Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Dog friendly and clean favilities
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground.. Clean bathrooms. The activity director was so nice.. Took a group picture of us and gave each family a copy. Will definitely be back sometime in the near future.
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I always enjoy the peace and quiet and activities your camp offers
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time at the Rock Island KOA. I've already recommended your KOA to several family and friends. We will definitely be staying again!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I like the facility and amenities but to much road noise that it's hard to sleep. If this camp site is only a few more thousands away from the major road, I will definitely come back.
Aug 01, 2016
This was the first camping trip for our two boys (4&6). They had a blast with the pool and splash pad. They also tried fishing for the first time as well. We will definitely camp with KOA again.
Aug 01, 2016
My site was amazing. Friendly staff. Clean and quite. I loved it.
Jul 26, 2016
Our trip included a two night tent stay at this KOA. Our site seemed lower the then the sites on each side of us. When we arrived, our site felt soggy, as it it had been underwater. We made it work, but it was damp buggy couple of nights. Not a bad place. Next time, I'll do more research on our tent location.
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff; just wish that they had alerted me to possible biting insects on arrival as two weeks later I still have marks...but I am healing well and will be okay.
Jul 22, 2016
The campground was nice, with pool and splash pad. And the shower facilities were excellent. However, being right next to the highway, and to the train tracks, it was EXTREMELY loud. The train whistle nearly made me jump out of my skin.
Jul 18, 2016
We went tent camping, had an amazing site with a private dock for fishing or carrying a lightweight kayak down to, a covered gazebo with a picnic table. The bathrooms by the store were always clean. Lots of fun extras to do. I wouldn't recommend riding bikes on their large pieces of gravel but it's a short drive to other bike rides. Downside the pond was green and the camper area was tight.
Jul 17, 2016
Trash pick up was bad and bathrooms trash wasn't cleaned out everyday. Should do a better job of cleaning showers. The entire time I was there the same shower had a dead bug smashed at the top of the shower wall. Enjoyed all the amenities and staff was very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
We were only there for a one night stay but the kids wanted me to call in for the rest of the week!! You guys are a one of a kind campground we will definitely be coming back in the future!!
Jul 10, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at.
Jul 05, 2016
Best place for family
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Nice and quiet except for the beautiful nature sounds.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
WE HAVE STAYED HERE A NUMBER OF TIMES AND HAVE A CAMP SITE WE LIKE - APPRECIATED THIS BEING IN OUR FILE AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO USE IT EACH TIME AFTER OUR FIRST STAY - VERY GOOD LOCATION AND ACOMIDATING STAFF - WILL STAY MNY MORE TIMES - I'M SURE
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We absolutely loved it! Cant wait to come back!!
Jun 13, 2016
Family friendly, excellent place to spend the weekend, week, or entire summer! Will definitely be returning!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
A great family place. Wonderful lakes for fishing. Tent sites are clean & spacious. Pool was fun for the whole family and the bathrooms were immaculately clean. We WILL be back!
Jun 06, 2016
My 1st time camping was a blast! Clean, private site on Serpent Lake. Staff were all very nice. Fishing was great; only issue was lake is viny and mossy, making fishing somewhat difficult. Lots of fish though. Caught a nice largemouth bass! Overall a great place for camping! We will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed at the Motorcycle Inn site. Great idea for bikers, kept the bike out of the elements during a bad storm. Roof didn't leak and kept the bike dry. Will stay here again.
May 31, 2016
I love all the koa campgrounds!! The staff is always very friendly and very helpful! We will be back before the summer is over. Thank you!!!
May 31, 2016
This was a group adventure some in tents some with campers. The campground was clean, every one was very friendly. The amenities offered at this campground were amazing clean bathrooms, shower house. Lots of fun things to do pool, volleyball, horseshoes ect. The park was full but not overwhelming it didn't seem crowded, with people. We will definitely stay again and look for more KOA's to camp.
May 31, 2016
We stayed Memorial Day Weekend 2016 and had a great time with the staff as well as the pool, campground, etc. We enjoyed the tent spot we were at which included a small dock to fish from.
May 31, 2016
The amenities were great. Bathrooms and showers were great other than the porta potties.child had to use the restroom after a man had beenough smoking in it for a while.the campsite was filthy. seemed like no one had used it for a while. We had to spend a couple hours cleaning table and scooping goose poop just to make it livable. Lakes not cared for.too many mosquitoes we ended up leaving early
May 23, 2016
Lots of fun stuff for kids to do. Enjoy our stay.
Mar 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff. Helped our Scout troop have a nice stay. Restrooms are quite nice.
Nov 08, 2015
I had a wonderful time at this KOA. How unfortunate that I had to leave so soon ad I would have liked to stay for an entire week. Everything was in satisfactory condition and the KOA staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 22, 2015
Loved their showers--plenty of room to get dressed, a must for tenters. Nice tent site and I loved the sound of the leaves rustling in the trees.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Very clean
Sep 24, 2015
We had lots of fun. The pool chemicals were a bit strong, but this may have been done in anticipation of the large Labor Day crowd. One member of our group got poison ivy.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice this KOA has been updated and is keeped nice and clean
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend camping at KOA! The facilities and sites were so clean and very nice, and the camper social was fun! The staff was very welcoming and friendly! Will definitely consider returning next year!!
Sep 09, 2015
Koa was fun, clean, well run and enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Campgrounds located on a busy road, tent sites are too close to one another. You can hear the person in the next tent snoring. Bathrooms are clean.
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities are nice and clean, but I felt like this KOA wanted an extra 5.00 for everything and the staff did not always show excellent customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you felt that there was a charge for everything but in fact we include at no charge, pool, hot tub, spray park, jump pad, fishing, tether-ball, horseshoes, carpet-ball, hay ride, souvenir photo and more. Hope you return and try some of the free activities.
Sep 03, 2015
Too close to a major road to be in a tent. Couldn't sleep the first night due to the traffic noise. Beautiful well kept property
Aug 17, 2015
The mosquitoes were very very bad even using bug repellent. Did not enjoy our stay left early. Maybe it would be different in the fall.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice tent camping area with good amenities.
Aug 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals