Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
People friendly and very helpful. Got a bit muddy when it rained. Better drainage would be a big help. I know it doesn,t rain very often, just my luck I was there when it did.
Sep 24, 2016
The site was not level and very narrow; Water, Power, Sewer connetions were o.k.; Way over priced for the condition of the site and the layout of the park....just a parking lot!!
Sep 24, 2016
Had a great time. A lot to do in the area. We will return again..
Sep 24, 2016
Campground is nice we had a very nice spot if it rains it turns into a mud hole so don't stay there during the rain
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
We arrived during a severe and uncommon rain event. We were camping in a huge mud puddle. The entire park was muddy. Normally it's probably a fine spot to camp. Avoid in rainy weather. The welcome cookies were quite yummy.
Sep 23, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful.The grounds were well maintained and clean.
Sep 23, 2016
Organized checkin and payment process. Basic full hookup site - OK for Wyoming.
Sep 23, 2016
Dusty, dirty and ugly sites. Laundry was awful: broken machines, flooding, and unpleasant. Wifi was slow and difficult to use. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Large sites are too close together if you have slides! Park was clean and staff was very nice! We enjoyed the cookies upon registering!
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We felt like we were in a gravel pit. No trees and a great view of massive oil tanks. Not a destination camping spot.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The best dog run we've ever had made the gravel sites worth it.
Sep 21, 2016
Extremely helpful hosts. Great sites with plenty of room. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Short staffed. A lot of maintenance needed. Feels like an industrial park
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice
Sep 20, 2016
The worst KOA I have stayed in. I surprised this part of the KOA family. The gravel is 2 inch and hard to walk on. It was so bad we left a day early and didn't want a refund. Stay in Laramie,WY.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
So friendly, kind, helpful staff. Excellent stop on our trip. What a special touch to be greeted at registration with cookies.
Sep 19, 2016
Just stayed two nights during a long trip. Sites are long and large. Easy to get around. Hosts are pleasant and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Great showers
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful when my husband became very ill. They helped me find a doctor as well as recommend stores etc.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Site was a muddy mess. Sites were not level. It was a total muddy stay. Hosts were helpful. Maybe just a bad day for me.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Things were fine. Cookies at check-in were a bonus. Campground clean.
Sep 17, 2016
it was nice to be able to ride our side by side from the park to BLM. Most locations do not offer this ability
Sep 17, 2016
The staff was fine. The CG is a gravel pit. The only grass we saw is in the dog park. The rain earlier that day turned much of the CG into mud.
Sep 17, 2016
It was all gravel, rain made it mucky, no barrier what so ever between rv's.
Sep 16, 2016
Need to pave or more gravel rained all nite on first nite out and rv full of mud and sand the dog run was great but dogs covered in mud to get there and hooking up a mess
Sep 16, 2016
Convenient for an overnight stay. Rates are to much for a parking lot!
Sep 15, 2016
Good place for overnight stay. More gravel is needed. It rained during our stay and the mud was an issue. I hear it doesn't rain much in Rock Springs but when it does it makes a mess.
Sep 15, 2016
1 night stop over, didn't even unhook. Park is neat and clean,, looks like a lot of recent updates. they have an exercise room, nice. trees are still small, but only time helpds that
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
the most expensive KOA that we stayed in.
Sep 14, 2016
Comfo,table overnight stay.
Sep 14, 2016
The owner or woman that checked me in was very nice!! The place is desolate, void of any trees, plants, sterile, ugly gravel. Probably the worst RV park I've been to, especially for the price. The spacing of the sites is very tight, right on top of you neighbor. I didn't use restrooms so can't comment on facilities. Sorry, you asked. Regards, Scott Lewis
Sep 13, 2016
It was ok.
Sep 13, 2016
Great park with a stellar dog exercise area!
Sep 12, 2016
Only there one night. Very friendly staff and nice amenities... fitness room.
Sep 12, 2016
Considering the geography of the area, they are doing the best that they can. Rock Springs is just a very dry desolate location!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice
Sep 12, 2016
Too expensive for a over night stay.
Sep 11, 2016
strong wifi signal but all client addresses appeared taken. (unable to connect) friendly staff and laundry room close by.
Sep 11, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice play yard, helpful staf.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy