Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great amenities and bathrooms. Small campsites and close to a road, so loud when trucks pass.
Sep 05, 2014
We like it because it is far enough to call vacation but close enough we can get home if we need too. The koa is nice and always improving. We love the sites and that they actually come and check the pool to ensure the patents are present! Friendly staff and a clean park.
Aug 20, 2014
I would give full marks to this campground, it was excellent, best showers I've ever seen at a campsite. WiFi could be better though.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Overall, we enjoyed our trip. Campsites are close together, and the 1st night we had some noisy neighbors. Moved to a more secluded campsite for the remainder of our trip and that was much better. The campsites are close to the road though, so you hear a pretty constant flow of traffic. Bathrooms & showers were very clean & employees were friendly. Boat rentals were fun, pool was chilly but clean.
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the place was well kept. We also thought having a privite fishing dock off our lot was awesome. Will be comming back here soon for sure!
Aug 05, 2014
Nice amenities, pool and hot tub were nice and facilities were clean, actual campsites we're a little muddy and little to no gras. Some of the brush was un kept, however garbage pick up and electrical outlets were nice. The wifi that was advertised never worked so many investing in stronger routers would help. Did not like the sound of trains and cars off the road. 6/10
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
There are two separate tent areas away from the lake. Stay away from the T220's area. The lots are tiny. One tent area has brick bathroom and shower areas and the other side has outhouses. The miniture golf is ancient and falling apart. Never could find the nature walk. If all you want to do is swim and sleep in confined spaces while smelling your neighbors farts, this place is for you!!
Jul 28, 2014
Family and friends love this campground a lot. This is our 3rd time reserving the whole tent sites. It's very family oriented campground, there's a lot things to do, and very clean. We will return again next year.
Jul 28, 2014
Fabulous staff...fun activities..clean...highly recommend.
Jul 27, 2014
Great campground, nice place and nice hosts. Loved the large space for tent camping. Nice grounds, pool, playground, showers and bathrooms, and well kept. Didn't like being so close to a busy highway.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
campsite was very close to a noisy road making for very loud nights. People running camp were nice & friendly but location was lacking
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was 11:00 and there were a large group of young ppl using the covered area by the cabins. Thy ey were loud and shooting off firecrackers and no one did anything about it. We had a tent site, but the kabins were right in the middle of all the tents and chaos. If I had spent extra for a cabin I would have been annoyed. Also the bathroom didn't lock and someone walked in on me. We left after an hr
Jul 14, 2014
A lot of road noise. My site didn't have much privacy with all the people walking and driving past it. A perk is that were some private "unisex" shower rooms so I could have some space to myself to get changed and cleaned up!
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground with tons to do. Perfect for a Stay-Cation in the Quad Cities
Jul 04, 2014
How did this site get to be a KOA?
Jul 01, 2014
Overall the facilities were very nice, especially the bathrooms. There was a lot of duck poop at my site, but that is to be expected near water. It is nice to find such a private site at a KOA.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Great stay,friendly help
Jun 14, 2014
This is a great facility. Beautiful view & very well kept. Only one drawback, a very busy train track next to the campground. Train horns all night.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 29, 2014
This is the 4th time we have stayed at this KOA. The restrooms are clean which is always something we look for. We would like it more if our whole family could stay without having to pay extra for anyone 16 and over. We have 5 kids (3 over 16). Overall we have stayed at KOA's each year for the about the last 8 years on our Memorial Day weekend because they are the best campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again. Unlike most KOA parks, we do not charge extra for children, but we do set the age for adults at 16. At 16, persons are also allowed in our hot tub area, a place many younger guests would also like, but we save only for adults. I hope your adults used the hot tub.
May 29, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained. Our tent site was a little small for our family's tent, some more elbow room would have been nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us on a holiday weekend, a time when we are full and every site feels small. The tent site you occupied was over 1700 s/f and is bigger than some RV sites and double the KOA standard. We also have larger tent sites and none that are smaller than the KOA standard.
May 28, 2014
May 08, 2014
Accommodating front desk staff. Very clean bathrooms and private showers...some of the best I've seen in over a dozen KOA's.
Sep 30, 2013
We had the best time! The staff was really accomodating, and the grounds, restrooms, showeres, you name it were in great condition even after the high season was over. My 3 year old daughter caught her first fish and didn't want to leave! The Check in desk and shop were well stocked, and had everything we could need if we forgot anything. We are already scheduling a return trip!
Sep 25, 2013
Facilities were clean and amenities were unexpectedly good.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean & staff is friendly!
Sep 09, 2013
We had a great time getting away for the weekend. We got to fish, relax by the fire, swim in the pool, relax in the hot tub, mini golf. Great time. The site we had was perfect for us, it allowed us to fish through the night and had enough privacy. The 1 thing that we did have trouble with was the bugs, mosquitos or maybe chiggers were awful at night. Yard guard will be brought next time!
Sep 03, 2013
Nice place. Cleanly maintained bathroom and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We did not know that the campground would be so close to a busy road and airport. They were both quite busy during our stay. The bathrooms were not the cleanest.
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful KOA with a very helpful staff. The reason for only 4 stars is that it was a hike from the tent sites to the showers, and that the tent sites were un-level.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice people/staff. Very clean facilities, especially the bathroom. We all have fun especially my 7 yr old son. We can't wait till our next visit. Thank you Camelot. Randy P.
Aug 26, 2013
The campgrounds are nicely laid out. The tents are separate from the RVs. I liked the bathroom facilities and the lakes. This is a very nice place to stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Good centralized location. The sites are much smaller than at other KOA's. Deb was very friendly. Just unimpressed when compared to other KOA's.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
One night camping. This KOA does not serve meals. They give me the same spot each year which I like. They are friendly & helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Our first stay in June was great! Friendly staff, a lot of activities, clean bathrooms etc. However during our stay in August we noticed it all depends on where you camp... We were on Beer Alley (?) and no nice bathrooms close instead we had to use porter potties which were cleaned at 4.30 am on Monday morning, noisy!! We had very, very loud 'neighbors', TV on till 5 am :( Little sleep...
Aug 13, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.