Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Clean campground and bathrooms. Very nice staff!
Aug 12, 2017
The train being right there in the middle of the night was awful. However your staff were amazing and everything was clean.
Aug 10, 2017
The grounds were well kept. The sites were small and my visitors had to pay to see me. $5 a person. Most did not even use the services that they had to pay for. We will not use this campground when we plan to visit the QC area again.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and friendly KOA..Recommended
Aug 05, 2017
Everything was pretty nice, though most of the dryers in the laundry room don't work (but still charge you). The tent sites are overpriced but they are at least pretty nice.
Aug 01, 2017
This campground is great. Its out of the way and pretty quiet, the bathrooms are a good size and very clean, and the showers were fantastic! I would recommend it to.anyone.
Jul 31, 2017
The bathrooms/showers were very clean and staff was friendly. The only negative side was not having water access near our campsite.
Jul 31, 2017
Bonito lugar espero que la próxima vez todos los espacios tengan agua pero me gusto mucho el lugar!!
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground to stay at for a weekend get away
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay. Clean and organized
Jul 24, 2017
We had the best tent site that we have ever had in all our year's on camping! Love the gazebo with lights and electricity and the fishing dock. Beautiful place with lots to do.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and grounds! Pool area was beautiful and clean as well!
Jul 20, 2017
We had a good time everyone is friendly
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Was impressed With campground and Facilities. Friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
There was nothing wrong with the service or campground of itself. It was the tent sites on the edge where there was a noisy train track.
Jul 09, 2017
KOA has so much to offer and was perfect for our family!
Jul 09, 2017
adequate tent room, friendly and clean would have loved to stay longer
Jul 09, 2017
Was great loved the motorcycle inn.
Jul 06, 2017
sites too close together. lot of traffic noise was ok for a 1 night stay just passing through.
Jul 05, 2017
great place--nice pool
Jul 03, 2017
If you are tent camping next to the ponds, the bugs are everywhere. be prepared to burn a campfire to help keep them away.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground as well as the bathrooms we were clean and kept up well. The only problem we had was the group next to us was extremely loud until 2:00 am in the morning. And then up again making noise at 7:00 am. I wish this KOA has some kind of quiet hours to prevent this from happening.
Jun 28, 2017
Easy Check in Great tent spot Shower and rest room facilities very nice
Jun 26, 2017
My family and I had a great time. I loved how we were close to everything and didn't have far to walk. With 4 kids 6 and under that is a plus for us!! The pool and the mini golf were perfect for them!
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean and so much to do and friendly staff, as well. Stay here, you will love it! Scenic lake, too.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was very nice.
Jun 06, 2017
The campsite that we were assigned to, number 143 was one of the most crowded and Tiny campsites I've ever got at a KOA. We were on top of the people book to our left and to our right. Also there was nobody going around to ensure adherence to quiet hours. The people next to us were in an in-depth conversation at 2:30 in the morning rather drunk and rather loud.
May 24, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
great place to stay
Feb 26, 2017
Always great!
Feb 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay
Jan 15, 2017
Just need a place to sleep and shower as we travel to the quad city area to see our grandchildren play basketball.
Oct 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, safe
Oct 03, 2016
KOA staff was friendly and welcoming! Escorted us to our campsite and everything. Campground was well-maintained and common-use areas (bathrooms, showers, laundry) were always clean! Neighbors on last night were a little rowdy, but nothing too bad! Close to lots of fun things to do!
Oct 01, 2016
Very reasonable rates for tent campers and excellent facilities.
Sep 27, 2016
It's a good place to spend a weekend, big lake to fishing, but the campground its very small, 7 or 8 camp sides for tents next to each other, its very uncomfortable hear the conversation of ur neighbor and all his noise. Clean bathroom.
Sep 19, 2016
great site for a larger campground. practically spotless bathrooms and shower water pressure better than my own home! You could benefit from offering larger wood options, more slower burning wood options or a few partnership small businesses that have wood that meets your requirements.
Sep 09, 2016
The grounds are nice and plenty of activities, however appears to be one big party place with people up drinking, being loud, and fighting. Someone threw up in the porta potties rendering them unusable. First and only time visiting. Will not be back
Sep 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained. Loved the bathrooms. Showers have locked doors.
Sep 08, 2016
The site we had was amazing. I would suggest having a hay ride at the beginning of a holiday weekend, not the end, in order to show activities.
Sep 07, 2016
The site &firepit had a bag of garbage on it when we got there. We were told we would have 32 hrs of wifi & it cut off within 7 hrs- of course it was too late in the evening to question it. As a tent camper, the bathrooms were nowhere near tent spots but rather near the campers. Just disappointed & we were hoping to spend much time there over next 4 yrs as our child attends school just 15min away.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice place kids love it . Very clean bathrooms. Lots lots lots of musqidos !!!! Small tent sides but worth of stay
Sep 06, 2016
Poor service. Smelled Docks in disrepair.
Aug 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice and clean.Good people .
Aug 26, 2016
Bathrooms were filthy, tons of mosquitos and bugs from sitting pond water, goose poop everywhere, train and traffic right nest to grounds, the weather was terrible and no one took the time to inform me as I was tent camping , severe thunderstorms and had to sleep in my car...pointless...also girl at front desk was less than friendly :(
Aug 19, 2016
Dog friendly and clean favilities
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground.. Clean bathrooms. The activity director was so nice.. Took a group picture of us and gave each family a copy. Will definitely be back sometime in the near future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals