Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
WE HAVE STAYED HERE A NUMBER OF TIMES AND HAVE A CAMP SITE WE LIKE - APPRECIATED THIS BEING IN OUR FILE AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO USE IT EACH TIME AFTER OUR FIRST STAY - VERY GOOD LOCATION AND ACOMIDATING STAFF - WILL STAY MNY MORE TIMES - I'M SURE
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We absolutely loved it! Cant wait to come back!!
Jun 13, 2016
Family friendly, excellent place to spend the weekend, week, or entire summer! Will definitely be returning!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
A great family place. Wonderful lakes for fishing. Tent sites are clean & spacious. Pool was fun for the whole family and the bathrooms were immaculately clean. We WILL be back!
Jun 06, 2016
My 1st time camping was a blast! Clean, private site on Serpent Lake. Staff were all very nice. Fishing was great; only issue was lake is viny and mossy, making fishing somewhat difficult. Lots of fish though. Caught a nice largemouth bass! Overall a great place for camping! We will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed at the Motorcycle Inn site. Great idea for bikers, kept the bike out of the elements during a bad storm. Roof didn't leak and kept the bike dry. Will stay here again.
May 31, 2016
I love all the koa campgrounds!! The staff is always very friendly and very helpful! We will be back before the summer is over. Thank you!!!
May 31, 2016
This was a group adventure some in tents some with campers. The campground was clean, every one was very friendly. The amenities offered at this campground were amazing clean bathrooms, shower house. Lots of fun things to do pool, volleyball, horseshoes ect. The park was full but not overwhelming it didn't seem crowded, with people. We will definitely stay again and look for more KOA's to camp.
May 31, 2016
We stayed Memorial Day Weekend 2016 and had a great time with the staff as well as the pool, campground, etc. We enjoyed the tent spot we were at which included a small dock to fish from.
May 31, 2016
The amenities were great. Bathrooms and showers were great other than the porta potties.child had to use the restroom after a man had beenough smoking in it for a while.the campsite was filthy. seemed like no one had used it for a while. We had to spend a couple hours cleaning table and scooping goose poop just to make it livable. Lakes not cared for.too many mosquitoes we ended up leaving early
May 23, 2016
Lots of fun stuff for kids to do. Enjoy our stay.
Mar 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff. Helped our Scout troop have a nice stay. Restrooms are quite nice.
Nov 08, 2015
I had a wonderful time at this KOA. How unfortunate that I had to leave so soon ad I would have liked to stay for an entire week. Everything was in satisfactory condition and the KOA staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 22, 2015
Loved their showers--plenty of room to get dressed, a must for tenters. Nice tent site and I loved the sound of the leaves rustling in the trees.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Very clean
Sep 24, 2015
We had lots of fun. The pool chemicals were a bit strong, but this may have been done in anticipation of the large Labor Day crowd. One member of our group got poison ivy.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice this KOA has been updated and is keeped nice and clean
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend camping at KOA! The facilities and sites were so clean and very nice, and the camper social was fun! The staff was very welcoming and friendly! Will definitely consider returning next year!!
Sep 09, 2015
Koa was fun, clean, well run and enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Campgrounds located on a busy road, tent sites are too close to one another. You can hear the person in the next tent snoring. Bathrooms are clean.
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities are nice and clean, but I felt like this KOA wanted an extra 5.00 for everything and the staff did not always show excellent customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you felt that there was a charge for everything but in fact we include at no charge, pool, hot tub, spray park, jump pad, fishing, tether-ball, horseshoes, carpet-ball, hay ride, souvenir photo and more. Hope you return and try some of the free activities.
Sep 03, 2015
Too close to a major road to be in a tent. Couldn't sleep the first night due to the traffic noise. Beautiful well kept property
Aug 17, 2015
The mosquitoes were very very bad even using bug repellent. Did not enjoy our stay left early. Maybe it would be different in the fall.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice tent camping area with good amenities.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great weekend at KOA. They provided tons of family fun, with so many activities.
Aug 10, 2015
very nice that's why we stay at koa's when traveling.
Aug 09, 2015
John & Carole are fantastic hosts, very kind, helpful, and giving. The camp is very clean and has lots of family fun stuff to do. It was a great week!
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Restroom's and showers very nice, campground was great lots to do. Staff was friendly, grounds where clean. Had a great time there.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean establishment. Showers and restrooms were very clean and modern. Our campsite the first night was next to or very near the highway. Too noisy from road noise. The second night that we started, we were farther in the campground by one of the lakes. It was quiet and peaceful. I would come back.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Pool and splash park were great! Docks were in desperate need to replacement. Bugs were awful. And the port-a-potties at the end of our campsite were discusting.
Aug 03, 2015
We had the perfect tenting site for our needs. Everyone was helpful when needed. Facilities were good.
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome location. Grounds very well maintained. Staff very courteous.
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Rock Island. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites are too close together, but everyone seemed to respect the boundaries of their site. The pool was nice during "adult only" swim times. We will definitely be spending future weekends here with the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
The Downing Family are presenting a very nice camping experience. I tent camp and like to have electricity and water, table and a fire pit that was all included. I needed a bundle of firewood, and the host asked if I would like it delivered, nice. And needed some salt packets and another worker rounded some up 4 me. Pool, shower clean. Basketball hoop. Outdoor Movies, Hot tub, all well received.
Aug 02, 2015
Cabin was a nice break from our tent. They delivered our firewood, had a nice fire. Very peaceful spot
Jul 27, 2015
It was too bad the campground is located directly off of a busy road. It was not a quiet night!
Jul 25, 2015
Kids LOVED it. So many things to do we didn't have time for it all. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Tent campsite was great. No wifi passcode was provided in my after-hours check-in information so I didn't have wifi access. But they did provide me with a map to my site.
Jul 19, 2015
Amazing location. Great hosts. Loved it, wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the amenities.
Jul 17, 2015
The things in the game room were old and incomplete, the tent sites need updating and mini golf was in disrepair. They've had a lot of rain which apparently meant they didn't have to keep up with their water sports equipment, which was under water.
Jul 13, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 13, 2015
The campsites are right on top of each other. There were literally tents touching ours on each side. We were up all night because of a screaming baby next to us. Also, the playground equipment is old and unsafe. We would never go back to this campground.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. Even though employees were understaffed due to one of their team needing time off, they were very helpful and very nice. It was obvious they were stressed and still went out of their way to help us. Extra activities over the weekend were awesome to have available also. Will definitely be going back here. :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals