Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Other then the road noise from traffic only 50 yards from tent camp sites, other amenities are good. Important message to motorcyclists. Do not drive under gate near entrance when leaving. The gate came down while riding under and was hit on top of head. Result was severe headache and neck pain. Thank God I was wearing my helmet!! No visible sign warning me!
Aug 08, 2013
Fanciest campground we've ever been to... but seriously, when all is said and done, things were very well taken care of, staff was friendly, and it was surprising quiet at night depsite the number of visitors.
Aug 05, 2013
We were first set up with a crummy spot, one we certainly didn't see on the internet when reserving. I asked the front desk and she let us switch spots. Only complaint...the hot tub was like a warm tub and the jets do not work. Other than that, it was beautiful.
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
LOUD. Right next to a major road so I didn't get any sleep!
Aug 01, 2013
I enjoyed walking along the lake and tenting among the trees. The staff was thoughtful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was very helpful. Camp grounds were clean as were restrooms and showers. I enjoyed my stay and will be back again!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This camp ground is absolutely fantastic the staff is very friendly, there is plenty to do. we stayed in a primitive site and it was spacious , just perfect for some time away to relax and enjoy nature.
Jul 23, 2013
Sites were very close together and not very private. There was a lot of dead foliage on our site that needed to be cleared and re-planted. Thank you for making the pool area non-smoking. The same rule should apply for the hot tub area as well.
Jul 21, 2013
Campground was very clean and staff was helpful and friendly. Only downside was closeness to the main road so traffic and trains were loud at night. Appear they have planted some trees to try to cut down on noise but those will take years to grow, hedges might be better. The pool was a great bonus to cool off!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everything was wonderful, the people were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and clean, and located in the perfect places. My kids had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back.
Jul 17, 2013
Wifi needs to extend to all campsites. Otherwise a very nice campground that is very clean.
Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Restrooms, showers & pool were clean. Cons: constant noise from busy 55 MPH road, train tracks and nearby large airport. Staff was rude and put a camper in between us and another party in our group even though other sites were open in the campground. Will not return or recommend.
Jul 15, 2013
There was a huge fight/brawl on the campground next to us at 1:00am Fri night. Police were involved, and yet they did not kick the families off the campground. I did not feel safe, especially knowing the one party arrested was arriving back the next morning. Also, the bugs are horrible! Standing water next to tent sites, next to a high traffic road is not what I want when I'm camping.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Showers/restrooms floors were very wet. Site okay but had to clean up dog droppings. Lots of road noise.
Jul 09, 2013
Camp ground was very nice. People that Work there were extremely rude. Older women in the office should retire...
Jul 07, 2013
I want to thank you very much for letting us check in after 9pm. I was alittle disappointed that our camp site and two tree stomps and right by a road plus a train every morning at 6am. The staff was always very helpful and nice! Sadly the "seasonal" campers are very rude once they find out you are just visiting.
Jul 07, 2013
The campground & facilities were great. Since its a urban campsite, close to city, space is limited - could not have kids play around tent sites and have to go to play area. also the tent sites are close to a busy street with lot of traffic, and a train track that has couple of trains in the middle of night, crossing the streets and blows loud horn.
Jul 04, 2013
Only one shower on the west side.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This is our 2nd time to camp out here and as expected, we had a blast! The fishing is great, we caught big ones! The kids enjoyed the pool and had a great time with the pedal boats. We have not explored the whole campground yet so we are definitely coming back! Thank you for your warm hospitality.
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful campground for a family with children! Lots to do! Well kept and clean! My biggest complaint is that the late night rule about "quiet hours" was not enforced. We had neighbors with a barking dog and on the other side people up late (past midnight) yelling. The only other issue was that the toilets in the women's bathroom in the main bathhouse were plugged up and gross every morning.
Jun 24, 2013
Facilities were very clean but the bugs were very bad. The bugs are the only thing that would keep me from coming back. Overall it was a great experience.
Jun 24, 2013
Great staff going above and beyond to make guest stay outstanding. Facilities in top shape.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice. The staff were very busy but always helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Swimming pool was nice and canoeing on the lake was fun.
Jun 17, 2013
We have stayed at many KOA across the midwest and South Dakota. This is the best one! My 92 year old grandfather camped with us...very accommodating for him, too! Already planning next year's Fathers Day campout!
Jun 17, 2013
humid and lots of nats.
Jun 10, 2013
We love the campgrounds and all the activities offered! Showers and restrooms were very clean and big! Last but not least, super friendly staff!
Jun 09, 2013
From the moment we checked in, our stay was great! We appreciate VERY MUCH the friendly staff, the privacy we had, and the grounds were wonderful! Thank you so much!
May 29, 2013
The grounds are showing their age. The showers and restrooms are the best and cleanest I have seen in years.
May 29, 2013
to much traffic close to tent site area
May 24, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful at Camelot. The washrooms are fantastic. Keep up the great work!
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 13, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.