Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great shower facilities.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The camp ground has many things going on and the staff is great.
Jun 02, 2016
I have been going there since John and Carole purchased Camelot. They keep it clean well maintained. They keeping putting money into new improvements. When I'm in the area I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Good place for family and friends. Good friendly people and clean place. We being going back there all the time.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay
May 31, 2016
Very nice staff. Very on the ball. Felt secure w the tag check at the gate. Nice pool and splash pad for the kids. We had fun!
May 31, 2016
The facility was clean, worker very friendly and helpful. The kids had a blast!This was the first time staying here and we will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Great place friendly people!
May 31, 2016
The rock island koa was one of the best weekends we had. The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The kids loved the pool, splash pad, and jumping pillow. Us adults loved riding around on the golf carts with beautiful views of the lakes. I highly recommend this koa!
May 31, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, lovely resort feel!
May 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, clean showers and rest rooms, nice pool. Made some new camping friends. This was not our first time here and we will return. We usually camp here twice during the summer.
May 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time. Upon arrival we realized we had problems with our hot water heater. I got two names of companies in the area from the KOA office and one of them made the effort to come and fix the problem for us. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The people are so friendly and the campground one of the cleanest I've ever seen.
May 26, 2016
Very nice. The balloon site me had was concrete. This made it great. No tracking mud and gravel inside rv. Walking our dog we saw a beaver crossing the road. Staff was very nice and allowed us to change sites. Several geese with babies on the lake. The only downside was their waste. Had to watch where you walked.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Goose excrement at our site. Not aware of the problem,our dog had a chance to roll in it. What a mess!!! I had to clean up the goose droppings. The site should be clean before a camper uses it.
May 25, 2016
I would rate this campground 5 stars, if it were not for the price. For a one night stop over, $60 is really high in spite of the facilities and amenities.
May 25, 2016
Great staff clean campground clean showers nice amenities i.e. Pool jump platform dog park only negatives the general R.V. Sites a bit narrow a lot of goose poop by the gazebo and lake the canoe rentals were on the weed infested side of the lake and would be difficult to get over to the nicer deep lake overall had a great stay and lots of fun
May 25, 2016
We had no problems at all, location and aesthetics are very nice
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Really good people I defiantly recommend the camalot KOA Jerry Kurtz Utica, IL
May 23, 2016
I had a quick overnight with a 36 foot motor home pulling a car. I had a level, concrete pad with a row of other overnighters. I did not have to unhook. Utilities were close at hand. Great stop-over.
May 22, 2016
The office staff were very nice and helpful. The sites were a bit close, but we didn't have a problem with that. WIFI worked well and our view of the lake was fabulous.
May 22, 2016
Nice break in the travel
May 21, 2016
Excellent campground and very nice people.
May 21, 2016
Great balloon bounce that even adults could enjoy. 12 hour WiFi limit was difficult in today's society. Showers were clean but water temp was inconsistent and sometimes cold
May 19, 2016
Nice employees, easy check-in and good, level spot (25). However, the campground is very buggy and full of goose poop.
May 18, 2016
We camp there a lot and store our camper there. We love it!
May 18, 2016
It's a lovely site on the lake. Our cats enjoyed watching the ducks, geese and bunnies. Nice, friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA there is so much to do for the whole family. The dog park is beautiful. Everything is well maintained. The people are friendly and it was special to see all the children having so much fun at all the different activities.
May 16, 2016
Very good campground, I would have no problem staying again. The ladies were very helpful folks. I would recommend them anytime. Jerry Kurtz Utica, Il
May 13, 2016
May 10, 2016
Overnight stop on our way east. Staff was cheerful and helpful in changing our reservation.
May 10, 2016
Nice place for fast overnight. I wouldn't want to stay more then that
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and willing to work with you. Very helpful and even had me pull thru a non pull through site making it easier to get in to. (I can back, but who wouldn't pull through when available!)
May 09, 2016
Others have complained about the problem of leveling in their sites. We had no problem at all, was very easy. The staff was very helpful in assisting me to get my trailer into the site, services were excellent on site. Camp store is small but well stocked with essentials that might be needed. Kids enjoyed the jump pad very much. Grand kids had fun which is very important.
May 09, 2016
Vast improvement in WIFI reception helps offset the $6 rate increase
May 09, 2016
Nice and clean. Pretty lakes. Needs a bigger dog park
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very nice zRV park.
May 08, 2016
This was a great place ")
May 06, 2016
Very nice park
May 04, 2016
Great Site. Very nice restrooms and showers.
May 04, 2016
Charged summer rates and couldn't do anything. Need to have lower rates to camping season starts. Also need to figure out the geese problem can't walk around with all the mess. Spaces are to close together.
May 02, 2016
The short term stay camping area was fine. Walked their designated walking trails, which is really a road through the long-term camping area. Night and day difference. Lots of junk stored around the trailers. Not nicely maintained like the front lots. Different than any KOA I've ever stayed at.
Apr 29, 2016
overnight stay but service was great
Apr 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals