Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The office staff were nice enough, but the large RV area was really nothing but a gravel parking lot with hook-up availability. Good for overnight stay and right off the highway.
Aug 26, 2015
Great stopping point for Yellowstone, Salt Lake City. Close to major stores/restaurants. Nice heated pool and playground. Bathrooms not attached to main building could use some updating.
Aug 26, 2015
I liked this central WY location, too bad the town isn't much to talk about. Glad I was only there to pitch a tent, shower & sleep. Toilets need upgrading for adult size.
Aug 26, 2015
Good not great
Aug 25, 2015
Not a fan of the gravel lot, but everything else is great!
Aug 25, 2015
we were able to stay in your super site with a little patio and fenced in area. it was wonderful to have a little spot of "our own" for the 10 day stay we had with you. very clean, quiet, and for a nice change, we had pleasant scenery from every window, not the usual sight of the next rv parked next to you, so thank you very much, dawn and jim albert 8-24-2015
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, nice campground. Clean.
Aug 25, 2015
This was not our destination but was a very nice KOA to stay for the night! Very quiet, staff was very friendly, the spot was level and the dog park was great! The view of the mountains was awesome!
Aug 25, 2015
The park is a big gravel lot with sites. Not much to offer. It does have a small swimming pool but no other attractions. Good enough for an overnight stay but not a place I would set up camp.
Aug 24, 2015
very helpful. I had a trailer problem and they gave me some business names to try and solve my problem.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice stuff, but location behind gas tank without any green
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin was perfect and included more than we expected! It was a great get away and we will be back!
Aug 23, 2015
Gravel pit. Ugly. Noisy next to an Interstate. Massive oil tanks nextstore.
Aug 22, 2015
People were very nice but I wasn't too crazy about the rock, I would prefer something a little easier to walk on like DG.
Aug 22, 2015
Dusty. Not very pleasant
Aug 22, 2015
Needed finer gravel in the spaces. Restrooms were very good. Had the feel of a tree less gravel plain.
Aug 21, 2015
The biggest problem is being motorcycle riders, the "size" of the rock used in most KOA's is not the best for motorcycles. other than that, was an okay stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well maintained campground.
Aug 21, 2015
lack of shade and pool closed too early
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean, sites well set up, friendly staff
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff.Very rocky campsite and poor WiFi connection at the cabins.
Aug 21, 2015
thanks for the great stay
Aug 20, 2015
Liked the heated pool and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 20, 2015
Loud, dirty, no firepit for cabins, but did work for what we needed after 500 miles on the bike.
Aug 20, 2015
Dieser KOA hat uns etwas enttäuscht. Die Lage und das sonstige Angebot war nicht der KOA Standard den wir erwartet hatten. Die Beschreibung im Katalog hat mehr versprochen als der Platz geboten hat.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was quick, smooth, and very efficient
Aug 20, 2015
I know they can't control the weather and the wind was fierce. Beyond all of that, The sites are large and easy in and out! The Flaming Gorge was amazing and a must see for anyone going through this area...stay two nights and enjoy! You won't believe it!
Aug 20, 2015
Good sites. Dirt with some gravel. Not as close together as some but still too close together. Had to ask a neighbor to move his car so our slides would go out.
Aug 20, 2015
Excellent! The extra restrooms/bathrooms are a great touch!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
only thing missing was a hot tub
Aug 19, 2015
Good campground & location, clean, friendly. If sites weren't so close & had some trees - would be 5 stars.
Aug 19, 2015
2nd stop this summer. Nice, quiet park. Hate the WIND, but it is Wyoming!! Also have a small dog park, otherwise entire park is gravel--keeps down the dust, but no place for dogs to potty.
Aug 18, 2015
Had a real doggie park. Very friendly
Aug 18, 2015
Worst KOA that we have stayed at, could not get my coach leveled due to hill in middle of site
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Alot of gravel. We had a very nice enclosed area for our tent trailer. The pool was great as were all the facilities.
Aug 16, 2015
Disappointed in lack of grass and trees (no shade). Price did not reflect quality although the dog run was nice.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff. Site was level and utilities were good. All dirt and gravel.
Aug 16, 2015
Gravel, no trees. The dog run was full of stickers for our dog to deal with. Trash at our camp site!!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Dusty and very close neighbors. The long term section in the back has some very inconsiderate drivers that think nothing of doing at least 25 MPH thru the park leaving clouds of dust.
Aug 15, 2015
Great hosts, clean sites
Aug 15, 2015
Easy fast check-in, escorted to site, and pretty good wifi.
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay--very friendly hosts--I had the starter go out on my RV the morning I was going to leave and they gave me a free late stay --until 3:30---to get it fixed.
Aug 14, 2015
While this campground is fairly barren, the services (hook-ups, etc.) are very good. We really enjoyed our short stay and Rock Springs rocks!!
Aug 14, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.