Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2012
The owner checked us in and was available in the morning to help me push in one slide which became inoperable. We sure appreciate his personal attention.
Oct 05, 2012
Nice stay, staff was very friendly and reminded me that my KOA membership had lapsed and renewed it for me.
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
KOA is going to price them selves out of the market. I just made a trip from Sacramento to Ithaca, NY and back and stayed at several KOAs. The parks charged considerly more that other parks that are as good or better than many KOAs. They better give this some consideration. I wold hate to see KOA go out of business. Larry
Oct 02, 2012
Althought the property was pretty bare bones, it was quiet though near the freeway and RR. Short term and long term guests were seperated. Check in was quick and pleasant. I would stay here again.
Oct 02, 2012
The hosts are really friendly and helpful and the sites are nicely spaced. Bathrooms are spotless and we had an overall good experience.
Oct 01, 2012
We were only there for one night, but we found everything to be satisfactory.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
owners are real friendly, helpful.
Sep 28, 2012
Best dog park we have ever seen in our extensive travels in our motorhome. Also have never seen tent spaces like the ones there. If you're traveling with a tent, this is the place to stay I would think.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Very nice KOA, and we enjoyed Rock Springs, too. Especially appreciated all the information the lady manager shared with us about the community college and the school system. And she told us where to find the wild horse corral, too.
Sep 26, 2012
Gravel parking areas without grass doesn'y meet our needs.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
The people that work there are very friendly and helpful. It is in a convienient location. We just don't like the side by side hook ups. We like a little more privacy. Love the set up they have for pets.
Sep 24, 2012
The staff is great, helpful, and friendly. We LOVE space L10 and hope to have it whenever we return.
Sep 24, 2012
Friendly staff, long pull through sites, doggie park has been improved, but pretty barren. Great overnight if hauling and they have a nice store, friendly staff, and is clean.
Sep 24, 2012
Only issue was a lot of dust-needs macadam roadways.
Sep 24, 2012
The grounds of this KOA, in spite of being gravel, are clean and very neat. They have provided a fenced, grassed yard for pets that my animals were happy to sniff around in. The one improvement I would suggest is that the showers and shower curtains be regularly treated for mildew.
Sep 24, 2012
It is a little confusing for people who have not been there before and arrive during the time that they are closed (11-3). People don't understand which spaces are assigned to people with reservations. So needless the say there are issues sometimes with people being in the wrong spot. I don't understand why the office has to be closed for 4 hours during the day, it doesn't make sense.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
We stopped in Rock Springs to visit the Flaming Gorge which was glorious. Our time at the campground - frustrating. The dust, dirt, and rocks thrown about by residents - most of whom were accessing or leaving the long-term sites. Please consider redesigning their access so they do NOT drive through the short-term sites. P.S. some ground cover would also be nice.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Friendly people, good-sized pull-ins, excellent dog run (large) clean rest rooms and showers. Enjoyable stay.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Not a destination campground, but a good one to stop at during your journey
Sep 21, 2012
The only negative was the amount of road noise from I-80 and the lack of shade. Those are kind of outside of their control. They had the best tent sites I have ever seen.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Very nice facility and Great Hosts.
Sep 19, 2012
Nice hosts, nice site - shame about the huge petroleum storage facility right next to it!!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Staff very welcoming. Good location and clean. Nice dog park.
Sep 18, 2012
Thank you so much for the dog area....we both needed it. I do have 1 recommendation...a safety bar in at least one toilet stall. Us older (some difficulties) find it hard to get up from the lower toilets. Otherwise good, good stay.. Nice, clean, good coffee. Thank You
Sep 18, 2012
it was nice all long term were up on the hill.
Sep 18, 2012
Staff was wonderful and helpful. Hated the parking spaces with the doors facing each other. We had no privacy. Our neighbors watched every move we made.
Sep 17, 2012
It was okay, the bathroom and shower area was dirty. It is good if you are just passing through and you need a place to stay
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Staff was very friendly,free coffee and cookies at the front desk. The dog area was awesome for being in high desert, green grass just needed a water spicket for a fresh drink. They had cute little areas to observe when walking around the park making the am walk more interesting. Perfect location, although near I80 and trains, noise was very low.
Sep 15, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.