Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Nice campground. Our GPS had the wrong address so we had a hard time finding it. This was a nice campground. The staff were friendly and we had no problem checking in after a late arrival.
Jul 29, 2013
This is a gravel campground no trees or grass. It is just off the highway perfect for a quick in and out overnight. Laundry and bathrooms were very clean. Met our needs.
Jul 29, 2013
Their new Wi-Fi system was not designed for multi-night stays. It was pain having to go to the office daily for a new password.
Jul 29, 2013
Our site had a side slope of 4 1/2" from the right tire line to the left. It makes it hard to level with that much slope.
Jul 29, 2013
We arrived late but still got great service. We really enjoyed the swimpool since it was heated and the pool and surrounding areas were very clean. One suggestion I would make to make the campground better is to plant some trees;-)
Jul 29, 2013
Campground was clean and well organized. People ere friendly. Overall a great experience.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We only spent the night for a place to sleep. We found the camp ground and buildings clean and organized. Everyone there was very nice and helpful. It was one of our more pleasant places to stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice park. Great swimming pool. Friendly staff. They have the best fresh cookies and coffee at the desk.
Jul 28, 2013
A Walmart parking lot would have been better than the site we had.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Location is easy to get to. Site is barren - no trees. Lots of road noise, but still a good, clean campground.
Jul 28, 2013
great stay with a very friendly host. thank you
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly and helpful!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. The campground spaces are gravel and there is little to no greenery much like the surrounding area. The pool is really warm. I would stay hear again.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
This campground is crowded- exploitive of need for rest in this area, rv's packed like sardines. Office was so noisy people couldn't hear directions. Campsites have NO shade and virtually no room to breathe. Really - is it necessary to pack so many in?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time here. The office is not always so loud. We are trying to add vegetation; however, it has a hard time surviving in these conditions.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Upon arriving at campground we stayed for five minutes and left and never returned nice people but campground is a hole not one single tree better to stay in a parking lot should change name to rock because there is no spring or green anything worst koa ever and we aren't picky at all save your money and just park on the side of the road
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Pool and bathrooms were nice and clean. Everything worked at the campsite.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We realize this location must primarily serve as a one-night way station for desperate travelers, but surely corporate KOA could assist to relieve the dreadful gravel-pit ambiance with scarcely a hint of green. Hot, dusty, barren. Phillips 66 oil tanks at the very entrance, so charmingly lit at night. No wonder we found no photos online.
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great stay this time.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed here just as an overnight between Cody and Moab. It's conveniently located close to the interstate 80.
Jul 24, 2013
Due to the National High School Rodeo being in town, things were a bit overloaded and hectic. Internet was terrible. All but one person on staff was very friendly and helpful. Older gentleman acted like it was a bother to escort us to our site!
Jul 24, 2013
AN ALL GRAVEL PARKING LOT IS NOT WHAT I CALL A CAMPGROUND. FACILITY OVER PRICED.
Jul 24, 2013
No smiley people, no shade,bad wifi
Jul 24, 2013
good for overnite - not long term.
Jul 24, 2013
Perfect for our needs.
Jul 23, 2013
Everything was great except would have loved the pool to be open earlier in the am.
Jul 23, 2013
Nice bathrooms with showers, but need more or at least a couple of toilets only.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The staff were extremely wonderful and helpful. The rock quarry for a campground is not someplace I would stay again. Not a blade of grass anywhere to be found.
Jul 22, 2013
Our first time staying at a KOA. Very nice park, very clean. The check in was fast and people were courteous. Nice to have fresh cookies too! Enjoyed the pool, nice to relax after a 9 hour drive. Will definitely stay at a KOA again in our travels. This was a great first impression!
Jul 22, 2013
nice and clean. Helpful snd friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
The people were great. The facilities were good but I saw other KOAs with much better bathrooms. It was difficult to tell the sites apart. Overall, it was good.
Jul 22, 2013
Pool and faciliites were excellent and clean. Our one complaint was there was no air conditioning in the cabins. We have found in most KOA's the cabins have a a/c unit.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The staff deserve the highest ratings for friendliness and helpfulness. An all-gravel campground, it would be helpful to have a second dog run area on the west end of the site, since little RV dogs aren't comfortable walking on those gravel roadways. Other than grass and shade (something in short supply in this part of Wyoming!) it was near-perfect.
Jul 22, 2013
very friendly and help full.
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, great dog park. Numerous wireless access points and data limiting is in place to inhibit bandwidth hogs, but Internet still seems slow.
Jul 21, 2013
Only one night but we were pleased with the facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.