Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
the campground as a whole was nice and clean. Debbie was very friendly and helpful. the kids thought the playground was boring. A couple of swings and a slide is really not much for active young kids to play on. The sites were way to close together & there was a loose dog all weekend that the owner would tie up even after we called the office. fees seemed reasonable.
Aug 12, 2013
I paid over $100 for a gravel site that was very narrow and was dusty as well. It doesn't make sense as you can pay less for a concrete site with patio furniture.
Aug 12, 2013
Great people, great facility - thanks for being dog friendly. Will be back soon!
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Camp host very friendly.
Aug 11, 2013
The pool and splash park was a hit. One thing bugged us a little was the mowing close to our camper on our last day. Check out was @ 12. He was mowing at 9 close to us. Other then that great.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Par où commencer? Beaux emplacements, superbe piscine, avec jeux d'eau pour les enfants et hot tub pour les adultes. Mini golf gratuit (si on a sa balle, sinon on peut en acheter une sur place) Nous avons apprécié notre séjour!
Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly staff, great campground but lousy cable service. Don't plan on using your satellite.
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean and nice place to stay. Shady and pretty too!
Aug 07, 2013
I really enjoyed this place except for one thing.... A busy street is next to the campground and when you are trying to sleep, it feels like your in the middle of all that mess.... The trucks are super loud. The owners are extremely nice and the bathrooms are super clean.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The grounds, restrooms and office were clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We ran out of LP and were able to refill on site. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained.
Aug 05, 2013
Awesome, very accommodating!!
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean, great views of the lakes, very kind staff. We requested a bit more privacy as we were celebrating our 24th anniversary and they accommodated us nicely.
Aug 05, 2013
Easy access, stopped overnight on our way traveling west
Aug 05, 2013
very nice campgrounds
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great place. Price is right. Friendly staff
Aug 04, 2013
A very nice place. We liked the paved spots for our motor home.
Aug 03, 2013
The soap dispenser was out of soap in the men's room.
Aug 02, 2013
Great shower facilities!
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful camp! The sites were easy to find and there was plenty of room between sites. Kids area was cute, especially with the castle. We enjoyed the lake and the wildlife that surrounded it. Only thing I'd improve would be the area for check in, as it was a little narrow and our rig was very large.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, nice accommodations
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Our stay was beautiful. The staff was welcoming and our site was excellent. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2013
The noisy pool activity did go on past 10:00 even though the sign sadi the pool closed at 9:00
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
had a great time. really liked the campground and everyone was so friendly
Jul 31, 2013
very nice, lots of room
Jul 30, 2013
So nice to be so close to so many places to see. Great recreation area, the park is fun for everyone even tried some fishing
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
felt like we where at a truck stop, trailers where on top of each other. (our picnic table was placed over our neighbors sewer hook up... unfriendly staff, cold pool and (cold) tub. unkempt grounds.
Jul 29, 2013
Hosts, park & grounds very nice. Showers & pool good. Stones & gravel sites too close together for large rigs, & not level.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Nice spot off the hwy. scenic with the lakes but really swampy sites after the rains
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Pretty area by the water.
Jul 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.