Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
The location is definitely geared toward RVs, with only a few tent sites and cabins. The location is VERY windy, so thankfully the tent sites are protected by fencing (which provides some privacy as well. Was disappointed to see that the cabins were so expensive. It would have been the same cost to just stay at the local Motel 6.
Jul 15, 2013
Very pleasant staff and a nice quiet stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Five-star pet park and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
a little grass or astro turf would be nice
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Enjoyed the ability to walk into the hills. Miss having any shade but it was very clean
Jul 13, 2013
Wifi is lacking but overall it was very nice.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Courteous staff Good grass in tent site Warm swimming pool
Jul 13, 2013
All gravel no grass no trees on top of one another, and your neighbor facing one another, shared water, poor wifi
Jul 12, 2013
Friendly staff..
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The office personnel were really nice, and that is the best thing about this park. Everything is gravel, dusty, freeway noise and crowded spots. The cost was almost $43 for a crap spot.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great for one overnight stay. We thought that the outside sitting area lacked privacy but the restrooms were clean and tidy.
Jul 10, 2013
We spent 15 months at this KOA, all of the staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Wish there were more trees because in this part of Wyoming you are right in the desert sun. Can be a little noisy due to so many people living there full time because of such a lack of housing in the area. Also you do hear the trains and freeway noise.
Jul 10, 2013
Great place to stay, it'll be nice when the road construction is done! Really nice hosts!
Jul 10, 2013
Our stay at Rock Springs was fine. The only thing that prevented a top rating was that it is just a large, gravel campground so it isn't exactly exciting. That said, the hosts were very friendly and the restrooms / showers very clean. Yes, I would stay here again and maybe take time to visit Flaming Gorge.
Jul 09, 2013
We stayed at five KOAs on this trip, and you had the BEST bathrooms/ showers of them all. The TV in the cabin was a nice surprise.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Clean, loved the fenced in privacy fence.
Jul 08, 2013
Not a lot of amenities or activities but the owner was very nice and friendly. Campground was clean and as expected
Jul 08, 2013
clean facilities; staff friendly; offered assistance and options for traveling companion's emergency
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly people
Jul 08, 2013
Easy to get to and big spaces. Very nice dog park.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Park was nice but space was very uneven. They offered to move us but we thought we could make it ok. We did but had to maneuver a lot of blocks under the front wheels to make it level. If we stayed here again, wouldn't want this space.
Jul 07, 2013
The facilities are great! Clean & in good repair. Just be aware that the campground is desolate-looking. Rocks everywhere, no trees, next to petroleum silos.
Jul 07, 2013
We needed an overnight spot and yours was awesome--wish we could have stayed longer and might be back one day inn the years ahead.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Our stay was great, we were just overnighting as my mother in law passed away on the 4th of july in new jersey and we needed a safe place to stay as we deadhead from west to east.we also needed to do laundry and we know KOA always have clean facilites. Worked out great for us.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Freindly staff and escort to site. Very clean laundry and restrooms. we will be back!! Always have coffee and cookies ready for guests :)
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly staff and we felt very welcome at this clean well kept camp ground. Thankyou.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We only spent 1 full day at the park, so our experience was limited. However, the staff was very friendly & helpful recommending places to go & eat. The park could be more pet friendly, especially provide more clean grassy areas.
Jul 05, 2013
Friendly reception when I walked in, free coffee and fresh-baked cookies! Loved my tent site, large and private. Convenient bathroom and shower. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2013
we loved you Dog Park and also you large sites. We also liked the way the sites were arranged with trailers doors facing each other.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.