Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665


2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
The staff was accommodating and extremely friendly. Thank you for an enjoyable stay and we will see you again in a few weeks.
May 31, 2015
Great staff and beautiful location! The campsite was decorated very nicely as well and had a lot of character.
May 27, 2015
overall a good campground and clean bathrooms. the only issues was that we were close to the road which is typical of the KOA. roadnoise was loud in spite of it being a 2 lane rd.
May 26, 2015
Tents too close to main street hear traffic all the time. Small campsites. However, bathrooms, showers, and pool was very nice. Fun kids activities. .
May 22, 2015
Spent 5 lovely days at this KOA and loved every minute of it. It is beautifully taken care of, quiet, and our tent site was quite large. We are planning our next visit already.
May 11, 2015
Loved it here!! We will definitely be back soon.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time. We liked the privacy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed in the put put golf. Wasn't kept up. The docks needed some attention, felt unsafe. The picnic tables needed some repair. Lots of alge in the lake. Made it hard to fish. Overall it was a nice little getaway.
Apr 23, 2015
The site was very close to the interstate, and the traffic was kind of annoying. Everything ELSE WAS PERFECT A TEN!!!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
I had some friends n family come check out our site n I have to tell you we have brought to you a bunch of more customers! Ty we loved it! Wanna try the cabin 1 day
Oct 18, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great amenities and bathrooms. Small campsites and close to a road, so loud when trucks pass.
Sep 05, 2014
We like it because it is far enough to call vacation but close enough we can get home if we need too. The koa is nice and always improving. We love the sites and that they actually come and check the pool to ensure the patents are present! Friendly staff and a clean park.
Aug 20, 2014
I would give full marks to this campground, it was excellent, best showers I've ever seen at a campsite. WiFi could be better though.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Overall, we enjoyed our trip. Campsites are close together, and the 1st night we had some noisy neighbors. Moved to a more secluded campsite for the remainder of our trip and that was much better. The campsites are close to the road though, so you hear a pretty constant flow of traffic. Bathrooms & showers were very clean & employees were friendly. Boat rentals were fun, pool was chilly but clean.
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the place was well kept. We also thought having a privite fishing dock off our lot was awesome. Will be comming back here soon for sure!
Aug 05, 2014
Nice amenities, pool and hot tub were nice and facilities were clean, actual campsites we're a little muddy and little to no gras. Some of the brush was un kept, however garbage pick up and electrical outlets were nice. The wifi that was advertised never worked so many investing in stronger routers would help. Did not like the sound of trains and cars off the road. 6/10
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
There are two separate tent areas away from the lake. Stay away from the T220's area. The lots are tiny. One tent area has brick bathroom and shower areas and the other side has outhouses. The miniture golf is ancient and falling apart. Never could find the nature walk. If all you want to do is swim and sleep in confined spaces while smelling your neighbors farts, this place is for you!!
Jul 28, 2014
Family and friends love this campground a lot. This is our 3rd time reserving the whole tent sites. It's very family oriented campground, there's a lot things to do, and very clean. We will return again next year.
Jul 28, 2014
Fabulous activities..clean...highly recommend.
Jul 27, 2014
Great campground, nice place and nice hosts. Loved the large space for tent camping. Nice grounds, pool, playground, showers and bathrooms, and well kept. Didn't like being so close to a busy highway.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
campsite was very close to a noisy road making for very loud nights. People running camp were nice & friendly but location was lacking
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was 11:00 and there were a large group of young ppl using the covered area by the cabins. Thy ey were loud and shooting off firecrackers and no one did anything about it. We had a tent site, but the kabins were right in the middle of all the tents and chaos. If I had spent extra for a cabin I would have been annoyed. Also the bathroom didn't lock and someone walked in on me. We left after an hr
Jul 14, 2014
A lot of road noise. My site didn't have much privacy with all the people walking and driving past it. A perk is that were some private "unisex" shower rooms so I could have some space to myself to get changed and cleaned up!
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground with tons to do. Perfect for a Stay-Cation in the Quad Cities
Jul 04, 2014
How did this site get to be a KOA?
Jul 01, 2014
Overall the facilities were very nice, especially the bathrooms. There was a lot of duck poop at my site, but that is to be expected near water. It is nice to find such a private site at a KOA.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Great stay,friendly help
Jun 14, 2014
This is a great facility. Beautiful view & very well kept. Only one drawback, a very busy train track next to the campground. Train horns all night.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 29, 2014
This is the 4th time we have stayed at this KOA. The restrooms are clean which is always something we look for. We would like it more if our whole family could stay without having to pay extra for anyone 16 and over. We have 5 kids (3 over 16). Overall we have stayed at KOA's each year for the about the last 8 years on our Memorial Day weekend because they are the best campgrounds.


Thanks for staying with us again. Unlike most KOA parks, we do not charge extra for children, but we do set the age for adults at 16. At 16, persons are also allowed in our hot tub area, a place many younger guests would also like, but we save only for adults. I hope your adults used the hot tub.
May 29, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained. Our tent site was a little small for our family's tent, some more elbow room would have been nice.


Thanks for staying with us on a holiday weekend, a time when we are full and every site feels small. The tent site you occupied was over 1700 s/f and is bigger than some RV sites and double the KOA standard. We also have larger tent sites and none that are smaller than the KOA standard.
May 28, 2014
May 08, 2014
Accommodating front desk staff. Very clean bathrooms and private showers...some of the best I've seen in over a dozen KOA's.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy