Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
We were just driving through Rock Island and we had to leave earlier than we expected due to Wifi not working. This site must limit usage hours (my best guess) and had limited office hours for me to contact anyone about it. I need to be able to work 24/7 online when I travel Nice quiet campground. Several small lakes. Would be great if you don't need the WIFI.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice campground, but the turns are very tight for a big rig towing a car.
Mar 30, 2016
We were welcomed by a very friendly member of the staff. She also show us the way to our lot and told us of when waste pick up would be. I will stay there again when I return to the QC.
Mar 21, 2016
We had a meeting in the area. I understand that there was no running water because of the early date, but I requested a pull through site and was told there were none available. After we set up on our back in site, we noted that a short ways away were many empty pull through sites. If we only had an electrical hookup with no water, why were these other sites not available?
Mar 18, 2016
Friendly & help full people working there.
Mar 12, 2016
Very nice campground Must be beautiful in the summer
Jan 23, 2016
I loved the staff, very friendly and always helpful. The campgrounds were very well kept and we really enjoyed our stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Only stayed one night, but it appears to be a very nice place!
Nov 30, 2015
Very disappointed that the water was turned off. Had I known I could have filled my tank. Would be a nice place in the summer.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed out of season, so likely we did not see this facility at its best. It is beautiful and a convenient location. We look forward to staying next summer.
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campground! We loved our lake view.
Nov 06, 2015
Could have a little better night lighting and no.s you can see before you pull into the site.
Nov 06, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Loved it! Super clean facilities...you get your own shower room with a stool! Great water pressure, too. Staff was great, grounds were beautiful & well maintained.
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice park. VERY clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much. Easy to get in and out of for big rigs as well.
Oct 27, 2015
Great stay and great personnel.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Nice sites and setting. Site 59 is great...ends site with concrete pad, nice view of the water, and private. Not only do you a picnic table and fire ring but this site has it's own deck with patio furniture. We were here late in the season so the pool was closed and we did not use any of the other facilities.
Oct 23, 2015
Beautiful, quiet place. We had a very relaxing stay.
Oct 22, 2015
Nice quiet place to stay & were helpful for some information we needed.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very clean and quiet kampground it was a cold weekend would love to go back next summer when it's warmer
Oct 18, 2015
Came in late but got excellent service. Like staying here whenever we are in the area. Great KOA!
Oct 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful, hook-ups were convenient.Bath/showers were clean, convenient, except occasionally no hot water. I would use this campground again if in the area.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
My husband and I always choose KOA before any other campground. The Rock Island Il., campground was large, clean and was packed the weekend we were there. The staff was polite and eager to help in any way that they could. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. We had a good time.
Oct 13, 2015
Wrong time of year to experience the pool (next time) but loved the lake and just all the space. The pull thru sites are a little narrow but nice and long. We will be back!
Oct 12, 2015
Great Halloween weekend activities. The kids loved it.
Oct 12, 2015
with the new, upgraded wifi this KOA is now a 5 star. was a 4 star before. great place to stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
clean and easy excess to everything you need when on the road.Thanks
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
we had site 10 and it was uncut and noise. we will still come back but it was not as good a stay as we like. sorry
Oct 09, 2015
We stay all of the time and invite friends and family to camp as well. We love it!
Oct 09, 2015
Nice park ,really quiet.very dark.nice showers and lots of room to walk around.Two nice lakes
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice overnight. Will come back for longer stay.
Oct 08, 2015
Concrete pad was great. Hookups were convenient and worked well.
Oct 06, 2015
good area, close to interstate but far away enough to not know it
Oct 05, 2015
Quiet. Nice sunset view from our site.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
what a beautiful place for a campground! it was a really wonderful surprise. very sorry to only be staying one night. had a beautiful sunset over the lake.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice campground
Oct 01, 2015
Late arrival packet did not include wifi code and we needed to do some business transaction that night or early morning. No one was available until well after 9am (when the office was supposedly open) to respond to the voicemail left for them the previous night . My husband finally walked over to the store and waited for someone to show up. We are KOA members
Sep 30, 2015
We were disappointed that the campground had only cable for digital tv, something we didn't have, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2015
check in smooth thats where it stopped. After first night the lady told me I couldn't have my tent that joins my teardrop because it was on the grass. youre in illinois grass grows like weeds. My daughter ended up sick so trip got cut short, they were unwilling to refund even a days fees. while in the pool I discovered they allow the public in for small fee, seems a bit crowded after what I paid.
Sep 29, 2015
Very impressed by cleanliness of bathrooms and showers. Loved the concrete pads!
Sep 28, 2015
We only used this KOA for a night out & back on a western trip. But I can see where it could be fun for an extended stay, especially for campers with children. There's so much to do that I can't enumerate it all here! Kind and personable staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals