Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 13, 2013
I stayed here many times due to the proximity to Jumers Casino. it is a great place with only one drawback. The sites are too close together
May 12, 2013
A good value for the price. It is large and a bit overwhelming. The personnel were very knowledgeable and friendly. Our site was well maintained.
May 11, 2013
Nice setting. Poor signage on approach, we wound up in baseball field area due to small KOA sign at its entry. Very, very poor cable TV. Unable to get satellite TV reception due to trees
May 08, 2013
This is the nicest KOA that I've stayed at. Obvious someone has invested a lot of money to make this a beautiful facility. The high density layout makes it a little hard to navigate and park though.
May 06, 2013
Off the highway but must cross the Mississippi to get anywhere on an expressway. Lots of standing water so expect insects in season. Tight campsites in a dell, hot in summer. Polite staff. Not pleased when internet failed. Tent sites on berm surrounded by water on road used by seasonal campers.
May 06, 2013
Could not ask for nicer staff. An electrical outage was looked after immediately. Wifi signal was week and slow in the area where we stayed.
May 06, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Other than the rain it is a great lamp ground.
May 02, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Noisy campground. We only stayed one night
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
The stay was nice. Wasn't much going since it was early in the season. Everything seemed in good working order. The WIFI was excellent
Apr 12, 2013
Very nice and clean. Would definitely recommend it!
Apr 09, 2013
Everybody made our stay very enjoyable. They always wanted to know if we needed anything. The facilities were very clean and inviting. We plan to return in the near future. This campground is great and the people working in this campground are a great group of people.
Apr 08, 2013
Staff very friendly, nice access to water for fishing.
Apr 07, 2013
Great location near Davenport and mid- country, and we will be back in the summer as we head east. Sites on water are nice with the geese!
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Dec 20, 2012
Restrooms: Some key pads vey hard to use, no soap in some, not clean! Manager said in Winter they don't check or clean them daily! I managed sites w/ public restrooms for over 30 years. They need to be cleaned/checked daily at the very least. This is the first dirty KOA restroom I have ever seen, very disappointing! As was the manager's attitude!
Nov 17, 2012
Because most of the water taps were turned off, we had to stay in a graveled area right next to the higway. The noise level from the highway was disturbing, and the night it rained our RV was totally surrounded by a lake of water. Normally we don't have any complaints as we have been to this KOA many times.
Nov 10, 2012
The staff was courteous and the bathrooms were clean. Only problem was the trees dripping all night on the trailer.
Nov 07, 2012
Very nice people at the front desk. Always ready to help us...even when the office is close. Great stay
Oct 29, 2012
The guide to our camp site realy made it easy to park. I liked going out by the check in gate. All though not sure which way up to the gate is easyer. I came up the hill near the gate. Last year I came the other end. I caught and released a 3# large mouth bass. That made the stay even better. Will be back next year. Thanks
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Very good Koa. Only reason not 5 stars is some very tight turns and drives for a motorhome our size! No way we could ever NOT unhook our tow vehicle and make those turns. Very friendly workers.
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Staff very nice. Restrooms clean but even with running shower water for some time. . it never did warm up sufficiently to take a shower.
Oct 22, 2012
Rate is too high for what you get. Pre-paid the stay only to be told at check-in we owed more money, not happy about that.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Like every other KOA that we've stayed at so far, this one is very nicely kept up with extremely friendly & helpful staff. The area is a bit limited on things to do, especially when the weather is bad and you must keep indoors.
Oct 19, 2012
What's with all these Koa camps listed with cable but she you get there it's out...
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Clean and level sites.
Oct 11, 2012
Nice!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
wonderful camp ground very well kept up restroom were outstanding employe were frendly
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Lovely park, beautiful location, extremely clean, very helpful owners and staff.
Oct 03, 2012
Lovely, quiet, clean restrooms/showers. We'll come back again.
Oct 03, 2012
Great campground, super nice showers, wonderful view of the lakes around the campgrounds.
Oct 02, 2012
We camped to watch the hot air ballon festival, had daughter and her family, nice area, clean bathrooms, fun area for kids and all.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.