Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
We turned around and did not even stay at this campground because of the lack of trees and horrible conditions we saw upon arrival.
Jul 23, 2016
We arranged to arrive late. They said they would leave the porch light on and the keys inside. Well, they forgot and there was no number to call! We drove around for 45 min looking for someone and left a message which was never returned!
Jul 23, 2016
Very accommodating
Jul 23, 2016
Good nights stay. Word of advise, save grilling until the Wyoming wind dies down.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice, clean and accommodating. Couldn't ask for more.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful friendly park.
Jul 22, 2016
All Gravel, no grass or trees
Jul 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly and facility was clean. All dirt and rocks not to desirable to want to walk around the park. No grass for dogs just in the dog park.
Jul 21, 2016
The view was oil tanks, the highway, a railway. It was nothing but rocks and dust, I'd never stay there ever again!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean and well organized campground. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Very rough looking, needs lots of TLC
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed here 5 times and love it. For a busy campground it is well maintained and the staff is outstanding!
Jul 20, 2016
I stayed here several times in the past year. Facilities are adequate but WIFI is always lousy. I spoke to tech support on two occasions but still no WIFI.
Jul 20, 2016
The sites were too close together, but the worst part is they charge extra for kids. Hotels do not charge extra for us to have our 2 kids in the room with us. I don't understand why some campgrounds charge extra for our kids to stay in our RV. That is not family-friendly at all. I am really learning to dislike KOAs since most charge a ridiculous "kid tax", as if the park is not already overpriced.
Jul 20, 2016
This is a great KOA staff is friendly and it's very clean nice place to stay while on your way to your destination!
Jul 19, 2016
To much gravel not enough grass
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Sitting outside is ok until the office golfcart leading another camper in or the camp owned trash pick up truck goes by at least twice the posted speed limit kicking up a cloud of dust from the all gravel campground causing you to rush inside your camper trying to stay clean.
Jul 19, 2016
The entire Kampground is gravel and dirt which makes it very dusty when vehicles and RVs are moving. They do have some trees planted but most are too small (1-2 foot) to provide any shade. We stayed for 2 nights. It would be okay for an overnight stay. We did not use showers, bathrooms or laundry so cannot rate. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
All was excellent at this KOA
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet. AC in cabin was a pleasant surprise. Clean and spacious bathroom facilities.
Jul 18, 2016
It was just a quick over nighter which served it's purpose. Close to town with easy in and out to the interstate..
Jul 18, 2016
Easy to in and out, wide enough for wide turns. Major shopping near by. Did have some issues with wifi, the limited cable channels came through fairly decent.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms. Some of the best shower heads we've ever seen. Nice dog park with newly planted grass. Nice pool area. Didn't like full hook up area. RV's side by side with no breaks between them.--no island or trees/bushes between. Wifi non existent. Was told it was because so many people using it. Need to upgrade!!! Cable did not work for us.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice friendly staff. One of the best dog park I have seen..large enough to play frisbee. I had one happy dog.
Jul 17, 2016
I would rate 5 stars, but too much gravel/hard rocks to walk on, but this is an excellent koa to stop over night.
Jul 16, 2016
Needs grass, all stones now
Jul 16, 2016
I thought I had reservations at a different location and it turned out that I didn't. I was able to make a reservation on line while we were driving. I arrived about an hour later and they had everything in order - including cookies! All that aside, this is a great drop off point to explore the Flaming Gorge area. We were very pleased with how everything worked out!
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly, efficient personnel. Very nice and clean campground. Convenient access from the interstate---ideal for our one night stay. Camper sites were satisfyingly level.
Jul 16, 2016
If I recommended this campground then it would only be for a overnight stay. It's located in a industrial area and the dust bowl campsites are not enjoyable for sitting outside. Staff friendly and the nice touch of baking cookies that smells delicious as you check-in still does not change my opinion of the park. The laundry facility works well but a bit pricey at $2.50 per load.
Jul 15, 2016
Dog park 5 stars
Jul 15, 2016
Fix the cable and get better channel package. ..........
Jul 15, 2016
Great stop off!! Very clean! Very friendly!!
Jul 15, 2016
Check in people were great. Glad we could stay overnight. This really is a good overnight stop. It looks like the front of the Psrk is new. Hard place to have grass and other things you would to have because of the environment in this area. We will stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was super friendly and nice, but I have to admit I was quite a bit put out that when asked about switching to a tent site that had shade over the picnic table we were told we would have to pay extra. When we booked there was no options that showed there is a difference in tent sites. We opted not to upgrade and we will likely not stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
So glad there a KOA in R.S. Thanking you for welcoming 2 weary travelers. Everyone was so helpful and friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
Private residence behind our sight with loud, filthy mouthed people riding four wheelers the whole day and night. Tent sight had large ruts and absolutely no shade.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Gravel, gravel and more gravel. How tough is to put down some sod? Go up to KOA Livingston, MT and see what you're supposed to look like. The crew was VERY pleasant and helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed over night. The campground was good for our needs.
Jul 14, 2016
We havestayed at your Koa 2 timesin the past couple of weeks. We loved being guided to our camp site. So glad that you were there in R.S. to save use from thevery high that were trying to blow us off the road. Even though the checkin was very busy everyone seemed calm,friendly, helpful and welcoming. Thank you!!!<3
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground. If you like grass there's none here unless you're tenting. Great for in and out if your traveling.
Jul 13, 2016
Check in was great. Restrooms clean. A place to stay overnight on the way to somewhere else. dj
Jul 13, 2016
Clean,friendly and reasonably priced.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice staff. Reasonable price. Convenient by car to several dining options. Would return if in the area.
Jul 12, 2016
Short quick stay, office gentleman very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice
Jul 11, 2016
TV in cabin, pizza delivery! Let me use office phone when my cell couldnt get a signal, wonderful private shower and bathroom facillities. Easy check in procedures. Friendly workers. Pet friendly. A/C.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals