Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly staff, great campground but lousy cable service. Don't plan on using your satellite.
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean and nice place to stay. Shady and pretty too!
Aug 07, 2013
I really enjoyed this place except for one thing.... A busy street is next to the campground and when you are trying to sleep, it feels like your in the middle of all that mess.... The trucks are super loud. The owners are extremely nice and the bathrooms are super clean.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The grounds, restrooms and office were clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We ran out of LP and were able to refill on site. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained.
Aug 05, 2013
Awesome, very accommodating!!
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean, great views of the lakes, very kind staff. We requested a bit more privacy as we were celebrating our 24th anniversary and they accommodated us nicely.
Aug 05, 2013
Easy access, stopped overnight on our way traveling west
Aug 05, 2013
very nice campgrounds
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great place. Price is right. Friendly staff
Aug 04, 2013
A very nice place. We liked the paved spots for our motor home.
Aug 03, 2013
The soap dispenser was out of soap in the men's room.
Aug 02, 2013
Great shower facilities!
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful camp! The sites were easy to find and there was plenty of room between sites. Kids area was cute, especially with the castle. We enjoyed the lake and the wildlife that surrounded it. Only thing I'd improve would be the area for check in, as it was a little narrow and our rig was very large.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, nice accommodations
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Our stay was beautiful. The staff was welcoming and our site was excellent. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2013
The noisy pool activity did go on past 10:00 even though the sign sadi the pool closed at 9:00
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
had a great time. really liked the campground and everyone was so friendly
Jul 31, 2013
very nice, lots of room
Jul 30, 2013
So nice to be so close to so many places to see. Great recreation area, the park is fun for everyone even tried some fishing
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
felt like we where at a truck stop, trailers where on top of each other. (our picnic table was placed over our neighbors sewer hook up... unfriendly staff, cold pool and (cold) tub. unkempt grounds.
Jul 29, 2013
Hosts, park & grounds very nice. Showers & pool good. Stones & gravel sites too close together for large rigs, & not level.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Nice spot off the hwy. scenic with the lakes but really swampy sites after the rains
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Pretty area by the water.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We found the campground to be outstanding. Can't think of anything lacking. All was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2013
Hidden gem! We stayed one night on a cross country trip with a 32' TT, nice level sites, really like the concrete parking pad and patio. Pool and facilities were top notch, super clean. Staff were very nice folks. Great location for exploring the Quad Cities area. loved it.
Jul 25, 2013
I love the campground. Plenty of area for fishing. The pool & hot tub are great, especially the adult swim at night. The employees are very friendly too. Thanks for a great time Rock Island KOA
Jul 25, 2013
Connection internet impossible à obtenir avec les coordonnées de mot de passe offerte.
Jul 24, 2013
We belong to a camping group and we made our reservation in May for this camping group. We came in a day early and was put in a spot but was told that we would have to move the next day because our spot was full. Why couldn't they change the numbers in the computer? But no we had to move. They had no meeting room.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nice staff and convenient location so we stay here each time we are driving this way or coming to Davenport...We will be back!
Jul 23, 2013
It was very upsetting that quiet hours were NOT AT ALL enforced. The people next to us were loud and obnoxious past 1:30 AM and the pool remained open pumping loud music through the speakers and filled with drunk and partying adults well past midnight. This campground is for people who want to party, not for families or those wanting a decent night's sleep.
Jul 23, 2013
We broke down on the way there with our travel trailer in tow and the koa staff was extremely helpful with accommodating us. We had to stay longer than expected and the staff helped us switch sites so we could be more comfortable. The facility is kept well maintained and clean. The kids loved the pool and spray park. Not many seasonals and their sites were on the backside of the lake.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great time!
Jul 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.