Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
We were just passing through. We had a bit of difficulty finding the Park. Maybe having GPS coordinates on your website would be useful.
May 22, 2013
relaxed, enjoyable
May 20, 2013
Rock Springs is Rock Springs, but this KOA had the friendliest staff we have met at a KOA, including escort to space.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Nice , restrooms clean, very nice people. Bad internet
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
We appreciated the warm hospitality of our hosts, including the freshly baked cookies.
May 18, 2013
Your camp host, Carroll, was the most wonderful and helpful host we have seen on our trip.
May 18, 2013
Extremely nice front desk. Nice facilities.
May 18, 2013
The interior roads are too close together which makes the 'long' sites too short for motorhomes that are towing. Showers are fair, but clean.
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
They lead you to your site and direct your placement for utility hookup -I always appreciate that.
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
2nd year we stayed here with our two dogs. Good dog run area, very clean restrooms and shower area, cute gift shop, friendly folks welcomed us and fresh cookies too! Yahoo!
May 15, 2013
Too much gravel!!! Not a comfortable stay. This is a windy area and the gravel does not complement it. Staff was friendly and accomadating
May 15, 2013
Not worth the money! All gravel, tight sites.
May 14, 2013
Friendly Clean
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Treated well
May 13, 2013
The camp could use some color.Grass and pads would be a start.People very friendly and it was clean.Our Stay was brief but Thank you very much for being there.
May 12, 2013
Hi, We have stayed at the KOA many times, The Office Staff were Great, and the Campground clean. Cherry and Tony Last.
May 11, 2013
The wifi was super fast and cable was good. My 40 foot RV just barely fit into the gravel pull-thru. Freeway noise was minimal.
May 08, 2013
The KOA in Rock Springs has always been good to me, they are helpful now they are under new management. I have 75 lb bottles for my propane and Brandon would pick them up, fill then return to the trailer. it is the little things that make a difference when you are on the road. The new managers are fixing up the park, it will be even nicer place to stay when they are done. Thanks Bilcatco L.L.C.
May 07, 2013
We always stay here heading home. The staff is always nice, take us to our level sight. It is always clean and we are well taken care of
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
Property was not kept up Dirty. Staff not all that helpful or friendly. I will not stay here again.
May 03, 2013
It was my first time staying in my motorhome and they showed me how to setup and hookup everything. When I arrived at the KOA in SLC I knew just what to do and how to do it. Everyone was so helpful and caring I was telling everyone, in Rock Springs, how GREAT my stay was.
May 03, 2013
Large gravel parking lot.
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
We like to stay here. The office staff is very ice and the help and guidance to the site. Internet and cable TV work great.
May 01, 2013
Really nice place. Very clean.
May 01, 2013
Great campground-quiet and friendly hosts!! That's why we stay at KOA'S. Mary Kempf.
Apr 30, 2013
This park is very well kept and clean. The owners and workampers are very helpful and friendly. We have stayed here numerous times and it is always a enjoyable experience.
Apr 30, 2013
Rather pricey for just an overnight stay. Could hear vehicles driving on the gravel grounds throughout the night.
Apr 29, 2013
Good overnight park.
Apr 29, 2013
We only stayed one night and did not use any of the facilities. The thing we did not like was the ground cover. It was covered with very large gravel and hard to walk on, especially with soft shoe. I am sure you get many senior citizens and I think the uneveness could be dangerous. The staff was friendly and we had no other complaints. We traveled in a 5th wheel
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Because of road closure we could travel no further. Nice campground, very helpful hosts, nice bathroom facilities! Will recommend highly!
Apr 19, 2013
Staff great. Weather was terrible and we had two feet of snow but campground for us was a life saver for us at the time. Would stay here again.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
This is a nice place to pull off the road on a journey. Folks were friendly.
Apr 13, 2013
Quick easy stop...great people! Rock Springs was a fun little town to visit!
Apr 11, 2013
Excellent service from very friendly staff, could not have been better. Would give it a higher rating but facilities have seen better days. Would stay here again without hesitation.
Apr 11, 2013
A Great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.