Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Great setting! Especially loved the long dog walk.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
enjoyable
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We was there with our club and they knew that we was going to use their club room you would think they would have the air conditioning on a hour or two before we used it. The cable TV was OK the first few channels but snow on all the others ask about it. It was like oh well. Well over priced.
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice places. Would stay there again. Thanks John Pierson
Sep 24, 2013
30A power pole had an open ground with a damaged female rectangle. Had to use 20A plug only. Poor maintainance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We checked the pedestal and all the pedestals in the row and did not find any open grounds.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a campsite and cabin for our family. The kampground was very nice, had a great lake for fishing and the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen!
Sep 23, 2013
We stayed at this KOA during our stay in the Quad Cities for the Quad Cities Marathon. The staff was not very friendly. We felt like we were an inconvenience for them. Not overly accommodating with a late checkout for us for the marathon, unless we wanted to pay additional fees. The sites are very, very small. You are right on top of each other.
Sep 23, 2013
Contrary to some of the negative ratings I read about lot size & other things, this isn't a bad place. Some sites were pretty small - stay away from the water/elec sites by the road. Our full hookup site was fine. Lakes are pretty. Clean. A few sketchy looking seasonals from the hippie era. They're in their own gated area away from weekenders for the most part. A great area to visit!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It was our 1st camping experience and very enjoyable. The site was pleasant, the other campers friendly and great to know how far it was around the lake etc. We will probably come again and will definitely look up other KOA's as we travel in the future!
Sep 23, 2013
VERY friendly at check-in and during our stay. Great campground for a walk or run around. The site was very level and the hot tub was great!! We WILL be back!!
Sep 23, 2013
Management need to have all desk people properly trained. This gal was clueless as to how to fill motorhome RV propane tanks. Said she could do bottles but was not trained to do motorhomes. Not Good
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
price was too high - pool closed, poor wifi, barely satisfactory cable and nearby train whistles during the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool opens 2 weeks ahead of all other outdoor pools in the area and closes 2 weeks later than all other public pools, September 16th. Our hot tub was available through September 23rd.
Sep 21, 2013
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. Really liked that they had separate areas for seasonal, monthly and short term guests. Beautiful facility between 2 lakes, neat and clean and nice management.
Sep 20, 2013
Very clean and friendly camp ground
Sep 20, 2013
Arrived in dark, hard to get to. Looked like a nice place but left early in morning. Would probably not stay again unless had to. Confusing sites,
Sep 19, 2013
We've stayed here before so it was a no brainer to come back. We have only stayed over night both cases but the CG is roomy, quite and the staff is great. We will stay here again on our travels!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice NEW bathrooms - But the hot water was lukewarm. C'mon heat the water or charge for showers. They spent money to secure the WIFI - but it was spotty service and we were within 150' of the office. Something new to KOA - they had a 50/50 drawing for cash. What's next - video poker???
Sep 17, 2013
Perfect ..... Everything was great
Sep 16, 2013
Clean rest rooms, Nice walking area around the lake. Shaded sites with concrete patio and furniture.
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice and clean. Great people and easy access from the freeway. It was a very pleasurable stay!
Sep 14, 2013
I loved the site. Easy to locate, close to amenities but still quiet. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again
Sep 13, 2013
Very clean and professionally run.
Sep 13, 2013
Was a rest day for me after driving from Oregon. Was a wonderful park for doing that. When I am in the aria that is where I will be staying.
Sep 12, 2013
poor cable reception on site 19. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2013
great facility, good host and and a real gampground
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice campground. Beautiful setting. Staff was most accommodating and friendly. we will stay here again, definitely.
Sep 11, 2013
Not the friendliest park I have been to. Easy in and out from the interstate.
Sep 10, 2013
First I will say that this KOA has all the amenities however, especially coming from the East, it is not beautiful. I guess the whole area is dry because there is no green grass anywhere in the area however more trees shading the sites and the pool area would compensate for that. I think the price is too high for the beauty of the park
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The up keep on the grounds was not like the pictures we saw on line need some work.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very dirty place.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Our campsite was very large, the internet was poor, the cable tv was not real clear, we were not informed that we could only use the internet for one device and they wanted to charge us extra for another device. This is a nicely secluded campground and away from noise.
Sep 07, 2013
Sink area of bathroom could use more attention. Staff was great and park was nice.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice setting between the 2-lakes. Only negatives are the weak Wi-fi and the cable TV. Air TV reception much better than cable.
Sep 06, 2013
Get Fox News channel. The cable was poor. The staff was not very informative about the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.