahoo!
May 15, 2013
Too much gravel!!! Not a comfortable stay. This is a windy area and the gravel does not complement it. Staff was friendly and accomadating
May 15, 2013
Not worth the money! All gravel, tight sites.
May 14, 2013
Friendly Clean
May 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.