Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Your gravel parking lot is not much, but your people where very helpful. everything was neat and clean. We had a good stay and if the area again would not hesitate to stop in.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I like camping where there's grass and trees. This campground didn't offer that. That's my only complaint.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, well-run, nice warm pool
Aug 10, 2013
really enjoyed our stay at KOA
Aug 10, 2013
great
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly stay,about everything you need in office..dog park great, too..thank you
Aug 10, 2013
Very well maintained.
Aug 10, 2013
Never stayed in a K O A, only private parks or in the woods.Upon arrival I was given a spot that was convienient to the restrooms and office, Not for sure if it was the one night stay, but I was not told of cable tv hookups else where in the park overall nice.
Aug 10, 2013
great KOA right off I80 and the staff was great about everything. very nice showers
Aug 10, 2013
too much gravel
Aug 10, 2013
Cabin was great but I don't understand why you rent a cabin equipped for four people and then charge extra for guests three and four. Plus, our RV because ant infested and when we mentioned the ants the desk person had no clue that there were even large ant mounds on that site.
Aug 10, 2013
Strictly price based, This was the most expensive KOA (almost 50% more) that I had stayed at. The staff was friendly and each tent site was enclosed for privacy. Free WIFI was available and the tent site had power available.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The campground was clean & quiet. The staff were friendly and greeted us with a cookie and cup of coffee. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this KOA.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Clean and private areas for tents. Staff was super friendly!! Kinda noisy from the interstate but still a great place!
Aug 08, 2013
Out the front door of the cabin was a view of large oil tanks & looking out the back window was a dump pile around 10 ft high. The other KOA cabins we stayed in was nice & comfortable with air & heat this cabin had no air & restrooms where not close or convenient will not stay here again could have found a cheap motel that offered more.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Park was clean and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very clean. Wish you accepted AARP or AAA. Every discount helps. Was most expensive place we had stayed. Has this place moved. Our Garmin showed it about a half mile back toward the freeway. We almost turned around to look for another place.
Aug 07, 2013
very nice & clean will stay there again if I am in the area.
Aug 07, 2013
This KOA sets the standard! Every staff member exhibited outstanding service. The park is clean, nicely laid out, and looks new. Great location. I stayed a week in a Class A MH and was impressed with this KOA.
Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.took the time to help me with my cable tv programming.
Aug 07, 2013
A great place to stop for the night
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Good overnight spot; long pull-thrus, good hookups, cable. Be better if there was some green; all dirt/rocks. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly staff. Darling store. The cleanest bathrooms we've ever seen at a campground. Thank you for making our vacation better!
Aug 06, 2013
Love Rock Springs National Forest. We laughed a lot when we saw it for the first time.
Aug 05, 2013
I like staying at this KOA on my way to or from Yellowstone. The staff is friendly and the sites are nice. I only wish that the (nice) bathroom was kept cleaner.
Aug 05, 2013
very clean and met our needs completely. not a place i would want to spend a week vacation due to the view of oil tanks and lack of trees, but it was good for a night's stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Exceptional as always!!!!!!!
Aug 05, 2013
I had never stayed in an abanded gravel pit befor
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in one of the Cabins and it was very nice. The campground is nicely organized though with very little greenery, trees or lawn. But it is in the high desert. Quiet and clean, and the people at the office were exceptionally nice and helpful. It was very comfortable stay. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2013
Realize newer campground, but could use shade. Has more of a parking lot feel to it now. Would be nice to have lanes through sites for foot traffic to the office/Laundromat so you aren't walking through peoples site or having to walk all the way to the end of the lanes and back to avoid doing so. Very accommodating staff
Aug 05, 2013
Sites were not level. The sites were just a gravel parking lot. The space they put us in had a large muddy area which coated our trailer and truck with mud and coated the mud with gravel. There were multiple other sites that were not muddy. We had a problem in that our main power cord blew after we were there for a couple hours so we had no power to our unit. The staff did not seem concerned at al
Aug 04, 2013
Camp i clean and neat, a bit crowded when many people are staying. All that rock is tough on feet and knees. They have a good dog park, but could use a bit more grass in it.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.