Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
This campground is crowded- exploitive of need for rest in this area, rv's packed like sardines. Office was so noisy people couldn't hear directions. Campsites have NO shade and virtually no room to breathe. Really - is it necessary to pack so many in?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time here. The office is not always so loud. We are trying to add vegetation; however, it has a hard time surviving in these conditions.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Upon arriving at campground we stayed for five minutes and left and never returned nice people but campground is a hole not one single tree better to stay in a parking lot should change name to rock because there is no spring or green anything worst koa ever and we aren't picky at all save your money and just park on the side of the road
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Pool and bathrooms were nice and clean. Everything worked at the campsite.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We realize this location must primarily serve as a one-night way station for desperate travelers, but surely corporate KOA could assist to relieve the dreadful gravel-pit ambiance with scarcely a hint of green. Hot, dusty, barren. Phillips 66 oil tanks at the very entrance, so charmingly lit at night. No wonder we found no photos online.
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great stay this time.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed here just as an overnight between Cody and Moab. It's conveniently located close to the interstate 80.
Jul 24, 2013
Due to the National High School Rodeo being in town, things were a bit overloaded and hectic. Internet was terrible. All but one person on staff was very friendly and helpful. Older gentleman acted like it was a bother to escort us to our site!
Jul 24, 2013
AN ALL GRAVEL PARKING LOT IS NOT WHAT I CALL A CAMPGROUND. FACILITY OVER PRICED.
Jul 24, 2013
No smiley people, no shade,bad wifi
Jul 24, 2013
good for overnite - not long term.
Jul 24, 2013
Perfect for our needs.
Jul 23, 2013
Everything was great except would have loved the pool to be open earlier in the am.
Jul 23, 2013
Nice bathrooms with showers, but need more or at least a couple of toilets only.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The staff were extremely wonderful and helpful. The rock quarry for a campground is not someplace I would stay again. Not a blade of grass anywhere to be found.
Jul 22, 2013
Our first time staying at a KOA. Very nice park, very clean. The check in was fast and people were courteous. Nice to have fresh cookies too! Enjoyed the pool, nice to relax after a 9 hour drive. Will definitely stay at a KOA again in our travels. This was a great first impression!
Jul 22, 2013
nice and clean. Helpful snd friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
The people were great. The facilities were good but I saw other KOAs with much better bathrooms. It was difficult to tell the sites apart. Overall, it was good.
Jul 22, 2013
Pool and faciliites were excellent and clean. Our one complaint was there was no air conditioning in the cabins. We have found in most KOA's the cabins have a a/c unit.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The staff deserve the highest ratings for friendliness and helpfulness. An all-gravel campground, it would be helpful to have a second dog run area on the west end of the site, since little RV dogs aren't comfortable walking on those gravel roadways. Other than grass and shade (something in short supply in this part of Wyoming!) it was near-perfect.
Jul 22, 2013
very friendly and help full.
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, great dog park. Numerous wireless access points and data limiting is in place to inhibit bandwidth hogs, but Internet still seems slow.
Jul 21, 2013
Only one night but we were pleased with the facility.
Jul 21, 2013
overnight to yellowstone
Jul 21, 2013
Campsites are too close together. We could not open our awning or put chairs out without encroaching on the adjoining site.
Jul 21, 2013
Clean facility with nice amenities and close enough to businesses to meet just about any need but far enough away to be peacefully quiet. The park was completely full when we were there because of the High School National Finals Rodeo yet it was managed so well due in part to respectful rodeo kids coupled with responsible park management. This is a great KOA campground!
Jul 21, 2013
WiFi was unusable. We have stayed at many KOA's this trip, and it seems the larger the KOA, the worse the WiFi. TengoInternet is a poor provider.
Jul 21, 2013
Lovely people...no trees and pretty hot, but would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
very quiet and well kept. Extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2013
With the exception of an incident with an employee we had a great stay. Nice clean park with spacious sites. Loved the Dog run. We will return for that alone. I had our cockers in the dog run playing with another campers two older golden retrievers. An older man 75+ with dark long haired older dog walked up outside fence. Retrievers go to investigate and poke noses thru fence. Older dog bar
Jul 21, 2013
Just a big gravel parking lot with one site on top of another. Way over priced.
Jul 21, 2013
We were tired from the road! This KOA was quiet and comfortable. The people were great! The pool helped knock the edge off a long day of driving! Thanks very much!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We went to the high school national rodeo while in rock springs and we had a great time. Thanks for a great time at the KOA
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Bathrooms too far from cabins,satellite 're not real clean.
Jul 20, 2013
THE SITES WERE NICE AND ROOMY. NO PROBLEMS. THE DOG WALK WAS NICE EXCEPT THAT SOME CAMPERS KIND OF HOGGED THE AREA. I COULDN'T GET MY PETS INTO THE AREA BECAUSE I DIDN'T WANT ANY PROBLEMS. COULD HAVE USED SOME GRASS AROUND THE SITES.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Campground is located just off Interstate. Very crowded and most of the "park's" grounds are gravel. No green space or trees. Camp hosts very pleasant. Bath facilities inadequate for number of campers. We arrived around 8:30 pm hoping to enjoy pool after setting up rig. Pool closes at 8:45pm. Will not return as any parking area just as adaquate for night's stay.
Jul 19, 2013
Great staff. Coffee and cookies are a nice touch.will stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.