Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Young men at desk friendly and well trained. Easy check-in and lead to site. We had 42' MH.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice staff.
Sep 10, 2015
The men's bathroom had a terrible odor .Our cabin was dirty & the remote didn't work .Never came back with batteries for it .
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly Staff. Clean bathrooms and easy pull thru.
Sep 09, 2015
The hosts went above and beyond to make us comfortable!
Sep 09, 2015
Ok
Sep 09, 2015
It was fine. We were able to visit friends & see the Flaming Gorge.
Sep 09, 2015
Great location, helpful staff, nice clean park.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff helpful & friendly, grounds need help, weeds. Otherwise rest OK.
Sep 08, 2015
It is much improved from our last stay. People managing were great and seem to care a lot about making it better. They were great!
Sep 08, 2015
Great
Sep 08, 2015
Great park
Sep 07, 2015
Wish it had more pleasant places for folks to walk; it was adequate for our needs and we enjoyed exploring the area.
Sep 07, 2015
We were disappointed that there were only rocks and no trees. The wind was horrible and we felt extremely vulnerable! Ugh On a positive note, when walking around the campground, we noticed that the tent sites appeared to be very private and well protected.
Sep 07, 2015
Convenient for overnight stop. Work campers James & Tonette very helpful. Very disappointed that owners chose to remove NBC from cable lineup. Should remove from channel selections if they aren't going to provide. Stopped at that KOA to watch Notre Dame college football game.
Sep 06, 2015
It was a very nice stay
Sep 06, 2015
This is a great park which is convenient to the interstate. The dog park is nicely setup with lots of space for dogs to run. The staff is very friendly.
Sep 05, 2015
Paved roads and pads would be nice. Traffic on gravel makes a lot of noise.
Sep 05, 2015
We loved the wide driving area for entering and leaving each RV space. Nice clean campground and very friendly staff. We will return.
Sep 05, 2015
Showerheads are awful.
Sep 05, 2015
The entire campground was gravel and uninviting. It wasn't well maintained, particularly the middle bathroom facility which was filthy and not cleaned during our stay. There was no off-leash pet area to walk or exercise pets who have been cooped up in a vehicle all day. The atmosphere felt like a trailer park. And despite being all gravel, the were no firepits in which to have a campfire.
Sep 04, 2015
Only 1 night. TV reception was extremely poor.
Sep 03, 2015
Badly maintained. Awful mud all around site. Impossible to keep filth out of RV. Getting hooked up was a nightmare.
Sep 03, 2015
like the location & cable tv. didn't like all the big rock on driveway
Sep 03, 2015
typical KOA. Sites VERY close together, no privacy. The all dirt parking lot is pretty to dirty to live in.
Sep 02, 2015
It would be nice if there where a few more trees, more privacy between campers.
Sep 01, 2015
The solid gravel facility with tiny trees and the huge flammable gasoline storage tanks 100 feet away do not make for a comfortable stay.
Sep 01, 2015
NICE CAMPGROUND.GRAVEL SITES.
Sep 01, 2015
It would be nice to have some grass in the camp sites.I would hate to see it when it was raining,it would be a mud hole. The host were really nice,the bathrooms were good.
Sep 01, 2015
Good overnight stop. Beautiful mtns, clouds, sunsets. Dog park is really torn up; hope it's being redone. Trash is tossed into an open bed trailer... Prefer dumpsters. I'm a walker and gravel is unusually large for roadway... Made walking difficult but probably not an issue for most.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved the heated pool and great hiking! Staff was very friendly!
Aug 31, 2015
Another good KOA to spend a night on your way to a special destination.
Aug 31, 2015
Convenient and friendly
Aug 31, 2015
The folks were very friendly but I'm having a hard time getting my Value Points for my stay!
Aug 31, 2015
This is easy to find, clean and good for a quick stay. Rock Springs merchants just down the road so makes for great stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff excellent. Overpriced pull thru too close. Neighbors overtook entire area both tables & parked @ our door.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
This site is a traveled parking lot with noise from highway, railroad and the long term renters coming and going all night long. Staff was nice but the area is not very exciting.
Aug 30, 2015
Another disappointing KOA experience. Over priced for a poorly maintained camp. The park was NOT crowded, but still terrible wi-fi that as usual we pay for and DON'T get. Dusty, dirty camp. Would not stay here again, or recommend it.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
just a large gravel parking lot with hookups in the ground unfriendly personnel fitness room closed even half an hour before the official closing time!
Aug 29, 2015
Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Everything in its place; all neat & tidy. Plenty of room to park our big rig & toad. Easy access on and off the freeway. Clean laundry and restrooms.
Aug 29, 2015
We just stayed one night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. My only complaint is that it would be nice to have some grass in the dog park instead of just dirt and weeds.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The office staff were nice enough, but the large RV area was really nothing but a gravel parking lot with hook-up availability. Good for overnight stay and right off the highway.
Aug 26, 2015
Great stopping point for Yellowstone, Salt Lake City. Close to major stores/restaurants. Nice heated pool and playground. Bathrooms not attached to main building could use some updating.
Aug 26, 2015
I liked this central WY location, too bad the town isn't much to talk about. Glad I was only there to pitch a tent, shower & sleep. Toilets need upgrading for adult size.
Aug 26, 2015
Good not great
Aug 25, 2015
Not a fan of the gravel lot, but everything else is great!
Aug 25, 2015
we were able to stay in your super site with a little patio and fenced in area. it was wonderful to have a little spot of "our own" for the 10 day stay we had with you. very clean, quiet, and for a nice change, we had pleasant scenery from every window, not the usual sight of the next rv parked next to you, so thank you very much, dawn and jim albert 8-24-2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy