Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
great site for a larger campground. practically spotless bathrooms and shower water pressure better than my own home! You could benefit from offering larger wood options, more slower burning wood options or a few partnership small businesses that have wood that meets your requirements.
Sep 09, 2016
The grounds are nice and plenty of activities, however appears to be one big party place with people up drinking, being loud, and fighting. Someone threw up in the porta potties rendering them unusable. First and only time visiting. Will not be back
Sep 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained. Loved the bathrooms. Showers have locked doors.
Sep 08, 2016
The site we had was amazing. I would suggest having a hay ride at the beginning of a holiday weekend, not the end, in order to show activities.
Sep 07, 2016
The site &firepit had a bag of garbage on it when we got there. We were told we would have 32 hrs of wifi & it cut off within 7 hrs- of course it was too late in the evening to question it. As a tent camper, the bathrooms were nowhere near tent spots but rather near the campers. Just disappointed & we were hoping to spend much time there over next 4 yrs as our child attends school just 15min away.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice place kids love it . Very clean bathrooms. Lots lots lots of musqidos !!!! Small tent sides but worth of stay
Sep 06, 2016
Poor service. Smelled Docks in disrepair.
Aug 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice and clean.Good people .
Aug 26, 2016
Bathrooms were filthy, tons of mosquitos and bugs from sitting pond water, goose poop everywhere, train and traffic right nest to grounds, the weather was terrible and no one took the time to inform me as I was tent camping , severe thunderstorms and had to sleep in my car...pointless...also girl at front desk was less than friendly :(
Aug 19, 2016
Dog friendly and clean favilities
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground.. Clean bathrooms. The activity director was so nice.. Took a group picture of us and gave each family a copy. Will definitely be back sometime in the near future.
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I always enjoy the peace and quiet and activities your camp offers
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time at the Rock Island KOA. I've already recommended your KOA to several family and friends. We will definitely be staying again!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I like the facility and amenities but to much road noise that it's hard to sleep. If this camp site is only a few more thousands away from the major road, I will definitely come back.
Aug 01, 2016
This was the first camping trip for our two boys (4&6). They had a blast with the pool and splash pad. They also tried fishing for the first time as well. We will definitely camp with KOA again.
Aug 01, 2016
My site was amazing. Friendly staff. Clean and quite. I loved it.
Jul 26, 2016
Our trip included a two night tent stay at this KOA. Our site seemed lower the then the sites on each side of us. When we arrived, our site felt soggy, as it it had been underwater. We made it work, but it was damp buggy couple of nights. Not a bad place. Next time, I'll do more research on our tent location.
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff; just wish that they had alerted me to possible biting insects on arrival as two weeks later I still have marks...but I am healing well and will be okay.
Jul 22, 2016
The campground was nice, with pool and splash pad. And the shower facilities were excellent. However, being right next to the highway, and to the train tracks, it was EXTREMELY loud. The train whistle nearly made me jump out of my skin.
Jul 18, 2016
We went tent camping, had an amazing site with a private dock for fishing or carrying a lightweight kayak down to, a covered gazebo with a picnic table. The bathrooms by the store were always clean. Lots of fun extras to do. I wouldn't recommend riding bikes on their large pieces of gravel but it's a short drive to other bike rides. Downside the pond was green and the camper area was tight.
Jul 17, 2016
Trash pick up was bad and bathrooms trash wasn't cleaned out everyday. Should do a better job of cleaning showers. The entire time I was there the same shower had a dead bug smashed at the top of the shower wall. Enjoyed all the amenities and staff was very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
We were only there for a one night stay but the kids wanted me to call in for the rest of the week!! You guys are a one of a kind campground we will definitely be coming back in the future!!
Jul 10, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at.
Jul 05, 2016
Best place for family
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Nice and quiet except for the beautiful nature sounds.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
WE HAVE STAYED HERE A NUMBER OF TIMES AND HAVE A CAMP SITE WE LIKE - APPRECIATED THIS BEING IN OUR FILE AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO USE IT EACH TIME AFTER OUR FIRST STAY - VERY GOOD LOCATION AND ACOMIDATING STAFF - WILL STAY MNY MORE TIMES - I'M SURE
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We absolutely loved it! Cant wait to come back!!
Jun 13, 2016
Family friendly, excellent place to spend the weekend, week, or entire summer! Will definitely be returning!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
A great family place. Wonderful lakes for fishing. Tent sites are clean & spacious. Pool was fun for the whole family and the bathrooms were immaculately clean. We WILL be back!
Jun 06, 2016
My 1st time camping was a blast! Clean, private site on Serpent Lake. Staff were all very nice. Fishing was great; only issue was lake is viny and mossy, making fishing somewhat difficult. Lots of fish though. Caught a nice largemouth bass! Overall a great place for camping! We will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed at the Motorcycle Inn site. Great idea for bikers, kept the bike out of the elements during a bad storm. Roof didn't leak and kept the bike dry. Will stay here again.
May 31, 2016
I love all the koa campgrounds!! The staff is always very friendly and very helpful! We will be back before the summer is over. Thank you!!!
May 31, 2016
This was a group adventure some in tents some with campers. The campground was clean, every one was very friendly. The amenities offered at this campground were amazing clean bathrooms, shower house. Lots of fun things to do pool, volleyball, horseshoes ect. The park was full but not overwhelming it didn't seem crowded, with people. We will definitely stay again and look for more KOA's to camp.
May 31, 2016
We stayed Memorial Day Weekend 2016 and had a great time with the staff as well as the pool, campground, etc. We enjoyed the tent spot we were at which included a small dock to fish from.
May 31, 2016
The amenities were great. Bathrooms and showers were great other than the porta potties.child had to use the restroom after a man had beenough smoking in it for a while.the campsite was filthy. seemed like no one had used it for a while. We had to spend a couple hours cleaning table and scooping goose poop just to make it livable. Lakes not cared for.too many mosquitoes we ended up leaving early
May 23, 2016
Lots of fun stuff for kids to do. Enjoy our stay.
Mar 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff. Helped our Scout troop have a nice stay. Restrooms are quite nice.
Nov 08, 2015
I had a wonderful time at this KOA. How unfortunate that I had to leave so soon ad I would have liked to stay for an entire week. Everything was in satisfactory condition and the KOA staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 22, 2015
Loved their showers--plenty of room to get dressed, a must for tenters. Nice tent site and I loved the sound of the leaves rustling in the trees.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Very clean
Sep 24, 2015
We had lots of fun. The pool chemicals were a bit strong, but this may have been done in anticipation of the large Labor Day crowd. One member of our group got poison ivy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals